Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Dresses or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Silk Keyhole Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Women's Silk Keyhole Dress

Design: A feminine bodice in drapey silk. Front lined for comfort and detailed with lots of feminine charm — from ruffles to vintage-inspired prints. Material: 100% silk body. 100% polyester front lining. Dry clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 boats
6
4 boats
1
3 boats
1
2 boats
2
1 boat
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Silk Keyhole Dress
Review 1 for Women's Silk Keyhole Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought for my 18-year-old daughter and she loves

DateApril 18, 2013
by leftypianist4him
from Northeast Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter loves everything about this dress. She got the deep space print (blue), and the colors are wonderful; there's light tan, royal blue, navy blue, mahogany, and coral, just to name a few. She tried it on with nude pumps and dark tan, straw-heeled wedges and loved both looks. The keyhole opening at the neck is a sweet detail, and the fabric is soft and flippy. My daughter is 5'3", 118 lbs. with an athletic build. I think if someone curvy got this dress, a belt would cinch the waist better, as the dress is constructed fairly straight. This is a great dress for the warmer days ahead.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Silk Keyhole Dress
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My first Canvas return!

DateMarch 31, 2013
by shayna
from Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered this dress in the Deep Space print, and it is even prettier in person. I'm 5' 7", and I ordered the dress knowing full well that it is high-waisted. Unfortunately, it looked terrible on me. Oddly, I had significant trouble getting into the dress when it was over my head. There's no elastic in the waist band, nor is there a hidden zipper to open up the neck or body; all one can do is open the keyhole to make a bit of room. Even with the keyhole open, I was worried about ripping the dress while I was trying to get my arms in the proper holes. I am a solid size 10 in Canvas, but this dress just didn't work for me, from top to botom. I really wanted it to, though!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Silk Keyhole Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect little dress!

DateMarch 20, 2013
by ManhattanDaisy
from New York, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I'm wearing it right now. For starters, the colors of the blue one pop in the most gorgeous way. It's winter, so I've layered over it a thick sweater. The popping colors of the little skirt brighten an otherwise wintery outfit. It can be worn to work. I'm looking forward to wearing this as spring comes. Silk! Perfect fit! (I'm 5' 6" and an athletic 135 pounds, so I wear the small, extra small, or size 4 landsend clothing.) The skirt for this dress stops about 2-3 inches above my knee.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Silk Keyhole Dress
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

For a longer body

DateFebruary 24, 2013
by Ches
from Upstate NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
This was my first try of "canvas". I wanted a casual dress and planned to wear it with leggings, so the idea of a short dress did not scare me. But at 5'2", this dress was too long for my body, so it just was unflattering. The high part of the waist was a few inches too low for my waist. I sent it back with disappointment. I am afraid that trying a size smaller would be hard to get over my head. Maybe if they added one in petite, I'd try that.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Silk Keyhole Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pretty dress

DateJanuary 26, 2013
by ilikeclothes
from OR
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
So, I was nervous about ordering this dress because everytime I asked customer service for the actual size of the dress, they kept telling me that they didn't have that information because it was "jumper style." I guess that means you pull it over your head. So, I got the size I usually get in Canvas (size 6) and crossed my fingers. It turns out it fits lovely. I'm afraid if I would have gotten any smaller, I wouldn't have been able to pull it over my head. I got the blue pattern and it is quite lovely and vibrant. Perfect for my style. The length is right above my knees, so it is quite appropriate for all occasions (I'm 5'5"). I would say the only weird things about the dress are the waist that drops lower in the back and the fact you have to pull the dress on (which can be cumbersome for women with busts). But, the dress fits busts well... So, I recommend this dress.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Silk Keyhole Dress
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Quite short, more casual than I expected

DateJanuary 21, 2013
by AG
from Milwaukee, WI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The dress is made of a really nice quality silk but overall, it's just too casual looking and too short for me to wear for work, which is why I bought it. I got a size 4. Fits pretty well.I'm 5'4", 120 pounds, not curvy. The style is loose around the waist with a higher waist in the front and kind of scooping down in the back. It's several inches above the knee on me.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Silk Keyhole Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely little dress - great deal!

DateJanuary 18, 2013
by PAB
from BC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I usually wear size 0 Canvas dresses, and this one fits perfectly. The blue print is brighter (and nicer) than it appears on my screen - the orange spots are really bright. I also bought the Alice Shrunken Blazer (it also fits true to size)and they look great together.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Silk Keyhole Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable fitted dress!

DateJanuary 12, 2013
by love
from Baltimore
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I completely agree with the previous reviewer's advice! I asked for the bust & waist garment measurements and chose a size 2 accordingly, and the fit is perfect for me. I normally would have guessed a size 4 would be the right fit for me, so thanks pinupchick! If I remember correctly, a size 2 is 36" in the bust and 31" in the waist (so this dress does run quite large!); size 0 is 35" and 30", and size 4 is 37" and 32". But check with customer service, in case I'm remembering wrong!
As for the dress itself... The material is light but substantial, nice quality silk. I got the dress in Candy Apple Floral, and I'd say the red is kind of heading in the direction of strawberry, not what I was expecting, but very nice all the same. The dress is nicely fitted, fitting both my bust (32DD) and my waist, which is unusual in a LEC dress! Great for curvy girls, very flattering. I do find it slightly difficult to put on and take off, because of my bust size, but it's not a big problem. Really cute, unique design. Altogether, I'm really pleased, and it's a great bargain at the current price, especially with 30% off!
My only complaint is that I wish it were hand washable like other LEC silk items.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Silk Keyhole Dress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adorable, well-made dress, sized strangely.

DateNovember 16, 2012
by pinupchick
from London, ON
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I saw this dress and knew I had to have it in Candy Apple Floral. I'm somewhat pear-shaped, so full-skirted dresses are sometimes a problem, but I figured I could always return it if it looked bad. I normally take between a 10-12 in normal lines of clothing (and a consistent 10 in Land's End). My only experience with the Canvas line was a skirt that I ordered in a size 12 that was a tent on me, so I decided to get the garment measurements for this dress from customer service first. According to the measurements I was a size 8. I was skeptical, but the garment measurements for the 10 were too large. The dress arrived today and fits perfectly. There is no zip closure, but front and back darts mean that it's fitted in the torso and flows out at the hip. The waist is slightly dropped, which for my figure is flattering. I'm super curvy (39-30-42), but this fits beautifully. It is well-constructed and the material is lovely. The keyhole button is functional which makes pulling the dress over your head a breeze. The pattern is even more beautiful in person. I recommend that you get the garment measurements first as to not have the dress be enormous on you.
+49points
49of 49voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Women's Silk Keyhole Dress
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product