Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Shirts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Pinwale Cord Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Women's Pinwale Cord Shirt

Design: Corduroy so fine and washed down it doesn't feel like corduroy. Feels lived in, with a little texture to keep things interesting. Possibilities: Best with jeans and a good book. Add layers if you need them. Material: 100% cotton. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 boats
17
4 boats
7
3 boats
4
2 boats
1
1 boat
1
27 out of 29(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Pinwale Cord Shirt
Review 1 for Women's Pinwale Cord Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Perfect!

DateAugust 7, 2011
by KayC
from AZ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I am a size 10/12 and the medium fit perfect. I purchased the ivory and believe I will wear it often. It will layer well with the LEC tank which I have in many different colors. This shirt is well made, washes well and is very soft.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Pinwale Cord Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great everything

DateJune 25, 2011
by Betsy
from New York City
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The color, the fit, the feel and fall of the fabric, all are great. I just ordered two more in different colors. The cut is up to date so it looks stylish.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Pinwale Cord Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Need to buy more

DateApril 29, 2011
by LindaB
from Las Vegas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The shirt was true to size but most impressive was the texture of the shirt. It was so soft it was hard to believe it was corduroy.
Excellent quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Pinwale Cord Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft and comfortable, pretty color nice quality

DateApril 3, 2011
by nmcc
from Pittsburgh
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Ordered in pink and it is a nice casual shirt. Looks great with jeans or khaki's and fits fairly true to size if not just a tad big. Only complaint is it runs a bit shorter in the waist than I expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Pinwale Cord Shirt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

:( Did not fit me

DateMarch 7, 2011
by Tonya
Age: 45-54
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Slim cut. Great for a younger person thinner built.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Pinwale Cord Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got many compliments

DateFebruary 20, 2011
by ladydi
from LI, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
It felt like old times, this shirt.
Washed well...NO complaints!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Pinwale Cord Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great essential shirt

DateFebruary 20, 2011
by nicoleinjapan
from Tokyo
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Good basic button down shirt to layer or wear alone. I've worn it with slim cords and a jacket as well as with a skirt and heels for a more casual look and gotten complements on both outfits.Shirt is light weight and has good stretch making it very comfy! The green is a little on the kermit green side but still a fun color - Highly recommend it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Pinwale Cord Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

DateFebruary 19, 2011
by Paulie
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love this shirt. It fits on the small side, but is very flattering. It's comfy, but tailored. Great weekend shirt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Pinwale Cord Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect shirt

DateFebruary 19, 2011
by woollady
from Midlothian,VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
So surprised at the quality. Nice, soft, worn in feeling. The quality was excellent. It was a perfect fit for what I wanted...worn over a shirt and looked so very nice..not huge. I really like the look and feel of this shirt.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Pinwale Cord Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful!

DateFebruary 19, 2011
by SuzyQ
from michigan
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great shirt! Nice cut and fit. Comfy - but not too loose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Pinwale Cord Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shirts are comfortable, well made, and are wonderful colors.

DateFebruary 19, 2011
by TMH
from San Francisco CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered two of these shirts: the pink and the spring green. Both are great colors, and nice to wear during a gray winter! They fit true to size, and the pinwale corduroy is soft and comfortable. I would definitely recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Pinwale Cord Shirt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Shirt, Liked Color but Too Big

DateFebruary 7, 2011
by barbie
from BigCityMidwest
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
After reading other reviews, I ordered a medium for this shirt and found it to be way too big. I wish Canvas could standardize on a particular fit, because I've ordered polos in a small or medium and found them to be way too tight. In this shirt, a medium was huge and I suspect a small would've been a good, loose'ish fit.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Pinwale Cord Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely but tight across the chest

DateFebruary 6, 2011
by CinciMom
from Cincinnati Oh
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Beautiful feel, great color, and roomy and relaxed. A bit unforgiving in the bust, so either will need to be worn open with a cami or better for smaller chested women.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Pinwale Cord Shirt
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice concept but too short.

DateFebruary 5, 2011
by Gila
from DC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I thought the shirt would have come a little longer on me than on the model but the photo is accurate. I'm 5'6" and the shirt, although a nice material, was too short to be an over-shirt and too short to stay tucked in like a regular shirt.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Pinwale Cord Shirt
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor fit and cheap fabric

DateFebruary 5, 2011
by runningirl
from Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought two of these. They are ill-fitting and the fabric is very faded. The colors look very brilliant in the photos but are much more pale and drab in reality. Even at the sale price I would not recommend this shirt for purchase.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Pinwale Cord Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cut, fits feminine curves.

DateFebruary 5, 2011
by Annie4
from Newton, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I am a full figured 6 and I bought a Sm and a Med. The Sm was tight at the bend in arm, will be returning. The Med was perfect. I can wear a tee under it or not and wear with jeans. I like the soft feel and the weight. Great buy and even better on sale!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Pinwale Cord Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft and comfortable

DateFebruary 3, 2011
by Roxy
from CT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
The shirt fits kinda on the small size. I am 5'4. The color is great for now and the spring. I can't wait to wear the shirt with white jeans/pants. It's a great everyday shirt. I haven't washed it yet so I don't know how it will hold up..can't beat the price..
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Pinwale Cord Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

confortable and fun color

DateJanuary 26, 2011
by TG4TG
from Rochester, NY
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
In size xxs, the shirt is a bit broad in the shoulders for me and the fit would be similar to a 2 or 4 in AE sizing. I ordered it in Geranium Pink and it's a wonderful coral/pink shade, not as deep as depicted in the photo. The material is rather thin but super soft and comfortable. There's even a bit of curve at the waist. I think overall, it's a steal at the price!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Pinwale Cord Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great casual shirt

DateJanuary 25, 2011
by Anonymous
from Toronto, ON
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
When I first got this out of the box, my thought was that the buttons look cheap and poorly sewn. However, now that I've tried it on, I love this shirt. It fits true to size, is soft and warm, especially with a layer underneath. I got it in the brown and wear it layered with dark jeans. A good buy - maybe now I'll get the peach one!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Pinwale Cord Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So soft and cozy. Fits great, tapers through waist so looks better than if it was a straight cut.

DateJanuary 23, 2011
by Helyn
from Portland, OR
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great with jeans and with a tee layered underneath.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Pinwale Cord Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great top but runs very small

DateJanuary 23, 2011
by K2S3
from San Francisco, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I am usually a size 4-6 and had to order a Large.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Pinwale Cord Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great corduroy shirt

DateJanuary 22, 2011
by Beth
from Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The fit and quality are great. The corduroy is soft, light, and very comfortable. The ivory color looks great with jeans.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Pinwale Cord Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect color pink and fits great.

DateJanuary 22, 2011
by JBounds
from Marietta, Ga
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have dark hair and the pink looks great. The detail of the shirt is fantastic. Looks like a shirt I would pay alot more for. Wear to work or out to casual dinner. Great value.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Pinwale Cord Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shirt

DateJanuary 14, 2011
by tonib
from kansas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered this in a size larger than I normally wear because some of the reviews said it runs small...however I feel it runs true to size and I need to order my correct normal size...returning the bigger one...very nice and soft I do like it alot!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Pinwale Cord Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feminine Cut/Nice Detail on the Placket

DateJanuary 14, 2011
by CaliforniaCasual
from Marina del Rey, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is a nice weight for California winters. The fabric is not thick or bulky; it washes well and dries without shrinkage or wrinkles: I took it out of the dryer while it was damp and laid it flat to dry. Not ironing was necessary. The fabric is soft and the cut feminine. I purchased the Maplewood and the Ivory and both are true to the color on my computer screen. If you want to wear it layered, as in the photo, I recommend going two sizes up from any past LE purchases. I normally wear S or XS in L.E. or a size 6 from other companies but I had to exchange my first Pinwale Cord order for a Med. because the upper arms are cut very slim. The mediums fit great but if I decide to wear them layered as shown in the photo, I will order the next set in Lg.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Pinwale Cord Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Thin corduroy but very workable

DateJanuary 13, 2011
by Traveler
from Southern Oregon
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought the Maplewood color and it is a little lighter than shown in the picture. I am a high end medium via the size chart, but I bought a large and it fits fine. I will wear it with the spice brown corduroy jeans, as a buttoned-up shirt, or shirt jacket over a tee.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Pinwale Cord Shirt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nice... needs alterations!

DateJanuary 12, 2011
by mhm
from Canada east of middle
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
The buttons on the sleeves ridiculously huge... had to move them all in!?! But other than that the fabric and design very nice.. I'm wearing right now!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Pinwale Cord Shirt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Basic corduroy shirt .Nice color.

DateJanuary 8, 2011
by France
from Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Nice basic shirt to complement any wardrobe. Fits a bit smaller that expected. Nice details .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Pinwale Cord Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thinner than corduroy

DateDecember 27, 2010
by GraphicsGirl
from Michigan
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is a bit thinner than your classic men's weight corduroy. If you want to layer this and have it still be kinda loose, then I would have ordered 2 sizes up. It's not very warm, but that's perfect for what I want -- I don't want to be overheated. This is a weekend shirt for me. Looks great with jeans or my cargo pants. It arrived kinda un-pressed and a bit lived-in looking. But really, who wants a shirt like this to be crisp and ironed, right? I really recommend this. I got it in the maplewood color, but I'd call it coffee with a shot of cream, personally. The one I bought (a size bigger than I normally do at LE) lands a bit lower on me than it does on the model in the picture. I'm 5'6".
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Pinwale Cord Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shirt

DateDecember 14, 2010
by Jack
from ontario canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fit is small, like the cut & style & color's available, you do need to press it a bit
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.