Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Pants & Shorts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Women's Workwear Cargo Pants

Design: The epitome of easygoing. A casual low rise and a leg shape that gets slimmer as it gets down to the ankle. A classic flat front. Possibilities: Sometimes you just don't feel like jeans and that's when a pair of cargos, an easygoing poplin shirt and your favorite flats come into play. Material: 100% cotton. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.081 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 62 reviews
5 boats
23
4 boats
27
3 boats
7
2 boats
4
1 boat
1
49 out of 61(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Review 1 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cargo khaki pants are the perfect fit.

DateJanuary 15, 2012
by LindaLucy
from Georgia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These feel wonderfully soft. I can wear them dressy or casual. The fit is perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The quality of this product is fantastic

DateJanuary 7, 2012
by SSB
from Texas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I absolutely love these cargo pants. There is a definite problem with the sizing. I normally take a size 8 but had to return the 8 to Sears for credit and then reordered a size 12 which fit me perfectly. Now that I know you can return Lands End products to Sears for credit, I will be ordering on line more frequently. The cargo pants are beautiful material, very comfortable and pleasing to the eye. In the last two weeks, I have ordered 4 pair .
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good 'workwear'

DateJanuary 5, 2012
by dyot
from Ontario
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Respectfully totally disagree with previous reviewer -- these DO have a low rise. I could've gone for an extra inch, and the crotch is a tiny bit...yeah, maybe split that extra 1" into a half inch higher at the waist and a half inch lower at the crotch? But, comfy enough. They are a regular sort of 'low rise,' not a teen-ager's bum-revealing one...
Very grateful for the thick fabric given how much disposable clothing is on the market nowadays. I stay home with my small daughter; I wanted pants that would stand up to kiddie activities without being jeans or looking sloppy, and these fit the bill perfectly for at-home parent 'workwear.' Especially in Canada where one wants thicker trousers for part of the year...!
Please consider offering inseam choices, though. I nearly passed on these because of the slightly too-long length and nearly unalterable cuff; figured the bottom snaps could make them work, and that does do the trick. But I'm sure a lot of the taller women are frustrated, too; many are left out of LEC pants with the lack of inseam choices.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not low rise!

DateDecember 1, 2011
by Mamafor4
from Montreal, Qc
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These pants fit well. They are not low rise... they sit at the waist. Otherwise, the bottom is roomy enough, the thigh is not tight and the lower leg is very tapered. The fabric is thick as a true cargo should be. They wash well. I do not put them in the dryer, I wouldn't want them to shrink, I am 5'8" and the length is perfect. I have an athletic build, sort straight and not much hips. I saw them on someone with wide hips and they don't look as nice. If you have wider hips the tapered leg emphasizes your hips. The reason I give these a 4/5 is because of the misleading "low rise".
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice cargos!

DateNovember 30, 2011
by Koopa
from Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I got it in my normal size 4 (5'6 and 112 pounds, waist 27 hips almost 38). They are fit a little loose, but not bad, need to wear belt. Material not too heavy (I am actually expect it to be heavier), Pockets on the side add some volume on the hips? especially in tan color.
Overall I like them and would buy in other color but it sold out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable, Functional, Versatile and Great Quality

DateNovember 28, 2011
by Millermylife
from Milwaukee, WI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I'm 5'7" with really long legs, so I thought these would be too short, but they hit my ankle bone and look great with boots in a similar color. They are a little tight across the waist, which is a bit low but doesn't make a muffin top. I have to wear them with a belt. They look very cute from all angles, especially from behind. I normally wear a 12 in jeans so I bought both the 12 and 14. I like the size 14 for comfort, but they bag out at the hips a bit so I've been wearing the 12s. I might keep the 14s strictly for outdoor work pants. So far I've been wearing these on weekends with boots and sweaters or fitted and dressier top/jacket. I plan on wearing them this spring with platform sandals. My husband likes the way they look on me, and our adult sons, who themselves wouldn't be caught dead in cargo pants, tell me they look great on me. I washed them on cold and line-dried them so I have no idea if they'll shrink.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great casual pants

DateNovember 14, 2011
by SHM
from Tampa, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love these pants and have them in black and khaki. They are great to wear while running errands around town or you can dress them up a bit with flats or leather boots. I only wish that they were longer. I am 5'7" but my legs are nearly as long as my 6'2" husband and would really love to have them about 1 or 2 inches longer. I always order long lengths from LE because of this. I only place them in the dryer for about 7 minutes on low heat because I'm afraid that they will shrink too much if don't hang them up to dry. The only reason I don't give these pants a 5 rating is because of length. They are great otherwise. Great fit, great style and the back flap pockets give your backside a visual "lift."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These pants are just what I was looking for.

DateNovember 13, 2011
by stitcherlady
from Speedway, IN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I was looking for a casual pant, a little different from the run of the mill casual. These fit the bill with the cargo pockets and adjustable ankle cuff. As usual, the quality is excellent, not even any loose threads!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Fabric, Slim Shaping

DateNovember 6, 2011
by Beek
from NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love these pants! The fabric is sturdy, thick - perfect for three seasons in a four season climate. The cut is flattering, as is the rear view - and for reference, I am 5'4", about a size 4, slightly curvy. I love that they came in navy - it's a great neutral color.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Look cute but very heavy

DateOctober 29, 2011
by GDavis
from Austin, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I was hoping these pants would be the perfect pair for this fall. They're cute but the fabric is very heavy and I did not find them comfortable at all. I ended up returning them.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice but probably not intended for curvy figures

DateOctober 16, 2011
by OrangeMom
from Boston
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I want to like these since the style, fabric, and color are nice. I liked where the waist hits and the length is perfect but there seems to a lack of fabric in the inseam area. Maybe the cut is intended for less curvy shapes. I've held on to them hoping they will grow on me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too Heavy

DateOctober 16, 2011
by CaraD
from St. Louis, MO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
As much as I love Lands End Canvas clothes, these pants went straight back. The quality was fine and although there was an issue with them being a little too long, the bigger problem was how heavy they were. The weight of the material was heavier than my normal jeans and then you added in the weight of the extra material and snaps at the bottom of the legs, which made for a weighty load.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants

DateOctober 15, 2011
by Miranda9000
from Upstate New York
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are my go-to casual pants. The material is high quality, they are super confortable and the back pocket detail adds a touch of femininity to a classic style.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It is not very flattering

DateOctober 14, 2011
by sophie
from Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
As far as cargo pants concern, this pair of pants is not too bad. However, the moment I put them on, I feel like I gained another 8 pounds. The look is just not that flattering. Other than that, these pants are pretty heavy, the fabric is smooth, though. I think you will have to be tall and skinny at the same time to wear them. They are not designed for everyone.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Had high hopes

DateOctober 1, 2011
by Aprilbaby
from Aprilbaby PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Nice idea, but prob best on "straight-up-and-down" shapes. Didn't work for me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pants highly recommended!

DateSeptember 6, 2011
by jennibun
from Hudsonville, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ended up purchasing these in all colors left because they are great. They are made well and are a nice weight of fabric. After my friends saw them, they purchased them also. We are all very pleased.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these pants!

DateSeptember 3, 2011
by KBE603
from New Hampshire
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These pants are so comfortable. As comfortable as my jeans. The waist is low but not too low. The back pockets are so cute and give a little lift to my behind! The length is just right (5'7"). I have already bought three pairs and at this price they are an absolute steal. Oh ya I never write reviews but felt I must let everyone know how wonderful these pants are!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice pants, but...

DateAugust 21, 2011
by LOMomof4
from Long Island, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Canvas makes nice clothes. This season I've kept a jacket, a blouse, and a tee shirt. What I have left to keep are any of the pants that I have ordered; they are ALWAYS TOO SHORT. The 100% cotton material of these pants is appealing; the color is unique; the details are trendy and cute; the length is too short. I bought the 8; they fit but were really short. I bought the 10 to see if they would hang off my hips; they were still to short. What if they shrunk in the wash? It's time to lengthen inseams, Canvas! I'm only 5'7", and I can't wear your pants!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ver-sa-ti-li-ty!

DateAugust 6, 2011
by globalvisionary
from Roanoke, VA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Land's End did a great job of designing ultra flattering cargo-style pants that are rugged enough for any adventure, yet appropriate (& an unexpected twist) around town or in class. Great alternative to jeans. Will be great in winter weather!
These pants are so great that I couldn't even deduct a star for the fact that they were too long on me. I got them tailored for a good price & now they fit perfectly! Well worth it!
I always wear a belt with jeans, but with these pants I don't have to. (Great!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

plenty of length for adjustment banding on cuff

DateAugust 6, 2011
by yolande
from Seattle, WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
fabric has strength, tactile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cargo pants

DateJuly 21, 2011
by DWisc
from Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered two - Walnut Tan and Expedition Green. They have great style and "cool" factor. I can wear them with flats or heels, and the neutral colors will pair well with many things in my closet. The only drawback is that they fit more snugly than other LEC pants I have in the same size, especially in the waist. It might be a case of moving the button over a bit - I don't want to order a larger size, because I'm afraid they'd gap too much. Other than that, I look forward to wearing them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Updated old school cargos

DateJuly 9, 2011
by Catstonian
from Boston, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
LOVE these pants. Love the color (olive/army green), love that they are 100% cotton! The fit is great, and the tabbed ankles / low rise waist give them an updated look. The back flap pockets give my flat-looking bottom some shape! If only they were made in the U.S.A....wouldn't that be perfect?! This is why I give only 4 stars. I would have gladly paid more $$ if the tag read "Made in the U.S.A."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good purchase!

DateJune 27, 2011
by alharvey
from NB, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love these pants-I am 5'9 and 145 lbs and the size 8 fit very nicely. Stylish and versatile, and a good alternative to the skinny jean. I think i am getting a second pair in black or green.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs small

DateJune 9, 2011
by Titusville
from Pa
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I usually wear a size 2. Sometimes a 0 or 4 depending on the brand..I ordered these in a 2 and found them to run small. They also have a higher rise. The material is great and so is the style. The pockets on the side do pop out a lot, but they are still cute. I sent them back for a size 4 and I am hoping they will fit like they do on the model. I am 5'7 and 125lbs. The length hits me at the ankle bone. Very cute...but if you are not familiar with lands end sizing...order a size up.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a great alternative to jeans!!

DateApril 30, 2011
by klyfos
from Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought these pants b/c I was tired of wearing jeans every day, so I wanted something different and these pants fit the bill perfectly!! They are casual yet rugged, but easy enough to wear with flats. Love the snaps at the ankles; just a different look than most cargos. Washes and dries well, did not shrink at all. I am not quite 5'5" and the length was perfect on me (size 6). Very happy with this purchase!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved Them

DateApril 14, 2011
by Tee
from Los Angeles
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Loved these. I have them in the tan and the olive. I'm short so I had to shorten them but that was a snap. They are well made and very comfortable.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flattering in the right size.

DateApril 4, 2011
by mjw
from Los Angeles
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Women's pants are tough for me. I am 5"4', short waisted, long legged and slim hipped. Most casual pants in junior sizes should fit in theory, but they usually end up gaping horribly in the waist when I bend or stoop. Not a good look.
To complicate things I refuse to buy anything with stretch. When I saw these cargos in 100% cotton I ordered two colors in size 6- my size according to the chart. Huge, sloppy, baggy and unflattering are words that came to mind when I tried them on! However I loved the fabric, the colors, the style and the workmanship, so after carefully rereading the reviews, I decided to reorder in size 4. Problem solved! The rise and leg length in the smaller size are both perfect for me, making these pants flattering - a must have. Glad I didn't give up - I will live in these pants.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

DateApril 4, 2011
by CookiesMama
from NYC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Even though these are "work wear", I wore them for a night out and looked and felt great in them! I got the dark green and paired them with an off white peasant-like top and navy blazer with platform ankle boots. Adjusting the ankle snaps as small as they can go gave the pants a harem look, which is just what I was looking for. I haven't worn them casually yet and don't know how they will look with flats or sneakers since they are quite long on me at 5'1", but as a harem pant, they definitely fit the bill!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BINGO!

DateApril 3, 2011
by Di
from Alexandria, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I don't usually wear cargo pants, but I thought I'd try Landsend Canvas since I've had really good luck with all of their clothes. I'm 5'9 and 127 and bought the size 4. They fit really well - not too tight and not too loose. The pants hit me right at the lower ankle. The material is very sturdy and the color (army green) is great. If you are thinking about getting them, go ahead! Super cute with flats, flip flops or rolled up with a heal and a cashmere sweater...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

baggier than expected

DateMarch 19, 2011
by jdep
from New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
These pants are baggier and more masculine than I expected. I have worn them a couple times, but only to run errands and such. They are a little bit stiff too. These are just average, nothing great.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Casual Pants; Thick and Sturdy

DateMarch 18, 2011
by FromTheHeart
from Los Angeles, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I felt hesitant about ordering this pair of pants because of the low waist, however, they were not too low like most junior jeans. The pants are made sturdy and they are of a thicker material. I originally tried these in a size 6 (wasn't sure what size I would fit into) but returned them for a size 4. I loved the fit! I am slim through the hips, 125 lbs, 5'6" and the pants fit great. The length was perfect for my height. Getting these on sale was even a greater treat. I bought these pants in all 3 colors. I am very happy with this purchase and would recommend them to others who like this style.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fits a bit small

DateMarch 14, 2011
by wetcoaster
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought a pair of Lands End Cords that fit perfectly, but I find these pants in the same size to be a bit small in the waist. Otherwise they are a well constructed pant.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

What I was looking for.

DateMarch 9, 2011
by Sorliene
from Los Angeles, CA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I wanted a sturdier pair of pants for hiking/camping/gardening so I could stop wrecking my favorite jeans, and these fit the bill. The fabric is substantial, the pockets are perfectly sized and perfectly placed, and they manage a little femininity in spite of the style. (They fit nicely in the rear, which I was not expecting.) However, I do wish they were longer. I'm 5'8" and wear a 0--the stitching at the knee hit me about 3 inches too high. They barely make it to my ankles. I also wish the leg opening were slightly larger. The snap details could still be used to narrow the leg for those who wanted it, but those of us who wanted to wear tennies instead of flats or heels wouldn't look so odd. Overall, great pants. I'm keeping them. I would just change the length and the leg opening.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A bit too long

DateMarch 5, 2011
by midwestcanvas
Age: 25-34
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These pants fit great, except the length is 1.5-2 inches too long. They're not made to roll up on the bottom. The fabric and stitching quality is excellent. Fabric is on the heavier side. These pants would be a perfect substitute for jeans, as suggested. Too bad I'll probably send them back.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit.

DateFebruary 27, 2011
by CargoFan
from Pennsylvania
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Consulted size chart and they fit great!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good working pants

DateFebruary 25, 2011
by shortlegs
from Ann Arbor, MI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The material seems to be very strong and big pockets are practical, I liked the ankle detail, but I am too short to enjoy it and had to return. If some one has longer leg, and do work (such as yard work or carpentry, etc), this is a great pair of pants.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

these are good winter pants

DateFebruary 19, 2011
by comfychicmom
from brooklyn, ny
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
these cargo pants are nice and thick, but definitely low rise. the pockets are on the large side and the ankle detail is a nice touch, but the bottom of the leg is not as narrow as pictured.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants!

DateFebruary 9, 2011
by carefulshopper
from SLC, UT
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Nice material. These pants fit really well. The waist is actually one of the best fitting, that I've found in a long time. Cute side pockets. These are my new favorites as a change from jeans when volunteering or running errands. (I think they'd be great to hike in as well.) Not quite dressy enough for work, but super for everything else! I'll look into getting these in another color.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Just okay...

DateFebruary 7, 2011
by essgee
from Nashville, TN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
LE Canvas pants almost never fit me. Like most of their things these pants have been tailored for a pre-teen boy, but generally the quality outweighs the fit. So, I ordered up a size for these pants which makes these big in the waist (wear a belt), but allows them to fit in the hips. These are a rough, standard cargo fit pant and overall are as I expected...except I wore them once, washed them and found all the snaps on one ankle fell off in the wash...oh well. At least they were on sale.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pants for the right person

DateFebruary 6, 2011
by bigwildonion
from Saint Paul, MN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
When I opened the package, I was pleased with the sturdy fabric and quality sewing of these pants. The only thing I would caution about is that the pockets add more bulk than the photo suggests, so keep this in mind when deciding whether or not these are right for your particular figure.
The fit was not flattering for me. With the bulk of the pockets, I really needed a wider lower leg to balance the silhouette. I am 5'5", size 10 or 12, and curvy from the front and side views. However, these pants looked really great on my sister, who is the same height, size 8 or 10, and has a slimmer build. I gave the pants to her, and they are now her favorites!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a great pair of cargo pant for women!

DateFebruary 5, 2011
by Courtnie
from Milwaukee, WI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Casual comfortable pants perfect for work or play. Material not to thick or thin. I bought 3 pair and I'm so glad I did!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Weekend cargo pants

DateFebruary 3, 2011
by GirlFriday
from San Francisco, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I loved the material and the construction was sturdy. My only problem with these was that they were not feminine enough for me. The fit was perfect. The pockets on the sides were a little too bulky and therefore didn't seem appropriate for work. The pockets might also be a concern for those who don't want to draw attention to their saddlebag area (but then again, they might be able to hide a problem.). I really wanted these to work for me but I couldn't justify buying them if I couldn't coordinate them with my work wardrobe.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

YIKES!

DateFebruary 2, 2011
by VAgirl
from Northern, VA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
As usual the pants are a little short (can we have talls please?) but this time the crotch was too short/tight too! These went back as soon as I could get them off. The Walnut Tan color isn't the most attractive thing I've ever seen either.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pants with an Edge

DateFebruary 2, 2011
by Traveler
from Southern Oregon
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Purchased the expedition green in a size 4. Just a little tight around the lower waist, but I can tell they will stretch during wear. They are more of a lower mid rise on me. The pants fit great in the hips. I have a 29 waist and 37.5 hips, and 5'3". I was concerned about the length, but the bottom rolls into a neat cuff and fits perfectly with my short boots with some slouch around the ankle. In my opinion the pockets do not add bulk to the leg, but give an edgy look. Dressed up with a short utility jacket and a scarf, these pants go from jeans to a fashion statement. I like them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The green looks brown in natural lighting

DateJanuary 23, 2011
by Lakeside
from Halifax, NS
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Good quality material and seems to be well made. My usual size works in these cargos, e.g., 27 in slim leg jeans/ cords and size 2 in the cargos. I'm 5'4" and regular inseam, these cargos are long but have snaps at the ankle which worked for me. The green appears to be brown unless you are in natural sunlight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants! Great styling, too!

DateJanuary 22, 2011
by JAllison
from Annapolis, MD
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love! Love! Love! These pants are such a great bang for the buck! They feel like they'd cost $150.00--the material and styling is superior. The minute I walked out the door, I got a great compliment on them! Love! Enough said.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I am too short, please offer petites :)

DateJanuary 18, 2011
by Winnie
from Lilburn, GA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I knew the inseam when I ordered, but took a chance. They are cute but didn't work for me. Too loose in the thigh for how fitted they are at the calf/ankle and look disproportionate. They were a nice quality and I loved the snap detail at the ankle, and desprerately considered keeping and having tailored, then I remembered that that usually involves me spending a bunch of $ and left w/ a unsatisfactory result, so I returned. Maybe if I were taller. LE Canvas, please add petites or ankle sizes!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality, style and fit!

DateJanuary 17, 2011
by Npants
from San Francisco, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I just received my first LE order today, and I'm really impressed with the quality of everything I received, especially these pants. I am 5'6"/30" inseam and normally wear anywhere from a size 2 - 4. I wasn't quite sure how they'd fit, so I ordered two pairs, in a 2 and 4, thinking I'd return one of them. As luck would have it, I fall somewhere in between -size 4 have an easy and relaxed fit, and the 2's have a shorter rise and no belt required, and after 30 mins of wearing them they stretched out perfectly. I'm keeping both and ordering another pair in the Walnut color. The fabric is high-quality, soft cotton; the length is perfect and the pockets have nice, rugged snap closures, much nicer than any other pair of cargo's that I've owned.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Please start making pants in petite sizes

DateJanuary 13, 2011
by Bootsy
from Bayfield, WI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I liked the color, fabric and overall fit of these pants except they were too long for me and with the snaps at the bottom, there was no good way to cuff or hem them to make them work for me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Women's Workwear Cargo Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bleh.

DateJanuary 11, 2011
by 001Becca
from Seattle
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
These make hips look gigantic. I keep trying to get a pair of Canvas pants that fit & look good. No such luck. This is the second time I've tried Canvas cargo pants, and they just don't work for me. Too much room in all the wrong places.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>