Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Women or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket

Design: A heavier weight (5 gauge) ribbed knit Cardigan that's much prettier than his. Possibilities: The easygoing sweater that doubles as a jacket on warmer fall days. Perfect over a poplin and your favorite dark jeans. Material: 100% cotton. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.975 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 80 reviews
5 boats
30
4 boats
27
3 boats
16
2 boats
5
1 boat
2
63 out of 75(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Review 1 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE!

DateFebruary 2, 2012
by somegirl
from Utah
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Yes, this does run a little big, but I still love it.
I am 5" 112 lbs and I got a size small in the Navy color. It is a "roomy" cardigan so if you want something tighter, I suggest sizing down. The small fit looser than I thought it would. If I had gone with an XS, it probably still would have been just a little loose, or just right without feeling tight. But I like it more on the "roomy" side. It still falls well and doesn't make me look bulky or anything at all. I think its perfect
The quality is amazing! pretty thick and heavy.
This is a new favorite for me. First time shopping at LEC and I know I'll be back for more. yay!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fitting sweater-lovely blue color.

DateJanuary 22, 2012
by Magsgirl
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Wonderful sweater. Just what I expected. Nice weight to it and quite warm. Love the notch detail at the neck! Got the navy blue and it is a lovely navy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

DateJanuary 21, 2012
by HappycustomerinOR
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Perfect color, perfect fit, great price, delivered in no time. I'm sold!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Just not as good as the photo

DateDecember 24, 2011
by verab
from san francisco
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Somehow, I expected this sweater to be a bit heavier, and have a nice drape to the fabric, but it really didn't. The worst part was the corners of the bottom seam of the sweater-instead of being straight, they were shorter than the rest of the hem of the sweater, like might happen after a garment shrinks, or maybe if I knit it myself and didn't cast off correctly. Also the placket had a wobbly shape from the buttons pulling. Overall I thought it just looked kind of cheap and the execution just didn't quite come together, not a problem I've had from other Lands End Canvas items.
It seemed sized consistently with other items I have purchased from Lands End Canvas-I got the small, which was slightly less over-sized than on the model. I seem to like small in less fitted items and medium in more fitted items on the site I am 5ft 8inches 140lbs.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great sweater!

DateNovember 13, 2011
by sweetjaykneeb
from madison, wi
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
It hangs just right and is pretty warm. I've worn it over and over!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Odd Color

DateOctober 30, 2011
by jsteele
from United Kingdom
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
This sweater seems to be of good quality. It is fairly thick. I got the navy color and kind of wish I had gotten a different color. The navy is kind of weird and I'm having a hard time figuring out what to wear it with. It doesn't seem to match the jeans that I have very well. I've pretty much determined that I'll have to wear it with khakis. The sizing seems to be okay. I am 5'4, 120lbs, 34DD and got a small. I think I probably would have been okay with an extra small also.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cardigan!

DateApril 30, 2011
by Annette
from Chandler, AZ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I am so very happy to get this sweater and it's exactly what I was looking for! It's just the right length and it does fit slightly bigger so I'm glad I ordered a Medium instead of Large. Arizona doesn't get that cold but I wanted something warm as I usually avoid an actual coat and just get by with a warm sweater.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the fit and color of this sweater, I have 3 colors!!

DateApril 17, 2011
by KL
from Louisville, KY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This sweater is perfect to take with you instead of a heavy coat, yet it is perfect for spring cool nights also. I have it in all the colors except the grey. It is a very neat and expensive looking cardigan for the money. The sleeve length is not long like some of the other reviews have been saying, but if you do not have long arms you should be fine with your normal size. I'm very pleased!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sweater is falling apart.

DateApril 17, 2011
by Moo
from Minneapolis, MN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I'm really disappointed in this sweater. Really loved it when I first got it, but the first time I washed it (have now washed a total of three times in cold water, gentle cycle/laid flat to dry), the knitting started falling apart. It was just in a couple of places so I just wove the yarns back into the sweater, but it did this more and more, (a pocket is falling off!) and now I just don't wear it anymore. This sweater just isn't the quality I've come to expect from Lands' End.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lovely Sweater, Iffy Seams

DateApril 16, 2011
by Eva
from Boston
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I really love the way this sweater looks with a moderately low-cut U-neck shirt underneath. I also found the seams to unravel, however (and I haven't even washed the sweater yet). In my case, it's in the armpit area.
I don't know much about sewing, so I don't know how easy this will be to fix and to control in the future. (I bought a couple of these sweaters, and I'm torn about what to do. If it's easy to fix, then the very cute sweater might still be worth it.)
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice weight, but frumpy

DateApril 11, 2011
by JulieP
from Berlin, MD
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered this sweater in an XS in the Maplewood color. The fit was perfect, and the weight was very nice. However I did not like the pockets. They were not sewed down, so they tended to bunch up under the sweater causing it to look frumpy. This was a return for me.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love It But Seams Unravel

DateMarch 15, 2011
by Lakeside
from Halifax, NS
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love this comfy cotton cardigan. Buttons give contrast on the natural colour. I have had 3 of these, returned 2 as the seams unravelled at the shoulder and around the neck. Even with this problem, I love the look and feel of it.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new go-to weekend sweater

DateMarch 5, 2011
by Dayna
from Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love this sweater. It's the perfect cozy sweater for the weekends. Although I wish I had ordered a size smaller. I keep forgetting that Land's End fits much larger than J.Crew or Banana Republic.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wanted to love it

DateMarch 5, 2011
by midwestcanvas
Age: 25-34
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Very nice cardigan! It fit me well, except that it hit me a bit low on the hips, so it didn't flatter well. A few inches shorter would have been perfect...
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too bulky

DateFebruary 25, 2011
by shortlegs
from Ann Arbor, MI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
It looked nice on a model in the catalog. But it is very bulky and not as warm as it looks. The pockets are in decent locations and they are functional, but are not big enough for me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfortable cardigan, but strange fit

DateFebruary 22, 2011
by vickytoria1001
from washington, dc
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I really like the look and feel of this cardigan, but it fits a little strange. I found that it was a little boxy and the sleeves were a little short on me.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

snags & matching pose problem

DateFebruary 21, 2011
by vh
from seattle
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Nice chunky sweater. It looked versatile and comfy. Got it in cream and navy, in xxs. Both nice colors. I would say it fit my build perfectly, almost exactly like the model's fit. However, I find it hard to match with a tee or layering piece under it. Perhaps I don't wear enough cardigans/sweaters to own complimentary layering pieces, and so I find myself having a hard time to find things to go with it. The cream color one is nice but had a hard time to match or compliment. I find the sweater very easy to snag. I received 1 that had a snag and exchanged it. Because it is a chunky sweater, I find that it makes you look a little heavier, like you added a few pounds. I'm 5'1 and weigh 104lb, somewhat straight/flatter built, but this sweater makes my behind & profile look bigger than I am - that I don't mind so much. Some people like the notch collar, but I don't. It's kind of distracting to the frontal look. I guess I like the traditional continuous neckline. I'm petite and surprised to find the sleeve a smidgen short. Tried to make them work, but I feel I may need to return both cardigans, even though I got them at a great sale price.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect piece for all seasons

DateFebruary 20, 2011
by Kath323
from Long Island, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
This sweater is awesome! I love that it's a heavy weight. It works well layered for winter and will be the perfect 'beach night' cozy sweater in the summer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So Comfy

DateFebruary 20, 2011
by Sylvia
from North Smithfield
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love this cardigan...just wish I ordered it in another color. The white is actually not white, but more of an off-white and has more of a beigy/yellow tinge to it which makes it look a little more "grandmother cardigan" than I would have liked.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too boxy

DateFebruary 19, 2011
by eea
from cleveland
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I was really excited to get this cardigan. Unfortunately I found it too boxy. I usually wear between a small and medium and I still found the small too boxy at the waist. Also the large cable knit, made me appear larger than I usually do. It was comfortable though.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wish I had ordered a size down

DateFebruary 7, 2011
by JDSU
from Denver, CO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
The quality on this sweater is beautiful--very heavy and warm. I wore it a few times and then wished I had sized down, though. Was hoping it would shrink in the wash and it didn't.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great and fits well

DateFebruary 7, 2011
by Stepher
from Virginia
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love this cardigan so much that I bought it in 2 colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sleeves too short

DateFebruary 6, 2011
by MinnesotaMama
from Waconia, MN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I wanted to love this but the sleeves were too short. Not sure if the next bigger size (S) would have been longer or not. It got returned. :(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sweater

DateFebruary 5, 2011
by OXYbean
from Glendale, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This sweater jacket hangs nicely -- looks neat and styled, not big and sloppy. I love the weave of the yarn and the position of the buttons. Very classy -- have worn with jeans and with skirts, flats and heels. I bought it in navy and in off-white. I'm pleased with both colors. The neckline is great and the pockets aren't too big but certainly more than token decorations. A strong 5 in my book.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This sweater is the perfect color and fit

DateFebruary 5, 2011
by cathymd
from Rochester, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This sweater is casual and feels good on. Perfect for jeans or my job. I wear a medium which is what I ordered and it was true to size. The length just covers the hips. I ordered the natural color and it goes with anything.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great simple sweater

DateFebruary 5, 2011
by DesertMom
from Tucson, AZ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
nice heavyweight cotton sweater, love the pockets and collar and fit. Great price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

one of my favorite cardigan

DateJanuary 28, 2011
by JS
from Bayside, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered xs in color natural. The color looks very white in the picture, but in fact it looks more like cream and beige. I love the color and shape. Although it looks boring on the model, it looks modern and sophisticated on me.
The quality is good, but the ribbed knitting might be problem because it would tend to snag like the other reviewer experienced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not the best quality

DateJanuary 25, 2011
by khnoland
from brooklyn,ny
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I wanted to LOVE this sweater as I did looking at the photos. It is a good everyday sweater, but every time I have washed it, I've had to repair the pockets where they weren't sewn in well. I am skilled at sewing, so it wasn't a problem to do, but a pain nonetheless.
It also grows as you wear it. The more days it goes without a wash, the bigger it gets. Im sure that is partly to do with the cable knit, but thought I'd share. Fit is good, does not flare a bit at the waist, so may be tight on a fuller figure.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy, versatile sweater

DateJanuary 8, 2011
by Annabelle
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
LOVE IT. I am 5'4" and 115 lbs, and ordered the maplewood in an XXS. It fits perfectly and is incredibly comfortable without looking sloppy. I often have problems with sleeves being too long, but these are just right. I like the substantial weight, the flattering drape and the notched collar (although it sits higher on me than the model, so it is less visible if I have my hair down). I plan to order another in natural!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too boxy

DateJanuary 5, 2011
by k8i23
from Urbandale, IA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The sleeves are too short and it did nothing for my waist. The knit was really nice and I love the weight of it, but to get the sleeves to fit I'd have to go up a size that wouldn't do anything to help the shape of it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy!

DateDecember 30, 2010
by rachelelizabeth
from VA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This sweater fits great, looks nice, and is quite possibly the most comfortable sweater I own! I love that it fits nice and is shaped for a woman, but is still ultra cozy. This was a great buy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great wardrobe staple, well made, very comfortable

DateDecember 26, 2010
by orchid550
from Markham, ON Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I received this sweater in arctic grey a few days ago and have been wearing it every day since then. This will be a staple in my wardrobe as it is so versatile and can be dressed up (with a pretty scarf and dress pants) or down (with jeans and simple t-shirt underneath). I am normally an XS and ordered a size XXS as I had read that the sizing runs large. I am 5' and about 115 lbs. While the XXS fits, it is snug and I would prefer a looser, slouchier fit. I like this sweater so much that I will be ordering a second one in the maplewood colour in size XS.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and stylish.

DateDecember 25, 2010
by Jackie
from Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought two because I just knew they would be great and they were. Thick, soft, stylish. I like the fact that it is longish. It slouches just right! I highly recommend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute and casual

DateDecember 23, 2010
by em23
from Raleigh, NC
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
This cardigan was exactly what I was looking for. Its slouchy and warm and is going to be a fall/winter staple for years to come.
Fit wise, I would say that this sweater runs maybe a half size large and is a bit long. I am 5'6" and ordered a large; the sweater hits at my upper thigh and completely covers my bottom when standing. I wanted a long, baggy sweater that I could layer with button up shirts so this worked perfectly for me. The knitting is very clean and buttons are on securely, so I'm happy!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SIZE DOWN FOR GREAT FIT

DateDecember 11, 2010
by NMNYGAL
from New Mexico
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Checked other review before purchasing. Yes, size down from normal size. Comfy, soft, great fit. Heavy enough but not too heavy. Great item/great price!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent, Well made & warm

DateDecember 11, 2010
by SarahJane
from Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I purchased this for my mother for a birthday present. She sews and knits all of her own clothes and is big on quality. If I buy any clothes for her it is important that they are well made. This sweater exceeded my expectations. It is an extremely well made garment and it is a heavy comfortable yarn that is sure to be warm!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Snags easily

DateDecember 2, 2010
by Em
from Boston, MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I like this sweater and am wearing it now. I have the navy color which is easy to mix and match. This morning I noticed 3 snags and had another by the time I got to work. This sweater is not made to last.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice comfortable Sweater.

DateDecember 1, 2010
by halley
from Boston, MA
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Bought the "Natural" sweater in size small. The sweater appears white in image but is (as stated) a "Natural" (tan) color. The sweater has a loose fit but not to the point where it looks too big for the wearer. I normally wear a small and I was happy with the size that I bought. It is very comfortable and looks great! I've gotten many comments on it. Very happy with purchase.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like your grandfather's sweater

DateDecember 1, 2010
by KB
from Newburgh, IN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love the color (maplewood) and notched collar. It does run big. And after a few wearings it seemed to get bigger! The only criticism I have is that the pockets are sagging a bit. Like a grandfather sweater in a good way - comfy and cozy.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not so much a jacket, just a sweater

DateNovember 30, 2010
by KellyB
from New Orleans, LA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love this as a sweater, but it's not fair to call it a jacket. It's the perfect cardigan. It's cotton, so it's very comfy. Perfect for throwing on over anything at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wish I could have kept mine

DateNovember 28, 2010
by wordsmatter
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I so wanted to keep this sweater. The sleeves were just way too short. I'm just under 5'8 and this was not even close to providing adequate coverage. For those with average arm length, this will be a nice addition to your cold weather wardrobe.
Land's End, please provide sweaters and a wider variety of tops in tall. Women come in all sizes and heights. We all want to be able to enjoy the style, comfort, and quality of your clothing.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cozy and Comfy

DateNovember 27, 2010
by KatherineJoy
Age: 19-24
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Overall I really like this cardigan - I got it in a natural/stone color and very much like it. It's not quite as thick as I thought it would be, but that doesn't make it thin either. Looks good with well fitting jeans and a girly top underneath. Perfect for curling up with a good book!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Shapeless

DateNovember 27, 2010
by Anna3
from Ann Arbor
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Sweater fits bigg and is shapeless, unlike other canvas sweaters.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sleeves are short

DateNovember 26, 2010
by Loveshopping
from Minneapolis, MN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Although this sweater was very cute I found that the sleeves were way too short when I got the sweater to fit in the body. I usually have to buy a xxs or xs but neither fit in the sleeves. I ordered the small and it was still short in the sleeves and the body was big. Very cute sweater but if you have trouble with sleeves being too short...I would not recommend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality, basic sweater (not so much a jacket)

DateNovember 24, 2010
by RedNailz
from Chicago suburbs
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Based on the reviews, I wasn't sure what size to order so I went with my usual Lands End Small. I am 5' 7" and not curvy at all. The sweater is cut straight and I can button it without a problem (but if I had much of a bustline, it would be snug). The shoulders fit exactly right. The sleeves end right at my wrist, so if there is any shrinkage, they will be too short. I expected a heavier, bulkier knit,since this is labeled a sweater jacket, but it's a medium weight. I like the styling (it's better than pictured) and will wear it with knit tops and jeans. I imagine I will wear this more than my other cardigans this winter!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super comfortable

DateNovember 18, 2010
by Kitty
from New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered an XS though I usually wear a 4 or a 6 in standard size tops and the fit was great.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely get this!

DateNovember 16, 2010
by mickymac
from Michigan
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I'm a sucker for sweaters in the fall and winter and this one is just perfect! It feels thick and cozy. I am actually exchanging it to get the true navy color rather than the maplewood. The return/exchange process was super simple and the customer service was wonderful! I would size down on this. I always wear a small; I ordered an extra small in this and it fits perfectly.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this!

DateNovember 15, 2010
by JennMSU
from Bay City, MI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this in the grey and it's great for weekday or weekend! I have worn it to work over a predominantly black tank and pants, and on a weekend with a fitted henley and jeans. For both it was appropriate. The bottom tends to get a bit heavy as the day drags on though so it lost a bit of shape, but a washing did the trick and it snapped back for next time.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it - so cozy!

DateNovember 15, 2010
by dkueck
from Suwanee, GA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The weight of the sweater is nice and feels so soft and warm. I can see this lasting a long time and keeping me comfortable in the office and at home ;)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Women's Cardigan Sweater Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and lovely!

DateNovember 15, 2010
by KellyT
from California
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I'm so glad I ordered this cardigan. When I wear it, I feel as if I have a soft, knitted throw draped around my shoulders... It's that comfortable! I also found it to be very flattering. The collar is a nice detail, and though it's a chunkier knit, the sweater does not look bulky. I usually wear sizes 6-8 and chose a Small, which gave a perfect fit.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>