Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Baby Blankets & Gifts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket

Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket

Personalize this blanket by adding a name, nickname, birth date...be creative! Add up to three lines of monogramming for just $6. This 95% cotton/5% polyester blanket is woven soft as baby's hair on traditional looms in Scotland. Hard to find a monogrammed blanket this fine in the U.S. — probably why it's our all-time leading baby gift. Approximately 39"x42". Machine wash. Imported. "The American Academy of Pediatrics and the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission have made recommendations for the safe bedding practices for infants under 12 months. Among these are specific cautions for this age group relating to the use of soft bedding in cribs. Please consult your pediatrician for the latest information." *For best results, avoid punctuation if possible and note that customization executes exactly as entered. We suggest the following format for multiple lines: Anthony Stevens December 4, 2012 6 lbs 10 oz
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 90 reviews
5 boats
83
4 boats
4
3 boats
2
2 boats
0
1 boat
1
87 out of 89(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Review 1 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My nephew & his wife love this personalized blanket for their daughter.

DateDecember 12, 2014
by Crossfire
from Wilmot, SD
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
They live in North Carolina and say the blanket is a perfect weight for their cool times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

DateNovember 26, 2014
by LynnOH
from Chillicothe, Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
A beautiful blanket. It's great to have monograming.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Baby Gift Ever!

DateSeptember 27, 2014
by TrishV
from Houston, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My sister-in-law sent me this blanket when my daughter was born and she is now a Freshman in college! I loved it so much that since I received that first blanket, I have been buying these as gifts all those years! I really like that you can personalize the blanket. It just makes it extra special and the best part is that you can get it shipped right to the recipient! The blanket is soft and lightweight so it is great for all climates.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have always ordered this blanket for gifts but not that happy with imprint color thread.

DateAugust 7, 2014
by 124marcia
from Oakville, CT
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
As expected
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We give this blanket to everyone, it is so soft & washes great

DateAugust 5, 2014
by BlanketLady
from Michigan
Age: 35-44
This becomes the most used blanket & sleeping cuddle buddy. It is my #1 go to gift for shower or christening. I can't tell you how much our family, friends love this blanket. Used to also come in yellow & green, it would be helpful when Twins or Triplets happen.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the most lovely baby gift. I wish you would bring it back in yellow and light green.

DateJuly 30, 2014
by Coastalpony
from Richmond, VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The quality is excellent and it performs as advertised. Everyone who has received this item from me has raved about it for years.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These blankets make wonderful baby gifts.

DateJuly 3, 2014
by SLong
from London, Ontario
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have bought many of these blankets over the years. It has become a tradition in our family. The fact that we are able to get them monogrammed with each babies details makes them a keepsake
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice light weight blanket

DateJune 15, 2014
by Marielou
from Fredericton, NB
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
After reading other reviews, I was a bit disappointed. The blanket is an 'off white', and though it is 'soft', it is not a 'wow' soft. I washed it in baby detergent, hoping it would soften up a bit, but see no real difference. My main disappointment though is the embroidery. It makes for a very stiff, hard patch in the middle of the blanket. If I were to order again, I would leave it off, or just have two/ three initials.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snuggly baby blanket...makes a perfect gift!

DateMay 21, 2014
by FloridaKimmer
from Naples, FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love giving this blanket as a baby gift. It's soft, personalized, washes well and looks great in photos. I just gave 2 of these to twin baby boys and they were very well received.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yellow Blanket

DateApril 28, 2014
by LeslieJean
from Florida
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Please look into offering yellow again- daughter received yellow as a baby and it need replaced because its been loved so much or provide manufacture info.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is such a pretty, practical gift. We give one to every newborn family that crosses our path.

DateApril 14, 2014
by ShareReview
from Westfield, IN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This is a unique (monogram) gift and a practical (still looks good after a kajillion washes) gift. I always get lots of thanks and positive feedback.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very special gift to give

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by Hapi123
from Oregon
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I have been giving these for years as baby gifts and everyone has told me how beautiful they are and how well they wash. I just delivered this in white yesterday to a very special family and the only suggestion I have is to go back to silver printing instead of white - the white doesn't show up very well. Another will be arriving next week for me to give as a gift. Thank you for a great product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous Baby Blanket

DateNovember 27, 2013
by WendyK1222
from South Central Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have given this baby blanket as a gift (I have it monogrammed with the child's name) several times now and it's always a huge hit. In addition to its functionality, it's unique and beautiful and special to the child, which makes it even more memorable, plus the price is very reasonable. For something really different, I suggest one of these blankets -- and don't forget to have it monogrammed with name or initials!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Baby blanket

DateOctober 1, 2013
by bbunglejunnies
from hedgesville,wv
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Thought that this would be in a softer blue. It was bought as a gift. Nice size, soft and just loved the teddy bear!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Scottish Lace Baby Blanket is soft & lovely.

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by pipi1124
from Osaka JP
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
It is recommended for baby gifts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite baby gift

DateSeptember 16, 2013
by MsMogul
from Orange County, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I order this very soft blanket for every baby gift I give. The 3-line monogram is very classy, with name, birth date, and weight. My next-door neighbors love the one I gave their baby last winter and last week I sent one to Chinese friends in Shanghai with the baby's Chinese name spelled out in English and the weight shown in grams. This is a useful and lovely gift that will last many, many years!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful gift!

DateSeptember 14, 2013
by GrammaJamma3
from Illionis
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These little blankets make wonderful and thoughtful gifts! When the second, third, etc. comes along, these are great way to welcome the little one. Everyone I 've given them too loves the keepsake value as much as the usefulness. Can't go wrong with one of these.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very soft and stretchy

DateAugust 22, 2013
by SueWill
from Newtown Square, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This is the 7th one of these baby blankets I have purchased from Lands End. I have purchased one each of the seven times my daughter was expecting. The blanket is very soft and lightweight--perfect for a swaddling blanket since it stretches a little so you can make it snug. I love the monogram capability. Each time I had something put in that means something special--usually a line from the lullaby "Hush-a-bye" or "All the Pretty Little Horses" which was good on the rocking horse blanket they used to have. This time there were no green or yellow blankets so I got white and had a line from a Christian lullabye "Sleep Sound in Jesus." My daughter is always very touched when she opens the gift. The silver thread on the white blanket was stunning.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality, light weight cotton knit blanket that is soft and cuddly.

DateJuly 21, 2013
by LLB1
from Eastern Connecticut
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This blanket is adorable. It is just the right size. It has become the favorite "banky" for all of my grandchildren. It wears well through multiple washings and does not fade or fray. A wonderful product!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes a Beautiful Gift

DateJuly 8, 2013
by RaeA
from Great Falls, MT
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have purchased several of these blankets as gifts over the years, and the recipients are always thrilled with such a beautiful, personal item. My most recent purchase was a pink teddy bear blanket for my niece's new little daughter. She loved it. This is my "go to" baby gift!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous blanket

DateMay 6, 2013
by Babsb56
from Haymarket,va
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This was given as a gift to my daughter 19 years ago. I bought an extra in case she lost hers, which she did! Always a recommendation "to be" parents. I love the softness of this blanket, washes well and lasts forever. I even bought 1 last blanket for my 18'yr old so she could have one forever and even pass on...I love this blanket!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect gift for the newborn

DateApril 13, 2013
by Nonnie26
from Danville, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Each of my grandaughters has one of these lovely blankets monogramed with their name and birthdate. The blankets launder beautifully and definately are of heirloom quality... unless, that is, your little person decides to turn this soft, snuggly blanket into a take-everywhere lovie! A beautiful gift for the newborn.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely baby gift

DateApril 13, 2013
by Superswimmer
from Raleigh, NC
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I've bought this blanket for years. The only reason I do not give it 5 stars is because the blanket colors are not light, soft, and baby-like. They also do not offer soft yellow and pink and blue for ALL the blanket styles. I usually buy white for this reason, and I do not like the silver thread for the "monogramming" you offer. Instead, you should recommend SOFT shades of yellow, pink, blue, or green--this would make so much more sense for a baby gift. (Silver is fine for those who want it.)
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always a hit

DateJanuary 7, 2013
by Cgleason
from Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I always send this blanket to new babies in the family. We have it monogrammed. It is loved by all and kept as an heirloom.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This a a beautiful baby gift.

DateDecember 18, 2012
by Lanky
from Miami, Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I've had many embroidered and everyone that receives it raves about it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love this baby blanket; however, the thread color is nothing like the online picture of it.

DateDecember 11, 2012
by pickanamefrustration
from Charlotte, NC
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I purchased this baby blanket for my older granddaughter almost 3 years ago and love everything about it, so I purchased one for my new granddaughter. Unfortunately, the thread color is nothing like the online picture of it. It's supposed to be pink coral which looks like a deep rose online; however, it's more like a soft red with no pink visible. I'm considering returning it and selecting another pink color.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Baby Shower Gift

DateNovember 15, 2012
by NikoW
from High Point, NC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
A colleague of mine just had a baby boy so I bought this as a baby gift. The couple loved the gift and was greatly satisfied. I shipped the gift to their home address as they live in a different state than me. The blanket arrived before scheduled. Thank you for helping me give the perfect baby shower gift.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gift for the new baby

DateNovember 11, 2012
by Lakechick
from Fayetteville, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
We've bought these blankets for the last couple generations of new babies in our family. They're nice and soft, machine wash and dry beautifully and they last so well (like all Lands' End products) that after the baby grows, it remains a keepsake forever. Absolutely great buy!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blanket is the perfect gift!

DateOctober 28, 2012
by Biggrandma
from NY, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have ordered this blanket numerous times for gifts for newborns. I always have it personalized and the recipients are very delighted with it. The quality is wonderful and it is very soft. It is an excellent keepsake and I have the name and birth date engraved on the blanket. I suggest when the baby is a few months old to put the blanket on the back of a chair and sit the baby up in front of it for the perfect photo op. I highly recommend this blanket to anyone who wants to give a special gift.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful long-lasting baby blanket!

DateOctober 28, 2012
by ams55
from Michigan
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have been buying these blankets for years for friends and families' babies. They are beautiful, soft and launder very well. Many of my friends and families say their children have them for years and years and now use them for their dolls and stuffed animals. I highly recommend these!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have 4 kids (1 daughter and 3 sons) and out of all their blankets, these blankets are all of their favorite!!

DateOctober 27, 2012
by JillianHaines
from Centralia, WA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I have 4 kids (1 daughter and 3 sons) and out of all their blankets, these blankets are all of their favorite!! Each one of my kids have at least 4 (or more) of these blankets. They are lightweight and very soft. These are the one thing that we always have to have when we are going on an overnight trip or a long day trip. Love, love, love these blankets!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best baby gift

DateOctober 27, 2012
by CanLandsEnder
from Toronto
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
I have bought this blanket twice, and had it monogrammed. It has been a real hit both times. The parents love it, especially if the child has an out of the ordinary name. It is really soft. It is also quite light so the baby will not get over heated. Definitely would buy it again. Wish we would have had one when our child was a baby.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect baby gift.

DateOctober 27, 2012
by SRBadger
from Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I can't even recall how many of these we have purchased as baby gifts. The personalized monogramming makes it an especially unique gift. Parents have loved the quality and softness of the blanket, as well as the fact that this blanket makes a treasured keepsake.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

18 years

DateOctober 27, 2012
by yayaproudmomma
from Southeast Missouri
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
All 4 of my children received this as a present at birth from a very dear friend. My oldest daughter who just left for college, asked for another one for graduation to take with her. She is a very mature young lady, but I must say this blanket has held special memories for many years and I knew she wanted one for sentimental reasons. Off she went to college along with her new blanket and I stayed home with the old one and lots and lots of memories. Thank you for this special blanket which was given the name yaya from my daughter before she could talk. My daughter is studying to be a missionary to children. She hopes to go to Africa again when she graduates to serve in orphanages. She went to Africa one summer when she was 15, and worked in an orphanage there and knew her calling then, and yes yaya went with her there too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful gift

DateOctober 15, 2012
by DKG1
from Philadelphia, PA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
We always give this beautiful and specially monogrammed blanket to all the new babies we know. Everyone we've given it to just loves it! It's so pretty and soft, and it's such fun for Mom and Dad to see the baby's name monogrammed on it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Gift

DateOctober 13, 2012
by LECus
from Oakville, ON
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I just got back from a dinner celebrating the giftee's first month. Her parents loved the personalized pink bunny lace blanket. In fact, the baby was wrapped cozily in this blanket for the celebration!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New moms love getting this

DateOctober 1, 2012
by tourlady
from Austin, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I have 15 grandchildren and all have received personalized Lands End baby blankets. Parents and kids love them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best baby gift I have given

DateSeptember 29, 2012
by NanaSandee
from Jonesborough
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I have bought several of your baby blankets. They are always loved...So soft, easy to wash... I know of at least 2 that are still being taken to bed nightly after 8 & 10 years.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best baby gift ever!

DateAugust 11, 2012
by JPapp
from Southern California
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I first received one of these nearly 16 years ago for my newborn son. At first sight, I was touched by the beautiful personalization for my new baby, but as I used it, I was also amazed by the softness of the fabric, which it maintained through many many washings, keeping my son warm and cozy, while at the same time being so nice and lightweight, that I never worried that he would get overheated. From that moment, it became my baby gift of choice, and through the years I have given at least a dozen of these to friends and family members as they have had babies. The quality is still just as good, and every one of them has had the same reaction that I did, all those years ago. Today I am here to order yet another one, for my niece, whose baby is due next week. By the way, I recently came across my son's original blanket, now pushed to the back of one of his drawers, but still as soft and beautiful as it was then!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have been giving Scottish Lace Baby Blankets as gifts for years. This is the best baby gift!

DateJuly 21, 2012
by Uncle
from Durham, NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I have been giving Scottish Lace Baby Blankets as gifts for years. This is the best baby gift! I always have the blanket monogrammed. I can not tell you the number of parents who tell me that this becomes their baby's favorite blanket. These wash beautifully and are perfect for year-round use. The only problem is that these are not made in adult sizes!!!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pink blankie

DateJune 24, 2012
by Funknette
from NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My daughter got this blanket as a gift when she was born 15 years ago.
For her 15th birthday she wanted an updated one. Pink blankie has been a companion for a long time.
Now I am buying one for my granddaughter who is due in 1 month.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful lightweight baby blanket

DateApril 2, 2012
by glisa
from Indiana
Each of my daughters received this blanket with their names put on them, which is especially nice for unusual names. Also, both girls being spring babies, this was a good lightweight for cool spring days and layering. They wash up well and are now in their baby boxes. I now purchase this blanket for my friends' new babies.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent new born blanket

DateMarch 31, 2012
by wwf3730
from APO AE
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Very nice new born present. Wish the yellow was still available.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son's favorite over the years...

DateMarch 30, 2012
by MomofaCollegeFreshman
from Brooklyn, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My 'baby' is about to turn 19. When we were packing up his room for college, I found his red blankie -- it was offered in red as a Christmas item back then -- not very far from his bed! Over the years this blanket has had many uses: a swaddling wrap, a soft comfort on long plane and car rides, a super hero cape, a cover to keep the light out, a hiding place to ignore a sister, a safe retreat from the world. Yes, our experience was that it was safe over his head -- though many times I would unravel it from his head before going to bed myself! The blanket has its share of battle scars with some extra holes and one tear. So? Did the red blankey go off to college with my 6' 1" 'baby'? No. He decided the risk of losing it in a triple was too great -- it's safe at home in his drawer! Needless-to-say, this is my go-to baby gift. Although I do wish the red version was available again. Ours says, "Nicky's First Christmas".
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 6-yr old treasures this special blanket

DateMarch 1, 2012
by MdMommy
from Maryland
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This light and airy softest of blankets is my daughter's most prized possession. This blanket is a true treasure she holds to her face to smell the fresh clean and to hold it to her face while sleeping. It is light enough that she can hold it with her under the warmest of bedding and while wearing her footie pajamas, or it may be the only cover she wants on a warm summer night. She has been asking for years who gave her the special blanket with her name that was made special just for her and I told her of our dear friends who gave her this thoughtful gift at her birth. We aren't able to see them often but she begged to see them to thank them in person. You wouldn't believe the hug she gave them for giving her this sweet and perfect gift and the joy she had in being able to say thanks for something so special. We will definitely be buying these for our friends special babies for many years to come. Thank you!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

11 years and counting!

DateJanuary 21, 2012
by BostomMom
from MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
We bought the bunny blanket for our daughter, who was born prematurely 11 years ago. Through many, many washings it has still maintained its shape, and she still occasionally asks for it. I'm so glad that Lands End still carries this blanket; it's soft, well-made, and a wonderful keepsake.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ignore the one negative comment on here

DateJanuary 20, 2012
by Momoftwoyearold
from Indianapolis, IN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Obviously MLLLLL who complained about this product has not had children (at least not in the past two decades when we have worried about children smothering). The whole point of this is that it see through, that a baby can breath if they wrap it around their head. This and crocheted blankets are the only thing I have ever put in bed with my daughter- and she definitely prefers this over the crocheted blankets. Bottom line is this is safe. I have a whole drawer full of absolutely worthless fluffy blankets that I can't use and don't know what to do with. This is the perfect gift for mothers who know what they are doing and care about their child's safety. Granted it isn't the warmest blanket out there (that is what crocheted blankets and footed pajamas are for)- but it is perfect year round, and my daughter loves it.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This baby blanket is loved by all who receive it! Especially the babies.

DateJanuary 19, 2012
by 2988
from Lords Valley, PA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This has been my 'go to' baby gift for years. Not only do the parents love it but the babies often still use it as they age as a 'security' blanket. One time when I sent the baby girl blanket to my friend's grandchild, her older sister watched as her Mother opened the gift and said "Is that another blanket for me?" She was 2 and still loved her soft, teddy bear blanket. Used it when she went to bed each night.
So thanks, Lands' End! I never have to concern myself with what I'll get a newborn. All I have to do is 'sign-on to Lands' End.
Helen Hennigan
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Baby Gift

DateNovember 13, 2011
by FrequentShopper50
from Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I received this blanket for my son from his godmother 17 1/2 years ago and ever since it has been my baby gift of choice. My son's blanket was used when he was a baby and then lovingly put away as a keepsake with his name embroidered on it along with his baptism outfit and the clothes I brought him home from the hospital in. It became even softer with each washing but held up well during it's use. I probably swiped it from his room when he was 7 so I could keep it for him. Every time I have given it as a gift the recipients have always loved it. Recently I have ordered it for a friend's grandson who sadly will most likely not survive but wanted the parents to have something with his name to treasure. As mentioned in some other reviews I wish Lands End still sold this in other colors namely white, yellow and mint green.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Teddy Bear Scottish Lace Baby Blanket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Gift Item

DateNovember 12, 2011
by J2DC
from Dallas Texas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
We have ordered several of these for baby gifts because of the excellent quality.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>