Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Knit Pants or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants

Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants

It's been more than a decade since we first offered our Sport Knit Pants in cozy corduroy – and you've loved every second of comfort. (Or so you tell us.) With their easy fit, full-elastic waist, and roomy side pockets, they make other women's corduroy pants seem pretty ordinary by comparison. 73% cotton/23% polyester/4% Lycra® spandex. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.293 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(2057 Reviews) 2057
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 2,057 reviews
5 boats
1,289
4 boats
397
3 boats
158
2 boats
111
1 boat
102
1,793 out of 2,028(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Review 1 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These pants are extremely comfortable and they was very well.

DateOctober 30, 2014
by FoxTwin
from South Bend, IN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Even though I order petites, I always have to hem them. Turning them up one hem width makes them the perfect length.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants.

DateOctober 29, 2014
by SandraB
from Michigan
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Ultimate in comfort. Look like regular cords but with the comfort of being knit. Own them in
2 colors.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Waistline too high; too much polyester

DateOctober 27, 2014
by Mpls
from Minneapolis, MN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I don't understand why these have such a high front rise. The back of the waistband sits on my waist, and the front of the waistband sits 3 inches above my waist. I wear a 2X. I am fairly well proportioned. Who are these pants designed for? Because I like them I have been disassembling the waistband and restructuring them for many years. I bet I have re-made at least 15 pair. Makes me crazy! Also, too much polyester - They would be better all cotton with just a little Lycra for stretch.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and look great all day

DateOctober 27, 2014
by sevenoaks
from Cincinnati, OH
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These pants are great. Very comfortable and although soft and stretchy they hold their shape so look good too. I have all the colors and wear them most days all winter. Sometimes add long underwear but usually not.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Huge, flimsy pants

DateOctober 26, 2014
by Kayzark
from Ozarks
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
The pants were enormous and seemed misshapen from the start. The fabric is thin and flimsy. Didn't bother with a smaller size.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Strange sizing, flimsy material

DateOctober 26, 2014
by JudySteeh
from Ann Arbor, MI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
These run very large, so get a size smaller than usual. The rise is much more than the sizing chart tells you, so avoid this product if that can be a problem for you. The material is light and flimsy. I kept the pair I ordered, but won't order any more.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and good looking pants

DateOctober 25, 2014
by omi47
from Reno
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have these in almost every color now! I've worn my original ones so much that now I'm buying a replacement pair. Thank you for keeping these the same style and fit over the years!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable cords

DateOctober 23, 2014
by yeoma9642
from Mayodan, NC
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are the most comfortable cords I've ever found! Maybe the most comfortable pants I have ever worn.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and style

DateOctober 23, 2014
by JaneCozy
from Portland, OR
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are the most comfortable slacks I've ever had. I'm an old fashioned woman who likes her tummy covered. These fit the bill. Normally pull on slacks look sloppy--these look fantastic. They don't stretch out over the course of the day. They stay up. Other pull up slacks require constant pulling up. These stay put. Wonderful! They look great and feel great first thing in the morning and continue all day long. I have them in four colors. All are rich and true.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

...warm and comfortable pants that can be worn most days

DateOctober 23, 2014
by blkcats
from San Jose, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Since I've bought these type of pants before, I already know that they're warm and comfortable pants that can be worn most days. And, that's most of my reasons for buying them. I do like the fact that they are offered in Tall sizes but, I find that they don't retain their shape and tend to look baggy after a few washings. However, they're my go-to-pants because I'm always looking for clothes that feel good when wearing.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these, perfect fit and colour .

DateOctober 21, 2014
by vivian71
from St. Albert, AB
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These have been my winter pants for quite a few years. I live in Alberta and am now retired from teaching and wear these pants daily, dress them up or down depending on the occasion When I was teaching they were almost my uniform.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these - most comfortable pants I've ever worn!

DateOctober 21, 2014
by Mstan1
from Lancaster, Tx
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
They are a tiny bit bigger, but not enough to matter. They wash & dry beautifully. They are perfect wear to work in my casual workplace.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I ordered a medium, which is usually good or small but it was really large

DateOctober 21, 2014
by borealjo
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
The pants are too big, and I really don't like the fabric. Was trying to replace some others that were made of stretchy cotton corduroy with elastic waist, but this fabric just doesn't compare to that. I would buy them if they were made of real cotton corduroy with a bit of stretch.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They feel great on and are stretchy, not baggy

DateOctober 21, 2014
by jppatches
from Seattle
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My complaint is this: They do tend to ride up my leg and expose my ankles. I can't wear anklets with these and that is what this old lady likes to wear.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable but had to go down a size

DateOctober 21, 2014
by Becky14
from Bowie, MD
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
The new size fits well but they are a bit long for petite. They are my go to pants for the weekend. Very comfortable, wash well. I will probably order another pair in a different color.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable

DateOctober 21, 2014
by Mamachulis
from Miami
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Very comfortable material, stretchy corduroy...Can't beat that.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

DateOctober 21, 2014
by tulip13
from MD
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Have worn these for many years (various colors) and finally had to replace the black pair I have. They wear very well and still look good after numerous washes. Pants are warm, soft and very comfortable.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All day comfort.

DateOctober 21, 2014
by Antolleen
from Baltimore, MD
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Can't find anything bad to say about these pants. They look awesomely casual but neat and up-to-date! Just wish you'd bring back some of the jewel colors you've had in the past.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The slacks are comfy and fit perfectly!

DateOctober 21, 2014
by Goliemom
from Frederick, MD
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love how soft the material is. Fit is great and length is perfect! Need more slacks made the same way.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A classic favorite is back!

DateOctober 20, 2014
by Dondera
from Mountain View, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My old cords were getting pulled and raggedy after about 8 years' wear. A search of catalogs revealed NO replacements until the most recent edition, and THERE THEY WERE AGAIN! I think that the corderoy is a little larger texture than before, but they're back, and I have replenished my supply. Thank you!!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fall/winter pants

DateOctober 20, 2014
by CaraCamille
from Seattle
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I've bought these many times over the years, they are soft and comfy, wear well and look great!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable

DateOctober 19, 2014
by bromels
from Mt Vernon Wa St.
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are my most comfortable pants and now my favorite. I have them in every color. You can dress them up with a nice top or wear casual with a tee shirt. I love the stretch.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beware of inseam & size

DateOctober 19, 2014
by NMjetwife
from Rio Rancho, NM
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Yes, these are definitely comfortable. After reading other reviews I chose XS Petite (28”inseam), but after washing inside out in cold water and drying on low they are now 26 1/2” inseam but negligible shrinkage otherwise. I am 5”3, petite frame, 134 lbs and the XS was definitely the perfect size for me. I have ordered another in “regular” length.
As for color - the “dark charcoal” leans more towards a cross between charcoal and olive green; i.e. LE charcoal gray mock neck clashes with these pants.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love, love these pants!!!

DateOctober 14, 2014
by AutumnsLeaves
from Oregon
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These pants are truly versatile and have worn them for years. Easily worn for work or casual during the day or dress them up for a night on the town.
Have in all colors and match them with the sweaters. Even after numerous washings they look and wear good as new.
Travel a lot for work and these are the only slacks I take.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants!

DateOctober 13, 2014
by lainie1200
from Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love these pants! I have them in every color. They fit great and wear very well. I love the easy care wash and dry!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is my 3rd pair of these; they fit well, & the color is great.

DateOctober 13, 2014
by jeanne23
from Wilmington DE
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Just as comfortable as sweatpants, but so much better looking.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and good looking

DateOctober 11, 2014
by ComfyChic
from Washington, DC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love these pants. Very comfortable, can get away with wearing them when I need to look moderately nice, but not super businesslike . I run between a MT and LT (because I like my clothes on the loose side), but the LT was definitely too large... and I have to roll the pants at the bottom (I'm 5/10").
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

too big

DateOctober 10, 2014
by NancyM10
from Ontario Canada
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I kept my favourite pants - this style I've worn for years - reorder nearly yearly - but this year they are made too big and bag easier at the knees now that they didn't before. I still kept them.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite pants

DateOctober 7, 2014
by Bklyngrammy
from Bklyn N Y
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I wear these all winter. They wash beautifully and keep there shape
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I lost some weight so I bought two new pairs.

DateOctober 5, 2014
by OCarol
from Dallas, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These pants are great for travel or every day. So comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wanted to love these pants

DateOctober 1, 2014
by cebe46
from Salt Lake City
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have had several pair of sport cord pants from another retailer and loved them. I've lost some weight recently. I decided to give Lands End brand a try as the other brand that I have are now too big. I ordered a 12P. They were way too long, covering my foot. The waist was too big and the fit all over was baggy. I ordered them in True Navy and the color seemed to have purple undertones which I didn't like. Sadly, I sent them back. I may order another pair in a different color and size down or go back to the other brand and order from them. I'm slightly curvy, 5'3", 150 lbs.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These pants were beautiful when you sold them in a boot cut.

DateSeptember 27, 2014
by Enaidchi
from Middletown, NJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is a huge disappointment that these are only available in tapered, "Mom Jeans" style. I donated several pair as they were too big with the intention of buying new pairs and every year I check to see if they offer a straight leg or boot cut, every year I am let down. I wish I would have kept my old pairs and had them taken in.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable pants I've ever owned!

DateSeptember 27, 2014
by TeachOne
from New York
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Absolutely love these pants. Own them in the black and the navy. They do run very big! I'm usually a size 12 and actually took these in the extra small. I dont like huge, baggy looking pants. The extra small fits very comfy, not tight at all. I havent had an issue with the tight elastic like some have said and I do have my weight around my middle. I'm 5'3 and weigh about 170.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

NICE PANTS FOR COOLER WEATHER

DateSeptember 24, 2014
by THREETHUMBSUP
from CALIFORNIA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
FIT A LITTLE ON THE BIG SIDE, LIKE THE POCKETS IN A PULL ON PANT GOOD FOR WINTER
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pants Ever!!

DateSeptember 24, 2014
by Beloved
from Texas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are my go to pants for everything! Shopping, church, social events, even date night! You name it! Comfort is important to me and these make me look like I care without having to be uncomfortable. They do tend to run big in size. If it helps I am 5'7" and weigh around 160 give or take ; ) and wear a small in these. Please Lands End keep these pants in stock every year!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please don’t ever discontinue these pants! And don’t “improve” the fabric.

DateSeptember 16, 2014
by docPam
from Inland Northwest
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I’ve been ordering and wearing these pants for years. I wear them 95% of the time all winter. Everyone has said everything that needs to be said, except this: they don’t pick up cat hair. I have cats. My sister came to visit, didn’t bring these pants of hers because she feared they would pick up cat hair. She saw with mine that they do not. She regretted her decision because she has learned, as I have, that they are the most comfortable, good looking pants around. Dress up or down. Wear with hiking boots or dressier shoes. It doesn’t matter. I own several colors. They last for years. I do have a couple that are thread bare. I use them for yoga. :-)
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great pant, HIGH waist

DateSeptember 15, 2014
by WinifredM
from Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I am 47, wear a 12 to a 14 in pants and am 5 ft. 4 inches tall. Size large fit well, roomy but not overly baggy. Can't usually wear petite as they are highwaters on me and regular length normally works well. My problem is I am short waisted. The only reason I'm giving 3 stars is these pants are very high waisted. I know its fit 3 and fit three sits at the waist, however these pants come up nearly to my armpits - no I am not exaggerating!
Love the quality of the material, length is great. I cannot turn down the waist as then the pockets gap out. I can roll the waist over 2 times and I still have that ugly baggy crotch thing going on plus a big bulging waist line ugh! They will have to go back I am afraid.
These are great pants, but think twice if you are short waisted. If anyone at Land's end reads this - would you PLEASE consider offering these or a version of these in Fit 1 and 2? Something other than a legging that can be worn to work? What I'd love is THESE pants, just a lower waist - thanks!
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy, warm, fabric wears well and does not shrink, but elastic is a bit tight in waist.

DateSeptember 14, 2014
by June007
from Colorado
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These pants feel like wearing sweats. They will keep you warm on cold winter days. The fabric does not shrink and holds up to years of washings. I have several pairs in various colors. The only reason I do not give them a 5 rating is the elastic in the waist is a bit tight, even after I lost 15 pounds. The fit is very roomy otherwise.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So warm and comfortable

DateSeptember 11, 2014
by Dena01
from Paradise California
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love these pants and I order at least one new pair every year. They can be dressed up with a jacket or sweater or casual just wearing a long sleeved blouse. Must have for every winter season!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and style

DateJuly 31, 2014
by QueenT
from Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These pants are my go to winter pants. Comfortable, stylish and warm. Like sweats but much nicer.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these pants for work!

DateJune 5, 2014
by KarenSuperKnitter
from SF Bay Area, California
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I've bought a number of pairs of these over the past 10 years ago, weathering some manufacturer tweaks in sizing. These are my go-to's to wear to a higher-ed management gig. Comfy, professional-but-not-stuffy, the fabric holds up beautifully, easy to dress up or down. And they have pockets! Wish I could give them six stars.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pants are my favourites!

DateApril 27, 2014
by Lokiandshamu
from Alberta, Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I mix these with easy wear tops every day in my elementary classroom. They are comfortable and hold a variety of teacher gear in the deep pockets. So far they have come through every gluey, painty, pastel, science mess my kids have thrown at them still looking great. I love them!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome comfort

DateApril 6, 2014
by senior70
from Lacey, WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These pants are very nice looking and extremely comfortable. I am in a cooler climate and wear these when we go out about 3 times a week 6-7 months each year and they hold up to washing extremely well. They are warm, like wearing sweats, but much nicer looking; can be dressed up or down. I have 6 (got the pine and burgundy when they were offered) and love every one!! I too would like to see an off white or cream color offered. I will buy them again and again when they finally do wear out or offer other colors. For me there is a little too much hip room but not enough to look awkward fitting; I am otherwise comfortably in a 3X and feel that it is pretty much true to size. I am 5'5" and tried the petite but they were a little shorter than I liked so went back to the 'regular' 3X which does shorten a tad with washing. For me that works out perfectly. These are absolutely excellent for travelling, no sags, no bags, no wrinkles...can sleep comfortably in them on long flights and not look like I did. The elastic waist can be hidden with an overblouse; or, even with one tucked in that is 'blousy', which is what I do. I'm not concerned about the looks of an elastic waist as I care much more about comfort. I recommend these to anyone who values comfort in their clothing.
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love everything about these pants

DateApril 2, 2014
by Jayne982
from Indiana
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have lived in these pants all winter. I can wear them at home or dress them up with a cashmere sweater and pearls and slip on my ballerina flats. They are so comfortable, I could even sleep in them. They have held up after multiple washings. And they hold their shape beautifully. They never bag when I wear them. And the pockets are great. I do suggest washing them in cold if you're going to launder them a lot because the black pair has started to show a bit of fade. But the color is still beautiful. I ordered them in other colors as well and they are great. I plan on buying more to stock up for next winter. However, just like the Lands' End sports knit pants, they will wear forever. I highly recommend these pants. I would also love to have a pair in winter white or cream. Thank you Lands' End!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

DateMarch 30, 2014
by Retry
from Eastern Oregon
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These are my go-to winter slacks. Soft, warm and comfortable and not bad looking either. I own six pair and try to wait until they go on sale in the spring to add a new color. The colors are rich, the workmanship is excellent, they are true to size. I also like the elastic waist, which is very forgiving when I have added a little weight and snaps right back when it's gone.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these, but had to return for smaller size

DateMarch 17, 2014
by Tiga
from BC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought the medium which should had been the right size for other Lands End pants. But these were far too big as they are very roomy at the hip, so I returned them for a small which is just right. Very comfortable.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well-fitting and comfortable..

DateMarch 16, 2014
by BookieBarb
from Lombard IL
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These pants are very well-fitting except for the length; they are much too long for me so I have had to shorten them considerably. They are extremelyt comfortable and the corduroy is sooooo soft.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sizing is good for the ego

DateMarch 10, 2014
by fatfoot
from VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Glad I could try these on in the store....I usually wear a 8 or 10 in pants, or a medium. I ended up with extra small to get the fit I wanted and if a smaller size existed I could have worn that. If you like saggy baggy pants go ahead and order your regular size! Otherwise, they are comfy!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

High waisted slacks

DateMarch 3, 2014
by Amainefan
from Maine
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Loved the stretch corduroy fabric! They were comfortable and warm. But the waist line was all wrong for me. Style 3 waist I believe. Would love the this fabric in a slack with a waistline like the refined Starfish pants. I returned the pants.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Women's Fit 3 Sport Knit Corduroy Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect in every way

DateMarch 2, 2014
by mamakass
from Laurel, MD
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Very comfortable. A perfect fit in waist and thighs and exactly the right length--no hemming necessary.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 42 next>>