Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Bath or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel

Is your little one a beautiful princess? Is he playful as a monkey, or cuddly as a puppy? These thirsty Terry Bath Cover-ups let youngsters slip into their favorite characters – and go from wet and cold to dry and cozy in nothing flat. Cover-ups slip over their heads to cover them front and back. Kids' cover-up measures 27" wide x 24 1/2" at center back neck. Toddler cover-up measures 19 1/2" wide x 19" at center back neck. 100% cotton, with embroidery and appliqués. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.289 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 90 reviews
5 boats
54
4 boats
19
3 boats
9
2 boats
5
1 boat
3
81 out of 88(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Review 1 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the quality I expected

DateOctober 29, 2013
by Jacqueline2012
from Northern Ontario, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
The towel is much thinner than I expected from Landsend... even after washing it didn't thicken up. And I should have taken out the measuring tape before ordering because it is much smaller than I expected, but not smaller than what is stated... whoops. I've learned a lesson. But, it is really nice to have a towel that covers the kids up when we're at swimming lessons and trying to get everyone rinsed, dried and dressed in a slippery and crowded change room!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very cute

DateOctober 18, 2013
by Lenansidhe
from Newfoundland
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Bought these as a Christmas gift. They look really cute.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely adorable doggie towel.

DateJuly 8, 2013
by MAS101
from San Diego, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Perfect 'tunic' style for the toddlers. Terry weight just right, not too heavy but warm enough for little ones. Lovely shade of blue. Plan to order more for gifts!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My grandchildren love these

DateJuly 8, 2013
by Guinivere
from Australia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought these on sale for my grandchildren, a blue dog towel for the boy, a princess one for the girl. They both absolutely love them and the quality is good. I am looking forward to being able to buy the children's size next year. I do hope however that the full price-options give me a choice of a range of colours and less gender-stereotyped merchandise .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is a birthday gift for my grandson and has not yet been received and used. It sure was cute to look at, though, and it looked to be of high quality

DateJune 22, 2013
by bbgregory
from Bloomington, IN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I will let you know next week after my grandson opens his birthday present!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good for the pool

DateJune 15, 2013
by servantofGod
from Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought four of these, one for each of the grandchildren. The kids loved them. They are easy to slip over their heads. We are using the towels as pool cover ups. I would not use them daily for bath time, as the quality of material and construction would not hold up to repeated washings. I got them on clearance, with an additional discount, so it was well worth the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The terry cover up towel is perfect !

DateJune 10, 2013
by KSterb
from Houston, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Bought this for my grandson's first birthday. It will be perfect for the bath or beach !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For the pool

DateMay 29, 2013
by Nicolyn
I got this towel to use after spending time in the pool with my toddler. I can throw it on him and then pull off his very full water-diaper and we can walk home that way with no one the wiser.
Plus it's darn cute!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

While it was a very cute towel, the monogram was much smaller than I anticipated.

DateMay 12, 2013
by MR80
from Dallas, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
The monogramming was much smaller than I anticipated which was disappointing. I have ordered this product multiple times before and had never thought this previously.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun & quality

DateMay 11, 2013
by NikiNYC
from NYC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the terry towel - soft & absorbent. Very cute, my little guy loves it too. He's a tall 3, and the bigger size was the way to go! I'll be getting another one for the pool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Cute Cover-up

DateApril 29, 2013
by Kathryn123
from California
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I purchased the pink "princess" cover-up for my niece's one year old. The toddler size was just right. For a two year old I would purchase the next size up. My niece loved the cover-up and it was a big hit. It was excellent LE quality and at the sale price it was a real bargain. I highly recommend this cover-up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The cover-up was very thirsty and dried very well.

DateApril 27, 2013
by Linda914
from Cincinnati, Oh
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The terry cover-up was great, the only thing I could comment on was the length. My grandson who is a year old, it did not cover him completely.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these towels!

DateJanuary 12, 2013
by HMueller
from Mi
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
My 2yr old uses this towel often after swimming and bath. He loves it so much we ordered one for his younger brother and recently purchased two for gifts. Great quality, great price! (We skipped the toddler size and bought the larger ones!)
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great kids' gifts.

DateJanuary 7, 2013
by flyingfeet
from ontario, canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought two of these, monographed, for two little boys for Christmas. They were thrilled...they were on and being sharks within seconds! These are also good quality towelling and very useful for squirmy kids!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT, BUT BUY THE BIGGER SIZE

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by Melaniememe
from Ontario
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
REALLY CUTE BUT THE TODDLER SIZE WAS TOO SMALL EVEN FOR THE 2 YEAR OLD, I would buy the larger size for any age.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute with nice personalization. Nice quality terry

DateJanuary 5, 2013
by Anonymous
from San Jose
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
See above
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and nice

DateJanuary 1, 2013
by AlexandraM
from St. Petersburg, Russia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Very pleasant to the touch, funny design.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great towels, kids love them!

DateDecember 11, 2012
by serranochili
from SF Bay Area
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have bought many Lands End personalized towels because I have never met a kid that didn't like them! Just a heads up on this towel in the Princess light pink. Lands End recommends using white thread for monogramming but that and a script font resulted in an unreadable name. Lands End immediately stood behind their product and they are reprinting in Pink Coral - Block Letters and shipping with plenty of time before Christmas. They even answered their phone on the first ring. These towels are a lighter weight fabric then the larger wrap around ones. Something to consider.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yipee now i can bathe 2 kids alone

DateNovember 7, 2012
by Rivi
from n.y.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
i have 2 little kids 16 m and 2 1/2, with this towel i can slip itover and let her run around till i get dressed the other kid. great towels and cute!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Like it

DateOctober 28, 2012
by Jhickey
from Ontario
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought this for my niece for Christmas, very sweet. Just wish the material was a bit softer. Size is good, and looks very sweet.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dissapointed

DateAugust 16, 2012
by KEnger16
from Rochester, MN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I bought 2 of the blue shark towels. They are very thin. For the price, I thought I'd be getting nice thick , warm towels. Dissapointed, especially after reading the reviews stating that the towels were thick. I could have bought much nicer towels for the $72 I paid : (
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute puppy character; soft and cuddly out of the bathtub

DateJuly 24, 2012
by Redeemed
from Lukin Township, IL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My one-year old grandson really likes his new bath towel. The towel is heavy and should last till he outgrows it. The embroidery was perfect. Thank you Landsend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice quality, does the job.

DateJuly 8, 2012
by MomOfDude
Our 4 year old had outgrown his "toddler" towels, but didn't like using grown-up ones. This works well. He loves being a shark, and the towel quality is nice.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kids size cover-up towel is a perfect length for my 22mo old granddtr, covers down to her ankles.

DateMay 14, 2012
by 2Grandma
from PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Purchased the pink princess pattern; very elegant looking before washing. After washing the satin crown puckered terribly & I had to iron it without much success in getting rid of puckered look. I won't be doing this too often. Maybe crown could have been made of different more durable material but still allowing it to stand out as a crown, such as a contrasting seersucker or contrasting color terry. Other than above, the Kids length covers my Toddler granddtr down to her ankles & terry is heavy enough to absorb even dripping wet hair; easy on/off even with a squirmy toddler. Would buy again.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good for very small children

DateMay 14, 2012
by KG32
from Harlingen, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
This towel was very cute, but it was a lot smaller than I anticipated. It would be good for a baby only I think. It was too small for my child that just turned two, so I had to send it back.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cutest towel ever! My grandkids loved it.

DateMay 12, 2012
by Elegant513
from Colorado
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Got this for my grandson's 2nd birthday. Although he wasn't sure about the sharks' teeth when it arrived, he was soon running around terrorizing his sister, playing shark.
Loved the generous length for after the pool.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pool/beach towel ever!

DateMay 7, 2012
by sunnymom
from Basking Ridge, NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I have three children and have used these towels for 4 years. They get washed like crazy and still in great shape. The best thing is that it makes it easy for kids to dry and walk around pool or from beach to house without tripping. Arms are free to eat lunch or carry things. My children love them and very sorry to see the selection is getting smaller with fewer size options. I would still love some for 8-9 year olds. It has removed the problem of cold kids after swimming and picking up towels they leave on floor. They just keep them on, stay warm and run around!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

terry cover up towel good

DateFebruary 19, 2012
by RecycleQueen
from Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought the Tiger towel for my 6 month old nephew.Since my sister's University has a Tiger Mascot. This is a great idea to keep the child warm when they have just finished getting out of the water. Along with being fun.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and high quality

DateFebruary 15, 2012
by M22B
from Vermont
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
We own two kid and one toddler size of these towels. All are very high quality compared with novelty towels of other brands that we have received. Unlike others, they are not scratchy on the inside, and they are thick enough to be soft and absorbent. They launder well, and the colors have not bled. These towels are especially great for after a swim, because they will stay on and not trip little feet running around the beach or pool (not to mention keep your child warmer!) Younger toddlers may not enjoy the over-the-head application, though. Sizing-wise, if you're looking for a bath towel/robe rather than a beach cover-up, I would go with the bigger size for more coverage and longevity. However, if a running toddler is who you're shopping for, then the shorter size may be necessary! My older child is 45" and the kid size towel hits him in the mid-to-high calf area. Highly recommend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Favorite at my house!

DateJanuary 8, 2012
by Hollinchka
from Amana, IA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
When my 2 and a half year old son was born a friend sent all three of my kids one of these towels with their names on them!
The girls were ecstatic! We have 2 of the bigger size butterfly ones, one in purple and one in pink. My girls are now nearly 4 and 6. The towels still fit wonderfully on both of them. My 6 year old still has plenty of room to keep warm in hers! My son still at 2 and a half fits wonderfully in his smaller one as well.
I am now planning to buy one for my new baby for when he is a little bigger as I see they dont have nearly the selection they used to and I dont want to miss out on all 4 kids getting one. I am also considering getting a new bigger kids one for my older son.
My kids LOVE these towels. They are the only towels they use after their baths. The stitching hasnt had any problems and the towels retain their color just fine even after a million washes!!
The terry is not a heavy thick terry as some other reviewers had posted but I dont think the kids mind. They have fun running around in them all the same.
Definitely a great choice. Would recommend to anyone!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for

DateJanuary 7, 2012
by SallyFromVA
from Virginia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought this for my 6 month old son as a.bath towel. It is easy to whisk over his head after a bath and keeps him warm while I get him dressed. My two and four year old are jealous and I'll be ordering one for them.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Why can't I find a big, fluffy towel!?!

DateDecember 17, 2011
by NikkiMack
from Nashville, TN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
This towel is very cute, but it just is not long enough! And the quality doesn't overwhelm me for the price. For $30, I expected a big oversized super special fluffy snuggly towel. What I got, again, was underwhelming and seems a little flimsy.
My 2 year old has outgrown our other hooded towels, so I was really looking forward to one that would actually cover his body and keep him super warm after bath time. This one will serve us fine, but I wish I would have saved my money and bought one of the other animal wrap around hooded towels on this site.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Many compliments on these adorable towels

DateSeptember 3, 2011
by barbkrock
from Pottstown, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I absolutely love these towels. We have 4 children. We bought these about 3 years ago with our first three and then our youngest just turned 1, my mom bought this for him in August for his first birthday. I was so happy when I researched and found out that you still had them available. We have 2 dogs and 2 butterfly towels:) I cannot tell you how many compliments we have recieved on these towels inquiring where we got them! They are so cute and I love how they are so easy to get on. They are a little tricky getting off but we have found that if you put the hood up, they come off very easy! With little ones, trying to keep their towels on is difficult for them but with these towels, they get them dry fast and keep them warm after a nice swim. I would recommend these adorable towels to anyone and I give this product the highest rating:) In the summer, we go to the pool everyday and these towels are always in my giant pool bag (also from Lands' End).
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice warm wrap for after bath or pool. Size opinion included.

DateSeptember 1, 2011
by Liz8
from Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These towels are my favorite kid towel I have found. Originally got the bigger size for my daughter's 3rd birthday and got the small version for my almost one year old. I have given this as a baby gift many times; the monogram makes it super cute. The design is great because it keeps your little one warm while you get them from the tub to their rooms for pajama time. Especially great with more than one kid. As far as sizing- the toddler size is good for up to about age 2 to 2 1/2. My little one is on the big side, but it is starting to get a little hard to get over her head and she is almost 2. I'm getting her the bigger size for her 2nd Bday. The bigger size seems great for my almost 4 year old, and I think she at least will be able to use the style for another year or two. I get these for baby gifts too- although it's probably most useful after they get to the crawling/walking stage. Adorable animals! We have the tiger and monkey- my tiger runs around yelling Grrrrr. LOVE these towels. Unsure why there are fewer styles now...
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The patterns are very appealing to children

DateJuly 24, 2011
by qcperson
from Elizabethtown, PA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This towel was purchased for my greatgrandson. He loves putting the towel on after his bath. They are absorbent and made very well. They wash and dry with no problem. He liked the first one so well I purchased all the partterns made for boys.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must have for summer!

DateJuly 17, 2011
by KBE1997
from Elizabethtown, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I received two of these towels for my son and my daughter and they have been wonderful. I've had them for over 2 years and they wear well. The best thing about these towels is that I can change their clothes underneath the towel and everything is covered. This is especially helpful at the pool. I don't have to drag all of my kids over to the changing area, I can just put the towel over their heads and change them right there.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for small toddler with room to grow.

DateMay 30, 2011
by GrampyB
from Orlando, FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Ordered one for a baby girl's first birthday gift. It went over so well, quickly ordered a second for grandson's first big day only two weeks later; another hit! And great service to get it in time so quickly. Great designs and colors too. I recommend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Gift!

DateMay 2, 2011
by Kelsee
from Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I love this product- I have been ordering them for friends with children and everyone just raves about how cute they are! I love that you can monogram the child's name on it. Even perfect for a baby gift when there are older siblings. The towel is soft and good quality.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I bought the yellow monkey cover-up and my grandaughter who is 19 months thought it was great!

DateApril 30, 2011
by SusanM
from Edmonton, Alberta
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
It washed well, looked adorable and was a hit on Easter Sunday. I found it to be on the small side though. My granddaughter is an average size and it fits like a poncho.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought for swim class

DateApril 2, 2011
by BernerMama
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I already love this and we haven't used it yet. I bought it for my preschooler to use after swim class. I wanted to give some privacy while changing out of wet swim clothes. I bought the larger towel and glad I did. I think it will work perfectly for us.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute towels that my sons love.

DateMarch 19, 2011
by Busymom16
from Vancouver, BC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I ordered my sons these towels even though they haven't always gotten raved reviews from others. They are thinner than you might expect, but after a couple of washes they softened up and the thinness wasn't really an issue. I bought them both the same so I had them monogrammed with their names and was impressed with the job they did. My boys are almost 2 and almost 4 and I ordered them both the larger size. They provide lots of coverage after a bath, but my almost 2 year old trips on his a little bit still. I'm glad I didn't order the smaller size though because this way it will last longer. I think I'll get them each another one for the swimming pool and maybe order some for my nephew's birthday gifts this year.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional and durable towel

DateJanuary 23, 2011
by pugs
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I purchased the shark towel for my son 2 years ago. It has withheld a lot of wear and tear to the beach and pool. The color has stayed vibrant and my son really enjoys wearing it. Never have to worry about a beach towel dragging on the ground.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kids love the towel...toddler size was too small for 3 year old, but bigger size was great for 1 year and up.

DateJanuary 22, 2011
by SAHHH
from Hayward, WI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My 1 year old son received a towel for a gift. My three year old took it over as it was a huge hit. I ordered one for the 3 year old, but I made the mistake of ordering a toddler size for her. She loved the design but wouldn't use it when she reailzied it was "too small". So, i would say for ages one and up order the larger size. I like the over-the-head design.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

the giraffe's coloring is unusual, I ordered it anyways- now that I have it truly it's not a pretty purple.

DateDecember 30, 2010
by Darlene50s
from Laurel Highland Mountains of PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
the quality is appropriate, the animal themes are cute & fun- I can't wait till my granddaughter age 2.5 gets to use it!
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable and fun to see children use the towel.

DateDecember 28, 2010
by ShoshanaLea
from Boston
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My grandchild just loves holding it. Works for after bath and exciting to use. My only suggestion is to make one a bit heavier weight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gave this a 5 because my boys love it!

DateDecember 25, 2010
by katrena
from little river, sc
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The primary reason I purchased this towel for my 2 boys, 3 and 5, was to keep them warm when they get out of our local gym's swimming pool and head to the locker room. It's a bit chilly in the winter time and this is great with the hood for keeping my boys warm! They also enjoy it as a bath towel too! I would have rated it a 4 myself because I wish it were a little thicker. I gave it a 5 though because my boys think this towel is the best. I bought the big kid towel and it is ample size for my below-average sized boys. We got the sharks!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Material seems less substantial than in the past

DateDecember 25, 2010
by whelpa
from Phoenixville, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 5-year-old daughter has been using her Lands' End hooded towel for three years and it's still in good shape, so I ordered one for my toddler son for Christmas. It's very cute (he got the fireman towel), but the weight of the towel is noticeably less substantial. I don't know how well it will hold up over time, but I wish it was as thick and cuddly as the circa 2007 version.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Understand that these are cover-ups (not bath towels)

DateDecember 19, 2010
by XXXXXX
from Dallas, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought five of these for Christmas presents and had them all monogrammed at a cost of $200. When they arrived, I realized that the only way to use them was to put them over the head. They cannot be wrapped like a towel. They are also short for "big kids" and have no sleeves. They are not worth the $$ in my opinion and are truly just cover-ups and not towels.
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Practical

DateDecember 12, 2010
by EMC
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The concept is really great. The material is thin. Arm holes could be added and would improve the practicality.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Toddler Cotton Terry Cover-up Towel
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

light-weight and applique edges wrinkle

DateDecember 11, 2010
by JMaiP
from Seattle
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought the butterfly applique towel. I agree with other reviews that the towel is light-weight, however, for me that was a positive because I got it for after-bath use and when it's lighter weight the towel dries faster so it can be dry for the next day's use. The edges of the butterfly applique wrinkle/roll up after washing and don't stay down, which is a disappointment. I think the other appliques, like the monkey, that are entirely within the towel surface would be better.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>