Lands' End Views + Reviews

Customer Reviews for Women's Plus Size Pattern Matte Jersey Knot Neck Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Women's Plus Size Pattern Matte Jersey Knot Neck Dress

It’s our most elegant matte jersey dress, so far — with a sophisticated knotted neckline, set-in waist and flowing flared skirt. And yet, what you might love most is how easy-care it is — no fussy dry cleaning needed, just toss it in the wash. 70% rayon/30% polyester. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 boats
9
4 boats
0
3 boats
0
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Plus Size Pattern Matte Jersey Knot Neck Dress
Review 1 for Women's Plus Size Pattern Matte Jersey Knot Neck Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lovely dress

DateApril 6, 2014
by proudtobeme
from VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
the fit, material, sleeve length and shape and flowing skirt are all very flattering and supercute. I like the key hole neck as well (nice detail) but it makes things a little rounder and I always prefer a slight V neck or elongated oval for a slimmer look around the face and shoulders. But this is a lovely and flattering dress with a cute pattern and the fabric is not too heavy for spring and not clingy at all!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Plus Size Pattern Matte Jersey Knot Neck Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfection!

DateMarch 7, 2014
by LWW33
from Cleveland, OH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I absolutely love this dress. Compliments abound when I wear it. Please, please please make more dresses like this. I want them all.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Plus Size Pattern Matte Jersey Knot Neck Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely beautiful dress!!!

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by fivedoors
from Georgia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Please make this in more colors!!! This dress is so flattering, and I'm so happy that I was able to order it in my size. Wanted to wear it out on my birthday, and the first word out of my husband's mouth when he saw me in it was "Wow"!! I'm 5'4" and weigh 170, and ordered the medium which fit perfectly. Love the swing in the skit, and the material is extremely flattering. It's a beautiful dress that you can wear to work, or dress up for an evening out!! Highly recommend!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Plus Size Pattern Matte Jersey Knot Neck Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PLEASE, PLEASE more dresses in this style

DateFebruary 5, 2014
by Itapaje
from Central MA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This dress is fantastically flattering. The set-in waist is somewhat above the natural waist, so the skirt flares out over problem areas below...that would be your bulgy tummy. This style needs to be repeated in other sleeve lengths and other colors and patterns. ALSO, the fabric is VERY SUBSTANTIAL and absolutely doesn't wrinkle...unlike other LE dresses I could mention, but won't. Don't change the fabric.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Plus Size Pattern Matte Jersey Knot Neck Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petite XL - Fantastic. More Colors, Please!

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by DocDot
from Boston
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This dress sold out after the first day it was up. I was lucky and got a perfect-fitting Petite XL. No Pockets, alas. This dress cut, fabric, style, design, everything is perfect - PLEASE OFFER MORE PATTERNS & COLORS, LANDS END!!! (Particularly for Petite XL, heh heh).
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Plus Size Pattern Matte Jersey Knot Neck Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite dress

DateJanuary 19, 2014
by CCH
from Boston, Ma
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought this in XL (18) when it was offered in regular sizes - don't know why it no longer is available except as plus. It is my favorite type of dress: the fabric is a smooth and substantial jersey; the fit glides over my bumps and is quite slimming; the white dots are lovely; the sleeves are the perfect length and it is so comfortable. I wish it came in other colors & prints so I could have a wardrobe of them!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Plus Size Pattern Matte Jersey Knot Neck Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great dress

DateJanuary 16, 2014
by ChicMomonthego
from Illinois
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
BUT, why isn't it available in regular size? Love the sleeve length as well as the adorable polka dots! I am a size 4 and I've noticed a lot of plus size dresses that are cute, but not offered in regular size. Huh.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Plus Size Pattern Matte Jersey Knot Neck Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beauty and comfort in one little almost-black dress

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Bablandsend
from Hbg., PA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I should add wrinkle-free to the above! I love this dress. It's very complimentary.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Plus Size Pattern Matte Jersey Knot Neck Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is a beautiful dress, top quality, great fit and length. I got lots of compliments. Thanks landsend.

DateDecember 15, 2013
by GramZette
from California
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The fabric is a heavier weight than I expected, which was an extra bonus. Wore it to church, perfect.
+18points
21of 24voted this as helpful.