Lands' End Views + Reviews

Customer Reviews for Women's Pattern Matte Jersey Knot Neck Dress

Women's Pattern Matte Jersey Knot Neck Dress

It’s our most elegant matte jersey dress, so far — with a sophisticated knotted neckline, set-in waist and flowing flared skirt. And yet, what you might love most is how easy-care it is — no fussy dry cleaning needed, just toss it in the wash. 70% rayon/30% polyester. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 boats
10
4 boats
3
3 boats
0
2 boats
1
1 boat
0
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Pattern Matte Jersey Knot Neck Dress
Review 1 for Women's Pattern Matte Jersey Knot Neck Dress
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Did not work for me

DateOctober 20, 2014
by KristG
from Tallahassee, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love the pattern and colors and fabric of the Burnt Camel floral, but this dress clung to me in all the wrong places, and my hips and tummy bulged most unflatteringly. It was the correct size, too; sizing up would not have helped. I thought the dress's cut and flowy fabric would hide my curvy problem areas instead of emphasizing all the flaws, but I had to return it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Pattern Matte Jersey Knot Neck Dress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish

DateOctober 11, 2014
by Elledubz
from NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The dress fits very well & is flattering. Love the print. Length was perfect for me. I don't usually buy or wear polyester, but this feels comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Pattern Matte Jersey Knot Neck Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice fit and comfortable

DateSeptember 30, 2014
by lkluca9
from Illinois
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Nice soft fabric. The keyhole was not too low for me to wear to work and the brown looks good with either a khaki and a black jacket. The length is right at the knees for me (I'm 5'8"). I would buy this in other color patterns if it were available. It's offered in black, but I think the black would show "lumps and bumps" a little bit more.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Pattern Matte Jersey Knot Neck Dress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice dress, but not for me.

DateSeptember 13, 2014
by Kalin
from NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
i am 5'3", usually a size 12, a medium in LE, I ordered petite M as well. I have a curvy figure and usually look good in fit and flare styles, but not this one. It was clingy in the upper back, and the keyhole showed too much cleavage for work. I think the large would be too large, so back they go. This is a nice dress, so if you like the look, don't hesitate to try it, just not for me.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Pattern Matte Jersey Knot Neck Dress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful...but....

DateSeptember 13, 2014
by Tangolady
from Austin
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I hate to break the cycle of 5 star reviews. I normally wear an XS in Lands' End dresses. I weigh 115 pounds and am 5'4". This dress fits a bit snug especially in the arms....to the point of being uncomfortable. The knotted keyhole does not lay flat. The pattern and color of the dress are beautiful....a welcome change from the standard black, navy and eggplant. I was wanting to love it but unfortunately I will be returning. I would suggest possibly sizing up on this one
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Pattern Matte Jersey Knot Neck Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lovely dress

DateApril 6, 2014
by proudtobeme
from VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
the fit, material, sleeve length and shape and flowing skirt are all very flattering and supercute. I like the key hole neck as well (nice detail) but it makes things a little rounder and I always prefer a slight V neck or elongated oval for a slimmer look around the face and shoulders. But this is a lovely and flattering dress with a cute pattern and the fabric is not too heavy for spring and not clingy at all!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Pattern Matte Jersey Knot Neck Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfection!

DateMarch 7, 2014
by LWW33
from Cleveland, OH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I absolutely love this dress. Compliments abound when I wear it. Please, please please make more dresses like this. I want them all.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Pattern Matte Jersey Knot Neck Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely beautiful dress!!!

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by fivedoors
from Georgia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Please make this in more colors!!! This dress is so flattering, and I'm so happy that I was able to order it in my size. Wanted to wear it out on my birthday, and the first word out of my husband's mouth when he saw me in it was "Wow"!! I'm 5'4" and weigh 170, and ordered the medium which fit perfectly. Love the swing in the skit, and the material is extremely flattering. It's a beautiful dress that you can wear to work, or dress up for an evening out!! Highly recommend!!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Pattern Matte Jersey Knot Neck Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PLEASE, PLEASE more dresses in this style

DateFebruary 5, 2014
by Itapaje
from Central MA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This dress is fantastically flattering. The set-in waist is somewhat above the natural waist, so the skirt flares out over problem areas below...that would be your bulgy tummy. This style needs to be repeated in other sleeve lengths and other colors and patterns. ALSO, the fabric is VERY SUBSTANTIAL and absolutely doesn't wrinkle...unlike other LE dresses I could mention, but won't. Don't change the fabric.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Pattern Matte Jersey Knot Neck Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petite XL - Fantastic. More Colors, Please!

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by DocDot
from Boston
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This dress sold out after the first day it was up. I was lucky and got a perfect-fitting Petite XL. No Pockets, alas. This dress cut, fabric, style, design, everything is perfect - PLEASE OFFER MORE PATTERNS & COLORS, LANDS END!!! (Particularly for Petite XL, heh heh).
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Pattern Matte Jersey Knot Neck Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite dress

DateJanuary 19, 2014
by CCH
from Boston, Ma
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought this in XL (18) when it was offered in regular sizes - don't know why it no longer is available except as plus. It is my favorite type of dress: the fabric is a smooth and substantial jersey; the fit glides over my bumps and is quite slimming; the white dots are lovely; the sleeves are the perfect length and it is so comfortable. I wish it came in other colors & prints so I could have a wardrobe of them!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Pattern Matte Jersey Knot Neck Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great dress

DateJanuary 16, 2014
by ChicMomonthego
from Illinois
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
BUT, why isn't it available in regular size? Love the sleeve length as well as the adorable polka dots! I am a size 4 and I've noticed a lot of plus size dresses that are cute, but not offered in regular size. Huh.
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Pattern Matte Jersey Knot Neck Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beauty and comfort in one little almost-black dress

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Bablandsend
from Hbg., PA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I should add wrinkle-free to the above! I love this dress. It's very complimentary.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Pattern Matte Jersey Knot Neck Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is a beautiful dress, top quality, great fit and length. I got lots of compliments. Thanks landsend.

DateDecember 15, 2013
by GramZette
from California
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The fabric is a heavier weight than I expected, which was an extra bonus. Wore it to church, perfect.
+22points
26of 30voted this as helpful.