Lands' End Views + Reviews

Customer Reviews for Women's Elbow Sleeve Print Lightweight Cotton Modal Crossover Top

Women's Elbow Sleeve Print Lightweight Cotton Modal Crossover Top

There’s something about a crossover style that does amazing things for your figure. Maybe it’s the V neckline. Maybe it’s the criss-crossing diagonals. Maybe it’s the shirring at the shoulders and waist. Maybe it’s all of the above. Whatever it is, it works. And in our softest t-shirt blend: 57% cotton/38% rayon modal/5% Lycra® spandex, you know it’ll be comfortable, too. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 boats
5
4 boats
0
3 boats
1
2 boats
2
1 boat
0
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Elbow Sleeve Print Lightweight Cotton Modal Crossover Top
Review 1 for Women's Elbow Sleeve Print Lightweight Cotton Modal Crossover Top
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for me

DateNovember 19, 2014
by LEFanatic
from Houston, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
First, I'm fluffy & 5'2". My bust is not very big & I should have known better to try a crossover blouse. Definitely my 1X was too big. But I also didn't like the colors/pattern. It looked kinda girly camo (the blue/green/white). But I'm sure it would look great on a curvy, busty gal. Quality was nice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Elbow Sleeve Print Lightweight Cotton Modal Crossover Top
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Meh

DateJuly 3, 2014
by AnonyMoose
from Tn
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I'm plus and curvy. This shirt is okay but far from truly flattering.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Elbow Sleeve Print Lightweight Cotton Modal Crossover Top
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just too drapey and unflattering

DateApril 17, 2014
by ClarksMomma
from Tampa, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Based on the reviews, I bought this shirt in both Blue Floral and Teal. The shirts feel like they have way too much fabric and just sagged on me. I am a size 2X, busty with curves. I had them taken in on the sides, and they still are not right. Despite that, I still wear them on occasion (ok to wear with a pair of jeans on the weekends- not work) and after only 3 washes, the material has faded significantly on the blue floral shirt. The teal one has fared much better. Overall, not a great buy but still wearable.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Elbow Sleeve Print Lightweight Cotton Modal Crossover Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Shirt !

DateJanuary 17, 2014
by agent99
from Vancouver Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I can't agree more with all the previous comments on this shirt. As a plush curvy girl, this top is a great one for that slimming down effect that we all look for. My only suggestion would be that the model could be a bit more curvy to really show it off. It looks fantastic with jeans and a sweater, too bad it wasn't in more colours like yellows and pinks for the spring!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Elbow Sleeve Print Lightweight Cotton Modal Crossover Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A fitted sweeping look on a plus figure? YES

DateNovember 29, 2013
by MishCT
from Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Being a plus size, I did not even give this blouse a second look until someone close to me thought that it would look great. I was so surprised by that thought and since I loved the colors and respected this person, I gave it a try. I cannot express strongly enough how good this looked and how pleasantly surprised I was that it was actually flattering. I have not worn form fitting clothes for so long that I had forgotten how nice they could look! I wear it to work on 'casual Fridays', and on the weekends.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Elbow Sleeve Print Lightweight Cotton Modal Crossover Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy this shirt!

DateNovember 27, 2013
by CookieD
from Albuquerque, NM
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This top deserves a whole lot of love because it is absolutely gorgeous. And, no, I am not referring to just the print (which is, incidentally, terribly pretty and works with a myriad of other colors from navy to gray to white). Truth is, this is probably the most figure flattering top I have ever purchased from Land's End. The side ruching and folds across the waist are gentle and slimming, not at all sloppy or bulk-adding, and the length of this top is just long enough that it covers the mid hip without making one look "cut off." Might add that this top doesn't ride up, either. The neckline is sort of funnel-like, just wide enough to give you the look of a modest v-neck but not so much so that it gapes; it also manages to stay crossed over in the front so no having to pin in closed or having to wear a cami to prevent peek-a-boo. And, finally, the sleeve length is different in that it fully covers the upper arms without looking matronly. All in all, this top really knocks it out of the park for it's slimming design, soft and forgiving fabrication, and, yes, the lovely print. Would LOVE to see Land's End bring this baby back in the Spring in solids!
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Elbow Sleeve Print Lightweight Cotton Modal Crossover Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple perfection

DateNovember 25, 2013
by Sperling
from Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Wow! This top looks so good on! The fabric is soft and comfortable. Some cross over tops seem to either gape at the neck or go a little too low. This is great, and I won't need a cami to wear it.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Elbow Sleeve Print Lightweight Cotton Modal Crossover Top
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply perfect

DateOctober 19, 2013
by UILinda
from Champaign, IL
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I put off ordering this shirt for a few weeks thinking I wouldn't like it. I gave in and added it to the rest of my order. I received it yesterday and put it on after my shower this morning. The colors are beautiful, the pattern hides what I want to hide, and the fit is perfect. I love the elbow length sleeves, the ruching on the sides, the double criss-cross front. It is my favorite purchase this season, and the price is such a great bargain. The fabric is so soft and stretchy, but it shapes just right. Thank you again Lands End. You are my favorite online site for fit, dependability, and pricing.
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.