Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Tankini & Bikini Separates or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control

Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control

Our Beach Living® collection gives you lots of options to help create your ideal suit. 80% nylon/20% spandex. Hand wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 boats
11
4 boats
2
3 boats
2
2 boats
1
1 boat
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Review 1 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great but not the best high rise LE sells

DateApril 15, 2014
by MIMommy
from Michigan
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I'm 5'7, 140 lbs, usually size 6. Got these in a 10. Butt was a little baggy (and I have a butt)but I think an 8 would have been uncomfortable in the belly. This also literally came up to RIGHT at my chest so that felt a little awkward. I also bought the shape and enhance high rise bottoms and I felt like they were cuter ( they have a little cinching on the front and are slightly lower cut at the legs) and they flattered my tummy just as much.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

DateApril 14, 2014
by bargainshopper69
from Carthage, MO
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Tried these bottoms on and wore them around the house for a couple of hours. Was worried about them "rolling" down, but they did not. Hope they will do just as well when wet. They smooth out all those lumpy bumpy places as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

DateApril 12, 2014
by reganbarb
from Boston
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
what could be better a pair of bottoms that fit well and make you look slimmer!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have an ileostomy and this high waist completely covers my ostomy bag.

DateMarch 29, 2014
by Red0621
from Kansas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Perfect fit, great quality in fabric and construction.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the fit and the secure feeling

DateMarch 29, 2014
by PammieJean
This could end up being my favorite suit in years. I was worried the ultra hight rise would tend to roll down but it's not a problem at all. I feel comfortable, the control top holds my bulges in place with no muffin top, no worries about showing my mid drift and there is no tendency to roll down at all- AWSOME. I have a plus size and have a bit of a column shape (e.g. no butt) so there is a tiny bit of sage for me in the butt but I'm fine with that. This should be good news for the more pear shaped women out there. You should find that you have adequate room in these bottoms.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Supportive and flattering

DateMarch 16, 2014
by vb4suth
from Corona, Ca
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I like the higher waisted bottoms since the tankini tops sometimes float up in the water. It also gives an overall smoother appearance. These bottoms help with holding you in place. The only reason it did not get 4 stars is because the fabric is double lined (for the support) and it overlaps/pooches a little on the bottoms in the back. It was not bad enough to make me not want to wear it however.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No More Worries

DateMarch 15, 2014
by Char631
from Petawawa, Ontario Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
No more worries about tankini tops riding up and exposing less than perfect mid sections! These are great bottoms and the tummy control is an added bonus. Thanks LE!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Like it

DateMarch 4, 2014
by Philly11
from Philadelphia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I say I only like this bottom because it is a tad uncomfortable. With it coming so high on the waist it tends to dig into your ribs. I do like the control for the tummy though. The only other thing that was cumbersome was trying to use the restroom after you have been swimming. It's not an easy task once the bottoms are wet. Great idea though for those who like to wear swim dresses for the extra coverage.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too short if you are long waisted.

DateMarch 1, 2014
by AlisaB
from Los Angeles
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Not for me. The bottoms did not come up high enough simply creating a line higher than my waist. Not flattering. Lands End, bring back a cute control Fauxkini with attached bottoms for a fun look without having to tug your suit in place all the time.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed...

DateFebruary 28, 2014
by PJKG
from New York
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Just tried this on and like it says in the short summary it does a fantastic job of smoothing out any problem areas in the tummy. The problem I found was that towards the back it created a rather unflattering pooch beneath where the bra line area is! Maybe need to order a larger size, but then again the tummy control wouldn't be as effective.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flattering

DateFebruary 19, 2014
by CKMom
from Prince George, BC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
A great bottom to pair with a tankini top. The high rise smooths any bumps and it provides modesty if your tankini top creeps up. I would love to see this offered in more colors.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Swimsuit Bottom

DateFebruary 6, 2014
by merelywords
from Michigan
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I am in love with these! I am a mom with a post c-section belly, and slighty overweight on top of that. However, these bottoms really smooth all of those "trouble" areas over and make me feel much more comfortable in a bathing suit. I can pretty much guarantee you'll love them too!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coverage

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by Jordanaa
from East Islip, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Lands End use to make a one piece mock tankini which I loved and had in every color. This fits under a top and comes close to great support.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What took you so long!!

DateJanuary 21, 2014
by Shaun
from Michigan
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
If LE was going to the swimsuit Olympics, this would get a gold medal from those of us who have less than model perfect figures. No more bulge line under your tankini tops where the waistband shows your less than firm waistline. I have told almost every woman I know about these swim bottoms, I predict a landslide of orders.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the trick!

DateJanuary 19, 2014
by Debzdesign
from Fort Myers, FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Love this bottom pant, thought it was a Sp..nx panty and kept tearing thru my drawers looking for my LE swim bottom; silly me! Really does the trick combined with my LE Tankini, great combo. Fits true to size as a plus.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous and comfortable!

DateDecember 12, 2013
by AmyKay
from Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I'm not 20, but I'm not 80. I'm also no petite flower. This swim bottom has tummy control and yet is very comfortable. It looks great with the adjustable scoop tankini which is another A+ from Lands End. Ladies, if you dread getting into a swimsuit, this one is for you. Thank you Lands End for considering ALL women, not just the thin 20 year olds!
+46points
46of 46voted this as helpful.