Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Tankini & Bikini Separates or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control

Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control

Our Beach Living® collection gives you lots of options to help create your ideal suit. 80% nylon/20% spandex. Hand wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.977 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 boats
23
4 boats
6
3 boats
7
2 boats
4
1 boat
3
33 out of 43(77%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Review 1 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

DateAugust 23, 2014
by TeacherMommy2010
from Maine
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I got these swim bottoms to try to smooth out my tummy... they work GREAT! Also, because they come up so high (right under my bust) I feel covered like Im wearing a 1 piece but with the loose fit of a tank swim top! Also, another advantage to them coming so high up, there is no elastic line to be seen!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

so sad it disappointed me

DateAugust 18, 2014
by waterbabie
from California
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have been using LE's Tugless tank with tummy control swim suits for the past 4 years and loved it. I was hoping this High Rise bottom would be of the same fit and quality. It was disappointing that it bunches on the tummy area and didn't offer the same support or fit Sad to have to return it.
With the swim suit I had to order a size up, when I ordered the same size this "bottom" was too big. The LE sizes are not the same with different products!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fits big

DateAugust 18, 2014
by Newsuit
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Was baggy at my normal size, perhaps I needed a petite because was also so high it hit above my rib cage. Had to return. Good quality though
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

baggy bum - returned

DateAugust 14, 2014
by dorcse
from Danvers, ma
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
After reading the reviews about the baggie bum, I ordered this bottom in two sizes. The bum was baggy on both and the bagginess extended to the leg hole. I didn't care for the slightly high cut leg. I also ordered the high rise and found the legs more to my liking and the rise was high enough that I didn't need this ultra high rise. Unfortunately, the bum was baggy on that style as well, so all bottoms were returned.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too long for me

DateAugust 9, 2014
by Royob
from NB, Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The color, quality and fabric were all excellent. I would say the sizing is accurate although they feel tight due to the tummy control. However, the fit wasn't good for me. I'm only 5 feet 2 inches tall and the bottoms went up too high to be comfortable. I also felt that I would be uncomfortable with that much tightness around my middle. For me the swimsuit bottoms without the tummy control are a much better fit. When I go to the beach I like to be able to relax and not have to pull and tug on a swimsuit to be comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow! These bathing suit bottoms are amazing!

DateAugust 7, 2014
by CheriS
from Georgia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Loved these high rise tummy control bathing suit bottoms. They slimmed me down and really gave me a nice shape under the dresskini. Very surprised they were also very comfortable to wear all day at the lake. Never once did they roll down or pinch. Highly recommend these if you need a little help to flatten your tummy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too High for Short Waisted Person

DateJuly 28, 2014
by 10KeyToo
from Phoenix NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I'm short and short waisted. The top of the garment came up too high. Like the idea of this bottom. Too bad it just didn't work for me!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All About Control

DateJuly 25, 2014
by OneluckyB
from Raleigh, NC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
After packing on some weight with two pregnancies and then thinking it since I was petite, I was hiding it well...I realized I wasn't. I recently lost a good amount of weight but all the exercise in the world is not going to give me the stomach I had in my 20's. I tried to be comfortable with a bikini cut bottom...but it just wasn't going to cover my belly the way I needed, even with a tankini style top. This bottom came to the rescue! It smooths all the lumps and bumps out and keeps you covered when you are chasing two kids around the pool or beach. I opted to pair it with a sexier tankini just to not feel so dowdy. As far as fit...if you have ever wore or tried on a certain brand that rhymes with thanx...then this fits just like that! I like the fact that it comes all the way up, truly providing a smooth look.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

DateJuly 24, 2014
by KayeK
from Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These are fabulous under a tankini because nothing shows if the tank drifts up in the water, and it smooths out any potential muffin-top. Modest and secure. It looks really strange until you get the tankini top over it, but then it looks just like regular bikini bottoms, except without the bulges! It stays put quite well, although I do occasionally have to hitch it up just a little. That could be because I need a half size smaller. Excellent product. I'd love to see it in some of the more popular colors!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Excellent quality

DateJuly 6, 2014
by JoanneCM
from Woodbury, Ct
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Excellent quality but found this bottom to be much too high in the torso ... more girdle-like than I needed. I would have preferred a suit bottom constructed like a brief, at or slightly above the navel.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great.

DateJuly 2, 2014
by babs13
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Wore this with the tankini top for a week at the lake and it did great!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great item

DateJuly 2, 2014
by 1lep
from Southern California
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I found myself wearing this on vacation under clingy knit dresses as well as tankini tops. It provides a little extra support and hides the flat tire appearance. Thank you Lands End!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

High rise bottom with tummy control - a bad purchase

DateJune 27, 2014
by Nancy22
from Greencastle, PA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I ordered this item in a size 12 which I normally wear. The legs were too big. I reordered in a size 10 and it was just awful. Legs too big and exposing what should not be seen. I hate returning items, but the size 10 must go back also.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The briefs are so "brief" that things hang out you do not wish to hang out! I am a size 10 and these briefs were ridiculous. Do not purchase!!!

DateJune 25, 2014
by judytoi
from Texas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
does not fit as expected. the crotch area is cut very high and narrow. Bad choice.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this high rise bottom

DateJune 22, 2014
by Ellwin
from Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The tummy control is very good and this bottom smooths me out nicely. It comes up very high so there are no rolls. I have purchased one in another colour as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more oops!!

DateJune 21, 2014
by Zazbat
from Victoria, Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These are a godsend for me. I have had the regular "high" bottoms before but the tops ride up on me in the water to show my milky white tummy which I really hate. Because of surgeries (muffin top!!)..I'm quite self conscious of my tummy. With these ultra high bottoms I feel so much more comfortable and confident :)
It has also made it so that I can get more tankini tops and have fun with colours and prints. I'll get a black for sure and one other base color. Totally worth it even though the tummy control one is at a higher price...there's always a good sale around the corner!!!!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Uncomfortable waistband

DateJune 17, 2014
by LEregularCustomer
from Indianpolis, IN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Very disappointed. I really wanted to like these bottoms. Unfortunately, the waistband digs in right at the rib cage, and creates an unsightly and unnatural indentation where it hits. Just moves the problem higher on the torso! Bottom would be much better with the wider soft waistband on the high rise beach living bottoms. These are going back.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

First and only time I wore these was when it was only 73 out. My stomach got burned through the suit bottoms.

DateJune 14, 2014
by DMarshall
from Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality is good. They fit true to size. Would of liked them if my stomach which was covered by the suit bottoms wouldn't if burned.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really holds my tummy in!

DateJune 13, 2014
by Susanmargot
from Coronado, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This bathing suit bottom holds me together just as I wished it would. It stays up and is very comfortable sitting around the pool or swimming. I took 3 suits to Aruba for a week and wanted to wear this one every day.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Helps hide my love handles!

DateJune 11, 2014
by janakaye
from Edmond, OK
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I am not a large person, but I have more around my middle than I wish. These bottoms help to conceal these minor flaws in my figure. They did fit rather large, and I exchanged the first two I ordered for one size smaller. The second ones fit better.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good coverage

DateJune 11, 2014
by JennaNmn
Gender: Female
I like two piece bathing suits because they make it easy to use the restroom, but I'm not built for a bikini or tankini that shows any skin. I like that these bottoms come up so high, so that even if my top floats up in the water, I'm still fully covered.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it, perfect

DateJune 5, 2014
by Faithgirl
from Tallahassee, FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Perfect fit, love it!! Very comfortable, yet holds everything in.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Way to small

DateJune 4, 2014
by Jose12
from Beckley, WV
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I ordered this based on my waist size and other factors, well, I guess if I was a little girl weighing about 60 pounds, this would have worked. Lost my return slip to send it back, so I am a total loss on this one.
Response from Lands' End:By Customer CareJune 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. If you are unsatisfied for any reason, remember we are Guaranteed. Period. We encourage you to return the swim bottoms for a refund or replacement. We're not happy if you're not happy.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit - very happy with overall look

DateApril 28, 2014
by JessiP
from New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
This bottom is excellent. I have purchased other high rise bottoms from Lands End, but this one is far better. It not only provides additional tummy control support, but also, does not roll at the time as much. It is a great fit. The color is very vibrant. I paired it with a midkini top purchased elsewhere and it matches perfectly.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too tight

DateApril 28, 2014
by elrod
from NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I try this on to see how it feels. Needless to say I felt like my stomach was bulging out. Not comfortable at all. I wish they would have made this a lot lower instead of fitting up to your stomach. I was not please with this product. I returned it. This would probably work for someone who has a super skinny belly no love handles at all or no belly at all.
-5points
4of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good options

DateApril 27, 2014
by NorthwoodsGirl
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Works well with the dresskini. The longer length is great. Usual LE high quality and design.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally a bottom that i can raise my arms up and not worry about my belly spilling out! best product ever!!

DateApril 26, 2014
by dodiedoo
from new hartford ct
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
fits perfect-great quality-instant beach confidence
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great but not the best high rise LE sells

DateApril 15, 2014
by MIMommy
from Michigan
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I'm 5'7, 140 lbs, usually size 6. Got these in a 10. Butt was a little baggy (and I have a butt)but I think an 8 would have been uncomfortable in the belly. This also literally came up to RIGHT at my chest so that felt a little awkward. I also bought the shape and enhance high rise bottoms and I felt like they were cuter ( they have a little cinching on the front and are slightly lower cut at the legs) and they flattered my tummy just as much.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

DateApril 14, 2014
by bargainshopper69
from Carthage, MO
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Tried these bottoms on and wore them around the house for a couple of hours. Was worried about them "rolling" down, but they did not. Hope they will do just as well when wet. They smooth out all those lumpy bumpy places as well.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

DateApril 12, 2014
by reganbarb
from Boston
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
what could be better a pair of bottoms that fit well and make you look slimmer!!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have an ileostomy and this high waist completely covers my ostomy bag.

DateMarch 29, 2014
by Red0621
from Kansas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Perfect fit, great quality in fabric and construction.
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the fit and the secure feeling

DateMarch 29, 2014
by PammieJean
This could end up being my favorite suit in years. I was worried the ultra hight rise would tend to roll down but it's not a problem at all. I feel comfortable, the control top holds my bulges in place with no muffin top, no worries about showing my mid drift and there is no tendency to roll down at all- AWSOME. I have a plus size and have a bit of a column shape (e.g. no butt) so there is a tiny bit of sage for me in the butt but I'm fine with that. This should be good news for the more pear shaped women out there. You should find that you have adequate room in these bottoms.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Supportive and flattering

DateMarch 16, 2014
by vb4suth
from Corona, Ca
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I like the higher waisted bottoms since the tankini tops sometimes float up in the water. It also gives an overall smoother appearance. These bottoms help with holding you in place. The only reason it did not get 4 stars is because the fabric is double lined (for the support) and it overlaps/pooches a little on the bottoms in the back. It was not bad enough to make me not want to wear it however.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No More Worries

DateMarch 15, 2014
by Char631
from Petawawa, Ontario Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
No more worries about tankini tops riding up and exposing less than perfect mid sections! These are great bottoms and the tummy control is an added bonus. Thanks LE!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Like it

DateMarch 4, 2014
by Philly11
from Philadelphia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I say I only like this bottom because it is a tad uncomfortable. With it coming so high on the waist it tends to dig into your ribs. I do like the control for the tummy though. The only other thing that was cumbersome was trying to use the restroom after you have been swimming. It's not an easy task once the bottoms are wet. Great idea though for those who like to wear swim dresses for the extra coverage.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too short if you are long waisted.

DateMarch 1, 2014
by AlisaB
from Los Angeles
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Not for me. The bottoms did not come up high enough simply creating a line higher than my waist. Not flattering. Lands End, bring back a cute control Fauxkini with attached bottoms for a fun look without having to tug your suit in place all the time.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed...

DateFebruary 28, 2014
by PJKG
from New York
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Just tried this on and like it says in the short summary it does a fantastic job of smoothing out any problem areas in the tummy. The problem I found was that towards the back it created a rather unflattering pooch beneath where the bra line area is! Maybe need to order a larger size, but then again the tummy control wouldn't be as effective.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flattering

DateFebruary 19, 2014
by CKMom
from Prince George, BC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
A great bottom to pair with a tankini top. The high rise smooths any bumps and it provides modesty if your tankini top creeps up. I would love to see this offered in more colors.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Swimsuit Bottom

DateFebruary 6, 2014
by merelywords
from Michigan
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I am in love with these! I am a mom with a post c-section belly, and slighty overweight on top of that. However, these bottoms really smooth all of those "trouble" areas over and make me feel much more comfortable in a bathing suit. I can pretty much guarantee you'll love them too!
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coverage

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by Jordanaa
from East Islip, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Lands End use to make a one piece mock tankini which I loved and had in every color. This fits under a top and comes close to great support.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What took you so long!!

DateJanuary 21, 2014
by Shaun
from Michigan
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
If LE was going to the swimsuit Olympics, this would get a gold medal from those of us who have less than model perfect figures. No more bulge line under your tankini tops where the waistband shows your less than firm waistline. I have told almost every woman I know about these swim bottoms, I predict a landslide of orders.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the trick!

DateJanuary 19, 2014
by Debzdesign
from Fort Myers, FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Love this bottom pant, thought it was a Sp..nx panty and kept tearing thru my drawers looking for my LE swim bottom; silly me! Really does the trick combined with my LE Tankini, great combo. Fits true to size as a plus.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Women's Beach Living Solid Ultra High Rise Bottom with Tummy Control
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous and comfortable!

DateDecember 12, 2013
by AmyKay
from Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I'm not 20, but I'm not 80. I'm also no petite flower. This swim bottom has tummy control and yet is very comfortable. It looks great with the adjustable scoop tankini which is another A+ from Lands End. Ladies, if you dread getting into a swimsuit, this one is for you. Thank you Lands End for considering ALL women, not just the thin 20 year olds!
+55points
55of 55voted this as helpful.