Lands' End Views + Reviews

Customer Reviews for Women's Aquafitness Butterfly Colorblock High Neck One Piece Swimsuit

Women's Aquafitness Butterfly Colorblock High Neck One Piece Swimsuit

With its state-of-the-art fabric, this suit is the ideal choice for serious swimmers. It’s more substantial for better coverage and a comfortable fit. The high neck provides more coverage, creates less drag while swimming. And the Xtra Life Lycra® fiber is more resistant to chlorine, so your suit lasts longer and keeps its shape. 80% nylon/20% Lycra® spandex. Hand wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.208 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 boats
15
4 boats
4
3 boats
1
2 boats
3
1 boat
1
20 out of 24(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Aquafitness Butterfly Colorblock High Neck One Piece Swimsuit
Review 1 for Women's Aquafitness Butterfly Colorblock High Neck One Piece Swimsuit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent fit.

DateJuly 5, 2014
by egage
from Oakland
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fits well, looks pretty good, but it takes a long time to dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Aquafitness Butterfly Colorblock High Neck One Piece Swimsuit
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Back of Neck Uncomfortable

DateJune 3, 2014
by MKE21
from Milwaukee
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I need to wear high-neck suits for a variety of reasons and always appreciated that Lands' End carried a good selection. However, in recent years this is no longer the case and this is only one of the few high-neck suits they offer so I tried it. I was very disappointed. I generally do not care for suits with a clapse across the back of the neck and this one was no different. I found it quite uncomfortable even after trying two different sizes. I read the reviews and see that others often express a wish for more high-neck suits. I wish you would return to offering more options. Thanks.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Aquafitness Butterfly Colorblock High Neck One Piece Swimsuit
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bought for Water Aerobics

DateMay 22, 2014
by Wilie
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I loved this suit! It fit perfectly and was great for lap swimming and aerobics. However after about 15 wears, it lost all of its elasticity. I didn't put it in the dryer, rinsed it after every use and air dried it! I swim in a salt water (bromide) pool. Ugh! I would not recommend purchasing this!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Aquafitness Butterfly Colorblock High Neck One Piece Swimsuit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

swim suit

DateApril 27, 2014
by AHanley
from Loudon TN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This is the second suit I've purchased from Land's End for my aerobic swim class. The first one I had lasted 3 years. Other suits disintegrate in 6 months. It fits comfortably and is perfect for an active swim class. Just wish it would come in another color!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Aquafitness Butterfly Colorblock High Neck One Piece Swimsuit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Make some more!

DateApril 13, 2014
by Joan54321
from Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I swim laps 4 to 5 times a week and hope this suit will continue to hold up. I like high-necked suits and Land's End used to make more of them to pick from. I like this style - it's easier to get into and out of than cross straps.
It does run large so pick the next smaller size. That's my only nitpick about this item. That, and it seems I can't buy another one because you are already out of my size!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Aquafitness Butterfly Colorblock High Neck One Piece Swimsuit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, soft, sturdy. Perfect for lap swimmets

DateApril 12, 2014
by Vaganov
from Alameda CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
More than I expected. Softer than the high neck chlorine resistant suits, but gives excellent support and coverage.
Very high quality, being a 3X gal , I wish I had purchased two. After a month of wearing the suit I wanted to buy another but they were out of stock.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Aquafitness Butterfly Colorblock High Neck One Piece Swimsuit
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

high hopes, dashed!

DateApril 12, 2014
by Starr
from Boston
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I was hoping for a smoother fit. The geometric panels are slightly lumpy. Not a good look for me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Aquafitness Butterfly Colorblock High Neck One Piece Swimsuit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect modest swimsuit

DateApril 11, 2014
by JTerri
from Fort Worth, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I am very active in the water. I wanted a swimsuit that was modest and didn't look like an old lady. This suit can handle a dive off the diving board followed by climbing out of the pool at the side without exposing any body parts at the top or the bottom. It fits well and stays put. I purchased a similar suit for my teenage daughter 2 years ago. It looks sporty and beautifully enhances her figure while still maintaining modesty. in today's market, it is difficult to find a one-piece swimsuit that is well-made and modest. Thanks Lands End. (I wouldn't mind a little more variety in color though.)
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Aquafitness Butterfly Colorblock High Neck One Piece Swimsuit
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Faded and stretched quickly

DateApril 10, 2014
by AnnBG
from Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I loved this suit when I got it, but after only three months of use it is gray - no longer black -- and saggy. I swim about 4x/week in a salt/chlorine pool, so not even FULL chlorine. I rinse the suit (though I don't wash it) after each swim. It's very disappointing.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Aquafitness Butterfly Colorblock High Neck One Piece Swimsuit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits Great! Wish it came in other colors

DateApril 8, 2014
by Strawberryjam
from Portland OR
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This fits great. I LOVE the style with the straps coming together at the back of the neck with the clasp. I take water aerobics classes and while I love my Grecian suit, sometimes the straps get in the way.
Wish it came in different colors. I have about 4 suits I rotate. 2 of my Grecian ones need to be retired.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Aquafitness Butterfly Colorblock High Neck One Piece Swimsuit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good suit

DateMarch 30, 2014
by Renne
from Iowa
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I ordered my normal size and it was a little big, but very comfortable. I wear it for lap swimming, so it needs to be comfortable and practical, and it is. My only complaint, the elastic on the inner bra is not restrictive, which can be good and can be bad, not offering as much support.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Aquafitness Butterfly Colorblock High Neck One Piece Swimsuit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, well made

DateMarch 29, 2014
by FDG
from Northern Virginia
I was so pleased to see a high neck suit offered. I used to count on Lands End to carry one but it has been a few of years. Was even more pleased when the suit arrived. It fits great and although only offered in black has some interesting detail. It has, without a doubt, the best fitting, most comfortable bra ever in a swimsuit. Very pleased!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Aquafitness Butterfly Colorblock High Neck One Piece Swimsuit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't have this suit in my size

DateMarch 25, 2014
by BarbMH
from Monte Vista, CO
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This must be a very popular suit with mastectomy patients. I need a size 12. Presently you can only get a size 6. I hear they run large but that would be pushing it. Please get more of them in so I can order one! Also please consider getting them Mastectomy without pockets. We don't all wear prosthetic breasts. Thanks!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Aquafitness Butterfly Colorblock High Neck One Piece Swimsuit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent swimsuit

DateMarch 19, 2014
by Schelle
from Nashville, TN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The suit fit well but when doing various water aerobic exercises, the high neck choked me at times. Would probably be fine for swimming laps.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Aquafitness Butterfly Colorblock High Neck One Piece Swimsuit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic suit

DateMarch 16, 2014
by LDaniel
from Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought this suit for a water aerobics class, but can already tell that I'll be using it for much more. The cut is so flattering and easy to move around in. It's modest, without looking frumpy. Please, please offer this suit in more colors and patterns. I'd buy at least two more!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Aquafitness Butterfly Colorblock High Neck One Piece Swimsuit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plus sized suit is flattering

DateMarch 14, 2014
by SMB31
from North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I have had this suit for about a month now. I use it for water aerobics and have been pleased so far with it. Many compliments, love the high neck and the way the pattern goes around the back. I am 5'7" tall and this suit is great in length. I hope it lasts as long as my other Lands End suits. Please offer more aerobics suits in 100% polyester. The one I purchased a few years ago is still hanging on. This is Lycra, so I'm unsure of its lasting power.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Aquafitness Butterfly Colorblock High Neck One Piece Swimsuit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Suit

DateMarch 6, 2014
by Lizart
from Wichita Falls, Texas
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I ordered one size smaller than I would ordinary order (12 instead of 14). I ordered the mastectomy model (although I don't wear the prosthesis). I do water aerobics three times a week. This suit is so comfortable (really and truly "tugless"). I find the clip a little hard to fasten and that might be a problem for a woman who has just had a mastectomy (range of arm movement). I figure I could always get a person in my aerobics class to fasten it for me if I just couldn't get it to clip. I think I will eventually get the hang of it. The women in my class complain about the cholrine eating their suits up. I've only been wearing this suit about a month, so I can't report on that, but I really like the coverage this suit gives me (it does not feel skimpy). I wish that it came in some other colors. I'd certainly buy them! I am totally satisfied with this suit! I bought the swimming shoes that came out in the new Land's End catalog (the ones that look like running shoes). I love them, too! Having good exercise clothing makes it easier to want to get to class and exercise.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Aquafitness Butterfly Colorblock High Neck One Piece Swimsuit
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the high neck suits. Wish there were more colors and petite sizes.

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by Emwy
from Chattanooga
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I get great mileage out of these aquafitness suits. The chlorine does not eat them up. The high neck, hook in the back are the most comfortable. However they run big. I would love to get a petite but there are none. Also would love color choices. I would buy many because I swim laps every day all year.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Aquafitness Butterfly Colorblock High Neck One Piece Swimsuit
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The suit did not come in petite sizes and was too big for me. Loved it otherwise.

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by seaandsand
from Wisconsin
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Liked the material very much.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Aquafitness Butterfly Colorblock High Neck One Piece Swimsuit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought for lap swimming-- love it

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by VWhite52
from Pottstown, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I purchased this suit for indoor lap swimming year round to replace a Lands End suit that lasted for 4 for 5 years swimming laps 3 to 4 times a week. It fits very nicely, true to size, and is quite comfortable. It has some lycra in it so we will see how it holds up in the pool.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Aquafitness Butterfly Colorblock High Neck One Piece Swimsuit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy swimmer!

DateFebruary 5, 2014
by itselbee
from Buffalo, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Love this suit! Looks great on, perfect for water aerobics and swimming..more colors please!!!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Aquafitness Butterfly Colorblock High Neck One Piece Swimsuit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coverage

DateJanuary 21, 2014
by PatDA
from Westbury, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Love the High Neck and back - great for working out. Very comfortable. Just like the suits Lands End used to carry many years ago. So Happy its back!!
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Aquafitness Butterfly Colorblock High Neck One Piece Swimsuit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great suit!

DateJanuary 9, 2014
by RFB
from Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Last year LE didn't carry this suit. I have several of this style that I ordered in prior years and I have loved them. I swim several times a week for fitness, so I need a suit that will stand up to a lot of wear. My past suits like this one have been fantastic. This one fits just as great as my old ones of the same style. Please continue to carry this suit, and some more color choices would be great!
+31points
31of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Aquafitness Butterfly Colorblock High Neck One Piece Swimsuit
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great high-neck suit!

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by LEfan327
from NE Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Great fit, love the high neck. The clip in the back has been improved over previous LE suits I have - much easier to fasten. Love the coverage on the legs.
+33points
35of 37voted this as helpful.