Lands' End Views + Reviews

Customer Reviews for Women's Knit Jersey Oval Empire Poncho Cover-up

Women's Knit Jersey Oval Empire Poncho Cover-up

There is a lot more happening around the water than just swimming. But you can leave your old t-shirt at home. After a splash, slip on this stylish poncho cover-up instead and you’re ready for an afternoon stroll. 57% cotton/38% rayon/5% spandex. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 boats
15
4 boats
0
3 boats
1
2 boats
1
1 boat
0
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Knit Jersey Oval Empire Poncho Cover-up
Review 1 for Women's Knit Jersey Oval Empire Poncho Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prettier In Person

DateJuly 23, 2014
by LJFH
from North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This cover-up is very flattering and the fabric is prettier in person than it appears on the website. I needed a swim cover-up for an upcoming trip and didn't want to run from store to store looking for something, so I ordered this - not expecting to like it so much! I have gotten compliments every time I've worn it. It seems to run true to size (it has an adjustable waist, which is nice). The fabric is very silky and it washes up great without shrinking. All in all, a great purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Knit Jersey Oval Empire Poncho Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So flattering and fits perfectly!

DateJuly 14, 2014
by OUbobcat98
from North Canton, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought the medium size. I am 5'8" tall and about 155. It fits perfectly and is so flattering! I love that when I throw it on over my wet swim suit I don't get those wet "boob spots" like I do in other cover ups. It is so comfortable to wear and very pretty! HIGHLY RECOMMEND this cover-up!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Knit Jersey Oval Empire Poncho Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable and perfect for the summer.

DateJuly 12, 2014
by Superfox
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Adorable and perfect for the summer. It's my new go to for hitting the pool this summer. Love the poncho style. Like the length a lot it hits me mid thigh I'm 5'3" love the fluttering sleeves and the empire waist helps hide my middle! The v neck is kinda low but not really an issue as I've been wearing it with my swimsuit under it. I like the pattern on the fabric, it has a nice weight and stretch to it. I did end up ordering the 18 in reg. I'm between sizes and the plus version I ordered first was too big but I liked it enough to reorder and very happy I did! I have received compliments every time I have worn it. Exceeded my expectations for a coverup!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Knit Jersey Oval Empire Poncho Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cover up-cool, wrinkle-resistant

DateJuly 12, 2014
by debid
from Knoxville Tn
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Great quality & fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Knit Jersey Oval Empire Poncho Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for everything!

DateJuly 6, 2014
by Linda1970
from Alabama
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I purchased this to wear as lounge wear in the summer. Needed something to throw on after the shower during hair and makeup while getting ready to go out. Also wear it over long shorts in the summer at home. Super soft and comfy. Looks and fits great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Knit Jersey Oval Empire Poncho Cover-up
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too short for plus-sizes

DateJune 29, 2014
by Angie21
from York, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Liked the pattern and quality cotton material that wasn't super thin like so many t-shirt materials these days. Had a great stretch and hang to it. However, this was too short for a plus-size girl and the waist did not draw in enough to define the waist, making it look like a sack and very dowdy. Returned because of these two reasons. Color is not white, but cream with black.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Knit Jersey Oval Empire Poncho Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cover up. A bit longer would have been perfect.

DateJune 28, 2014
by PCole2014
from New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I love this cover up. I was hesitant to buy such an expensive cover up... But when it went on sale I grabbed it right away. It's very flattering for a plus size woman, doesn't give you the moo moo effect. The only thing it would have made it absolutely perfect is making it a big longer... Just a couple of inches. Other than that, it's great. Light but not see through and washes very well. I hang it dry, didn't attempt the dryer.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Knit Jersey Oval Empire Poncho Cover-up
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute coverup but short

DateJune 27, 2014
by camscuba2
from New York
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I thought this was a cute coverup. Liked the material, print and style, however, it was too short. If it was longer I would have kept it.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Knit Jersey Oval Empire Poncho Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, Love, Love

DateJune 23, 2014
by BikiniBodWannaBe
from Lincolnshire, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I really love this swimsuit cover. It is flowy, I don't feel like I am showing a lot of skin. The fabric breathes. Plus I look stylish. I do wish it was just a tad longer so I would feel more comfortable running into Subway for sandwiches on the way to the beach, otherwise, I wear it to the pool and the beach.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Knit Jersey Oval Empire Poncho Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Winner!

DateJune 15, 2014
by queen
from Aiken, SC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Very flattering coverup, generously cut, quality soft jersey knit. Easy on over the head and off. Print is a sophisticated black and white. I would definitely recommend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Knit Jersey Oval Empire Poncho Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even Better Looking In Person

DateApril 18, 2014
by GenM
from Washington, D.C.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
When I saw this originally Online I thought "meh, what else is next?" But then I read the reviews and I thought wow-people really love this. Got it yesterday-the pattern it is so much prettier in person. And the shape is sexy, flirty, feminine. Its a tad short if legs are your trouble area but they are mine and I was o.k. with length. If you want FULL length and TOTAL coverage then these ponchos are not for you but if a little leg exposure is ok then this is adorable. I like this a lot but LE is killing it with cover-ups this season. I ordered a bunch and want to keep them all but that's not happening. I may let my fiancé cast the final vote. 441871-AJ0 is really cute as well- the halter dress. Less coverage but took 10-20 lbs off me at least. And VERY sexy. This is the one I like with total coverage but you must like stripes. Totally versatile but more casual and practical, less feminine. #438371-AJ9
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Knit Jersey Oval Empire Poncho Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute material, lots of coverage

DateMarch 1, 2014
by Hops
from Hops
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I like this because there is enough coverage that you could wear this off the beach to lunch and not feel like you were bare. Very lightweight which is good for hot, hot weather.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Knit Jersey Oval Empire Poncho Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute cover up.

DateFebruary 22, 2014
by Zoe92024
from CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
It has kind of a butterfly shape. It is a bit longer than other cover ups (I am 5'4") which I liked. It does run big. I am usually a medium and the small fit me much better. Was swimming in the medium.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Knit Jersey Oval Empire Poncho Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cover up!

DateJanuary 19, 2014
by Bumblebee25
from Seattle, WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This cover-up is a great length to wear as intended or with shorts/capris. The proportions are just right for me (5'8") and looks great over a tankini/swim skirt. I would love to see more color/pattern options.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Knit Jersey Oval Empire Poncho Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft, Pretty Coverup

DateJanuary 11, 2014
by PNWGrrl
from Seattle, WA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This is so, so cute! I can't wait to wear this in Maui! As soon as I put it on my sister said: That is just great! I think this will be the perfect coverup after being on the beach all day but still wanting to look "pulled together" enough to go shopping or stop at a happy hour. Thank you, Lands' End!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Knit Jersey Oval Empire Poncho Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and versatile!

DateDecember 7, 2013
by annnn
from Fort Lauderdale
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Purchased for my 25yo daughter and she loves it - roomy and washes very well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Knit Jersey Oval Empire Poncho Cover-up
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and flattering cover-up

DateNovember 21, 2013
by NMinMN
from Minneapolis, MN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I just received this cover-up and I love it. The fabic is soft with just the right amount of stretch and a perfect weight (not too heavy and not too light). It runs true to size, is the right length (I'm a 2X, 5' 4") and flattering. I haven't worn it poolside yet, or washed it, but I like how it looks on and feels. It doesn't look as 'dark' in person - there is more white background that the photo implies.
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.