Lands' End Views + Reviews

Customer Reviews for Women's Shape & Enhance Ultra High Rise SwimMini Swim Skirt

Women's Shape & Enhance Ultra High Rise SwimMini Swim Skirt

This SwimMini™ features targeted control to smooth where you want, plus flatter you from every angle. 73% nylon/27% spandex. Hand wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 boats
19
4 boats
2
3 boats
7
2 boats
2
1 boat
0
24 out of 30(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Shape & Enhance Ultra High Rise SwimMini Swim Skirt
Review 1 for Women's Shape & Enhance Ultra High Rise SwimMini Swim Skirt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as well-made as last year's model

DateJuly 30, 2014
by PerilsOfPauline
from New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I got a black high-rise swimmini last year and loved it. It gave me the coverage I wanted (no need to blush at flabby midriff, no need to shave uncomfortably high up the thighs) and held in my tummy without pinching. Very comfortable to walk or swim in. But I lost so much weight (yay!!!) that this year I bought a smaller one in a brighter color. It's not the same: instead of being elasticized throughout, giving even pressure on the middle of the body, it has a tight pinching elastic at the top. I'm not sure how comfortable this will be to wear for hours at the beach. I'm still going to give it a try, because it looks great, but I sort of wonder whether I ought to have sent it back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Shape & Enhance Ultra High Rise SwimMini Swim Skirt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great idea, not so great fit

DateJuly 26, 2014
by annette844
from New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I really wanted to like this a lot as if offers a great solution to the ever rising tankini dilemma of the rising top on a not so young body. It did fit perfectly and was comfortable, but like others said it is just too long. While I am not a spring chicken, I did not want to look like my grandmother. I am 5'4" and the skirt came down mid thigh. I guess I could have shortened it, but I should not have to and so it reluctantly went bak
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Shape & Enhance Ultra High Rise SwimMini Swim Skirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i LOVE this swimskirt

DateJuly 23, 2014
by sh615
from VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
material is nice, hangs and swings nicely... it's a little longer than i thought it would be, perfect for me but i'm 5'10" so if i was short, not sure i'd like the length.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Shape & Enhance Ultra High Rise SwimMini Swim Skirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

DateJuly 21, 2014
by Fgdl
from Omaha
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Everything is as expected
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Shape & Enhance Ultra High Rise SwimMini Swim Skirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Choices

DateJuly 16, 2014
by swimmingsenior
from Missouri
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I ordered two high rise swim minis to replace one that was worn out. I opted for the Ultra High Rise version because the lower price.. The other choice was this Shape & Enhance Ultra HIgh Rise swim mini which I seriously considered but the lower priced option won!! So, this one was returned.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Shape & Enhance Ultra High Rise SwimMini Swim Skirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, but... wedgie time!

DateJuly 12, 2014
by CaptainSandy
from Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Love the concept of this. I wear it with a long sleeve UV blocking shirt, and that is my swim suit. Like everything about this swim mini swim skirt - EXCEPT that it does not stay on my butt properly, but rides up constantly. Fortunately I know how to sew and can fix it... but wish I didn't have to.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Shape & Enhance Ultra High Rise SwimMini Swim Skirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

DateJuly 6, 2014
by Mondaycat
from Lewes De
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I just got this to see if it would fit but was not sure of the color. I love the color and it matches 2 tops I already had, nice not to wear black all the time. The fit is good and the material is of excellent quality.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Shape & Enhance Ultra High Rise SwimMini Swim Skirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect solution with tankini!

DateJune 22, 2014
by imadreamkeeper2
from Northwest Ohio
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Here's a shocker: A lot of women have imperfect bodies...like me. Tankinis tend to float a little at the bottom which exposes that part of the middle section which is best covered up. This solves the issue completely! I swim much more confidently when wearing this high rise swim skirt. It covers the area and holds it in a little, too. If you get black, you can wear it with lots of tops! Genius!!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Shape & Enhance Ultra High Rise SwimMini Swim Skirt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I would like for the skirt to be longer.

DateJune 21, 2014
by adell
from Kentucky
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
It fit ok. I wish the skirt was longer. You had one last year that had a longer skirt. It was 18 inches long from the natural waist and I really like it. It did not have the high waist line, but it is very slenderizing, comfortable and a good length for those of us who have legs that we do not want all exposed to the world. I would like to be able to purchase another one like it.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Shape & Enhance Ultra High Rise SwimMini Swim Skirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality bathing suit

DateJune 20, 2014
by AnnStorm
from Pa
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This bathing suit skirt has just enough support that your tummy won't be jiggly, but not so much that it's uncomfortable. You feel supported and confident.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Shape & Enhance Ultra High Rise SwimMini Swim Skirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This high rise mini skirt is great. I love how it holds in my tummy. I don't risk showing the tummy while in the pool. The color was great.

DateJune 19, 2014
by MovedtoCA
from CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
The fit is perfect to size. I moved to CA a year ago and needed more than one suit. I usually only wear one pieces but wanted to try the high rise skirt. Love it!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Shape & Enhance Ultra High Rise SwimMini Swim Skirt
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too long!

DateMay 23, 2014
by ruthiepainter
from Montreal
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I am 5'4 and I order size 18. While it fit width-wise, this skirt was ridiculously long! It came to three inches above my knees. I am disappointed that so few suits are offered in petite sizes. Clearly, this skirt is designed for a much taller person.
+20points
23of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Shape & Enhance Ultra High Rise SwimMini Swim Skirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

DateMay 21, 2014
by Joyfull
Love the fit and look. Just wish it came in a navy to go with the top I got.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Shape & Enhance Ultra High Rise SwimMini Swim Skirt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Really wanted it to fit!!!

DateMay 14, 2014
by Susan1416
from Waco, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I got these in an 8 and a 10. Both of them fit perfect everywhere except the panty area. The opening of the legs were way too big. I would have loved to have these as they hide everything, but had to send them back. Is it's possible to make these in a petite? Those would fit me in the seat/leg area much better. All of the high rises need to be in petites PLEASE!!!!
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Shape & Enhance Ultra High Rise SwimMini Swim Skirt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I didn't like it

DateApril 23, 2014
by PinkIgloo
from Abroad
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
It was a bit big in the bum and the high waist didn't appeal to me. It almost made it to my bra line. The craftsmanship was good and the amount of leg coverage by the skirt was really what I wanted. I bought a striped, long sleeve rash guard to wear with it. Together they looked terrific. So, the high rise mini will go back, but the rash guard is a keeper.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Shape & Enhance Ultra High Rise SwimMini Swim Skirt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sizing a bit off

DateApril 23, 2014
by ComfortZoner
from NorthEast
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Just arrived today and I hate to say it but it was not quite what I hoped it would be. The size of the skirt itself ( waistband and length ) was correct, but the elastic leg opening seemed slightly tighter on one leg than the other, and also felt a bit off my buttocks area ( even tried it on "Backwards" to see if somehow the tag was sewn on the opposite side - Nope ! )
Also , the extra material at the top was not as "supportive" as described on website. Tried to take advantage of the Free shipping and Returns except that the Website price was 10 dollars higher than the catalog price for this item -so not sure how I Saved on Shipping for this. Not even in my " make do "
zone after all of this hype . Sending Back.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Shape & Enhance Ultra High Rise SwimMini Swim Skirt
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Way too long!

DateApril 20, 2014
by notright
from Colorado
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I liked the idea of this bottom, but calling it a swim mini is misleading. Granted I'm not tall, but the skirt was two inches above my knee and looked really dowdy. I had seen reviews that it tended to be long but I thought I could shorten it a bit--no way can you take off 5 inches. Redo this please or offer a different version.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Shape & Enhance Ultra High Rise SwimMini Swim Skirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Coverage

DateApril 13, 2014
by TCSarah
from Traverse City, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I took these bottoms and the Women's Slender Separates Crossover Tankini Top on a recent vacation. Loved them both! These bottoms stay put and help create a fluid look. Normally, I would feel self-conscious without a cover-up, but this suit, with the skirt on bottom, was all I needed. Way to go Lands' End! I will definitely recommend to others and watch for other color choices for myself.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Shape & Enhance Ultra High Rise SwimMini Swim Skirt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

An okay swim bottom

DateApril 12, 2014
by Anonymous
from Illinois
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
It fit and was as advertised. I returned the top and thus, saw no point in keeping this skirt.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Shape & Enhance Ultra High Rise SwimMini Swim Skirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

question for anyone who purchased

DateApril 11, 2014
by jomart
from south jersey
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I gave a good review based on le swim skirts, I own many and love them. I do not have this one and was thinking of buying but I was wondering if it could be worn with a bra styled bathing top instead of a tankini top? I need the skirt for tops of thighs but love many of the regular bra styled swim tops. I don't have a problem with carrying extra weight in the stomach, thanks to tummy tuck, but I have scars, many scars and want n need for them to be covered. I would appreciate anyones opinion who has purchased one. Your thoughts? Ty
-11points
2of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Shape & Enhance Ultra High Rise SwimMini Swim Skirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

DateApril 8, 2014
by Nevs
from Boston, Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I'm 5'8" and weigh 140 lbs. and I have a little extra weight around my middle that drives me nuts when I wear low wasted garments. This is perfect for me. It's just the amount of support I need to corral that bit of flab. I'm so happy the high waisted things are coming back in!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Shape & Enhance Ultra High Rise SwimMini Swim Skirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feminine and Slimming

DateApril 5, 2014
by SmartAlex
from Western NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I am a curvy size 14 and I don't normally think of myself as "plump" because I have a good figure and choose the material and silhouette of my outfits very carefully. But swim suits are a huge challenge especially around the upper thigh. It's one thing to sunbathe on the beach in relative privacy but social situations like swimming pools and hot tubs always left me feeling fat and overexposed. This swim-mini solved that! No more muffin top, and the plumpness around the leg band is disguised perfectly. I paired this with the Sweetheart Tankini Top which hits my hip in just the right place. I'm actually looking forward to the next dip in a hot tub. I may even buy a second coordinating top.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Shape & Enhance Ultra High Rise SwimMini Swim Skirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

no belly flops with this

DateMarch 20, 2014
by Kansaskayaker
from Kansas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Oh Lands End you are so good at making swim suits for women with real bodies. For many years I have been a fan of your swim suits, as they seem to be the only ones that I have found that stay down over the bum and don't creep up. Then you started selling those slender suits which take off 5-10 pounds and hold in what wants to be held in without being uncomfortable, even better. Now you have solved the problem of the belly flopping out while wearing a tankini, especially for us taller gals. Nothing worse than spending a bunch of money on a high quality suit, going out and trying to be active, then spending all your time making sure your belly isn't showing.
+31points
31of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Shape & Enhance Ultra High Rise SwimMini Swim Skirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 boats

DateMarch 16, 2014
by gayot
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This fits perfectly as size 8. Very comfortable, love the high waist and longer skirt. Exactly what a 60+ lady needs to feel comfortable and covered up yet have fun in water with grandchildren.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Shape & Enhance Ultra High Rise SwimMini Swim Skirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastically Slimming

DateMarch 4, 2014
by jjamesfamily
from Southern USA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I am long waisted and curvy with most of my weight in my hips and a bit of a muffin top. This SwimMini is super comfortable and yet has enough structure to cover the bulges. The length of the skirt is perfect! It makes me look 10 pounds lighter. I paired it with the Paisley Crossover Tankini Top and it looks awesome. I was hesitant to spend that much on a swim suit but it was so worth it!
+24points
25of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Shape & Enhance Ultra High Rise SwimMini Swim Skirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This fit was great

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by MBaker25
from Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I paired this with a swim tankini and felt very comfortable. Due to a long waist I like two piece suits, but do not like to expose my middle. This ultra high rise was a perfect item. I wore this while learning to paddle board and took several spills in the ocean. I never worried about having my waist exposed.
+27points
27of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Shape & Enhance Ultra High Rise SwimMini Swim Skirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and slimming

DateFebruary 6, 2014
by Mitanoff
from Ottawa, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Caveat: I haven't tried it in the water just yet!
I'm 5'2", 156lbs, curvy. I'm holding quite a bit of that weight in a muffin top. THis product (sz:10) doesn't suck it in all the way and I wouldn't expect it to. It moulds over the bulges and slims everything up. The tankini looks awesome as it skims over my waist and belly. Skirt length is just perfect. Covers my bum and halfway down the thighs, but not too long. Super comfy and fits just under the breast. I took a chance buying this at the price but it was so worth it. I'm looking fwd to my trip and getting in the water (which I usually won't do). I feel like I can clown around without things popping out or inappropriately showing. :)
+46points
47of 48voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Shape & Enhance Ultra High Rise SwimMini Swim Skirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really like the high waiste. It holds in the belly and really slims the waistline.

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by jeffbethd
from Buffalo, NY soon to be Ft. Myers, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I was afraid it would be too tight of a feel around my waist. Usually don't like anything tight but this fits comfortably. I like how it makes me look 10 pounds slimmer.
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Shape & Enhance Ultra High Rise SwimMini Swim Skirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice feel and fit

DateJanuary 7, 2014
by cyee
from Fort Worth
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I need the control around the tummy and this has it. I hemmed it myself since I need a petite length, but it still looked great. I wore this on my first Disney cruise for New Year's 2014. I paired it with the black/blue flowered tank top.
+27points
27of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Shape & Enhance Ultra High Rise SwimMini Swim Skirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

DateDecember 15, 2013
by LhasaMama
from Chicago, IL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
If you've ever wanted to take your Spanx "all the way ups" to the beach, you'll love this skirt. I ordered a size up based on previous experience with LE swimsuits and the fit is great. Added bonus, the skirt is a little longer than I expected so coverage is perfect without feeling frumpy (or all hanging out).
+73points
77of 81voted this as helpful.