Lands' End Views + Reviews

Customer Reviews for Women's Paisley Adjustable Swim Tunic Rash Guard

Women's Paisley Adjustable Swim Tunic Rash Guard

Protection from the sun is a priority, especially if you spend a lot of time at the pool or beach. And while cover-ups can go just about anywhere, the one place they can’t is in the water. But our Swim Tunic is ready to dive in. Designed to wear over your swimsuit top, it’s extra soft and incredibly lightweight – even while wearing it in the water! It’s not just for swimming though. It also works as a colorful cover-up when the air turns cooler or you’re just looking to shade your skin. Styled longer to cover more of what you want covered, with side ties you can adjust to your liking. 91% nylon/9% Lycra® spandex. Hand wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.962 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 boats
25
4 boats
1
3 boats
0
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
26 out of 26(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Paisley Adjustable Swim Tunic Rash Guard
Review 1 for Women's Paisley Adjustable Swim Tunic Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful, versatile shirt

DateApril 17, 2014
by IslandGigi
from Minneapolis, MN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This is a lightweight, flattering, really attractive shirt, which pleases me enough that I'm writing my first Lands' End review! I haven't worn it in the water yet, but with my swim mini it will give me a fashionable swim look appropriate for the grandmother I am. The shirt is also stylish and pretty enough to pop on over slim pants for dinner out. I'm 5'2", 123 pounds and the petite small that I usually order is generous on me. I've ordered another in a petite XS and will keep whichever fits best. Either way, I'm thrilled.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Paisley Adjustable Swim Tunic Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great colors and fit.

DateApril 13, 2014
by BuyOne
from Chicago, Il
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I purchased the pink, and love the bright summer colors. The V neck is a bit low, so not quite so sun protected there. Length of sleeves is great for a plus size gal. Would definitely recommend. Light in weight, but not see thru at all.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Paisley Adjustable Swim Tunic Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great swim shirt

DateApril 12, 2014
by 3blondesmom
from boston, ma
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought this for an upcoming trip to Florida. I am 5' 11" and wear a 10/12 but ordered this in a small. The medium was a little loose to actually swim in!! Can't wait to wear it - might order the polka dot one as well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Paisley Adjustable Swim Tunic Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this and the SPF works!

DateApril 12, 2014
by TopMom30
from New York, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Great fit, fast drying, and good enough to use for walking around town/resort. Very comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Paisley Adjustable Swim Tunic Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great rash guard, and a great shirt, period.

DateApril 3, 2014
by WindmillMom
from St. Paul, MN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Having read some of the previous reviews here, I ordered a size down from my usual size. The fit is perfect. I plan to wear this a lot when I'm out with my kids this summer. They're old enough that I don't have to get in the pool or water with them all the time, but I still need sun protection. Maybe because I ordered a size smaller, the length is fine (not too long). I am tempted to order this in the other shade as well.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Paisley Adjustable Swim Tunic Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and fabric

DateApril 2, 2014
by PammieJean
I bought this for an upcoming vacation. I'm looking forward to using it when snorkeling. I have used a regular t-shirt in the past and have still burned through the fabric and it gets so heavy. The material on this is the same as their swimsuit material (in fact it's the same pattern too - go figure). I'm a plus size and about 6'. The length is perfect for me so I guess it is somewhat long (bonus for me) but with the ties on the side it should allow for adequate adjustment. Also the sleeve length is great and very flattering even for us older gals and the notch neck should provide comfort on a hot topical day.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Paisley Adjustable Swim Tunic Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most stylish rash guard yet!

DateMarch 26, 2014
by roadslesstraveled
from Madison, Wi
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I live in rash guards during the warmer months while kayaking and stand up paddle boarding. This rash guard is by far my most favorite of the typical long sleeve versions. I really like the short sleeves and side ties, but initially found the side ties to be too long and distracting. The problem was solved when I cut them off by about 6 inches. I pulled the shirt down to it's longest length and cut and tied the ties about an inch longer. I really think I will wear this as a top too while we are in Greece since we travel so light!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Paisley Adjustable Swim Tunic Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the print, came back for a solid

DateMarch 25, 2014
by CJAltobello
from Columbia, SC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This is a great shirt, everyone should have one of these in their wardrobe. Great protection, very comfortable, dries quickly and looks fashionable.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Paisley Adjustable Swim Tunic Rash Guard
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very cute but a little long

DateMarch 25, 2014
by ncweb
from Salt Lake City
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love these UV tops and own several. They're wonderful for over swimsuits but also to use as a top for walking around town. The pattern on this top is gorgeous. The only thing I didn't care for is its long length and I'm 5'7". Yes you can adjust the length using the drawstrings but that causes it to look bunchy in the wrong places. So just a little shorter would be good.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Paisley Adjustable Swim Tunic Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fabric

DateMarch 20, 2014
by Keltic
from Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I was very pleased to see this item featured as I bought the rash guard shirt last summer and loved it very much. The fabric is comfortable to wear , dries fast and was not clingy. A great coverup for the beach or for spending time in the sun. I like the new style of this shirt and know I will be getting a lot of use out of it this summer.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Paisley Adjustable Swim Tunic Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes the beach a little less revealing!

DateMarch 15, 2014
by mel0428
from Greenville NC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Very comfortable material. Great coverage in and out of the water -
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Paisley Adjustable Swim Tunic Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and comfortable

DateMarch 4, 2014
by BubbieD
from Westlake Village, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Runs a little big. I normally wear the long sleeve round neck swim T's. This one is so much better. No pulling around the neck because of the slit or V neck. Love the sleeve length, and it is so flattering on. If I could give it 6 boats I would!!!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Paisley Adjustable Swim Tunic Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the color & fit!

DateMarch 1, 2014
by ENRhoades
Age: 25-34
This shirt fits perfectly! It's flattering, while also giving me plenty of room to move around. It exceeded my expectations. I didn't expect it to be so light & soft. I wore it as a cover-up at the beach and just as a shirt. I'm very happy with this purchase!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Paisley Adjustable Swim Tunic Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT cover up!

DateMarch 1, 2014
by KKDK
from Madison, WI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Shirt is way better in person! Great colors and fit! Could almost wear as a regular top, not sure that you can tell it is a beach cover up...lots of compliments on it!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Paisley Adjustable Swim Tunic Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

runs big

DateMarch 1, 2014
by aj1982
from las vegas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
for me it runs about 1 to 2 sizes big. I plan on swimming in mine and I don't want it to bubble in the water. It is made of swimsuit material and the side ties are adjustable.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Paisley Adjustable Swim Tunic Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

DateFebruary 28, 2014
by Robinsong
from Atlanta, GA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I needed more of a cover up for lots of beach time, and this is great. It is a roomy fit. I usually wear a 1X shirt (18) and the 1X in this is good but it is a looser fit (if you are looking for snug). I really like it with the swim mini bottom, and the adjustable sides are a bonus.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Paisley Adjustable Swim Tunic Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, an appropriate cover up for mature, plus size and tall, with DD cup! And I discovered multiple other uses!

DateFebruary 25, 2014
by Westie
from Vancouver, Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
OK, So this is a wonderful style! I purchased the blue in a 3x and loved it so much I am ordering the other colour. Me?.I have large shoulders, an apple shaped body, plus size, etc. Am tall and over 50. Fits true to size - and well endowed women need not worry!
This top looks wonderful. Over my swimsuit it looked as good as any cover up could on me. Then I had a thought...I tried it with a work skirt and flats topping it with first a blazer and then a cardigan - perfect.. And so now it was time to try it out with black dress pants, a long skirt, and then my narrow leg jeans and a pair of capris AND...with my cycling spandex capris and sneakers! How cute it will be for cycling...with the UV protection - and my not being so young and svelt anymore - what a great solution.
What's more is that the fact I tried wearing the top - in a way for which it was not intended - and the reuses did not make it or me look tacky!
So practical! This is one article of clothing that not only doubles is uses - but quite literally, at least in my case, quadrupled its use...
Well worth my money...thank you Lands End.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Paisley Adjustable Swim Tunic Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Swim Tunic Is Perfection

DateFebruary 22, 2014
by Ellagram
from Glenmont NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
As an active grandmother, I frequently take my grand daughter swimming at my community pool and I now have bright, attractive and not dowdy swim wear for "mature" arms. I always thought that a tee kind of top would be terrific, and this absolutely fits the bill. The adjustable sides make it a swimsuit look more than regular top. LEI provides great clothing for everyone!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Paisley Adjustable Swim Tunic Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect color and fit

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by SPFSavvy
from Canada
I just received this cover-up shirt in size small and it fits perfectly and is good quality. Love the 3/4 sleeves and the ties at the sides. I would like to have this style in some plain colours. I know I will wear it frequently during our upcoming trip to Florida.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Paisley Adjustable Swim Tunic Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a stylish rash guard!

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by twinmom11500
from Georgetown, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
True to size. When dry, it fits well. I haven't tried it wet, yet. I can't wait to wear it when the weather warms up. Finally a stylish rash guard! You must wear a swim top underneath because it doesn't have cup inserts. That's the only thing I miss from my other Land's End rash guard.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Paisley Adjustable Swim Tunic Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I have been looking for!

DateFebruary 11, 2014
by MomExpatEduWonk
from Arlington, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Tried this on in the store. LOVE IT. I love rash guards and swim tees for keeping cool and keeping the sun off my fair skin. But I hated how I felt like a stuffed sausage in many of them! This cover-up is perfect. Flattering, lightweight, covers a tummy. But, please please please please make it in more colors and patterns!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Paisley Adjustable Swim Tunic Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

DateFebruary 6, 2014
by CurvyGirlJessica
from Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This top is so great. Its made from the same material as the swim suits but fits like a comfy summer shirt instead right over your suit. Its so pretty I'll wear it with jeans as well!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Paisley Adjustable Swim Tunic Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great item!

DateJanuary 7, 2014
by MDshoregirl
from Chestertown, MD
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I never write reviews but I liked this so much I just had to. I'm 5'5" and size 20. I bought it because it has short sleeves/long sleeves for summer clothes just don't make sense to me. Fit perfectly and was not clingy. I also like that you can adjust the sides. Will be perfect over my bathing suit on the boat this summer. Please make this in more colors!
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Paisley Adjustable Swim Tunic Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this swim tunic/top

DateJanuary 5, 2014
by lovecali
from South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought the paisley pink and I really like it. The fabric is soft and not scratchy. It clings appropriately but not excessively. I normally order a size 6 or 8 in LE and for this top ordered size M. It fits very well; not too tight but too blousy (I have not worn in the water yet). The V-neck collar does not gap on me. The colors are very bold and appear as seen on the website. I plan to wear this as a top with shorts or capri pants as often as I use it for sun-coverage at the beach. It's really cute. As soon as there's another sale, I'll probably order a different color. Thanks LE.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Paisley Adjustable Swim Tunic Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vibrant and comfortable

DateDecember 26, 2013
by Junebugs
from Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This cover-up tunic is very comfortable and flattering. The colours are vibrant and rich. It runs true to size. I ordered the same size as my swimsuit top and it's not clingy.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Paisley Adjustable Swim Tunic Rash Guard
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful!

DateDecember 14, 2013
by Nicjac
from Dieppe NB canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Just ordered a second one in a different color. Nice and light fabric. Feels comfortable over a swimsuit but can be worn as a top too. Size was good. Ordered petite XL and am usually a L or 12/14. Fits great not clingy or too tight.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.