Lands' End Views + Reviews

Customer Reviews for Women's Sleeveless Pattern Ponté Welt Pocket Dress

Women's Sleeveless Pattern Ponté Welt Pocket Dress

The full name for the fabric is “ponté di roma.” It’s a double knit with just the right body for dresses and skirts that work year-round — by themselves when it’s warm, layered when it’s not. This sheath style follows your curves without ever feeling tight. And the princess seams and diagonal pockets make it slimming, indeed. 67% rayon/28% nylon/5% spandex. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 boats
8
4 boats
1
3 boats
0
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Sleeveless Pattern Ponté Welt Pocket Dress
Review 1 for Women's Sleeveless Pattern Ponté Welt Pocket Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish

DateNovember 23, 2013
by fivefooteight
from Vancouver, Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love this dress. I have the black, animal print, and sasparilla dot. I usually get A-line for larger hips but this sheath dress fits perfectly. I'm 5'8" tall and got the tall dress - which is knee length. The pockets are a nice touch. I wear the dresses with a sweater or jacket and sometimes the bow belt.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Sleeveless Pattern Ponté Welt Pocket Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this dress. It fits true to size.

DateNovember 9, 2013
by smdodd
from Edmond, OK
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The dress fits true to size, the fabric quality is slightly thick and has a nice feel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Sleeveless Pattern Ponté Welt Pocket Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

DateOctober 27, 2013
by lmckids
from Slatington, Pa
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Returning to work after 9 year break. With 3 kids wanted EASY dress wear. This is perfect. Soooo comfortable. Flattering but comfy. Fabric is thick, warm, stretchy but not cheap looking. You would never know it is so comfortable and giving. Love the pockets. Wash n wear; no ironing necessary. I am 5'2" 112lbs. and a Petite 2 fit perfect. Highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Sleeveless Pattern Ponté Welt Pocket Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dotted Dress

DateOctober 27, 2013
by clh58
from RI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
While I am often drawn toward animal prints, it was the dotted version of this dress that caught my eye. I followed the suggestion of ordering the larger size if you are between sizes, but I ended up returning it and ordering the smaller size. I love the seaming of this dress and find it to be very flattering, fluid, and forgiving.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Sleeveless Pattern Ponté Welt Pocket Dress
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful fabric

DateOctober 27, 2013
by OGA
from oXFORD nc
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
The size I ordered was too big-I haD TO SEND BACK AND REORDER IT.I
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Sleeveless Pattern Ponté Welt Pocket Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best dress yet!

DateOctober 26, 2013
by sowhat
from virginia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fits great and the fabric doesn't wrinkle. I have this in the 3 different colors and love it! The ponte fabric is great. Looks great with tights, boots and the short dress cardigans! I would love to see it was elbow length sleeves
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Sleeveless Pattern Ponté Welt Pocket Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits nicely and I like having pockets.

DateOctober 20, 2013
by BarbC1
from Beach Park, IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Like to wear it to work with a cardigan, tights and boots.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Sleeveless Pattern Ponté Welt Pocket Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful material and cute dress

DateOctober 18, 2013
by Glissade2
from NH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I love the combination of tailored elegance and casual style. The material has a nice heavy hand and drapes well. I would definitely recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Sleeveless Pattern Ponté Welt Pocket Dress
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The color is perfect for any skin tone

DateOctober 18, 2013
by Jtex
from Dallas, Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This dress fits great!
The weight of the material is wonderful!
I wore it to my boss's birthday party at the office on a Friday night, then wore it again to a friend's birthday dinner on Saturday! I love this dress!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.