Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Sweaters & Cardigans or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Long Sleeve Lofty Cotton Blend Fair Isle Turtleneck

Women's Long Sleeve Lofty Cotton Blend Fair Isle Turtleneck

Our lofty cotton yarn blend keeps you warm without weighing you down. Now in a new, rich fairisle pattern. Add on a full turtleneck and you have a delicously cozy sweater to fend off the meanest chill of the season. 60% cotton, 40% acrylic. Machine wash, dry flat. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 boats
8
4 boats
2
3 boats
0
2 boats
1
1 boat
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Long Sleeve Lofty Cotton Blend Fair Isle Turtleneck
Review 1 for Women's Long Sleeve Lofty Cotton Blend Fair Isle Turtleneck
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hole at hem

DateMarch 9, 2014
by CarolEm
from Brea, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Although the sweater looks striking, the inside has strands of yarn strung across the inside of the garment (as is proper for fair isle knitting). However, one of the loopy yarns inside the garment was not tied off properly and a dime-sized hole had formed where the ribbed cuff was joined to the "fair isle" main garment section. Even if I were to fix the hole, I could see this problem recurring; had to return.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Long Sleeve Lofty Cotton Blend Fair Isle Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great - not itchy

DateJanuary 7, 2014
by ma4445
from Virginia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I loved the wintery look of this sweater so I bought it. I am very happy I did. Most sweaters are very itchy and then I dont want to wear them but this one is nice and soft. Also it is is true to size.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Long Sleeve Lofty Cotton Blend Fair Isle Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the way this sweater fits and feels.

DateJanuary 7, 2014
by Patify
from nebraska
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This is a very good quality sweater, washes up nice without getting out of shape, wore it for Christmas gathering and got lots of compliments.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Long Sleeve Lofty Cotton Blend Fair Isle Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great winter sweater!

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Elisabethanne
from Michigan
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Love that this is cotton so I can layer!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Long Sleeve Lofty Cotton Blend Fair Isle Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This sweater is wonderful in every way!

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Pitbull1
from Haymarket, VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I am very pleased with this sweater! The quality is excellent and it is very warm. Just what I was looking for in a winter sweater!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Long Sleeve Lofty Cotton Blend Fair Isle Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super cute!

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Meena
from Chicago, IL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The is a very warm sweater. The one thing I don't like, it doesn't really stretch - I think because of the type of sweater weave. But it is so adorable and worth the money - I highly recommend you purchase this one!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Long Sleeve Lofty Cotton Blend Fair Isle Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everyday Luxury

DateDecember 14, 2013
by TKSawyer
from Washington state
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This is a wonderful sweater. Nice weight so that it keeps you warm, but you can wear it indoors comfortably. It's fitted without being form-fitting. It's casual with a touch of class -- I love it!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Long Sleeve Lofty Cotton Blend Fair Isle Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Oh YES

DateDecember 13, 2013
by SocialWorker2U
from Burlington County, NJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Arrived today and I couldn't be more impressed. This sweater is beautiful and EXTREMELY well made. If there were other colors I would purchase all of them no matter how much it put me in debt! It is HARD to find a sweater like this in plus size.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Long Sleeve Lofty Cotton Blend Fair Isle Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the winter design, comfy cotton and collar

DateDecember 7, 2013
by Coldinmontana
Age: 55-65
True to size, love the style and at - 20 below with a t neck underneath it was just perfect! A little concerned about how it will wash
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Long Sleeve Lofty Cotton Blend Fair Isle Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and easy care

DateNovember 24, 2013
by Longbow
from New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This sweater gets compliments wherever I wear it, it is more stylish than the photos can convey. I also like the fabric: it is soft, plush, easy to launder, and not too warm to wear indoors in the winter months. I like its visual pop and the fact that it doesn't have a Christmas look and will be wearable all winter.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Long Sleeve Lofty Cotton Blend Fair Isle Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'd give it a "10" if I could

DateNovember 17, 2013
by leftypianist4Him
from Northeast Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
What a gorgeous sweater!! Because of the hefty weight, this is a cold weather sweater. That it is more cotton than acrylic makes it soft, plush, and with no itch. The pattern is perfect for this season's obsession with fair isle. The band at the bottom helps it not to come off as boxy, rather more slightly tapered. For reference, I am 5'6", 120 lbs., and long waisted and armed. I ordered XS and, with a cami on underneath, the sweater fits neither baggy nor snug. If you like your sweaters to fit a little looser, or if you want to layer a bit more, order up a size. This sweater has all the makings of an expensive, $100+ sweater without that price tag.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.