Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Pajamas or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Men's Flannel Pajama Pants

Whether it’s the dead of winter or you’re always a bit chilled, these cozy flannel pants are the cure. Made of ringspun cotton, the fabric is strong and durable, but because it’s brushed on both sides, it’s also exceptionally soft. An elastic waistband with drawstring ensures a better, comfortable fit. Tailored with a functional hidden fly with one-button closure and two on-seam pockets. 100% cotton. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 boats
21
4 boats
2
3 boats
1
2 boats
1
1 boat
1
22 out of 25(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Review 1 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These are longer, but not tall

DateJanuary 29, 2014
by 4M
from Virginia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My son and I both have long legs. I was really excited to see these because I love lands end quality. While they are longer than most, they get shorter with each wash. I've dried them on low heat. After 2 washes, they barely reach my ankles. Only works because I don't wear them in public. My son is taller and I'm guessing he'll pass them back to me or my husband. I expected a more generous length in a tall size. Would be great product if you have short to average legs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice material. Very comfortable.

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by BobCip
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Good quality material. Generous size and did not shrink very much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm, comfortable, fits well, has the right features, and looks good

DateJanuary 9, 2014
by Pianoman
from Philadelphia, PA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The pajama pants are exactly what I wanted. They are warm, comfortable, fit well and have an elastic waistband with drawstring all of which are my priorities. I purchased the classic navy multi-plaid design which also looks very good. They were purchased just before Christmas and have been through two washings already. Time will tell how well they hold up with the expected regular use. They appear to meet the high quality that I have seen from Lands' End. Today I ordered a second set of the same pajamas which are now on sale for a good savings.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flannel pajama pants

DateJanuary 9, 2014
by RockCo
from Wisconsin
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Bought as gift for son. Good quality fabric. Tall size fits well. He enjoys them - no problems or complaints.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They're fine

DateJanuary 8, 2014
by BklynBabe
from New York
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
They fit my husband and the fabric was all right. Hope there is not too much shrinkage. We could use a little more length so they can be washed in hot water.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Returned

DateJanuary 7, 2014
by Cavin
from Texas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I was looking forward to this purchase,however, it was much much larger than expected and I returned the item. It did look like the correct size would have been very warm and comfortable to wear.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husband Loves These!

DateJanuary 7, 2014
by Landlover88
from Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Ordered these for my husband who is very happy with them! He's 6'4"l and has a difficult time finding pajama bottoms that are long enough. So glad to find these in tall sizes! Even after washing - plenty of leg room. He also likes the weight of the material. Just substantial enough to be warm but not too thick to be uncomfortable. Worth every penny!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tall means Tall!!!

DateJanuary 7, 2014
by NicoleLyn
from Down East
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These pajama bottoms are really nice... and tall means tall!!! They were long enough for my son who is 6'6".
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft, warm and perfect fit.

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Tucson1
from Tucson, Arizona
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The above describes perfectly how I feel
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pants are good

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by BeverlyDavid
from Timmins Ontario
Gender: Female
My husband is only 5ft 7 inches tall and these pants were ordered in medium. He finds the leg length long and there is a generous waist. He's keeping them as there is nothing wrong with them other than a long leg length.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful flannel, well made - great gift for my sons!

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Heavenston
from Evanston, IL
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Got two pairs of these as Christmas gifts for my 30 something sons. They love them, wore them all the time. Well made, fit to size, beautiful plaid colors. High quality flannel - couldn't have been more pleased with this purchase! Thanks, Lands End.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely fabric

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by GlassVolcano
from Philadelphia, PA
The size large that I bought for Dad is a bit roomy but that's just fine for sleeping. The fabric is a proper weight and it washes up nicely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cozy fabric, Great Fit

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by KiminMN
from St. Paul, MN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Husband loves these pants. Washed beautifully - did not notice any shrinkage. Will definitely purchase additional pairs to get us through these frigid Minnesota nights.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long enough

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by MGailC
from Texas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
As always I was delighted. I bought the top in tall and the pants in tall. Also the long Turkish robe to match. All were good quality. That's one thing I can trust from Land's End. Quality and size consistency. From these PJ's to insulated underwear to shirts, they're the ones I can count on every time I need ssomething for my husband.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Weirdest sizing of any men's item I've bought from LE

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by EmilyinOhio
from Ohio
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought these in an XL for my husband, who is about 6' and 230 lbs. That size in most LE items is perfect on him, but these pants swallowed him. They were literally 5-6 inches too long (this is the reg. not the long item) and as many inches or more too big around the waist. Just bizarre looking. Even the rise seemed gigantic... he could pull the waistband up to his armpits, and the butt area could have fit another person. The fabric and stitching seemed fine, but the cut was comical.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality

DateDecember 8, 2013
by Iphigenia
from St. Louis, MO
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My husband loves these pajama pants for lounging around the house. The quality remains high, this despite the fact that so many items Land's End now carries have diminished in quality. These are the same quality I always used to expect from Land's End. I can offer no greater endorsement than that.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good for the cold days

DateDecember 8, 2013
by semmla
from New York
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
It is of a nice quality. Comfortable. But for me it is too warm to sleep in
unless it is on a colder side inside.
I would recommend it if like it real warm.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute!

DateDecember 7, 2013
by njmomof3boys
from Voorhees, NJ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Bought these for my husband and got the matching set for myself. He loves them! They are cozy and cute. And we can dork out together on Christmas morning in our matching PJ's!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lightweight flannel and comfortably warm

DateDecember 7, 2013
by workwtools
from Western Maryland
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
waist fit is fine a bit lengthy, not too much, great quality and I expect these to last several years. Perfect for a cool sleeping room, preparing breakfast and reading the morning paper.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and very well made

DateDecember 7, 2013
by MervynC
from Southbury, CT
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Love these bottoms. Great for lounging after work.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soft, warm, good colors, long wearing

DateDecember 7, 2013
by Shorts1
from California
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These flannel pj bottoms are wonderful, they are well made, great material, soft, warm, the colors are wonderful and they wear very well. I have ordered them for my husband at Christmas time for many years, we always wait to see the different colors you will have. They are comfortable and the sizes are true.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The proper fit for a taller man

DateDecember 7, 2013
by Notsouglyamerican
from New York State
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I am 6'1" and wear a 34 inseam, I have had trouble getting pajama bottoms that fit properly for years. I saw the tall pajama bottoms offered by Land's End and decided to order them. I was pleased with the weight of the flannel and more importantly, the length. These pajama bottoms were a perfect length. Thank you Land's End for helping out this long legged guy. These are good, warm flannel with a button on the fly.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great PJ pants

DateNovember 9, 2013
by Patla
from South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These are really nice. I've always bought men's flannel sleep pants because women's usually don't have pockets and are not long enough for me. I really appreciate that Lands End carries these in medium tall. They're a perfect fit and the fabric is soft and very comfortable. I bought them in the blue plaid and I'm going to pick up a couple more while they're on sale. 5 stars!
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great PJ Flannels!

DateOctober 26, 2013
by Reeder56
from Madison, WI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I had bought a pair of these for my husband last year, and they fit well and washed well. The mediums sold out quickly last year, so this year I didn't wait until Christmas to get him another pair. The new ones are just as wonderful!
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

DateOctober 23, 2013
by Fbrgddss
great fabric, great look
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Men's Flannel Pajama Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank you Lands End!

DateOctober 4, 2013
by patrickp
Thank you for bringing these to your catalog! I've been looking for pajama pants like these for a long time - tall sizes, heavy waistband, and pockets. I'm very pleased with the material and fit of these pajamas. I want to wear them all day long!
+38points
40of 42voted this as helpful.