Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Shoes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Fleece Clog Slippers

Men's Fleece Clog Slippers

Slide-on styling makes this slipper more convenient than others, for when you want warmth — fast. The upper and lining is plush fleece and the cushioned foam footbed keeps you comfortable where it counts most. 100% polyester. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.281 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 boats
11
4 boats
4
3 boats
5
2 boats
7
1 boat
5
19 out of 32(59%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Fleece Clog Slippers
Review 1 for Men's Fleece Clog Slippers
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Even Close to the Size Listed

DateJuly 14, 2014
by happyplanet
Quality control went missing with these slippers. I wear a size 10 shoe and could not cram my feet into these size 11 slippers. They are 2 or 3 sizes too small. I ordered fleece slipper from Lands End 2 years ago which were sized properly. These are ridiculous. Huge time waste to have to deal with this.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Fleece Clog Slippers
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Inside bottoms are not smooth

DateMay 22, 2014
by Florick
from Boynton Beach, FL
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Inside bottom of slippers are a bit lumpy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Fleece Clog Slippers
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable but run VERY SMALL!

DateApril 4, 2014
by JudyCas
from San Diego, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I ordered two pairs of these for my son who wears a size 8-1/2 men's. As many of the reviews stated that the slippers run small, I ordered a size 10. These were too small. Returned for a size 11. Still too small. The size 12 finally fit. I think these are really women's sizes rather than men's. I wear an 8-1/2 women's and the 10 men's fit me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Fleece Clog Slippers
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Design and Fit

DateMarch 22, 2014
by SlipperExpert
from Minneapolis, MN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
I have ordered many pairs of Landsend slippers with leather bottoms in the past and have enjoyed their durability and fit. I received these slippers today and was very disappointed. Once I was able to squeeze my foot into the slipper it felt like I would roll my ankle with every step. Do not buy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Fleece Clog Slippers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Warm

DateMarch 16, 2014
by MikeInFL
from Palm Harbor, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
As with other Lands' End products, these slippers are very well made and keep my feet warm. They are a snug fit when first worn but they do stretch and fit perfectly. The design of the Arctic Gray is very nice too. Not disappointed in the least!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Fleece Clog Slippers
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cut very very small

DateMarch 15, 2014
by MeiLin
from New York, NY
Gender: Female
I am told that this is a comfortable slipper from my husband and sons; however, my husband and son wear a size 10, but I had to buy a size 13.
I ended up exchanging them twice - SIGH, but so far, so good.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Fleece Clog Slippers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit - stay on

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by Anniversarita
from Rochester, NY
Gender: Female
These slippers fit well. They are snug enough to stay on, but very comfortable. Furtermore, they don't leave black marks on floors. Great product for both men and women.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Fleece Clog Slippers
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

very nice but wears out too fast

DateFebruary 11, 2014
by SoggyInSeattle
from Seattle, WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
They felt very cozy and nice and I enjoyed them. After a couple weeks I had to cross about 10 feet of wet sidewalk in them (no puddles) and noticed the edge around the sole that is leather was just soaking in the water getting my feet damp. I'd prefer if that edge was just a little water resistant. I suspect if I were to apply oil or sealer of some kind that would help, but just know these are not good outside of the house even momentarily. I can live with that, however after using them for a couple months (evenings and mornings) the sole has separated from the side on one shoe and so has only a little life left before falling completely apart. My wife's are still fine and she loves them. I think these are great for light usage, but do not last as long as I wish, so have mixed feelings about recommending them. They certainly feel great at first.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Fleece Clog Slippers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

DateFebruary 3, 2014
by JohnC65
from Denver
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I am Very happy with the color and fit of the slippers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Fleece Clog Slippers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

slippers fit very well & are warm & comfortable.

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by AndyPeace
from Great Cacapon, WV
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
It is well made. Grey heather color is easy to see & find at night in low light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Fleece Clog Slippers
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

After one week...

DateJanuary 27, 2014
by EricMN
from Los Angeles
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Very comfortable for the first several days. then, the foam padding in the bottom became completely compressed resulting in minimal to no cushioning. I had a similar pair of slippers from Lands' End several years ago that were great and lasted a long time. These new ones are junk, unfortunately.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Fleece Clog Slippers
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too small!

DateJanuary 14, 2014
by AZKaren
from Tucson, AZ
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I bought these for my son as a Christmas gift, along with matching pairs for my daughter-in-law and twin 3-year-old grandsons. Unfortunately, all four pairs had to be returned because they run small and aren't true to size.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Fleece Clog Slippers
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too small

DateJanuary 7, 2014
by notmyrealname
from Madison WI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My husband wears a size 13 but the XL is too small. He has an old pair of LE slippers (more than 5 years old) that are falling a part, but at least they still fit. Must have changed suppliers.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Fleece Clog Slippers
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Found cozy slippers for my daughter who is a size 12!

DateJanuary 7, 2014
by Joey1964
from London, Ontario
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Sorry guys but these slippers work great for the left out women who have a foot size larger than an 11. I ordered a men's size 11 and after reading the reviews, I was a bit concerned that they would be too short for her foot (men's 10 =women's 12 generally). The fit is narrow but for her that was perfect and the length was great as well. The design on them made them a bit more gender neutral so she didn't have to look like she was wearing men's shoes (which she often has to do).
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Fleece Clog Slippers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

DateJanuary 7, 2014
by MariY
from Mendoza
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My dad found them very comfortable!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Fleece Clog Slippers
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

just didn't fit properly

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Tnmike
from Knoxville TN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I'm a HUGE Lands' End lover, having bought shirts, ties, pants, bathing suits, etc over the years. Always enjoyed their products. These slippers, however, just didn't cut it. First, I couldn't wear them with my heavier winter socks, and then, wearing without socks, they were just too tight, and this after I ordered the largest size 13. So, sorry guys: this purchase just didn't make it.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Fleece Clog Slippers
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I feel I have to stand up for these slippers

DateJanuary 1, 2014
by WarmGeorge
from Houston
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
THEY ARE NOT TOO SMALL, THEY ARE TRUE TO SIZE!
They just seem snug when you first get them because the foam and insulation have not yet molded to your feet. I wear 11s, bought 11s and walked around in these same 11s for a couple days and the snug fit relaxed and now fit proper.
That being said, they are ugly. And I worry that the compression that has occurred will lead to lowered function over time. Given these things, I think they might be a bit overpriced.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Fleece Clog Slippers
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too small; not as long and generous as previous slippers, but still a good item

DateDecember 25, 2013
by SuzinMilw
from Milwaukee, Wi
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Will need to exchange because it is just too short about a half inch.
Well made item, slightly different than in years past, as usual.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Fleece Clog Slippers
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice slippers but run very small!!

DateDecember 21, 2013
by BellaT
from CT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These are nice quality slippers for the price. However, they seem to run about 2 sizes too small so make sure to order up!!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Fleece Clog Slippers
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

They run small

DateDecember 10, 2013
by porkyblue
from Ohio
Ordered usual shoe size. Slippers way too small. Could hardly get them on. Can't comment about comfort or wear. Had to return them.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Men's Fleece Clog Slippers
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the Nordic Print!

DateDecember 7, 2013
by WardingOffWinter
from Rocky Mountains, Colorado
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These are cushy, warm, and easy to slip on and off. The foam IS much thicker originally and will make you think they are too snug at first. While the foam does thin out over time, it is still adequate.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Men's Fleece Clog Slippers
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not like the old fleece clog slippers

DateDecember 7, 2013
by PhillyBee
from Suburban Detroit, MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My father has worn the old Lands End fleece clog slippers for many years, so when it was time for a new pair I ordered these slippers. They aren't like the old style at all which were much better. These slippers are cut higher across the top of the foot and required a larger size and the different sole makes it more difficult for an unsteady elderly person to walk. Please bring back the old Lands End fleece clog slippers.
+23points
24of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Men's Fleece Clog Slippers
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sizes run 3-4 sizes small

DateDecember 7, 2013
by Lalapaloza
from Denver, CO
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I wear between sizes 8 & 9. I ordered a size 10 and my foot extended over the back of the slipper 3/4 inch. I sent them back and ordered a size 12. Now the fit is snug, but I kept them anyway.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Men's Fleece Clog Slippers
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

For Narrow Feet

DateDecember 7, 2013
by OldDude
from Walla Walla, WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
It appears that Sear's Lands' End has changed clog manufacturers. My normal shoe size is 9-1/2D or 10D. The 1st Generation clogs (with black trim) fit me perfectly but I had to move up to a size 11. This 2nd generation clog (with brown trim) doesn't fit my feet in any size. So far, I've tried a size 10 and size 11 in the new version and neither fit. The 10 is too short and way too narrow. The 11 is probably long enough, but still much too narrow for comfort. If you have narrow feet, these may be just the clog for you. They seem to be as well made as the earlier clogs, but designed for non-U.S. sizing and "converted" to U.S. size.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Men's Fleece Clog Slippers
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Elfin shoe-makers?

DateNovember 9, 2013
by OldDude
from Walla Walla, WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I buy a new pair of these clogs every couple of years and ALWAYS have had to buy a size larger than my normal size. This year, because the trim around the sole, and the sole itself, are beige rather than the previous black, I took a chance that Lands End had found a new source, and ordered my real shoe size. Big mistake. I wear a size 9 1/2 shoe and round up to size 10 if half sizes are not available. A 10 didn't work for these. Just as with the black trimmed ones in the past, I will need to reorder and get a size 11. I could just barely jam my feet into these while wearing thin dress socks. No way could they be called "slide-on."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Men's Fleece Clog Slippers
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bottom padding is not functional!

DateNovember 4, 2013
by TJG
from STL, MO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Ok, so here is a real review from someone who knows what they are talking about...designed and sold slippers wholesale. The foam in the bottom of the slippers is all memory foam (it's supposed to conform to your foot and the rebound to it's original shape). Problem is memory foam doesn't work!! Within a few days to a week the foam will bottom out and not rebound, leaving you with a thin layer of rubber for your cushioning. The slippers need to have a 2-3mm of EVA (what is in the midsole of your running shoes) in the bottom to prevent the bottoming out and maintain cushion. I have had mine less than a week and the foam in the heel and ball is flatter than a pancake. The upper fits nicely too bad the bottom is worthless.
+93points
99of 105voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Men's Fleece Clog Slippers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality

DateOctober 27, 2013
by AnnaAdele
from Metairie, LA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fits very good, excellent quality. Wear them in the evenings after a long day at work, have plenty of cushion to them. Great buy !
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Men's Fleece Clog Slippers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these slippers

DateOctober 27, 2013
by ragface
from huntington beach, ca
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I was uneasy about the "clog" idea, open back, but quickly got used to it and now wear these as first choice slippers. Very comfortable and toasty warm.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Men's Fleece Clog Slippers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and Comfortable

DateOctober 27, 2013
by Symantha
from Toronto, Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Bought this slipper for a parent with wide feet and mobility issues - fit so well and so comfortable. Would recommend for any foot! Get a monogram, looks nice.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Men's Fleece Clog Slippers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gift for husband

DateOctober 19, 2013
by SmokyMountaingirl
from eastern TN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The slipper is very comfortable and easy to slip on but snug enough that it doesn't fall off! The size was right on!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Men's Fleece Clog Slippers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft, Warm and Sturdy

DateOctober 19, 2013
by KyRose
from Louisville
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This slipper is my partner's favorite style for cold weather so I ordered 2 pairs: one for home and another to use at our daughter's place. They fit well with or without socks, easy to clean and have a soft cushioned insole. Great for those 'old toes' that tend to get creaky in winter and well worth every penny spent! Can't miss with Land's End!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Men's Fleece Clog Slippers
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm & comfortable house slippers!

DateOctober 18, 2013
by DebnTN
from Vanleer, TN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Perfect fit & very warm!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.