Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Jackets Parkas & Coats or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Toddler Boys' Print Stormer Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Toddler Boys' Print Stormer Jacket

Our best value in fully-featured outerwear! Stormer collection gives kids superior wind- & water-resistant warmth with less weight than you’d expect.
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 boats
20
4 boats
5
3 boats
1
2 boats
2
1 boat
0
26 out of 28(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Toddler Boys' Print Stormer Jacket
Review 1 for Toddler Boys' Print Stormer Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality, Great value!

DateJanuary 24, 2014
by RonnyB
from MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Great quality and great value!!
Our sons love these coats!!!! They look great and are built to last.....
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Toddler Boys' Print Stormer Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favourite part? Toss up: light weight or grow-along sleeves?

DateJanuary 20, 2014
by QueenSparky
from Ontario
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
When this jacket arrived on the doorstep, I was concerned with how light it was. How could something this light keep my precious snowflake warm? A cold snap had just settled in, so we tested it... in -29C. The result? 2 hours outside playing, ended because of cold toes.
The Grow-Along sleeves are genius. Since my son is so tall and thin, we have trouble finding a coat that accommodates both his slim build and long arms. These sleeves meant that we could.
The coat is true to size and does everything it claims to do. I intend on buying these coats every year.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Toddler Boys' Print Stormer Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought for both my boys!

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by embellishedlife
from st albans, ny
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
They loved it. VERY lightweight though, definitely not for 30 degrees by itself, but with hoodies my boys were fine (NYC weather!)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Toddler Boys' Print Stormer Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by Greendogs
from NJ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Very comfortable, excellent qualify for my 4 year old grandson. He loves it, and he's very picky!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Toddler Boys' Print Stormer Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

DateJanuary 9, 2014
by DawsonsMom
from Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
We wanted a nice thin coat that my son could safely wear in his car seat and still keep warm in our MN winter... this coat is perfect! He loves it, it fits him perfectly, and he stays nice and warm going to and from the car.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Toddler Boys' Print Stormer Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handsome, comfy, warm

DateJanuary 8, 2014
by Pskabla
Ordered this and my son loves it! Great coat
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Toddler Boys' Print Stormer Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't let the light weight fabric fool you - my son LOVES this jacket!

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by MOMTO2GREATBOYS
from Mount Horeb, WI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My 10 year old son LOVES this jacket. He was begging for something stylish like the Burton coats that his friends are wearing but I can't justify that kind of expense for a coat he might wear only a year or two and no younger siblings to hand it down to. This LE Print Stormer jacket fit the bill perfectly and it was a screaming deal on sale. We asked him what his favorite Christmas gift was and he said the mini pool table was #1 and the Stormer Jacket was #2. That's saying a lot in a sea of nice toys, video games, snow tubes and other gifts. I think it makes him feel "cool".
We live in southern WI where it is awfully chilly right now (-39F wind chill as I type this) and I couldn't pry this coat out of his hands if I tried. He was outside sledding with his brother in -10F a couple days ago in this jacket and it (along with his LE squall snow bibs) kept him warm. He LOVES the SnowGuard cuffs with the thumb hole because he never gets snow in the break between his gloves and his jacket anymore. He hooks the thumb hole then puts his gloves on and ta-da - no way for the snow to get in - very cool!
Yes the coat is lightweight and rather thin and I read the other reviews and had reservations when I ordered it, but it sailed through a 9 hour day of snowboarding in 25F weather, an hour of sledding in 10F BELOW zero wind chill and serves him well on the bus ride to school and each day on the playground. I think some of the previous reviews that sent it back and didn’t actually try out the coat in cold weather may have spoken too soon. I wouldn't expect it to be warm enough for him to stand still for an hour in -20F weather and keep him toasty warm. If I wanted that I would have ordered a kids expedition parka. But this jacket is perfect for an active 10 year old at recess, on the slopes, sledding and snowmobiling. If he's going to be outside for a long time, he does layer underneath with LE Thermaskin shirt/pant and a fleece or sweatshirt or UnderArmour if it's really cold, but we are accustomed to layering in the winter.
The fit is true to Lands' End typical sizing. He wears a 12 slim in LE pants and a Med (10-12) in LE shirts and the Med (10-12) Stormer Jacket fits him perfect with room to grow. I think he'll be able to wear it again next year.
I hope Lands' End will continue to offer more options in the vein of "stylish and hip” boy's patterned fabrics for coats. I like to buy LE for our winter gear, but if they are limited to solid or two-tone colored coats, I may have a battle on my hands. Please bring on more patterns in a similar jacket in the coming years! We prefer bright/primary colors, similar to these print Stormers. 6 or 8 different options for colors/patterns would be great!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Toddler Boys' Print Stormer Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look, and perfect weight for snowboarding

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by triciainky
from Louisville, KY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Bought for my 10 year old son who took up snowboarding. Bought matching pants and jacket. Great look, easy to spot on the slopes, too! The jacket is lightweight enough to wear other layers under. Has thumb loops to keep snow out of gloves. Only better addition would be inside if it had a fitted elastic band to keep snow out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Toddler Boys' Print Stormer Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok but not great

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by McQ
from california
This jacket is lightweight and warm. It lacks a key feature - a drawstring for the hood. As a result, my grandson says the jacket irritates his neck. Adding a drawstring for the hood seems insignificant so go ahead, Land's End, and add one. Otherwise, the jacket is OK.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Toddler Boys' Print Stormer Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coat for my toddler

DateDecember 27, 2013
by ES7
from Michigan
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
This coat is perfect for my 2 1/2 year old. It's not really bulky so he fits safely in his car seat still, and it keeps him plenty warm when we go out to play. I got a 3T and am thrilled it will fit him this year and next.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Toddler Boys' Print Stormer Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent coat for picky kid

DateDecember 22, 2013
by KatieMB29
from Denver, Colorado
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
My son is very picky about coats and hates bulk. Despite this coat being pretty thin it is very warm. I'm a little baffled at reviewers who gave the coat low ratings just because it felt light. This is my go to coat every year because of how light, and warm, it really is.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Toddler Boys' Print Stormer Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the jacket

DateDecember 13, 2013
by suemontreal32
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Bought this jacket knowing it would more of a shell. The quality is amazing. My little guy wore it today in -21°C weather and was plenty warm. He wore a long sleeve tee, fleece hoodie and bib style snow pants. For those you who are concerned that the jacket is too thin, you need to layer underneath properly. I have no doubt my son will be warm enough in it in -30 or -40 °C. Great price for such a high quality jacket
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Toddler Boys' Print Stormer Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My boy instantly liked this jacket, and it's warm enough for snowboarding.

DateDecember 11, 2013
by PNWsnowfamily
from Washington state
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My 11 year-old boy instantly liked the graphic design on this jacket. The fit through the body is a little roomy for his thin torso, but sleeve and body length are good. I ordered a Medium and have already let out the sleeve length extensions. He seems to like the cuffs and they fit in his gloves just fine. He wore it snowboarding in 25 degree temp, with a thermal base layer underneath, and was plenty warm.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Toddler Boys' Print Stormer Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lighteweight but warm

DateDecember 11, 2013
by geter
from OR
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
We ordered this jacket on sale as a less-expensive replacement for the very nice Squall my son lost at school. When I opened the package, I was very disappointed. The jacket is very lightweight and it didn't seem warm at all. He loved the color (blue), though, and my husband convinced me to let him wear it a time or two to at least try it out. We've been pleasantly surprised! He's worn it to school and out to play in the snow every day for the last week and says he's plenty warm. It's not ridiculously cold here (it's been between 0 and 10 degrees when the kids go out to the bus stop in the mornings), but all he wears under his jacket is a long-sleeve t-shirt (plus his snow bibs if he's going to be playing in the snow) and he stays warm. If it gets a lot colder, he'll probably have to start wearing a fleece jacket underneath, but for now this is perfectly sufficient. The reasons for 4 stars instead of 5 are the lack of a fleece lining (but to be fair, my son doesn't seem to mind) and the fact that it's only water resistant (not waterproof). It hasn't been a problem so far, but it probably could be if we had wetter snow.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Toddler Boys' Print Stormer Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality - as usual.

DateDecember 10, 2013
by KelleyT
from Indianapolis, IN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This jacket is a little lightweight to be worn by itself during an Indiana winter, so we paired it with a Therma-check fleece hoodie. The two together give my guy more options. The Stormer is well made sharp looking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Toddler Boys' Print Stormer Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coat for an Active Boy

DateDecember 9, 2013
by busymomwife
from Midland, Michigan
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Love this light weight winter coat for my active 10 year old boy. He loves the big pockets on the inside of the coat to hold his hat and gloves and the thumb hole sleeves. Because it is a thinner coat, he wears an extra fleece or sweatshirt under it for colder days. I was looking for a thinner/lighter winter coat this year, because he complains he gets too hot playing in the heavier coats. As I said before, he is an active boy, and can move easily is this coat. The coat was what I expected and true to size. I love Lands End coats for my kids, always comfortable and durable, year after year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Toddler Boys' Print Stormer Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coat for my 5 year old

DateDecember 8, 2013
by activemomof2
from Leesburg, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My little guy LOVES the print on this coat. It has grown on me over the weeks. But what I LOVE about the coat is how it feels lightweight, but is packed with warmth. The inside of the coat is completely lined with shiny smooth material, which I have decided is the best when it comes to taking the coat off, and not having a sleeve come with you. It is roomy enough that my son can wear his fleece or bulky sweater under it too without looking like a marshmallow man.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Toddler Boys' Print Stormer Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Picky son LOVES it!

DateDecember 7, 2013
by ckomom
from Kansas City
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My 6 yr old is so picky about coats! We shopped all over for a coat he would simply tolerate. I took a shot at ordering this one. The blue one was all his favorite colors in one coat. It was a hit! I find Lands End runs a little small for boys clothes. I ordered with that in mind and it was perfect. It's not too bulky and thick yet very warm.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Toddler Boys' Print Stormer Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit!

DateDecember 7, 2013
by AWalden
from Taylor Mill, KY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Ordered this in blue for my 10 y/o early birthday, and it fits great. He is a little chunky and this jacket covers him perfectly. And he loves the little built in hand covers. The color is very bright and the perfect weight for him as he is normally too hot in a thick coat. And it's warm without the bulk.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Toddler Boys' Print Stormer Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Needs to be referred to as "warm" and nothing further---it is a SHELL.

DateDecember 7, 2013
by JCanada
from Toronto, Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
As a SHELL I'd recommend it....as a WINTER JACKET---OMG NO!!! :( Too LIGHT!!! It's BEAUTIFULLY-made though, so we're going to LAYER and KEEP it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Toddler Boys' Print Stormer Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatly appreciate the less bulk but still warm coats. Plus the pattern makes for high visibility so it's easy to keep an eye on where your child is.

DateNovember 10, 2013
by Oma2
from East
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Great all around - like most Lands End coats
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Toddler Boys' Print Stormer Jacket
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a "cozy" coat

DateNovember 4, 2013
by SouthDakotaFamily
from South Dakota
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Very cute print! But, that was all that I liked about the coat. It is rated 0-30+, but as other reviewers said it is very thin. More of a fall or spring coat here in South Dakota. Wearing a layer of fleece under the coat may(?) have worked, but I exchanged for the tried-and-true squall. We like the built in fleece lining of that coat - will seem cozier to wear on a cold day.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Toddler Boys' Print Stormer Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect jacket!!!

DateNovember 2, 2013
by HomeMom75
from Lawrence, KS
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I was struggling with what to dress my son in on cold fall days. His winter coat was too much....bulky and more for bitterly cold or snowy days. His fleece zip-ups and GAP jackets were much too light. This jacket is AWESOME! It is warm but not bulky at all. It's also well-constructed, feels cozy and looks cool. We have found the perfect chilly-weather jacket!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Toddler Boys' Print Stormer Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My sons LOVE these coats!

DateOctober 30, 2013
by Indymomofmultiples
from Indianapolis, IN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My two sons picked these coats out of the catalog and couldn't wait to receive them. They LOVE them. They love the design. They love the bright color blocking. My eight-year old thinks the thumb loop is genius. It is a lightweight coat, but that doesn't necessarily mean that it will not provide warmth. I trust Lands' End to provide a good product, and I know that new technologies and materials are able to provide consistent warmth in a thinner design construction. The coat is quite roomy. I was tempted to purchase a size up so my boys could grow into them, but I am glad I didn't. I bought a small for my 8 yr-old, and a medium for my 11 yr-old, and they are PLENTY big enough. They can even layer a fleece or sweatshirt under the coat if they wish. The coats are good quality and should wear well. I appreciate the affordable price. Thank you Lands' End.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Toddler Boys' Print Stormer Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

14 year old son is very happy with it

DateOctober 25, 2013
by Leontine
from Dublin, Ireland
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Just like some other reviews said, this jacket is not as thick as some other Landsend boys' jackets he has had. It will be perfect for Irish winters. Good fit, with a fleece underneath it will be even warmer. Very light in weight. Wrist warmers are much appreciated also. Blue colour is nice, teamed with black hat and gloves.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Toddler Boys' Print Stormer Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Will definitely purchase again

DateOctober 21, 2013
by Angel79
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I love this jacket. It is stylish, affordable, and well made.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Toddler Boys' Print Stormer Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice coat

DateOctober 6, 2013
by iceskatemama
from MO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I like the fact that this coat is not bulky like most winter coats (we always have a problem with car seats and the thick coats. It is rated for 0 to 30F, for our area of Midwest this is perfect. What I like the best is the fact that you can let out the sleeves and make it last another year, what a great idea!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Toddler Boys' Print Stormer Jacket
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not warm enough

DateAugust 31, 2013
by DeanaS
from McHenry
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I was so excited about this purchase - bought two for my sons. I love the look and the strap for the thumb. The fit was great. However, I ended up returning them because they were so thin. I'm not sure why they would sell this coat with snowpants, when it really doesn't look like it would be enough coverage for a midwest winter. I wish they had this pattern in the warmer line.
+31points
44of 57voted this as helpful.