Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Jackets Parkas & Coats or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' Reversible Fleece Jacket

Boys' Reversible Fleece Jacket

Nylon shell with DriOff™ finish on one side, cozy sherpa fleece on the other. It’s like 2 coats in 1!
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 boats
9
4 boats
0
3 boats
0
2 boats
0
1 boat
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boys' Reversible Fleece Jacket
Review 1 for Boys' Reversible Fleece Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This jacket came right on time!

DateMarch 18, 2014
by qjismom
from Laurel MD
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought this at the "end" of winter for my 'big' 6yr old son and sized it up hoping it would be used next year. Well, I received it right on time because winter did not end when we thought it would! He was able to wear it this year without it being too bulky and will still be able to wear it next year. The sherpa side keeps him warm while the nylon side is good for snow and rain. He gets hot very easily so he likes that he doesn't have to wear too much underneath. The sleeves are a little long due to the larger size, but not so much that it looks big. It worked for us. Hope this helps.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' Reversible Fleece Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Son's Favorite

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by fromthedesert
from Palmdale, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I've bought a number of jackets this season and without a doubt, this is the preferred jacket. I bought two of this particular jacket for both my son and his friend (birthday gift). Immediately upon arrival, my son put his on. I had trouble getting it off of him to wash it (I wash all clothing before it's worn for the first time). His friend wore it to church the day after receiving it and did not even take it off while inside. Both he and his parents made it a point to express how delighted he was with the jacket. As far as fit is concerned, I bought the jackets a little big so we would get at least two seasons or wear before they outgrew them but I would say they appear to be true to size (Including the arm length which always can be an issue for my son). Very well made and laundered well. I particularly like the fleece lining in the arms.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' Reversible Fleece Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Jacket was perfect for outdoor play and school..

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by Dambrosio5
from Freehold,NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I would say this fit was a little BIG... not to much just a little witch worked out perfect for a child in between sizes.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' Reversible Fleece Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love it!!

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by LMartins
from Bristol, RI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought this coat for my son for next winter because price was incredible! I was so pleased with the quality and warmth of this coat! I had ordered the olive..beautiful color!! I was so happy with this coat I ordered another one in the deck grey in a bigger size! Can't be the price!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' Reversible Fleece Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really nice coat!

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by misskittystchuck
from st charles mo
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Purchased for my 4 year old grandson, this coat is made really well, nice quality. We like how its reversible with the super soft lining, great coat
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' Reversible Fleece Jacket
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I returned the coat because it was not the quality I expected.

DateJanuary 17, 2014
by momfleag
from Lancaster, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I expected a heavier duck-type material for the outer layer and it was not that at all. It was a very thin nylon material which ruined the look of the coat. I was so disappointed.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' Reversible Fleece Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good quality.

DateJanuary 12, 2014
by sleewilson
from Oak Ridge. TN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The jacket was a little too big, but he loved it and will grow into it.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' Reversible Fleece Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm without bulk

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Momof31982
from Northern il
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I bought this for my 12 year old who refuses to wear bulky coats. He was very happy with it. It fit true to size. He wore it playing in the snow and not only was he dry and warm, the coat had very few wet spots on it.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Boys' Reversible Fleece Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing value!

DateDecember 7, 2013
by blueyez
from Huntington, IN
Gender: Female
This is a fantastic coat, very nice and heavyweight without being bulky. The reversibility will easily make it a 3-season coat in the Midwest!
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Boys' Reversible Fleece Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good coat

DateDecember 2, 2013
by amomto5
from St. Louis
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My 11 year old son is particular with clothing (sensory issues) and likes this coat. The fleece layer is very soft, and he likes that the fleece is in the sleeves too. He gets cold easily, but he hasn't complained about this coat and we've had some mornings below 30. The coat is not too bulky and has some nice features such as a cord-free hood, velcro on the top pockets (gloves fit here and don't get lost), plus snaps and velcro in addition to the zipper closure.
+46points
47of 48voted this as helpful.