Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Cords or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Girls' Pencil Leg Corduroy Jeans

Girls' Pencil Leg Corduroy Jeans

Like her favorite jeans, only softer! A slim leg shape in cushiony cotton corduroy with classic, five-pocket styling. Machine wash.
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 boats
16
4 boats
5
3 boats
0
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
21 out of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Girls' Pencil Leg Corduroy Jeans
Review 1 for Girls' Pencil Leg Corduroy Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

DateDecember 1, 2014
by JMThompson
from Alabama
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are a wonderful find for my very slim daughter who only wants to wear pencil cut pants. I wish you had navy ones in stock. Please order more of them. It would also be fabulous if you offered them in black!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Girls' Pencil Leg Corduroy Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Order MORE ASAP

DateNovember 19, 2014
by nresendiz
from Danville, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I completely agree with the previous comment. These pants are soft and perfect for uniform yet you are sold out in size 14 in November...its barely winter yet. This is a difficult size to find because it is between junior and kid so these pants are perfect. NOt too tight or skinny fit like Old Navy But PERFECT. Please help an mother and preteen out and order more of these in navy and khaki size 14
THank you
a loyal customer
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Girls' Pencil Leg Corduroy Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please order more of these pants!

DateNovember 12, 2014
by threedaughters
from Brookfield WI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
These corduroys are my daughter's favorite pants, and I am so disappointed that they are sold out in size 14 in the Desert Khaki and the Golden Glow colors. I'm particularly annoyed that they are not available in Desert Khaki given that this color is also sold in your uniform section and should be available all school year. It is only November 12 -- winter hasn't officially started yet! Please order more of these pants in size 14!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Girls' Pencil Leg Corduroy Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pants fit great and look super cute!

DateNovember 9, 2014
by AJE
from Louisville, KY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter loves the skinny cut. She wears a 7-8. We got the 8's - little big in waist but we pulled the adjusters and fit is perfect - she wears them to school and loves them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Girls' Pencil Leg Corduroy Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great colors, good fit

DateNovember 7, 2014
by JoanneLE
from Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Nice corduroys, comfortable and virtually unchanged from last year's model, which is appreciated!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Girls' Pencil Leg Corduroy Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

look fine but my daughter doesn't like

DateOctober 22, 2014
by Gatz
from concord, MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought the slim fit as from experience last year I know that fits my daughter's waist (she is slightly slim for her height, not much) We did have to pull in the elastic waist even in the slim, and with that I think these look fine but my 9 year old daughter says they are too constrictive around the knees. and they bother her. So I have to return them. She liked her LE cords last year. So I am wondering if LE made them skinnier this year to be fashionable and my daughter still wants some comfort. I am going to try the regular fit but I am worried the waist will look clown-like.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Girls' Pencil Leg Corduroy Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Was a great color but fit too small.

DateOctober 14, 2014
by Eil
from North Carolina
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered this for my granddaughter the same time I ordered the polka dot pencil leg jean. The corduroy was soft and color good but my granddaughter had difficulty pulling them up. They fit smaller than the jeans that were in the same category. I would get these definitely but I fear the next size might be too big.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Girls' Pencil Leg Corduroy Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for petite women

DateAugust 30, 2014
by APC
from Yorktown Heights, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I'm a petite 5 ft. 105 lb. woman with a boyish figure. The girl's size 14 regular fits me perfectly...waist, hips, and length. The quality of the material is excellent. I love these cords for casual wear and have them in 5 colors.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Girls' Pencil Leg Corduroy Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and Cute

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by ElizaAnn
from Hillsborough, NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My daughter loves these. I wish I had ordered more before they ran out of her size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Girls' Pencil Leg Corduroy Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the only brand that fits!!!!!!!

DateJanuary 23, 2014
by shoppingallthetime
Age: 25-34
My 5 yr old wears a 7+ or 8 if they are tailored. She is actually very womanly shaped for 5 and is thick through her thighs and bottom so its hard to find pants that have a high enough rise for my poor baby!!, she wears dresses most of the time. These pants come up enough so she can bend and play without tugging on them. Bought them in several colors.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Girls' Pencil Leg Corduroy Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the cords but....

DateJanuary 7, 2014
by Busymomofthreegirls
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I guess my daughter is at the in between size. The 7 was too big and the 6 a bit snug. How come these don't come in 6X????
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Girls' Pencil Leg Corduroy Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Glad I ordered a larger size

DateDecember 7, 2013
by DCChickadee
from Washington, DC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought these for my daughter who typically wears a 7/8 in LE. However, after reading other reviews, I ordered the size 10. I'm glad I did. They're a good fit. Since they're skinny, the length is not an issue since it falls and fits at the ankle. A size 8 would have definitely been too snug on her thighs. After ordering the size 10 in purple and confirming the fit, I ordered them in blue, beige, and magenta too. Overall, they're good quality corduroy pants.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Girls' Pencil Leg Corduroy Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So soft and comfy!

DateNovember 10, 2013
by wibadgers94
from Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My daughter loves these b/c they are soft, comfy and most importantly...stylish! Buying in each color. I love the durability and fit.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Girls' Pencil Leg Corduroy Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Cute! Fits perfect!

DateNovember 10, 2013
by AnnieML
from New Orleans, LA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These pants fit perfect and they are super cute. The color is adorable and the fit could not be better. The length is perfect also. We love them!! We will be ordering more colors for sure!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Girls' Pencil Leg Corduroy Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit!

DateOctober 30, 2013
by JLH1965
from Broken Arrow, OK
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
We purchased two pair of these and the have washed well and fit great. The corduroy is super soft, not stiff like old school cords.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Girls' Pencil Leg Corduroy Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfy

DateOctober 28, 2013
by Putzfee
from Michigan
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My daughter loves those pants
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Girls' Pencil Leg Corduroy Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

DateOctober 26, 2013
by GreenMountainGirl
from Vermont
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Great pants, wears very well. slim fit is fantastic!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Girls' Pencil Leg Corduroy Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful, comfortable and great quality!

DateOctober 11, 2013
by Lyenna
from Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I got these in size 12 for my 10 year old daughter (5'0, 91 lbs, regular build). These cords fit her perfect and colors are beautiful! Very happy overall.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Girls' Pencil Leg Corduroy Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice cords!

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by AMCP
from Sherman Oaks, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought these for my 4 year old daughter, and she liked them upon trying them on (she has not yet worn them). They are well made and seem like they'll hold up well. I like them too!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Girls' Pencil Leg Corduroy Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and a good fit

DateSeptember 28, 2013
by SunnyInSLC
from Salt Lake City, UT
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought these jeans for my daughters, ages 12 and 8. They are soft and a good weight. My 12 year old is shaped more like a young woman than a girl, so the size 14 fits her very nicely through the waist, hips, legs, and length. My 8 year-old (who carries a little extra weight) fits well into the 8+ size, which has ample room in the waist and thighs even for a pencil cut jean. Note: I also bought the 5-pocket colored pencil jeans for both girls, and the cut on those is more snug than the cords--so much so that for the 8+ size, we can keep the cords but have to send the colored jeans back.
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Girls' Pencil Leg Corduroy Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely quality cord and nicely cut pants

DateSeptember 18, 2013
by Lizziemomoffour
from Watsonia,Australia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Thank you Lands' End for bringing back the quality I expect from you. These are fantastic pants. They are true to size and are available in beautiful vibrant colors!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.