Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Jackets Parkas & Coats or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Girls' System Stormer Fleece Parka

Girls' System Stormer Fleece Parka

Our best value in fully-featured outerwear! Stormer collection gives kids superior wind- & water-resistant warmth at a great price. This system piece is an even greater value, because you get three coats in one: an insulated shell & midweight fleece jacket/liner that zip together for colder weather.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 boats
11
4 boats
3
3 boats
2
2 boats
1
1 boat
3
15 out of 20(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Girls' System Stormer Fleece Parka
Review 1 for Girls' System Stormer Fleece Parka
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My daughter loves it

DateApril 12, 2014
by Meika
from Western Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
The fit of this coat was spot on for my tall 6 year old. We love the way the sleeves extend so they will grow with her so hopefully we can get 1.5 winters out of it. The fleece zip away is perfect for cool Spring mornings. My daughter Z loves the bright pink and any hood that covers her head fully and comfortably is great in my book. This is our go to school coat and so far we have not been disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Girls' System Stormer Fleece Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good quality

DateApril 12, 2014
by MyleneB
from Montreal
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This coat is perfect for cold Spring days. The quality is great and it looks great on my daughter. I love the 3 in 1 concept.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Girls' System Stormer Fleece Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best winter coat for the best price.

DateMarch 31, 2014
by StephenO
from Newark, NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
I spent nearly two weeks in late winter trying to find attractive children's coats for next winter. This coat is warm, good looking, and exceptionally well made. My girls love all the details and I love the value.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Girls' System Stormer Fleece Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best deal ever !

DateFebruary 23, 2014
by rose1z
from round rock texas
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
sister had to get one like her brother.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Girls' System Stormer Fleece Parka
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent coat, stylish, practical because of the combination of the layers.

DateFebruary 20, 2014
by tlarson
from Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My granddaughter loves this coat
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Girls' System Stormer Fleece Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very warm, great value

DateFebruary 17, 2014
by 780mommax4
from Beaumont, Alberta
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This jacket is very warm & super cute. My daughter loves the thumb holes & the zip out feature. The color combination is cute too. Overall a great value for the price, especially since I purchased it on sale.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Girls' System Stormer Fleece Parka
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Can't wear with long sleeves.

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by grannyqtpi
from Southern Illinois
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I bought five of these for granddaughters and had to return them all. The sleeves are thick fleece, and it's very difficult to get them on over long sleeves. The girls had to hold the sleeves each time. With 3/4 sleeves it would be impossible. The coat is advertised as being for cold weather, so one would assume that the child wearing it would already have on a long-sleeved garment. I have bought several sets of winter coats for these girls and have never had this problem. In coats from previous years the sleeves are silky so that a sweater or hoodie slides in easily.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Girls' System Stormer Fleece Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

3 in 1 makes great value!!

DateJanuary 13, 2014
by KMKaven
from Nebraska
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fits great . Great quality. Daughter LOVES the yellow fleece liner/inner coat. Wish I could buy yellow color fleece separately. Would get several for future years! Got those thumb holes that hold it one while putting on the outer coat. Receive many compliments. This will be our go to style to order in future years..... Providing there are more bright fun colors!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Girls' System Stormer Fleece Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and Durable

DateJanuary 12, 2014
by Happymomi
from Buffalo MO
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This coat is very pretty. Our weather this weather has gone well below zero and this coat has kept my little girl toasty and warm. It is well made and think.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Girls' System Stormer Fleece Parka
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Poor design

DateJanuary 3, 2014
by Sandybbbbbbbbbbbb
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
We have always purchased land end outerwear, (I have 3 children), and have been very pleased. This coat seems to be warm enough, but the liner is "attached" by tiny Velcro dots, they DO NOT hold the liner in. Every time my daughter takes it off I have to fix the sleeves. Wish I had noticed this prior to buying it. There used to be snaps , not Velcro. Poor design.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Girls' System Stormer Fleece Parka
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay but...

DateDecember 18, 2013
by ayasmom
from Michigan
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This jacket is true to size and warm fro my 9 year old. One problem is the fleece under jacket comes out of the sleeve every time she takes the coat off. Another is that the outside fabric of the coat is not really thick and ripped easily. I'll be returning this.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Girls' System Stormer Fleece Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what we need!

DateDecember 16, 2013
by AshleyS
from Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
We love this coat. My daughter is insanely hot-natured. She would walk around in a tank top all winter if I'd let her. So, when the initial snap of the cold wears off after lots of energetic play out in snow, she can unzip the shell and wear the fleece - or just the outer shell without the fleece liner. But when it's really cold outside, she's not freezing with all of it together. It's just an all-around good buy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Girls' System Stormer Fleece Parka
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed! Glad they will take it back.

DateDecember 11, 2013
by PAJAMATIME
from Edina, MN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I am glad that Lands End will take this back even though my daughter has worn hers for a week. It is a darling coat but there are many things wrong with it. We had our first snow storm this last week and my daughter came in from playing and she was soaking down to the bone. The coat is not water resistant in the least…even with 2 full layers. I washed and it and he wore it on our first real cold Minnesota day, yesterday and the fabric went stiff in the cold. As he moved around the fabric looked like it was tin foil and crinkled as he moved. She was VERY uncomfortable. Now, I have to order a different coat and then return this along with snow pants.This coat would be find for a place that does not get real cold or snow. :) I bought the same style coat for both my son and daughter. The one for my son will get the same review. We have LOVED Lands End coats in the past and can't wait for the new style to arrive.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Girls' System Stormer Fleece Parka
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad design, obviously not tested

DateDecember 10, 2013
by WisconsinPapa
from Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
I like Lands' End a lot. It's quality stuff at decent prices.
But, this coat...the sleeves are so ridiculously tight. My undersized daughter could barely get her arms through the sleeves, and that was with a t-shirt. Forget about long sleeves or sweaters.
And the other thing that Lands' End, and all coat-makers, should consider is the importance of a lined sleeve. If the inside of the sleeve is stretchy, puffy, thick fleece, then their arms don't slide inside the sleeves when putting the coat on, their shirt sleeves or sweater sleeves get all bunched-up and stretched out, and it's a complete pain in the neck.
We are very bummed about this coat. It was expensive for a kids' coat, but it seemed like it would be very warm so I went for it. The sleeves are so ridiculously tight that I am starting to wonder if it was a reject that made it onto the floor. It makes no sense.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Girls' System Stormer Fleece Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I hoped it would be!

DateDecember 8, 2013
by MimiKeller
from Brenham, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought this jacket for my granddaughter and it is perfect for our Texas winters. The layers can be removed or added depending on the weather. She has worn the fleece as a lighter jacket and all layers together on the rare colder days we have here. I think she will be able to wear it for a few years, too, because of the extenders that are part of the jacket design. I'll probably buy one for my grandson when he is ready for a new jacket. Great buy!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Girls' System Stormer Fleece Parka
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very warm coat for my 6 year old. She loves it.

DateDecember 7, 2013
by lovelandsendswimsuits
from Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Overall fit is great, as far as arm and coat length and enough room inside also. The arms seem to be a bit narrow when the two coats are together. I bought a size 5-6 and my child is on the slim side normally she wears a size 6 slim pants and size 6 shirts. So coat is true to size except for the narrow arms. The grow with you sleeves would be awesome but I think the arm width will force us into a new coat before we can use them. This is her second lands end coat and second time the arms seemed narrow so this wouldnt stop us from buying another one.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Girls' System Stormer Fleece Parka
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Piece of junk

DateNovember 11, 2013
by audrajps
from detroit, mi
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Perhaps the zipper was defective. But regular play at recess shouldn't cause it to fall off.
You can't get a replacement zipper head, but they'll give you a replacement for the coat. That doesn't sound right to me either. Had there been a replacement for the zipper , I'd have dealt with the other junk the coat has to offer, but now I'm done.
The sleeves of the fleece will pull out of the liner if you're not wearing a short sleeve t-shirt. They used a dot of what would pass as velcro on a coat purchased at a dollar store to link the sleeves together. A long time ago (about 3 years ago) they used to use a snap. You should go back to that. Your coats went up in price, and down in quality.
Another design suggestion, line the sleeves of the fleece. That way, if you want to use that poor excuse for velcro, the sleeve is less likely to pull out of the liner when a kid is wearing more than a tshirt IN A WINTER COAT. There used to be a quilted liner that would easily slip on and slip off. The quilted liner was wonderful, and I'm able to use that coat for 3 full years...
This coat didn't give my daughter a full 2 months. It's going back. And I'm going to be spending my money elsewhere for a kid's coat.
+18points
29of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Girls' System Stormer Fleece Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good so far...

DateOctober 23, 2013
by MCD71
We just got this and it hasn't gotten cold yet, so this review isn't as complete as it could be. But the product looks really well made and has lots of thoughtful touches (a reversible zipper on the fleece, snaps inside the shell's sleeves to make sure the fleece really stays attached when you zip in into the shell, etc.). I really like it and I think my daughter will, too.
+9points
14of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Girls' System Stormer Fleece Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality, fits great.

DateOctober 19, 2013
by KD11
from Minneapolis
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My daughter is between a 6x and a 7, this jacket fits her a little on the big side, but will last for a while.
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Girls' System Stormer Fleece Parka
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket!!! So Versatile!

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by hillygil
from Bellevue, WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I had originally ordered a different jacket for my 7 year old daughter from another company. When we received it, it had a tear in the sleeve and down was pouring out all over. I returned it and decided to order this one instead. We LOVE this! It is roomy enough for a couple of layers underneath. We can unzip the fleece liner when it's not so cold outside. I didn't even realize that it had the feature that adds an inch or two when it seems to be getting a little short for my daughter. That's just a great bonus feature! Sure, this jacket was a little more expensive than the one I had originally ordered from the other company, but it really is at least three coats in one.
+39points
42of 45voted this as helpful.