Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Jackets Parkas & Coats or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Girls' Reversible Hooded Down Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Girls' Reversible Hooded Down Jacket

It’s like two coats in one! Kids will love turning it “inside out” to reverse the color. Made of 600 fill power down (the higher, the better insulating ability) to keep kids toasty without weighing them down. In fact, there’s nothing about this pretty puffer that isn’t cozy, including the elasticized wrist cuffs designed to trap in heat, hand-warmer pockets and a hood that rolls down and buttons into a comfy pillow collar. But the best part? It’s machine washable and Guaranteed. Period.® to last many a winter. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.12 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 boats
14
4 boats
6
3 boats
1
2 boats
2
1 boat
2
21 out of 25(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Girls' Reversible Hooded Down Jacket
Review 1 for Girls' Reversible Hooded Down Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!

DateMarch 15, 2014
by NicoletteF
from Farmington Hills MI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
We bought this coat for next winter, but I love it! The color is beautiful! It has a nice style and looks fashionable/fancy but functional. I would love one in adult size! I like how it has a hood, has length, it warm even for Michigan weather and is reversible for versatility. The blue is really nice!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Girls' Reversible Hooded Down Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice jacket, a new favorite.

DateFebruary 24, 2014
by DCpurchaser
Great fit on the jacket, beautiful fuscia and blue combination. The reversible feature makes it slightly hard to zip at times. Also I wish it had hand warmers. But the girl loves it and wears it without protest every day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Girls' Reversible Hooded Down Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love the light weight!

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by tjp3
from Howell, Mi
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My daughter spilled on the coat already and it came perfectly clean!! My daughter wishes it had the thumb things like her sisters coats. She loves how light weight the coat is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Girls' Reversible Hooded Down Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The jacket will be a wonderful compliment to her wardrobe next year.

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by CaedensMom
from Delafield, WI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
We bought this a size larger for next season. I only wished it had an attached hood but my daughter is so thrilled with the two colors it doesn't matter.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Girls' Reversible Hooded Down Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by cmmga
from ga
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My daughter loves the color option of it. She also likes how it has more shape.
It keeps her quite toasty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Girls' Reversible Hooded Down Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket, excellent value!!!

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Cwendy
from New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Bought 2 of these jackets for each of my girls 8 & 9. They love it!!! They especially like that its reversible and they can choose what color they want each day for school. Great quality & good value.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Girls' Reversible Hooded Down Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful jacket

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Jasonsmom
from east hampton, ct
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My daughter loves it. It is warm, comfortable, and stylish. She loves reversing the colors, which is a very nice added feature.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Girls' Reversible Hooded Down Jacket
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very disappoint. poor quality.

DateJanuary 19, 2014
by ulana
from brooklyn, ny
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
it fit good, but it look very very poor. will sent it back.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Girls' Reversible Hooded Down Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My granddaughter loves her coat.

DateJanuary 19, 2014
by kamah
from utah
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Great coat, light and comfy. My granddaughter loves it. She has chosen to wear her blue and yellow coat on the yellow side.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Girls' Reversible Hooded Down Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute coat… but we returned it.

DateJanuary 10, 2014
by Momof3atthebeach
from Point Pleasant, NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My daughter loved this coat when she saw it on-line. She was disappointed they didn't have her size in her favorite color, but still was happy with her second choice. It came - just as it looked online. The only problem is that we've been way too spoiled with many of the great features of other LE coats. The one she currently wears has the sleeve guards - so cold air doesn't come up her sleeves. And, it's super cozy/soft material near her neck, her sleeves, and the pockets. Because this one is reversible, these features aren't feasible, and she didn't like that it wasn't as snuggly when she tried it on. But, we've ordered a different coat from LE - and I'm sure it will please. I haven't ordered a coat from anywhere but LE for me or my children in the past 5 years. This is the first I'm returning - and it was only because we didn't look close enough at what we like about our current coat and the offerings of this one. LE quality is unsurpassed, and always a nice, classic look. I'm sad to return this - but excited for the new LE coat to arrive.
+11points
13of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Girls' Reversible Hooded Down Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute & warm

DateJanuary 7, 2014
by Katialovescoats
from California
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Great fit! She loves the turquoise colour! Very warm too!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Girls' Reversible Hooded Down Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice winter coat

DateJanuary 7, 2014
by solarlady
from Okemos, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
The coat is nice, it's lightweight and warm. Our 7 year old daughter has it in blue, and she likes it, and the color is nice.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Girls' Reversible Hooded Down Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute but too lightweight for real winter in the northeast

DateDecember 21, 2013
by CJG15
from Northern NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
We bought a wonderful down coat for my daughter last year at Lands End. It has a puffy collar, is very warm, and can even be worn with dressier outfits because of the pretty collar. My daughter loves it. But, it's getting a wee bit tight, so we thought we would try this to replace it. We tried the purple and the dark side is a very pretty color, but the quilting pattern is not as streamlined in person as my daughter thought it would be. It had a very casual look about it. More importantly, it was not nearly as warm as last year's. I knew even before I took it out of the box that it wouldn't be right; it just took up too little space in the box and the hood has no down in it. If you are in moderate climate, this will be fine for winter, but not for the northeast! We are keeping last year's coat after all.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Girls' Reversible Hooded Down Jacket
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed with the jacket

DateDecember 16, 2013
by Ne711
from New York
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fabric of jacket is too thin, the photo is misleading since the jacket looks like it has a nice bulk, but certainly not what you would expect. The 600 fill power is too light weight. I was giving this jacket to may granddaughter for XMAS, but I won't.
Don't buy this jacket, unless you prefer light weight filled down, for me its not worth it. Buyer beware!
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Girls' Reversible Hooded Down Jacket
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a winter jacket

DateDecember 10, 2013
by Mur3ik
from NYC
There is almost no dawn in the jacket, I wouldn't my child in it in a cold NE winter
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Girls' Reversible Hooded Down Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jacket!

DateDecember 9, 2013
by swimmingly
from New York, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Got this for my 12 year old (size L) and both colors are great. I got the lavender mist and the other side is an indigo-like color. It's a really cute jacket, not very bulky, so it fits in her small middle school locker nicely. In the first week of getting the jacket, she spilled something (now I can't remember if it was food or juice) but it washed out completely when I put it in the washing machine. If it goes on sale, I think i will buy another in a different color, in a size up for next year.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Girls' Reversible Hooded Down Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely jacket

DateDecember 9, 2013
by Bentlymama
from Upstate NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This jacket from Lands End is perfect for my 10 year old granddaughter. She loves it, it is warm and fits her perfectly. The only downside is LE does not offer snow pants or boots in the same or similar color, not even the second color, which the coat reverses too! Very hard colors to match, so after searching everywhere for warm snow pants for her to wear when sledding and being active, I purchased them from LE, in a totally different color, very disappointing LE doesn't coordinate jackets with their other products like they have in the past.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Girls' Reversible Hooded Down Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

CUTEST coat, but the sleeves were just a little short.

DateDecember 7, 2013
by Cindy1234
from Grand Rapids, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This is SUCH a cute and comfortable coat. We ordered it in a 16, but my 6th grade daughter is quickly changing into adult size small. The sleeves were just a bit short, which is a deal breaker when playing in the snow so I very sadly ended up returning it. Not Land's End fault - I was 1 step behind in anticipating the switch to adult sizing. And there are not coats as cute as this in the adult section :-(
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Girls' Reversible Hooded Down Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Nice Coat

DateNovember 16, 2013
by PuddinsMom
from Chesapeake, Va
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I purchased the Teal Waters, the color is beautiful. I had to order the small be3cause a 4T was not available, the sleeves are long but the rest of the coat fits well. We will have to try to cuff the sleeves and hopefully the cold air will still stay out. The coat is well made and has a nice feel to it. The reversible beanie goes nicely with the coat. I wish Lands End offered more toddler gloves and scarves that matched the coats they offer. It would be nice to be able to purchase all of our winter needs from one shop (matching coat, gloves, hat, scarves). It's a little disappointing when you find a coat you love but can not buy matching accessories from a brand you trust. Lands End has excellent customer service. I am positive this coat will get us through two winters and we will be able to pass it down.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Girls' Reversible Hooded Down Jacket
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

adorable style, but afraid it's not going to be warm.

DateNovember 15, 2013
by mizk
from Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This coat is exactly what my 7 year old wanted. We searched the internets for two days until she decided this one was perfect. BUT when it arrived in the mail I was worried to find that it seems like two layers of nylon with almost no down in between. I've been buying coats from Lands End for my kids for years (and own more than one other down girls' coat in our family) and though the styling is cute on this one, the quality definitely seems sub-par. We'll hold onto it for now, but I'm afraid that it will be going back to the store after the first really cold day here in Chicago.
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Girls' Reversible Hooded Down Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute--fits well-good quality-- warm!

DateNovember 11, 2013
by Squattybottom
from Tx
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This jacket fit accurately. The workmanship was great--and it is a very warm jacket. The colors are true and bright. Granddaughter loved it!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Girls' Reversible Hooded Down Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

DateNovember 6, 2013
by New2LE
from Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Love that it's reversible! My daughter changes the color daily. The fit is fantastic and looks adorable on. My daughter wears a pretty solid size 6 in other clothes, sometimes even a 6X. The size M (5-6) fits her great! I was hesitant to buy her the M because she's no longer wearing anything size 5 at all, but the coat in that size was perfect for her! The next size up L (6X-7) was huge on her (really long sleeves and the body was way too big). I wish this coat had a pair of snowpants to coordinate with it!!!
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Girls' Reversible Hooded Down Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous, reversible, warm...perfect!

DateNovember 3, 2013
by Natalieteacher
from Ontario
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
This is a fall must. The reversible option is great. Easy to wash, warm and very girly. Love it!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Girls' Reversible Hooded Down Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

DateOctober 26, 2013
by Lima
from Troy, MI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Great quality. Love that it reverses. Reportedly warm and already one of my daughter's friends wants one too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Girls' Reversible Hooded Down Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very well made

DateOctober 21, 2013
by carol4130
from New york city
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
would have liked a knitted cuff instead of just elastic
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.