Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Sweater Fleece Gloves

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Women's Sweater Fleece Gloves

Give cold hands a stylish place to hibernate. Wonderfully soft, our sweater fleece is guaranteed to pamper fingers instantly. 100% polyester. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.905 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 boats
11
4 boats
3
3 boats
2
2 boats
4
1 boat
1
15 out of 21(71%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Sweater Fleece Gloves
Review 1 for Women's Sweater Fleece Gloves
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sizing out of proportion

DateFebruary 7, 2014
by GertieAKANancy
from New York
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These are a great glove for just keeping warm to and from the car etc. However, I have a small hand, did order the small, but the fingers itself are way too long. So the sizing is great for my hand but again the fingers are way too long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Sweater Fleece Gloves
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality, pretty color, relatively warm

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by Blanche
from Atlanta
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These were XL, and I have long fingers, so the fit was excellent. The color is a wine shade, which matches well with a commuter coat I recently bought in taupe. The gloves have the reinforced tips to allow for texting or typing on a laptop. I was very pleased with my purchase, which I bought on sale.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Sweater Fleece Gloves
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the color and the fit!

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by bailey00
from Philadelphia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These gloves go with everything and I wear them every day! They are warm Softing comfortable. With each wash they seem to get even softer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Sweater Fleece Gloves
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice but . . .

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by MNshopperLE
from St. Paul, MN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I purchased these gloves to go with the matching sweater fleece hat, but I returned them as there just wasn't enough grip on the palm side of the glove - something especially important for driving. I would have kept them if the suede palm patches covered the entire palm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Sweater Fleece Gloves
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Gloves of all Time!

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by AliciaDug
from Florence, KY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I had a pair of these a couple years ago and lost them. Since then I've tried several other brands and styles of gloves and nothing compares. They are not the warmest ever, but the perfect weight for still being functional. They grip the steering wheel well and are not too bulky to operate a camera. I bought two more pairs, just in case I lose them again :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Sweater Fleece Gloves
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The fabric is way to thin!

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Chloebrat
from Enfield, Ct.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The gloves are to large, very thin fabric for being "Polartech." I've worn them out shopping, and my hands were very cold. Also to slippery on the steering wheel. I purchased a pair for a friend who lives in Mn., and her feelings were the same as mine. WAY to thin to ever keep your hands WARM! Had I not gotten the gloves on sale, I would have returned them. Shipping prices are not worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Sweater Fleece Gloves
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, flexible and warm.

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by bondaw
from Pinckney, MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I ordered the blue S/M and they fit perfectly. Nice and warm, easy to drive, and flexible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Sweater Fleece Gloves
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I ordered 3 pair

DateJanuary 21, 2014
by nanaintnshopper
from TN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My first pair, I have lost one glove, still hoping it will turn up. Since I wear them on my daily walk outside (in West, TN) I ordered two more pairs to have. I really like them. They are warm for my area and the grips on the finger tip and palms help to hold the steering wheel when I drive w/ them. I like the elastic too, keeps them snug around my wrist. And the length is quite good as I have long fingers and palms. There is enough length passed my wrist to come up over my jacket sleeve.
Very good quality.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Sweater Fleece Gloves
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Larger than expected. They also were not as warm as I was hoping.

DateJanuary 19, 2014
by TGross
from St. Louis, MO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
They did not fit well. The fingers were too long, so overall the didn't fit. I also expected them to be warmer than they are.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Sweater Fleece Gloves
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

true fit

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by Marynj44
from New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Good for driving.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Sweater Fleece Gloves
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

DateJanuary 7, 2014
by IvyRose
from Vancouver, WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I just had to try these gloves. Regular women's gloves are too tight for my large hands, but these come in a larger size which fits perfectly. The gloves are very comfortable and soft. I can't say how warm these would be in very cold weather; I've worn them in temperatures of around 40-50 degrees and they're just right.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Sweater Fleece Gloves
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as warm as I had hoped.

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by goldengirl46
from Rockville, MD
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Glad I ordered the smaller size otherwise the fingers would have been way too long. They are OK for driving but not warm enough for outdoor activities like walking the dog. Guess they are OK if using a smart phone is the main priority.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Sweater Fleece Gloves
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm and soft gloves.

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by MommyE
from Cleveland, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Great gloves! They are very warm and soft. I only wish the sizes were a little better to choose from. The only options were S/M or L/XL. I am a M-L so I bought the L/XL and they are big, but I was afraid the S/M would be too small. I don't think gloves should have cross over sizes like that. But even to big I kept them because they are warm.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Sweater Fleece Gloves
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice fit for longer fingers...not warm

DateDecember 16, 2013
by karrie1027
from MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These gloves are very pretty - I have the purple color and get compliments all the time! In addition, they are a nice size for my longer fingers. The major drawback, however is that I purchased them for cold weather and they do not keep my hands warm...at all. I live in Michigan and wear gloves for warmth so these do not meet my needs.
+28points
29of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Sweater Fleece Gloves
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

DateDecember 7, 2013
by Val5858
from Long Island, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I own all three colors of this product (including the hats and jackets). I have longer fingers and this fits wonderfully. Lightweight, but still quite warm. Washes well. :)
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Sweater Fleece Gloves
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not warm enough

DateDecember 7, 2013
by SallyMN
from St. Paul
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I ordered these on the Black Friday sale and they arrived on a sub-zero day. I wore them to run errands, pump gas, etc. They really were not warm enough for -10 temperatures. The fit and styling are fine, I just was hoping they would be a bit warmer. I'm sure they will be fine when the weather gets above 0. For now, I'm going to have to regress to my $5 Wal-mart gloves to get through this cold snap.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Sweater Fleece Gloves
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too many seams!

DateNovember 19, 2013
by Coastermom
from Ohio
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Photos for this Review
User submitted photo
I wanted to love these... the fabric is so comfy and they are warm without being too bulky. But there are SO many seams inside that they were very awkward and uncomfortable. I wore them for a 15 minute drive and they were bothering me the whole time. Each finger has four seams, plus there are additional seams on the index fingers, palm, sides, and wrist. When I turned the glove inside out to take the photo I put it on and it was as comfortable as it *should* have been.
Please consider adding a lining to these, LE!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Sweater Fleece Gloves
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These!

DateOctober 27, 2013
by CJS059
from Ludington MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Love the fabric, styling, fit and color (orchid berry heather) of these gloves! I ordered them to go with a Lands' End winter jacket I previously purchased, not knowing if the color would work or clash badly, but it's perfect. Haven't had to wear them yet but have no doubt they will be toasty and comfortable.
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Sweater Fleece Gloves
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the sweater texture

DateOctober 20, 2013
by jlynnw
from Appleton, WI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These are great gloves -- love the texture and they're thin enough to grasp items with, but warm still. Good quality
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Sweater Fleece Gloves
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stylish gloves

DateOctober 19, 2013
by Jasonsmom
from east hampton, ct
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I haven't worn these in the cold yet, but they feel very comfortable and warm, and have a stylish look. I like the padding on the fingers for better grip.
+6points
11of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Sweater Fleece Gloves
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow! This is very nice.

DateOctober 4, 2013
by Rieko
from Rockville, Maryland
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I washed them before I wear. No lint at all. It is warm and I cannot complain!
+29points
29of 29voted this as helpful.