Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Belts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Glove Belt

Men's Glove Belt

Vegetable tanned Italian leather forms a smooth strap for a classic, simple look with fine construction details. Edges are heat-creased for durability and finished with clean stitching. Finished with a strong and sophisticated lead-free brass harness buckle. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 boats
7
4 boats
4
3 boats
5
2 boats
1
1 boat
1
13 out of 18(72%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Glove Belt
Review 1 for Men's Glove Belt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It works

DateOctober 27, 2014
by jstover
from WV
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
The fit is as expected. I have concerns about the leather holding up from use of a cell phone holster. Only time will tell.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Glove Belt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Poor quality leather

DateSeptember 30, 2014
by mattgif
from Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
In the catalog, this belt is listed as "full-grain leather." It is, as a matter of fact, a face of leather with a backing of bonded leather. Perhaps the face is full-grain leather, but the belt as a whole is not. The result is that the belt has a cheap feel to it: you can feel the thin surface veneer crinkling as it bends.
Unlike the other reviewers I found the sizing to be right on. (Belts are ordered 2 sizes above your pants, to account for the pants. So if you wear a size 32 pant, you buy a size 34 belt.) The stitching is well done, and the hardware is sturdy.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Glove Belt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks nice

DateJuly 21, 2014
by cxhw
from upstate New York
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Looks good but I expected a better quality for the price.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Glove Belt
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice leather, very short

DateJune 13, 2014
by rmortell
from washington, dc
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
If you order this belt you should order a size up because this runs very small.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Glove Belt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great belt

DateMay 25, 2014
by freezinginmichigan
from Clinton Twp, MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This belt is very smart looking and goes well with dress or casual. My husband loves it. It does run a little small so to be safe we did order one size larger than he usually wears and it fits great.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Glove Belt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice belt

DateMay 24, 2014
by RMHPA
These belts (black and brown) look well with my new pants, but I don't know how long they will last. I was disappointed that they are not 100% leather because it says "Face Italian leather" in the description so I assumed that meant they were all leather. When they arrived, the tag on them had other materials listed which saddened me. I expect better information from Lands' End.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Glove Belt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice but size matters

DateApril 29, 2014
by fluera8
Gender: Male
I had to return this belt and order a new LONGER one. The first one fit only on the very first hole, and not very comfortably. The second, longer one fit on the second hole. I measured the inches I required and requested and this belt is not sized correctly. I expect belts in my size to fit the second or even third hole. You need to order 4 inches longer than usual in order to have that leeway. It's a beautiful belt, but how is one supposed to know in advance that the size does not match reality?
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Glove Belt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The leather belts are getting shorter and shorter....

DateApril 27, 2014
by Basiliea
from Switzerland
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Though it is still a 40" belt, the "extra" length of the belt which is needed after the belt is buckled in,
is a couple of inches shorter than in previous purchases. Very disappointing! I guess everybody is trying to save some money - but by minimizing the length of the belts you accomplish nothing - other than losing your customers.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Glove Belt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice leather working

DateMarch 30, 2014
by AWMjr
from Colchester, VT
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
a good belt for everyday use. well made and dyed consistently.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Glove Belt
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cheap Leather

DateMarch 20, 2014
by Tillman
The belt is advertised as "full grain Italian leather". The label attached to the belt reads "Made in China; 45% leather, 29% bonded leather containing 55% non leather substances 45% leather fibers, 26% polyurethane". I have noticed a drop in quality among Lands End products since I first purchased them over 30 years ago and this belt is the last straw. The next form I complete will be the return form. As a final note for anyone still deciding to purchase this belt, the one I received measures an inch shorter than other belts I have in this size.
+39points
39of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Glove Belt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Serious drop in quality

DateMarch 10, 2014
by Mother5
from Wichita, KS
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought this belt to replace the same belt I got from Lands End several years back. I believe it was the same price but it must cost quite a bit less to manufacture. The fit and look are the same, thankfully, but the new one is not full leather. I tend to trust Lands End for good quality when so many stores seem to lack it. This was very disappointing.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Glove Belt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great belt. I bought it for my son and he is very happy with it.

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by 65eastscott
from Suburban Chicago
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fits well, high quality
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Glove Belt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Belt Sizing by the Numbers

DateJanuary 15, 2014
by MathMomma
from Indiana
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
A size 34 belt can be adjusted from 33" to 37" when buckled and measured around the inside of the belt. This is a great looking man's belt. I must say, though, that I could not seem to get actual belt measurements even when contacting customer service directly, so I will have to go through the trouble of exchanging. (I was told the 32 belt was 32" end to end - I questioned that because it was not even logical, but even so I could not get any other useful information.) I hope this helps someone else.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Glove Belt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good belt, reasonable quality

DateNovember 23, 2013
by Yesod
from Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
First, as to size, I wear size 33 pants and bought a size 36 belt, and it worked out fine. It fits well on the 4th hole, meaning I have one hole skinnier and 3 holes fatter available.
I'm fairly happy with the quality and appearance, but I noticed after a few months' wear that there is some crinkling of the finish, hence my 4/5 rating. It's not overly objectionable, and from any distance it just looks like texturing, so I'm not too upset about it and would likely buy another when the time comes.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Glove Belt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It ia a clean nice feeling and looking belt.

DateNovember 15, 2013
by MaraP
from Albuquerque, NM
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I purchased this belt for me, a woman, and I really liked it. It is sleek, not too wide and supple. I chose the camel color and it goes with everything.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Glove Belt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice belt but know your size.

DateOctober 20, 2013
by Moushka
from Toronto, Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This is a great belt for daily wear. I took one star off because I specifically phoned Land's End to inquire about the belt sizing as I wanted to get it monogrammed for my husband's birthday. I was told that it ran "true to size" with the pants (i.e., size 36 belt for size 36 pants) which surprised me, as I normally purchase his belts one or two sizes larger so as to allow them to fit snugly in the center hole. I followed the CS rep's advice only to discover (after monogramming) that the belt runs a bit small and fits two holes off center. The quality is very nice, ditto the monogram. Next time I will ask for the length of each size and used my own judgement.
+37points
39of 41voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Glove Belt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well-made and looks great

DateSeptember 1, 2013
by DoninKansas
from Roeland Park, KS USA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I ordered this belt to wear with my new no-iron Chino shorts. The belt is well-made and looks great.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Glove Belt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft leather and quality details. Size runs a bit small.

DateAugust 31, 2013
by mhm02
from Indianapolis
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I've tried other leather belts with disappointing results. I took a chance on both the brown and the tan glove leather belt. Finally a good quality leather belt that works with work or casual clothes.
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.