Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Shoes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Lace-up All Weather Moccasin

Men's Lace-up All Weather Moccasin

If you’re not one to fuss over styles, pick the pair that goes everywhere. You’ll be ready to tackle any terrain feet first in this versatile, all-weather shoe. A durable suede upper and ventilating mesh lining take you comfortably through dry or damp, warm or cool conditions all year long. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 boats
14
4 boats
0
3 boats
1
2 boats
6
1 boat
3
15 out of 24(62%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Lace-up All Weather Moccasin
Review 1 for Men's Lace-up All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

DateAugust 12, 2014
by GoodWalk
from Alfred, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fits Great, right from the start! Really comfy & waterproof to "boot"! Great for weekend hiking and around-town & garden all-weather use! I would NOT call it a "moccasin" at all!!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Lace-up All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

don't expect these to last very long

DateOctober 13, 2014
by eaglebeaky
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These mocs do run true-to-size, and (for the brief amount of time that they lasted) they were as comfortable as similar shoes that cost twice as much. HOWEVER... I've ultimately got to give these a thumbs down -- because, as other reviewers have noted -- there must be something wrong with how they're made; the left heel gave out (it felt like it had "deflated" or "caved in") after I'd worn these only about 25 times. (I forgot to read the customer reviews here before I bought them; it seems that other people have had the same exact problem with these.) Thankfully, Lands' End's customer service is fantastic, and they assisted me with returning the defective pair. I would buy multiple pairs of these if they lasted longer.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Lace-up All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality and good fit

DateOctober 7, 2014
by casengo
from Everett, WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
You've weaned me away from Nike. As soon as I took them out of the box I could feel the quality of the shoe. They are very comfortable. They are also a good looking casual shoe.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Lace-up All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit & very comfortable

DateSeptember 27, 2014
by penndixie
from Philly
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are called All Weather Moccasins, and I wondered why. Well, now I know ... they're very comfortable, just like a pair of moccasins. Now I don't know if this is actually the reason, but it's good enough for me.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Lace-up All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe, great fit and very handsome shoe

DateSeptember 22, 2014
by CPeterG
from New York
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is an absolutely beautiful, well-made, and very attractive shoe, especially for casual wear. Once could also wear it for a mroe formal occasion.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Lace-up All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The Heel Feel In

DateJuly 20, 2014
by showman
I have bought vasious versions of these shoes over the years, but this is worst version so far. Very cheap, uncomfortable, and cheaply made.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Lace-up All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the quality we expect from Lands' End.

DateJuly 6, 2014
by DANIEL24
from Meadville, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
The men's Lace-up All Weather Moccasin is stylish, lightweight, and comfortable but is definitely NOT a sturdy, robust shoe. It is most suitable for sitting, driving, or riding. Walking in this shoe should be avoided as the left sole will disintegrate in short order.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Lace-up All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

agreed with others. poor quality!

DateJuly 2, 2014
by LaNDSeNDBUTGetAbetterwe
from New York
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Hi,
The heels on both caved in after a few months. But, Lands End will take them back and issue a refund even after a year.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Lace-up All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and durable

DateJune 16, 2014
by dbcbdb
Great for our recent hiking vacation.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Lace-up All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Quality (again)

DateJune 4, 2014
by CoreyM
from Oregon
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
As others have said, shoe is great and fits well, just what I was looking for. Lasted about 4 months, heel collapsed and started leaking water into my socks when I walked in the rain. Lands End took them back no problem, but I don't think I will buy the same shoe again from them for awhile.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Lace-up All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Defective Design

DateApril 23, 2014
by RPA
from Maryland
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I bought these a couple years ago and absolutely LOVED them. When they finally wore out, I ordered another pair. The new pair was only slightly different cosmetically, but it must be manufactured by someone else -- they suffered the same defect that was mentioned by a couple other reviewers: the left heel wears out on the inside after only a month or so of wearing, forcing my left foot to uncomfortably cant inward.
Land's End replaced the pair of course, but the replacement pair suffered the same defect. And, given others' comments herein, I suspect this is an inherent design defect.
BTW, the person who said that they paid for the return of the defective pair should call Land's End again -- they do stand behind the product and I'm sure would have paid for the return, as they did for me.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Lace-up All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Agreed, Poor Quality

DateMarch 15, 2014
by GlennSC
from South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Like the previous report, the heal in my right shoe has "collapsed" and there is little support in the left rear corner. The shoes are different enough that I looks like I have a limp. The right shoe also makes a "squishing" sound with each step.
I bought the shoes in December and it failed in mid-March.
I will have to pay for return shipment. Paying for a return is not a problem on an older item, but I shouldn't have to pay for something that is only a few months old.
Other than being unusable the shoes are good looking and comfortable.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Lace-up All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent shoe, comfortable out of the box, nice for casual wear

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by SpyderRyder
from NYC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I needed a sneaker/shoe/boot that I could wear to navigate light snow and the lingering mounds of snow we got this winter and not have to change shoes once I got to work. I have a hard to fit foot - since women's shoes rarely come in extra wide, I tried looking at men's boots and shoes. This shoe fit the bill perfectly. It provides good traction in slippery conditions, keeps my feet warm outside, comfortable inside. I use them after a snowstorm and wear them all day at work. I recommend these shoes for anyone. Fit is true to size. It felt comfortable, almost like a slipper! Great Shoe!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Lace-up All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great casual shoe!

DateJanuary 7, 2014
by Guitarman
from NE Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
These moccasins are quite comfortable, especially after a short break-in period. These are my go-to shoes for walking my dog through the neighborhood. He walks fast enough that I end up having to jog most of the way, and these shoes are even comfortable enough for jogging on pavement. The rugged sole makes them perfect for snow and ice, and although I haven't worn them out n the woods yet, I'm sure they would be good for trails as well. They look to be made well, and I trust that they will hold up, but time will tell. They look good with jeans.
Buying shoes online is always hit or miss, especially when it comes to the fit, but these shoes fit me well. They are truly size 11, and there was adequate width, and room for my instep. I may just go ahead and buy a second pair since these will get worn a lot.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Lace-up All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

poor fit, mediocre quality

DateJanuary 7, 2014
by DoctorMatthew
from Portland, OR
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Moccasin should be all about comfort, but this 13 is tighter in the toes and looser in the heel than I wished. There is much less cushioning than I expected. Moreover, there is no arch support and the insole doesn't stabilize the heel at all. At least the sole appears more durable than other Lands' End shoes I've wrestled with in the past.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Lace-up All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great so far

DateDecember 7, 2013
by Welliver
from Greenwood, IN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Fits well, comfortable. Only had it a few weeks, but so far has worn well and been good in wet/cold weather. Consistent with Lands End shoes I bought in the past, which is why I ordered from them again.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Lace-up All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit and comfortable.

DateNovember 27, 2013
by Roscoebear
from Losl Angeles
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I am very satisfied with this purchase. I work in an informal office so I can wear these shoes to work. They are very comfortable and the sizing was perfect.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Lace-up All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

comfortable, will use for casual wear.

DateNovember 12, 2013
by JackX12
from Chicago, IL
Gender: Male
Shoe fits well. Didn't expect the fancy blue & black shoelaces. Wear for casual events.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Lace-up All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Men's Lace-up All Weather Moccasin

DateNovember 10, 2013
by RayB309
from Massena, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I would recommend. Good for extreme weather conditions around the office and field.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Lace-up All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Walking

DateOctober 26, 2013
by Fictionfitz
from New Hampshire
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I walk 5 days a week and this shoe is light and comfortable
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Men's Lace-up All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the Mocc in black

DateOctober 21, 2013
by goBlackhawks
from Fort Worth, Texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Ditch the Jean and sneaker look for something a little more adult. Comfortable to wear all day especially when paired with a pair of Lands End 5 pocket jeans.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Men's Lace-up All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfortable shoes

DateOctober 20, 2013
by JeffM2
from Chicago, IL
Gender: Male
Love these shoes. They look great and are super comfortable. In fact - I bought a second pair in black and another in brown.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Men's Lace-up All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor Quality

DateSeptember 28, 2013
by Steve2363
from Millbury, MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Photos for this Review
User submitted photo
I bought these shoes a month ago and the inside of the left heel has broken down, such that my left foot is off center and not over the sole of the shoe. I've never had this problem with any shoe I have bought before. I purchased these shoes so that I could walk about the garden in the morning with the dew on the grass and remain dry shod. They did that job well. They are indeed water resistant (not water proof). However, the poor quality of the manufacturing means I will have to discard these shoes and look elsewhere for what I need.
I wish Lands End would include information about where items are made. Likely these were made cheaply overseas in order to reduce costs. Often when that happens quality suffers.
The picture is of the broken part of the inside left heel. These shoes were worn for less than one month.
Response from Lands' End:By Customer CareOctober 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. This is not the expectation or the norm for this product. We are Guaranteed. Period and encourage you to return the shoes for a refund or replacement. If you’re not happy we're not happy.
+32points
32of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Men's Lace-up All Weather Moccasin
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are perfect! Perfectly comfortable! Perfectly good looking!

DateAugust 31, 2013
by MikeKelly
from Cedar Rapids, IA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Photos for this Review
User submitted photo
Often when you order something by looking at a photo and a description, you are a little apprehensive until the product is in your hands. However with these shoes any apprehension that I had went away immediately when I took them out of the box and tried them on. First, they looked just as they were pictured, they fit perfectly when I tried them on and they felt good when I walked in them for the first time. I am completely satisfied with the shoes and the great service I received from the folks at Lands' End. I'm sure that I'll be buying more merchandise from this source. Thank you.
+38points
46of 54voted this as helpful.