Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Cords or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants

Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants

Here’s a season-bridging style in super plush finewale corduroy. Slim and trim, with a length that hits at the ankle. Perfect for eking out a few more days in sandals, then transitioning to pumps or tucking into boots. Pocket-wise, they’re styled like your favorite jeans — so you know they’ll never go out of style. 99% cotton/1% spandex. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.069 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 131 reviews
5 boats
69
4 boats
29
3 boats
10
2 boats
19
1 boat
4
103 out of 126(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Review 1 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants and comfy too!

DateOctober 26, 2013
by 2boys2girls
from West Chester, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I love these pants! I have them in two colors - cobalt and burgundy. They are so comfortable! The fit is great also. I don't find them to be too small at all. They are definitely ankle length. I'm 5'6", they work great with flats or even better with tall boots. I prefer to wear them with my boots, the look is stylish and you don't have to fight to tuck them in.
+31points
31of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Flattering Fashionable Pants

DateOctober 20, 2013
by Catinlaos
from Vientiane, Lao PDR
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
LOVE these cords. Great shape, good sizing, just enough stretch - and yes, they make your bum look smaller!
I bought the deep burgundy shade in a size 8 regular. I fluctuate between 8 and 10 in different brands and usually find a LE 8 a good fit. These pants are a comfortable fit, the lower waist is flattering and the cut through the thigh is generous enough for curvier figures. They also hold their shape well throughout the day and look good after several washes.
Great choice of colours and plan to get more - just waiting for another 30% off day!
+35points
37of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Soft & Nice! Can Wear But Yikes... Tight! I'd Size Up!

DateJuly 12, 2014
by TextileLove
from MidWest
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These are really a very nice pant. I'm in between a 12 & 14 so I went for the 12. They are very tight but wearable... so I probably should have sized up... ahhh but then the 14s would have been a bit big. So they will do just fine! Washed well... very soft & do stretch a little. Good buy & LOVE the color!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So sofffffft

DateJuly 7, 2014
by floridagurl
from Florida
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Love these pants, ima size 8, fit nicely, softest material, a pleasure to wear. The soft cypress color very pretty.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lovely colour and quality .

DateJune 25, 2014
by gcarey
from Australia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
3rd pair of these.Seem to be a bit shorter than previous pairs - sit above the ankle not at the ankle .Otherwise great pants .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Fit for a Petite!

DateJune 15, 2014
by KathyF123
from Glendale
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I took a chance and ordered two pairs of these pants. The fit was so good that I ordered more. I am 5'2" and curvy and these pants work great. I have even hiked in them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good fitting cords but needs more tapering

DateMay 24, 2014
by ElaineL
from Southern CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I got these in the charcoal gray in a new size for me, a 14W. I took a chance as I normally get the 14 misses and I don't notice a big difference; they seem to fit well and look nice. I echo many other's reviews that they should be just a bit more tapered in the lower leg to be an ankle pant. I'm keeping them because I like the color and the other areas of fit, but I can only wear flats, or when winter comes again boots, but with heeled sandals they don't work right now.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect springtime pant

DateMay 24, 2014
by algebranerd
from WV
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought the yellow pair earlier this past fall and loved them so much, I bought the mint green ones recently....at a much reduced price. The fit is perfect, and they do not shrink after laundering. Many cords lose shape after wearing them all day, but these don't. Do yourself a favor and get a pair...or two.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorites!

DateApril 26, 2014
by Hanson
from Boston, Ma
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These are the most comfortable ankle pants I have ever had! Wash and dry like a dream. I am 5'6", 135lbs and the 8 reg fit perfectly. I now own them in every color!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice light spring corduroy pant

DateApril 12, 2014
by Scarey
from Vancouver Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I normally take a petite but these in petite are not an ankle pant on me but more like a mid-calf capri. I am keeping them because they still look good at that length.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these pants

DateMarch 31, 2014
by Shayner
from Richmond VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These pants are great. I have them in three colors. They are perfect for this in between time...still winter trying to be spring. They wash well and are comfortable to wear all day. They still look good at the end of 12 or 14 hour day.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable,good quality

DateMarch 29, 2014
by Kieron
from Brockville,Ontario, CANADA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This was my third pair of this pant. I had previously ordered a burgundy as well as a cream coloured pair. These pants fit well and are very comfortable. The mint green is great for this time of year ,in the great White North where we are still awaiting the melting of six foot high piles of snow in our area.Looking forward to spring and this colour reminds one that spring is on the way.
Another great item from Land's End .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love the corduroy pants.

DateMarch 29, 2014
by Publish
from Mississippi
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I purchased the corduroy pants online. Because they are for next winter, I've only tried them on...perfect fit.
At first I purchased four colors, but once they arrived, I was so impressed with the quality that I ordered
three more pair....now I have all colors. No doubt I'll enjoy them. Thank you Land's End for terrific pants.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and stylish

DateMarch 29, 2014
by AmandaMelissa
from Nazareth, PA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I love these pants. I have them in royal blue and red. I'm 5'5"/118 lbs and wear them in 2P--they are not crops otherwise, which makes me think the inseam runs long. I wear them all the time and get compliments on the color. You can't beat the price, either!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

DateMarch 16, 2014
by 1414
from New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Great fit (love Fit 1!) and comfortable. The fabric is a soft, lightweight corduroy that is perfect for Spring. The quality is A+. I wish I had bought more at the sale price!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pants that actually fit, yeah!

DateMarch 15, 2014
by bluetourmaline
from new england
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I've bought a few of these now; they're comfortable and fit well! They don't get baggy by the end of the day, like my other cords. I like the taper a lot too. Great color selection Lands' End, kudos!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants! I have it in 7 colors!

DateMarch 7, 2014
by M2P
from Norfolk, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These have become my favorite pants, and I've gradually bought them in 7 different colors! They are great for both my business casual office (with cute heels and a jacket or cardigan) or for casual weekends with a tee-shirt. Also great with boots! And lightweight enough I think I'll be able to wear the bright and pastel colors through summer. Keep making these and I'll keep buying them!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these pants, I have three pair and I love them.

DateFebruary 25, 2014
by SallyJ56
from Washington
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The fit is true to the size, they are a more of a modern fit, lower waist and slimmer leg. The quality is really nice I like colors and quality of the corduroy.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fit is a little weird.

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by JamieMom
from Detroit, MI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Bought these for my petite daughter age 22. Size Petite 2. The proportions are strange. They would work better on someone with bigger hips and a flatter butt. Even when she wears them with a belt, they are not that comfortable, but she didn't want to send them back because it's so difficult for her to find corduroy pants in her size.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

French Walnut pant doesn't fit right.

DateFebruary 17, 2014
by NBA
from Manassas,VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have these pants is the wine color and the red color and they fit great! But when I ordered the French walnut color on sale, the pair was snug and a little too short. I measured the inseam( Petite size) on the pairs I have and it measured 26 1/2 inches. The French walnut pant measures 25 1/2. So I ordered another pair in the Fr. walnut and they were even shorter (only 25 in.) and could barely button them - there was not room in the leg of the pant. So I will be sending both pairs back - must be a defect in the French walnut color. really liked the color but definitely NOT comfortable in them. :(
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

smaller than last year

DateFebruary 8, 2014
by RubyB
from Virginia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought multiples of these pants last year in a regular size 6 (I am almost 5'4" and 130) and they all fit great and were very consistent in sizing. This year the size 6 was too small and shorter. I returned and got the regular size 8 and it fits like the size 6 did last year, but shorter. I still like the pants and will probably keep the size 8. Another note, the pants are heavily wrinkled upon receipt, so I hope I can get the wrinkles out since corduroy is not easy to iron successfully.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice fit!

DateFebruary 6, 2014
by srsu146
from STAFFORD,VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought these pants in light cypress and Fit 1 cause I wanted the low waist cut. I like how they fit but agree that they stretch a little bit more than I'd like them to. I still would recommend them. I wear them with my mid calf boots and I'm happy with my choice.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great color and love Fit 1 sizing.

DateFebruary 3, 2014
by SALK
from New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Being 5' it is hard to find a great petite fit. Love the color and fit. Can be worn casual out to dinner and even works for casual Fridays at work.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, stylish, great price.

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by SeaportKaren
from N. Carolina
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Love these cords. Bought them in several colors because the cut & length were great (I am 5' 3", 125 lbs, and have size 10 petite) and the price was so reasonable. After wearing the pants for about 30 minutes, they loosen up... the material relaxes. At times, I've wondered if I should have purchased a size 8. You may want to try two sizes if this is a concern for you. I wear them with flats because it is appropriate for my age (66). But they would look stunning on a younger woman wearing heels. When I wash the cords I hang them to dry, and then steam them. I do recommend the Fit 1 Ankle Pants!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfy!

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Momjeans4
from KC, MO
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I am quite tall and have a hard time finding pants long enough in the rise to cover my behind. These pants have great coverage and a tailored fit. My only con would be that they stretch out a lot so by the end of the day they are quite baggy. Still they are so comfortable and classy looking I am happy with the purchase and hope to see them restocked in the other colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Interesting by 4!

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by pianoplayer54
from Utah
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought 4 different colors all at the same time in the same style. How can four pairs of pants in the exact same style all fit so differently? Two have to go back because the waist on the black and pink pants are too tight while the waists on the other two pairs are a size 10. I would still recommend buying this pant.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ankle pants

DateJanuary 31, 2014
by DonnaMarieJ
from Seattle, WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I ordered a pair of these pants but they didn't fit well. The calf area was too tight but I have larger calves so the pants may fit OK on someone else. The fabric is a nice corduroy and they are long enough even though I'm 5'10". They are a good pant for the sales price. However, since the pants don't fit that well, I'm returning them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not exactly what I was looking for

DateJanuary 29, 2014
by MrsOGordon
from SC
Age: 25-34
I ordered these pants (color pebble) in hopes to have some pants other than skinny jeans to wear with tall boots. Based on other reviews it seems that these would fit the bill. Unfortunately for me, the legs are much too loose to tuck into boots - they end up bunching up around my knees. Because of the looseness in the legs they would look quite silly with flats as well. I ordered my normal size (6 reg) and they fit fine in the waist and hip. I wish they worked for me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pants, with two reservations

DateJanuary 27, 2014
by WaterAndric
from Brooklyn, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Gorgeous colors and very comfortable--very glad I found these! Two reservations: (1) The knees get stretched out when I'm sitting at my desk at work--I wish they would hold their shape better. (2) Sizing between colors is inconsistent, so that even though my first two pairs fit well in size 6 (black and teal), I had to reorder the third in size 8 (deep burgundy). These might have been dealbreakers at full price, but not at clearance price.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my favorites

DateJanuary 19, 2014
by SSinStLouis
from St. Louis, MO
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I really like these cords - I started out ordering one pair last fall and liked them so much that I have ended up with six. The fit is good and I like all the colors. I'd love for LE to offer these again next year and include winter white and navy blue.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice casual pant. Great for weekends.

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by Saj720
from Maryland
Gender: Female
Pants arrived within a week. Fit was as expected. It is a lighter weight corduroy which is great for the Maryland winters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute and flattering

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by SouthJerseygirl
from South Jersey
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These pants fit nicely and are flattering. The color is what I expected, and I would have given them five stars except the corduroy feels a bit light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit and oooh so comfy

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by PatagoniaSandy
from Fredericksburg, VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I think I have every color of these corduroy pants. The petite pants fit perfectly for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cords

DateJanuary 14, 2014
by Sharon63
from Lakeville,Ma
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought these ankle length cords at my local Sears on a whim without trying them on in the store in the rusty/brick color (which I didn't see online).Just an FYI, I bought size 10 for my 5'5" -155# curvy through the hips figure. Normally I wear size 10 in all brands so the LE size 10 was right on spot for sizing. I bought them with the intention of wearing them tucked into boots given the fact that they are tapered at the ankle.They are the perfect pants for tucking in boots given the fact that there is not a lot of bulk at the ankle so the pants do not bunch up & out of the top of your boots. I probably will not wear them in the winter with flats or pumps because I don't like to go sockless in the cold . Overall, a super comfy,soft fine pinwale cord which fits & looks great. I will be buying another pair in black too.Love them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I am 5'6 and a size 8. The pants are VERY short!

DateJanuary 9, 2014
by fificat57
from New york, ny
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I was disappointed. The colors were great , but the length was ridiculously SHORT! I never have a problem with pant length. I plan to return these pants & hope to exchange them for Tall length pants.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slimming Look

DateJanuary 7, 2014
by sharpdressinggrandma
from Tonawanda, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I have 4 pairs of these pants. I am 5'3" and 130 pounds. Usually order petite 8, but ordered regular 8 because I wanted the pants to just hit the top of my foot--not be too short. They are perfect for a very slimming look, especially for someone on the short side. I noticed no difference in fit, regardless of the color. The pebble color is a very pretty neutral tone to highlight colorful tops.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fitting pants

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by 35atheart
from Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love these and now have 2 pair. I'm 5'2" tall so they fit just perfectly for "regular length." The style and fit is flattering. I haven't put them in the dryer so they don't shrink in length. Lands End-- keep this styling and make them in a regular length for everybody!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The pants are very nice. The color was bright and beautiful.

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by BHoover
from Columbus, Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The pants fit a little looser in the legs than the picture shows. It is not a bad fit just not a slim leg fit. I normally purchase petite length because I am 5'2" tall but after reading the other reviews I decided to purchase the regular length. I am glad I did because the pants were the right length for me, they fell to just below my ankle instead of above and I like that look better.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleased!

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by peachtart
from Fairbanks, AK
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
They fit well, garner compliments, are indeed soft and attractive. They are more comfortable than jeans and they wash well, keeping the color perfectly. I will purchase others in other colors.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Countrygirlatheart2020
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Even though these pants are too short for me, they are perfect to fit under boots. The fit is just right, with no gap at the waist. Liked them so much I bought two pair!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Lilliemae
from Milwaukee WI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Very nice fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sized Up - Tall is too short

DateDecember 26, 2013
by TN10schick
from Chattanooga, TN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I am 5'11" tall and weigh around 145-148 and typically, I wear a size 8 pant. Because these were rather straight cut, instead of curvy cut, I sized up to a size 10. The 10 fit through the hips and waist well but the length could be a bit longer...guess I'm a SUPER ULTRA tall....They are fine worn tucked into boots, but I don't think I'd wear them with flats. Really like the warm walnut color! If they were longer I'd buy in other colors. Great price compared to other TALL cord jeans.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So glad LE brought these back again this year!

DateDecember 24, 2013
by BabyCakes
from Ohio
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I purchased these last year in four different colors and again this year. Last year I purchased petite because I prefer a petite rise but this year I purchased regular so they would be a bit longer. So soft and comfy and wash well, too. LOVE!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ABSOLUTELY LOVE THESE

DateDecember 22, 2013
by dmkmf
from wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These pants are so soft and comfortable, the most difficult choice was deciding on a color. They have just enough stretch so they hold their shape well and don't get baggy while wearing. The length is perfect for me, I'm 5'5'' and ordered my regular size (6) and they fit perfectly. I've worn them with flats as well as boots and have received many, many compliments. Looking forward to adding another color, or two, to my wardrobe.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sizing not consistent

DateDecember 21, 2013
by HCS48
from Somerset, MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I ordered 5 pair of these corduroys in 16P. Three of the pair fit perfectly, and two of them, French Walnut and Dark Charcoal Grey, were at least a size smaller.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ankle length? More like flood length

DateDecember 20, 2013
by JacalynB
from Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought two of these pants at sales price and I am a little disappointed in the length of the pant. The pants were comfortable and a great fit, but at 5'7, these pants were almost capri length. I planned on wearing these with a pair of flats or wedges, but I am wearing them with either my calf boots or my half boots. I would buy these again if the inseam was about 4 inches longer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sizing is very hit and miss

DateDecember 17, 2013
by CT27
from Indiana
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I'm now returning the second pair of these pants. I ordered the first pair in my size in petites. It fit in the waist, but the length was a little too short, so they went back. Pair #2 was the same size in regular. The length is better, but now they're too small in the waist. How is it possible to have the R sizes run smaller than the P sizes? Makes no sense. Very frustrating. Otherwise, material seems nice.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cords are true to size and look great!

DateDecember 12, 2013
by BainbridgeIslander
from Bainbridge Island, WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This is the second time I have ordered these cords--in different colors. These fit well, wash easily and you can dress them up or down depending on the occasion. A great purchase!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants!

DateDecember 10, 2013
by ShesCraftyinCO
from Monument, CO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I was hesitant to purchase these because I wasn't sure how they would fit, but they were spot-on! They have some nice stretch to them, too which makes the super comfortable. Ordered the colbalt blue, and they're as vivid in-person as they are in the catelog. Great buy!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Women's Fit 1 Corduroy Ankle Pants
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Different fit than same "Fit 1" cords from last year

DateDecember 9, 2013
by MidMissouriMom
from Missouri
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I loved the "Fit 1" slim cords I ordered last winter and wanted more, so I ordered two additional pairs - of the same size I ordered last winter. Unfortunately, the fit is different in this year's version of the Fit 1 slim fit cords. This year's version has a tighter fit in the thigh and seat, which I didn't care for. I had to return both pairs.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>