Lands' End Views + Reviews

Customer Reviews for Women's Plus Size Long Sleeve Fine Gauge Cotton Argyle V-neck Cardigan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Women's Plus Size Long Sleeve Fine Gauge Cotton Argyle V-neck Cardigan

Pure cotton breathes freely and naturally, so you can wear it comfortably all day even when the temps swing as the seasons change. The classic argyle pattern accents your favorite solids in classic layered looks or builds on patterns to play to seasonal trends. 100% cotton. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 boats
10
4 boats
0
3 boats
1
2 boats
1
1 boat
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Plus Size Long Sleeve Fine Gauge Cotton Argyle V-neck Cardigan
Review 1 for Women's Plus Size Long Sleeve Fine Gauge Cotton Argyle V-neck Cardigan
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it

DateDecember 7, 2013
by Redsaturn4
from Albuquerque, NM
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This sweater is light weight, comfortable, and warm. It keeps me warm without a lot bulk. I bought it to wear with a pair of brown pants and a long sleeved purple tee shirt. It's a great match. I'm very happy with the purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Plus Size Long Sleeve Fine Gauge Cotton Argyle V-neck Cardigan
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful cardigan!

DateNovember 26, 2013
by MicRN
from Silver Creek, NY on lake Erie
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Light weight to be worn over your favorite tops...perfect for indoors on a cold day or outside in spring or fall. Fits great, feels great, love the Argyle designs. GREAT QUALITY!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Plus Size Long Sleeve Fine Gauge Cotton Argyle V-neck Cardigan
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty, but too light weight

DateNovember 10, 2013
by Dani2
from Atlanta
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
When I opened the package, I was impressed by the colors and design. I bought 2 of these argyle sweaters, in different colors, and they were both beautiful. Unfortunately, I was disappointed when I tried the first sweater on - its light weight prevents it from hanging well. It is attractive, but does not look nearly as good as the argyle sweater I bought a couple (or 3?) years ago from Lands End which was a wool (but not cashmere) blend. The second sweater is still in the package - un-opened - as I am still debating whether I want to keep it. Please bring back the wool blend argyle cardigans!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Plus Size Long Sleeve Fine Gauge Cotton Argyle V-neck Cardigan
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and comfortable

DateNovember 9, 2013
by Evgenia
from Russia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Excellent quality. The design is not going out of fashion
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Plus Size Long Sleeve Fine Gauge Cotton Argyle V-neck Cardigan
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sweater

DateNovember 9, 2013
by Kgsinger
from Los Gatos, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Relaxed fit, very comfortable. Pretty colors. Looks high quality. Considering a second one in the blue combo. Casual enough for jeans but dressy enough for skirt or slacks.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Plus Size Long Sleeve Fine Gauge Cotton Argyle V-neck Cardigan
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great colors but questionable quality

DateNovember 9, 2013
by MajesticRose
from Montana
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I have a cashmere black argyle from LE and I like it very much. This one is cotton, very thin and, altho the same size as my cashmere, it is way too big. I considered exchanging it for the next smaller size, but the thinness of the material would still make it look a little shabby. This one is in Navy and the colors are great! Make this in cashmere???
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Plus Size Long Sleeve Fine Gauge Cotton Argyle V-neck Cardigan
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

novel color, nice fit over a shirt

DateOctober 23, 2013
by sts12
from NJ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
novel color, nice fit over a shirt, matched expectations
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Plus Size Long Sleeve Fine Gauge Cotton Argyle V-neck Cardigan
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great colors; nice fit

DateOctober 18, 2013
by webra
from Sudbury, MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
It's hard to find an argyle sweater that doesn't seem dowdy. But these colors are just different enough to give the look some zip. Pretty and trendy, too, for this fall's earth/jewel toned look.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Plus Size Long Sleeve Fine Gauge Cotton Argyle V-neck Cardigan
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Office Wear

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by Iris19
from Lynnfield, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Love the navy and tan color combination, matches anything I wear for the office. The material is not too thick, so it is perfect for layering, very soft, I am happy it is 100% cotton, no polyester.
I am also glad it is long enough and does fall to the hip although I have a long torso.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Plus Size Long Sleeve Fine Gauge Cotton Argyle V-neck Cardigan
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish cardigan

DateSeptember 15, 2013
by shopforvalue
from Selinsgrove,PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I purchased this for my daughter's birthday in October, so she hasn't seen it yet.She loves anything argyle and I'm sure she will love this sweater.The style and quality of the sweater are great.I think she'll like the fact that it is hip length.She is NOT a fan of cropped sweaters.It is a nice weight for her to wear to the office.I got it in the navy.I may be back for the other colors for Christmas gifts for her.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Plus Size Long Sleeve Fine Gauge Cotton Argyle V-neck Cardigan
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty cardigan

DateSeptember 14, 2013
by ejoy
from Beautiful New Hampshire
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The material was a little thinner and the fit was a little bigger than expected, but that's ok because it makes layering easier. The cardigan is long enough to hide some "sins". I really like the look, and am looking forward to cooler weather so I can wear it !
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Plus Size Long Sleeve Fine Gauge Cotton Argyle V-neck Cardigan
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classicly Pretty

DateAugust 31, 2013
by redhead1558
from Shorewood, IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I really loved the argyle pattern and the color combination. The knit is thin but not too thin. It's soft and the sizing is true to size.I can't wait to wear it.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.