Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Sweaters & Cardigans or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Men's Cotton Drifter V-neck Sweater

Men's Cotton Drifter V-neck Sweater

A good cotton sweater should fit as well as a nicely made wool sweater. So rather than use the quicker cut-and-sew method used in lesser cotton sweaters these days, our Drifter™ is fully fashioned — shaped by the knitting — to follow the body for a better fit. In soft, 100% combed cotton with rib-knit cuffs and bottom. Machine wash/dry flat. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 boats
7
4 boats
1
3 boats
0
2 boats
0
1 boat
2
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Cotton Drifter V-neck Sweater
Review 1 for Men's Cotton Drifter V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A sharp-looking sweater

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by Vieuxblue
from New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Very nice, and the color looks quite good. Just make sure you get the right size--it appears to be sized just a bit small.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Cotton Drifter V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by zoesmom
from Louisville, KY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Beautiful hand, soft cotton, great fit. Just what I wanted as a gift to my husband.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Cotton Drifter V-neck Sweater
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not flattering

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by SourcedByJesus
from Nevada
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
My husband is 6'2" and 215 lbs. He has very long arms and requires a tall whenever ordering long sleeved shirts. The fabric on this shirt was fine and comfortable, however, the problem he runs into is the width. For some reason, it seems like people assume that "tall" also means WIDE. This is NOT the case with my husband, and although the arm length was perfect, the sweater looked horrible on him because it was so tremendousy wide. I would not recommend this sweater unless you are a wide man.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Cotton Drifter V-neck Sweater
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good fit and material. Same quality as usual.

DateJanuary 20, 2014
by esmom15
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I originally bought the crew neck drifter in a medium for my son and it was too small. He really wanted the v-neck in a different color. The large fits him very well. The sweater seems to run a little small. In everything my son wears a medium. He's a 15 1/2 32/33 shirt size. Same great quality. He really likes the sweater.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Cotton Drifter V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Weight

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by sky
from CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
My husband has many of the crew neck drifter sweaters so he tried the v-neck. He wears a tall xl and the fit is good for him. This sweater seemed a little thinner then the other drifter crew necks he usually gets but works well for him.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Cotton Drifter V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy with this purchase

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Traveler111
from NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
It looks good and fits well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Cotton Drifter V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally sleeves that were long enough.

DateDecember 24, 2013
by IanM
from CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
This was a gift for my son. He loves it, the tall was just what he needed. He sadi the fit was great.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Cotton Drifter V-neck Sweater
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Thin, cheaply made

DateDecember 9, 2013
by Kodomo
from Chicago, IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
We are very disappointed in this product. The sweater is much thinner and more cheaply made than the drifter sweaters we purchased in the past. Lands' End used to sell top quality, fairly priced merchandise. As a brand, it is no longer reliable. We hope Lands' End can regain the quality and consistency in became known for.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Cotton Drifter V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I need one in black, size XL tall!

DateOctober 26, 2013
by vdog
Love this sweater; I always get compliments on it as the burgundy/wine is a great color for me. I live in California, so I often break the Labor Day rule and pair it with white jeans. I'd buy a black one too, but it is not available in XL tall.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Cotton Drifter V-neck Sweater
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good buy.

DateOctober 4, 2013
by Dana48
from York, Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I am 5'10", proportional. Last year I bought a large, regular. After several washings it had shrunk but was (and is) still wearable for around the house. It was cold washed and hung to dry... nonetheless it shrunk in overall length and arm length. Today's new arrival is a large and long/tall... so even with some skrinking it will keep its fit. I recommend the long/tall.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.