Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Tshirts & Tops or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' Long Sleeve Waffle Crew Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Boys' Long Sleeve Waffle Crew Shirt

Breathable, soft waffled fabric is a perfect layer when the days turn chilly. As perfect for his rough and tumble play outside, as it is for school days. Rib-knit neck and cuffs hold their shape. Contrast stitching. 100% cotton. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 boats
6
4 boats
1
3 boats
0
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
6 out of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boys' Long Sleeve Waffle Crew Shirt
Review 1 for Boys' Long Sleeve Waffle Crew Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy shirt for my sons, washes well.

DateNovember 19, 2013
by RMB0715
from Bowling Green, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought several of theses shirts for my boys about a year ago. My younger son loves to wear t-shirts all year, so he needed a few more of these. They hold their color well, even with oxi clean in every load. They hold the shape well too after repeated washing/drying cycles. I would definitely buy these again!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' Long Sleeve Waffle Crew Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WARM

DateOctober 27, 2013
by ArmySpouse3
from KY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought this shirt for my son, and he loves it! The texture is nice and loves most that it's warm!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' Long Sleeve Waffle Crew Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warning - has decorative label

DateOctober 14, 2013
by BaltoMom
from Baltimore, MD
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My son has worn Lands End clothes for years. He loves these kind of shirts. We got the grey one, and I didn't notice the little label on the bottom left. It's got writing on it which is against the dress code at my son's school. No writing on shirts, period. Not used to this from LE, and I'm sad that an otherwise great shirt has to go back. It's soft, warm, cuddly and seems well made.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' Long Sleeve Waffle Crew Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Boy Likes It!

DateOctober 2, 2013
by momoell
from New Hampshire
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Bought this for my 7 1/2 year-old grandson. Normally he prefers short-sleeved shirts, even in winter, and wasn't at all sure he would wear a waffle shirt. He tried it on at the Lands End store and agreed, with reservations, that we should take it home. He has already worn it a couple of times, and even chose to put it under his soccer shirt one chilly evening for the game. The softness and quality material of this shirt make it a real winner.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' Long Sleeve Waffle Crew Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good shirt

DateOctober 1, 2013
by KTom
from Washington DC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
We like these shirts for my 4 year old. Sizing is generous.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' Long Sleeve Waffle Crew Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for layering

DateSeptember 3, 2013
by Balan
from Cincinnati,OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I heavily rely upon LE for my sons winter wardrobe collection. And these are a staple in my sons wardrobe.
I love that these come in 100 % soft breathable cotton, unlike many out there are a polyester mix.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' Long Sleeve Waffle Crew Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

DateAugust 31, 2013
by cemmca
from Toronto
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Great buy - will get a lot of wear with these. Husky sizing is hard to get up here in Canada. I appreciate that I can get decent wardrobe staples for my son that fit well and will stand up to washing.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.