Lands' End Views + Reviews

Customer Reviews for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt

Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt

Our best polo is now made from Supima®, America’s finest cotton and given a special treatment to make it even softer and more durable. We reengineered the collar, adding a collar stand like you’d find on a dress shirt so it sits slightly higher and pairs perfectly with a sport coat. It’s a tricky feat of tailoring and rarely seen in polos, but the dressier results are worth it. Plus, the interlock fabric resists fading, pilling, wrinkles and shrinkage. Add it all up, and you have true Lands’ End quality and value. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 boats
28
4 boats
6
3 boats
1
2 boats
0
1 boat
1
34 out of 36(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Review 1 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Shirt!

DateJanuary 22, 2014
by CPC1
from Tiburon, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I need a large tall, and I was thrilled to find the shirt available in my size and in many colors. It is really a superior product. To start with, the fabric is made from long staple (the best) cotton and treated to provide a soft feel. The collar sits on a "collar stand," a thin strip of material between the shirt and collar. This causes the shirt to fit close to the neck. The result is added comfort and much better appearance, when the shirt is worn with a coat or sweater. Without is, the collar is apt to look limp and floppy and to gap at the neck.
Seldom do I find this extra quality feature. My suspicion in that most manufacturers eliminate the collar stand to reduce their costs. I liked that shirt enough to place a new order for additional shirts. I do not want to be without them again!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the finest polos on the market today

DateJanuary 4, 2014
by davidv
from Tucson, AZ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Every several years Lands End gives its polos a different name. It this not the "pima cotton" polo from several years ago? The material is woven from a thin yarn with a tight weave. Add a bit of elasticity for stretch. The Suprima is a bit dressier than other polos, and suitable for business casual dress. I like the 2-piece collar although I never had any problems with the 1-piece collar. So call it Suprima or call it pima cotton: this is one of the finest polos on the market today.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Value

DateDecember 8, 2013
by Dannee
from Aptos, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Purchased this polo for the past two years...ordered them again this year. Soft, warm, high quality. Ordered a size down from normal polos. I wash them inside out, gentle cycle, but not necessary, low heat...no shrinkage, color does not fade...they look like new. Collar stays crisp, no drooping.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shirt looks better than the picture shown in the catalog.

DateSeptember 25, 2014
by happy88
from Austin, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The shirt is a perfect fit. The quality of the material is a fine cotton. My husband is very pleased with the shirt. I would like to order more in more colors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loves these shirts!

DateSeptember 23, 2014
by Lynn0000
from Encinitas, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have gotten my husband many of these shirts over the years & he loves them! The fabric is soft & comfortable with a little bit of stretch. He takes a "tall" & the extra length in the arms & torso are great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WELL MADE

DateSeptember 14, 2014
by Dez
from Tulsa
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Just like all the other Land's End polos we have purchased, these are well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shirt is an example of quality at its best. Colors are great.

DateSeptember 12, 2014
by Detective
from San Diego
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
It's a great fitting shirt except it could be a tad longer to keep from slipping out of my pants.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Buy for your money

DateSeptember 10, 2014
by Babygirl54
from Louisiana
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Theses shirts looks and feel good. I purchase several of theses for my husband and he loves them. Going to order more colors for winter. Washes well and don't wrinkle or shrink .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it is perfect

DateAugust 8, 2014
by MiisBetty
from upstate ny
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
perfect fit very comfortable my husband wears them every day to his office for work and he is 82yrs. old.
Won't wear anything else.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a very nice polo shirt

DateMay 27, 2014
by ACKK
from Minnesota
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Good construction, fit is as ordered, washes well and shrinks very little. It is just what I wanted.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well cut and smooth finish

DateApril 27, 2014
by ytf136
from Australia
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Pima cotton is tops! Colours very sharp. Cut nice and comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft, well made, lovely to wear, and comfortably smart.

DateApril 26, 2014
by JEREMY1949
from melbourne
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I only wish that Lands End made more colours in this shirt, as I would buy them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

After returning and re-ordering correct size, shirts are perfect!

DateApril 13, 2014
by Judiann
from Philadelphia,PA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These shirts stand up to years of washing and wearing-hubby always looks great in them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A+ all the way!!

DateApril 2, 2014
by jwrose
from Montana
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought 7 of these shirts for my elderly father. They fit great, he looks nice in them and they launder extremely well. Highly recommended.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No improvement

DateMarch 18, 2014
by Kiceman
from Reno, NV
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Received 2 of these shirts and do not like the "improved" version at all! Very disappointed! The "reengineered" collar with collar stand is very uncomfortable as the stand wrinkles and chaffs the neck. Collar is now shorter so it no longer lays flat but stands straight out! Shirts are going back for a refund.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice and soft

DateMarch 17, 2014
by Gamelorn
from Los Angeles, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
I love the material on these shirts. They are nice and soft, and maintain their shape and color. However, I am not a big fan of the new collar. It is higher than the old style and they added back the tag. One of the best features of the old style was the tagless collar.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

All but the button...

DateMarch 7, 2014
by Capone
from Maryland
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Great shirt. Great look, and a great fit. The fabric is very comfortable. Both warm, and soft. It also looks the way I hoped it would when I wear it.
Where it fails is the button "tag". This is that tag they add so they can sew on a button as "spare". Nice touch, but it like an albetross for this shirt.
First, the tag it's sewed on to is the most unforgiving fabric, short of burlap. It is stiff, and angry as a wasp's. Second, it's located well above the waist line, so you're sure to enjoy it rubbing against your side. I could forgive them for the fabric choice if it was located near the bottom hem, but no, you get to be reminded of it's touch constantly. Worst of all, it is so soundly stiched into the shirt that to rip it out would tear a hole in the side of the shirt 1/2" long.
Does contact with the button tag make the shirt stronger? Is it some secret parasite that gains strength from skin-to-skin contact? Will 3000 rubs against you grant you a wish? I love the shirt, but it comes with a scratchy mystery...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ordered 3 of these - all great, with one exception

DateFebruary 19, 2014
by JimFan
from Northern Illinois
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Two of the three I ordered were great fit, color and feel. This particular one arrived without a pocket and Land's End made it very easy to return. I have several mock turtle neck versions in the supima and all are great. This polo version is a bit lighter weight, and still very comfortable. I wanted the pocket to carry reading glasses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I expected.

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by GKiper
from Los Angeles, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I have previously purchased long sleeve polos and the latest purchase was exactly the same fit and quality as I had come to expect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shirt, but...

DateJanuary 20, 2014
by JBlack
from North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
They tags are back and no longer printed inside the collar. Also, the collars have changed (for the worse) and stay wrinkled. The shirt was perfect, but Lands' End took 2 steps back for the sake of change.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The shirt is very comfortable and nice and brightI bought the shirt for my wife

DateJanuary 19, 2014
by Idontcaretochoseaname
from Upstate NY
Age: Over 65
I purchased the shirt for my wife (the men's size had the correct arm length to fit her perfectly) and she described it as comfortable and nice and bright.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect shirt

DateJanuary 19, 2014
by Ethansdad
Age: 55-65
Fits and washes great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit, beautiful color, comfortable soft fabric

DateJanuary 19, 2014
by Munro
from Southern California
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
The fit is perfect. The soft, supple fabric makes it a joy to wear. I wear it to work and for leisure. No worries about washing and drying. Fabric stays soft and colors vibrant. Thanks for an outstanding product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit and comfortable

DateJanuary 17, 2014
by jdawg
from Colorado
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Got it on a sale and I'm pleased withe the fit. We'll see about long term wear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

NO on the banded sleeves

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by OBUTigerMom
from Grapevine, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This is a beautiful polo ... fabric is luxuriously soft and true Supima cotton. My husband, however, does not like his sleeves banded at the wrists, so this one is going back. Other than that, very nice quality shirt and you can't beat the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice material

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by Bmills
from Greenville
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
The supima shirts are the best shirt I have purchased from any company. The shirts are very soft. They can be worn no matter what the occasion.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband has two of these shirts

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by old60
from ny
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The fit is excellent
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt & Great Clothing

DateDecember 7, 2013
by Subwayaz
from AZ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I've purchased and worn Lands End clothes for years. And this Shirt is awesome as well
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great shirt but it should be a bit longer

DateDecember 2, 2013
by Orion9
from Wayne, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
This is a great shirt and very comfortable to the touch. I have a number of them. But they all have a similar problem - they are not long enough. I'm not tall (5' 10') so that's not the problem and I'm not sure now if they shrank when washed or just came that way. For me, this is a deal breaker. Close, but not quite there.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Supima long sleeve polo-just short of perfect

DateNovember 22, 2013
by Acur81
from Dallas, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I've previously reviewed the Supima short sleeve polo, and now that I've had a chance to wear, and wash, the long sleeve, my review is essentially the same. This is one of the finest polos I have ever worn. I love the feel of it. I love the cuffs, and the collar, as well. The only reason it's not "perfect", or five boats, is the tag, which I don't understand. I have several of your mesh polos, which while quite inferior to the Supimas, are tagless. I'm, unfortunately, one of those "Princess & the Pea" people, whose sensitive skin will find the slightest irritation. This definitely won't stop me from either buying more, or recommending them to others. I would appreciate it, if at some time in the near future, you could convert to "tagless" on these shirts, as well.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Polo

DateOctober 24, 2013
by OutDoorsFan
These polos have stayed well made over the years. The fabric is a good weight, and they wash well. The Evergreen is a very dark green. I also ordered the navy which looks equally good. I have ordered these for my husband and son for years, and they have both been very happy with the quality and fit.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My grandson was very pleased with this shirt. Good review for a 13 years old/

DateOctober 18, 2013
by ksheldon
from Massachusett
I thought it fit my grandson very nicely.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful fabric

DateOctober 18, 2013
by lesmes
Age: Over 65
Great quality and sized correctly. Color matches what is in catalog.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Standup collar a plus

DateOctober 18, 2013
by ronbl1
Gender: Male
OK, the collar is not exactly "standup", but it is quite an improvement over standard polos.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good comfortable shirt

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by Rathjen
from Cedar Falls, Iowa
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Very much like your other Supima products, this represents a comfortable polo option to wear for a nice more formal option with dress pants or a causal night out in jeans. I now own 4 of these long sleeve shirts and 3 of the short sleeve version. They all have retained there color and comfort even after multiple wash cycles. They are worth the somewhat higher price than other polo options on the market.
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Men's Long Sleeve Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hubby says they feel very nice and comfy. I say they look great.

DateSeptember 14, 2013
by Eri
Hubby says they feel very nice and comfy. I say they look great.
They also come smooth out of the wash.
+20points
23of 26voted this as helpful.