Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Polo Shirts or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Short Sleeve Ruffle Mesh Shirt

Women's Short Sleeve Ruffle Mesh Shirt

A cool piqué made for women. Just look at that delicate ruffle along the collar. We gave it a touch of stretch for moves-with-you comfort without a hint of cling. Pairs with everything from shorts to skirts. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 boats
10
4 boats
3
3 boats
1
2 boats
0
1 boat
1
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Short Sleeve Ruffle Mesh Shirt
Review 1 for Women's Short Sleeve Ruffle Mesh Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice style but needs work

DateSeptember 6, 2014
by pnerg
from Skokie, IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The ruffled collar is a nice change from the usual polo shirt. But for those of us who prefer to wear the collar open rather than completely buttoned up, the contrasting striped inner piping has to be removed. After I did that, the style looks great for casual office wear. The common drawback with "feminine" style shirts is the sleeves are too short - the seams feel tight right in your armpits instead of having a little breathing room as in the more masculine styles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Short Sleeve Ruffle Mesh Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very feminine

DateAugust 28, 2014
by iamacraftymama
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love the feminine look of this shirt. I wish it was available in long sleeves for fall.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Short Sleeve Ruffle Mesh Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfectly Pretty!

DateAugust 20, 2014
by HayK
from CA.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is a perfectly pretty alternative to the sometimes masculine looking polo. It is one of my essential go-to's. I hope this is one that is kept available for a very long time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Short Sleeve Ruffle Mesh Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits pretty much like the picture

DateAugust 20, 2014
by Dory2
from New Jersey
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this shirt in three colors and will probably buy more. The material seems to be an excellent quality and the fit was fine. I did not find these shirts boxy as they have a slight shape to the sides but I do think they might be considered a little long if you are on the shorter side. As reference the medium fit perfectly ( 5' 7 and 140lb). I was pleased to see these shirts offered again in the short sleeve as I don't wear sleeveless tops anymore. ( too old arms). These shirts also wash up well...maybe shrank a tad in length, which was fine. All said, a very nice top!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Short Sleeve Ruffle Mesh Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A feminine alternative to the polo shirt.

DateJuly 10, 2014
by Ferrybound
from Long Island, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Love the ruffles around the neck....gives a soft look to the polo shirt. The fit is just right....I usually wear a medium, and this shirt fits the bill.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Short Sleeve Ruffle Mesh Shirt
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Short sleeved ruffled shirt

DateJune 21, 2014
by dlk66534
from Kansas
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I'm afraid I sent this shirt back. The neck was very high for a shirt you would normally wear in warm weather. The turquoise color was very pretty, it fit well and the fabric was nice.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Short Sleeve Ruffle Mesh Shirt
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Ruffles on Neck too high

DateJune 16, 2014
by Lynneag
from Frisco, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The ruffles on the neck are too high and stiff. Maybe this would work for a long-necked person, but for me it was very uncomfortable. I returned it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Short Sleeve Ruffle Mesh Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Overall, Good Quality, But Long & Boxy

DateApril 26, 2014
by Lauren2282
from Port Jefferson, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
The title really says it all. These are very nice quality and the fabric feels nice to the touch; substantial, but not heavy with a good amount of stretch. I was drawn to it because of the ruffle neckline which I think is a nice feminine touch. However, I found it to be a little too boxy on my curvy plus-size figure. My natural waist is the smallest point on my figure and completely hiding it makes me look even bigger. Also, be aware that this will hit you at the low hip, which was a little too long for me in this type of shirt. Finally, the colors I received were lovely (Cool Vista & Dark Sapphire), saturated and rich.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Short Sleeve Ruffle Mesh Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just What I Was Looking For To Replace The Old Batch

DateApril 8, 2014
by JaneSC
from Arlington, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
The first time these polo shirts came out was probably sometime in 2010. I remembered buying a few colors and they came in Petite. As always, i checked the size charts and ordered Petite Large. They fit loose and after a year, i looked sloppy wearing them. They were out of shape and very unflattering on my frame. This time around, i opted for a Regular Medium, despite being the same size as i was 4 yrs ago, and it fits beautifully and much better than the previous ones i had. If you prefer your polo shirts slightly fitted, you should consider sizing down like i did. Looking forward to getting more of these when LE releases them in other blue hues and summery pastels.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Short Sleeve Ruffle Mesh Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the third time I've bought these shirts. They are perfect for me.

DateOctober 26, 2013
by Tuff
from Philadelphia, PA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I wear this shirt for every occasion I need a short sleeve "polo". The high neck and longer length is very flattering. I get compliments wherever I go. There are two top end designers that have the exact same shirt for much more money.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Short Sleeve Ruffle Mesh Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute!

DateSeptember 14, 2013
by BermudaPatty
from Warwick, Bermuda
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought this shirt in white a few years ago and received so many compliments. It was my favorite shirt but after 3 years of constant wearing it finally was time to retire it. When I saw the shirt again on the Lands End website I had to order it...however the white is no longer offered, so I ordered the shirt in navy. It's still a great shirt...I just hope Lands End brings the white back!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Short Sleeve Ruffle Mesh Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

feminine version of polo shirt

DateSeptember 14, 2013
by luckysnowbird
from scottsdale
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Love it, wish it came in more colors, mesh cloth can get dingy over time...
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Short Sleeve Ruffle Mesh Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish it came in some lighter colors

DateAugust 31, 2013
by JPJ
Wish it came in some lighter colors
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Short Sleeve Ruffle Mesh Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent! 6 Boats

DateJuly 21, 2013
by ProJo
from Keremeos, BC, Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I ordered the white from LE Business site for work. Great fit, substantial interlock knit material, love the ruffles. Always comes out of the dryer looking neat and ready to go. Trademark striped piping inside the collar makes the unbuttoned look classy not sloppy. I'm back to order colors for weekend wear. I wish LE would do more colors of these, and a long sleeved version!!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Short Sleeve Ruffle Mesh Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wears well wash after wash

DateJuly 17, 2013
by Ann111213
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Love this shirt. Bought some a few years ago in a petite size and been wearing it since. It has held up wash after wash and stills looks and wears great. One complaint: I would have bought more but I can't because it doesn't come in petite sizes! SO PLEASE MAKE THIS TOP IN PETITE SIZES AND IN MORE COLORS!!!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.