Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Girls' 5-pocket Straight Leg Denim Jeans

Girls' 5-pocket Straight Leg Denim Jeans

Classic 5-pocket styling, made to be her everyday favorite with a slim, straight leg in comfy cotton (plus a little stretch) and our adjustable inside waistband for the perfect fit in a snap.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 boats
8
4 boats
2
3 boats
1
2 boats
0
1 boat
2
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Girls' 5-pocket Straight Leg Denim Jeans
Review 1 for Girls' 5-pocket Straight Leg Denim Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My daughter loves these jeans!

DateOctober 21, 2014
by LaOa
from Bronx, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter doesn't wear jeans because of the feel. She prefers yoga pants and likes to be confortable. I brought these to try them out so she can have other options. She loves them. They are soft and she can run, sit and jump in them. They don't feel stiff. I brought the regular for her and they run a little big but she's comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Girls' 5-pocket Straight Leg Denim Jeans
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent fit

DateOctober 18, 2014
by emkd
from Buffalo, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have a very difficult time finding pants for my daughter. I'm thrilled that these are not pencil or slim fit. It seems like everything out there for girls is fit so skinny that children who are not under weight are out of luck. Most styles out there fit too tight in the thighs and seat and these actually accomodate her without having to go into plus size,s which are always huge in the waist on her becaue she is not over weight. Children come in all shapes and sizes and thankfully these actually fit her because I really struggle trying to find pants that fit her comfortably and that don't make her look like she was poured into her pants.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Girls' 5-pocket Straight Leg Denim Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves these jeans!

DateOctober 1, 2014
by nevarg
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
It is very difficult to find jeans that fit well and are flattering - especially if you are not super skinny. These jeans fit really well and are comfortable. The adjustable waist makes for a perfect fit. I think that the dark (vintage) wash are very flattering. These are my daughter's "go-to" jeans, so I just ordered a few more for her.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Girls' 5-pocket Straight Leg Denim Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit

DateSeptember 26, 2014
by snowball
from rochester,ny
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter is not a huge fan of jeans because of the uncomfortable skinny jeans styles in stores. She is 9.5 years old and I ordered a 10+ not because she's overweight but to fit her generous backside. The adjustable waist is key. She loves the jeans! The length is also good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Girls' 5-pocket Straight Leg Denim Jeans
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good denim, but runs big in the crotch area. I can find better-fitting jeans for girls for less at other retailers.

DateSeptember 15, 2014
by KellyTChicago
from Chicago
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Good quality denim, but runs big in the crotch area and waist, we thought. These didn't "wow" us. I can find better-fitting jeans for my 9-yr old for less at other retailers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Girls' 5-pocket Straight Leg Denim Jeans
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

unflattering

DateSeptember 9, 2014
by JA71
from CT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I guess I should have taken a hint from the reviewers who said their daughters who were "not into fashion" liked these, because even my 8 year old, who usually doesn't mind much what she wears, refused to wear them. They're unflattering and kind of stiff--look like old school boys jeans. They went back.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Girls' 5-pocket Straight Leg Denim Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yay! They fit perfectly!

DateSeptember 4, 2014
by Mom2LandE
from Lubbock, Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter HATES the trendy skinny jeans. We have searched everywhere for basic fit jeans and finally found them here!!! Thank you Land's End, we will check with you first from now on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Girls' 5-pocket Straight Leg Denim Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please get these back in stock for girls!!

DateMarch 5, 2014
by MomofGirls
from Lewisville, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Just as other reviewers have said, for non-trendy girls who don't want jewels or super skinny jeans, these are perfect! But now that I know she fits perfectly in a size 10, you don't offer them any more!! PLEASE GET THESE BACK IN STOCK for your young, non-trendy, classic customers!!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Girls' 5-pocket Straight Leg Denim Jeans
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What happened to Land's End's classic styling??

DateDecember 21, 2013
by KTAL
First the girls' dresses and now the jeans. We used to love Land's End for the classic styles. Now it seems everything is going trendy. The jeans are cut to fit tighter and the waist is lower. I thought we had a slam-dunk jean choice since my daughter had these jeans one size smaller. What a disappointment!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Girls' 5-pocket Straight Leg Denim Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 8 year old daughter raves about these jeans!

DateDecember 13, 2013
by RockinMama
from Grand Rapids, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
She asks to wear them every day because of how well they fit. It is difficult to find any jeans (even in plus size) that she finds comfortable. The fabric washes up great and moves with her when she has to sit on the floor at school or climb the monkey bars. It isn't stiff or snug. We REALLY wish there where more colors and fabrics to choose from. Skinny jeans have every color imaginable. She just cannot wear them but still wishes for the style options. Please make more of these jeans!!!!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Girls' 5-pocket Straight Leg Denim Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and cute

DateOctober 18, 2013
by dappershopper
from Alexandria, Virginia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
In a season where all the girls' pants are skinny skinny, these jeans fit well without being too tight. Great quality, perfect length, adjustable waist and not too tight. Perfect!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Girls' 5-pocket Straight Leg Denim Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

DateOctober 13, 2013
by 431kdm
from Salem.Or
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I have a 5'2" girl and ordered the plus 16. They fit great. And the legs fit right into her boots. We are ordering another pair and wish we could choose other denim colors.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Girls' 5-pocket Straight Leg Denim Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Right

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by momoteens
from Sierra foothills, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These jeans are perfect for my non-trendy teen daughter. No skinny jeans or jeweled pockets for this girl. These jeans look great and are flattering and they're nice and long enough. Straight leg jeans (that aren't boys) are not easy to find. Thank you Land's End for keeping the classics around.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.