Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Girls' 5-pocket Straight Leg Denim Jeans

Girls' 5-pocket Straight Leg Denim Jeans

Classic 5-pocket styling, made to be her everyday favorite with a slim, straight leg in comfy cotton (plus a little stretch) and our adjustable inside waistband for the perfect fit in a snap.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 boats
6
4 boats
0
3 boats
1
2 boats
0
1 boat
2
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Girls' 5-pocket Straight Leg Denim Jeans
Review 1 for Girls' 5-pocket Straight Leg Denim Jeans
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good denim, but runs big in the crotch area. I can find better-fitting jeans for girls for less at other retailers.

DateSeptember 15, 2014
by KellyTChicago
from Chicago
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Good quality denim, but runs big in the crotch area and waist, we thought. These didn't "wow" us. I can find better-fitting jeans for my 9-yr old for less at other retailers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Girls' 5-pocket Straight Leg Denim Jeans
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

unflattering

DateSeptember 9, 2014
by JA71
from CT
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I guess I should have taken a hint from the reviewers who said their daughters who were "not into fashion" liked these, because even my 8 year old, who usually doesn't mind much what she wears, refused to wear them. They're unflattering and kind of stiff--look like old school boys jeans. They went back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Girls' 5-pocket Straight Leg Denim Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yay! They fit perfectly!

DateSeptember 4, 2014
by Mom2LandE
from Lubbock, Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My daughter HATES the trendy skinny jeans. We have searched everywhere for basic fit jeans and finally found them here!!! Thank you Land's End, we will check with you first from now on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Girls' 5-pocket Straight Leg Denim Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Please get these back in stock for girls!!

DateMarch 5, 2014
by MomofGirls
from Lewisville, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Just as other reviewers have said, for non-trendy girls who don't want jewels or super skinny jeans, these are perfect! But now that I know she fits perfectly in a size 10, you don't offer them any more!! PLEASE GET THESE BACK IN STOCK for your young, non-trendy, classic customers!!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Girls' 5-pocket Straight Leg Denim Jeans
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What happened to Land's End's classic styling??

DateDecember 21, 2013
by KTAL
First the girls' dresses and now the jeans. We used to love Land's End for the classic styles. Now it seems everything is going trendy. The jeans are cut to fit tighter and the waist is lower. I thought we had a slam-dunk jean choice since my daughter had these jeans one size smaller. What a disappointment!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Girls' 5-pocket Straight Leg Denim Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 8 year old daughter raves about these jeans!

DateDecember 13, 2013
by RockinMama
from Grand Rapids, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
She asks to wear them every day because of how well they fit. It is difficult to find any jeans (even in plus size) that she finds comfortable. The fabric washes up great and moves with her when she has to sit on the floor at school or climb the monkey bars. It isn't stiff or snug. We REALLY wish there where more colors and fabrics to choose from. Skinny jeans have every color imaginable. She just cannot wear them but still wishes for the style options. Please make more of these jeans!!!!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Girls' 5-pocket Straight Leg Denim Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and cute

DateOctober 18, 2013
by dappershopper
from Alexandria, Virginia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
In a season where all the girls' pants are skinny skinny, these jeans fit well without being too tight. Great quality, perfect length, adjustable waist and not too tight. Perfect!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Girls' 5-pocket Straight Leg Denim Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

DateOctober 13, 2013
by 431kdm
from Salem.Or
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I have a 5'2" girl and ordered the plus 16. They fit great. And the legs fit right into her boots. We are ordering another pair and wish we could choose other denim colors.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Girls' 5-pocket Straight Leg Denim Jeans
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Right

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by momoteens
from Sierra foothills, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These jeans are perfect for my non-trendy teen daughter. No skinny jeans or jeweled pockets for this girl. These jeans look great and are flattering and they're nice and long enough. Straight leg jeans (that aren't boys) are not easy to find. Thank you Land's End for keeping the classics around.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.