Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Jackets Parkas & Coats or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Girls' ThermaCheck®-200 Fleece Hoodie

Girls' ThermaCheck®-200 Fleece Hoodie

Lighter than a sweater, our ThermaCheck®-200 Hoodie warms with soft, double-sided polyester fleece. Plus, it resists pilling, keeping her neat wash after wash.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 boats
19
4 boats
3
3 boats
1
2 boats
1
1 boat
0
23 out of 24(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Girls' ThermaCheck®-200 Fleece Hoodie
Review 1 for Girls' ThermaCheck®-200 Fleece Hoodie
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and Cozy

DateNovember 21, 2014
by NJOV
from MN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I purchased this jacket for my grandaughter for a Christmas gift so she has not received it yet. The thermacheck 200 polar fleece is a great weight for chilly Mn. I purchased these hooded jackets last Christmas for my grandaughters and they wore them Winter, Spring , Summer and Fall!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Girls' ThermaCheck®-200 Fleece Hoodie
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hoodie for cool fall weather!

DateNovember 7, 2014
by Hubbub
from Sugar Grove, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is a great jacket. Warm, soft and my girls love it! They wear them every day now. I originally purchased a 2T for my 2 yr old and it fit just right but I was afraid she would outgrow it too soon so I exchanged it for a 3T. I also bought a 5/6 for my 5 yr old. The 4 probably would have fit her because she is small but I wanted to get more than one season out of them. My kids are small for their age so the sleeves are a little long on them now but I just roll them up and they are fine. I would definitely get this style again when they outgrow these!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Girls' ThermaCheck®-200 Fleece Hoodie
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fleece quality has gone down since last year

DateNovember 3, 2014
by AmyChicago1
from Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I first ordered this fleece in July 2013 and was very happy with the quality - a nice warm fleece that kept my kids warm in Chicago fall and spring. This fall, the zipper broke on the fleece, so I returned it to LE and bought a new one (same fleece name, etc, just the one being sold now).
The fleece I just bought is MUCH thinner. My daughter complained that it doesn't keep her warm anymore and wishes she had her old one back. To see such a drastic change in one year is disappointing.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Girls' ThermaCheck®-200 Fleece Hoodie
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits well in the body but the sleeves are long.

DateOctober 6, 2014
by celiacbrainiac
from Fredericksburg, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have a 4 year old who wears a size 8. So this was bound to happen. The garment quality is nice. The color is pleasing. The body fits just right. But .... I do have to roll the sleeves up which is a bit difficult with polar fleece. She's really not a plus size kid, so I don't want to go that route to get the sleeves shorter. I'm also concerned that a plus size body length wouldn't do as she has a long torso. We'll make it work. I think it's a phase.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Girls' ThermaCheck®-200 Fleece Hoodie
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A wonderful Fall Jacket

DateOctober 5, 2014
by ErikaH
from Seattle, Wa.
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought two of these jackets for my grand daughters. They absolutely love them and wear them whenever the day is a little cooler. They are so soft-well made and will be perfect for those cool Fall mornings and Spring days we have in Seattle. Thank you Lands End!.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Girls' ThermaCheck®-200 Fleece Hoodie
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coat for cooler fall school days. My daughter loves her cozy new coat!

DateSeptember 19, 2014
by ABon
from Ohio
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fit and quality are great. Already washed jacket a couple times - no pilling or fading. Definitely would recommend for back-to-school!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Girls' ThermaCheck®-200 Fleece Hoodie
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm, soft, cute

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by Catova
from Centreville, VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Really like the hood and length. Washes very well and keeps its softness. My daughter loves it!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Girls' ThermaCheck®-200 Fleece Hoodie
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice fit, well made. warm.

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by camiem
from austin
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This fits my child well. exactly what i expected. they will wear it throughout the fall and never be cold!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Girls' ThermaCheck®-200 Fleece Hoodie
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great color and quality

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Gige
from Ontario canada
Gender: Female
I bought this hoodie for the spring for my granddaughter
Larger size so it will also fit in the fall.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Girls' ThermaCheck®-200 Fleece Hoodie
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better then the average Fleece

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by LHBmomof3
from Milwaukee, WI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This fleece's quality really surprised me. It was thick, reenforced zipper for easy zipping and it has a hood. My daughter will be nice and warm in this jacket. Thanks.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Girls' ThermaCheck®-200 Fleece Hoodie
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great go-to cool weather jacket

DateJanuary 14, 2014
by ATXgal
from Austin, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I purchased this in the violet lavender for my first-grader. It's a great go-to jacket for our cooler days here in Austin, Texas. She loves the color and that it zips with ease. It moves well with her which is perfect for recess and playing outside. I like the added bonus of the hood and that it washes well. It's definitely worth the price and certainly lives up to Lands' End's high standards. Very pleased with this purchase!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Girls' ThermaCheck®-200 Fleece Hoodie
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loves it

DateJanuary 8, 2014
by azshopper5
from AZ
This jacket is flattering and fits well on my 8.5-year-old. She's a solid Size 8 in most clothing, having outgrown the 7s and outgrown the combo sizes such as "M 7/8." But the Medium fits her wonderfully. I should say she wears it only over a thin t-shirt, which is probably why it's a bit roomy... it's intended to be worn over layers of sweaters, and the winters are mild where we live so the sweaters aren't necessary. She's a picky dresser who loves this jacket in light blue.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Girls' ThermaCheck®-200 Fleece Hoodie
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My granddaughter loved it. Perfect fleece for layering.

DateJanuary 6, 2014
by JanK
from Lawrenceburg, IN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I gave this fleece to our granddaughter for Christmas. She lives in a more temperate climate where layering is essential. She needs warmer in the morning & less in the afternoon. It will be perfect for school and outside activities.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Girls' ThermaCheck®-200 Fleece Hoodie
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic lighter weight jacket for days in the 50's and 60's

DateDecember 7, 2013
by DowningtownMOM
from Downingtown, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This jacket is incredibly well made and is perfect for a little warmer weather, like the 50's F. It is soft to the touch and comfortable to move around in. It is a real staple for my daughter's wardrobe.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Girls' ThermaCheck®-200 Fleece Hoodie
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not as advertised

DateDecember 1, 2013
by LS122
from NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
AS always the quality of this fleece is great but it describes it as having 2 zip pockets and it does not! My daughter only likes zip pockets on her fleece and I had to return it due to that. Please change the description on your website.
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Girls' ThermaCheck®-200 Fleece Hoodie
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great everyday jacket

DateOctober 20, 2013
by ateweles
from VA
Gender: Female
My kiddo loves this fleece and says it's "totally stylish and super comfy." It's great as a fall outdoor jacket or as another layer in a chilly classroom.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Girls' ThermaCheck®-200 Fleece Hoodie
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fleece Hoodie is Perfect Color, Fit and Fabric Weight!

DateOctober 18, 2013
by mstraveler2
from Peoria, IL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I purchased this fleece hoodie for my teenage granddaughter and she loves the color, fit and fabric. Plus, it keeps her warm enough for the fall temps. Great product!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Girls' ThermaCheck®-200 Fleece Hoodie
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Definite Keeper

DateOctober 18, 2013
by PDXNative
from Portland, OR
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I ordered two, in pink and white, and my 11 year old daughter loved them. Fit is great, washes well, a bit heavier than the other fleece she has. A true winner!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Girls' ThermaCheck®-200 Fleece Hoodie
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice but the sleeves are too long.

DateOctober 18, 2013
by LJayne
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This is a very nice jacket except for the sleeves.. The sleeves are too long with no way to comfortably roll them up or push them back.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Girls' ThermaCheck®-200 Fleece Hoodie
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice, warm hoodie

DateOctober 1, 2013
by JenCinCVA
from Warrenton
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My daughter loves her new hoodie. It's well made and will keep her warm this Fall. The mornings are getting cooler, but the afternoons are still warm. My daughter can put the jacket in her backpack when the temperature warms up in the afternoon and she no longer needs it. It doesn't wrinkle or look bad when she takes it back out. The arms are a little long, but not too bad. It seems LE is making the arms a lot longer on many of the jackets, which is kind of annoying. One jacket, the hoodie with fleece inside, I had to roll the sleeves up twice for them to fit and I returned it. That's a little TOO long LE!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Girls' ThermaCheck®-200 Fleece Hoodie
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love, loved it!

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by Eileenkk
from Cincinnati, OH
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I always look forward to getting my granddaughter a new one each year. Great quality and style.
I only wish it would come in RED in the Big Girls 7-14.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Girls' ThermaCheck®-200 Fleece Hoodie
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft fabric, excellent fit

DateSeptember 24, 2013
by Lena27
from Augusta, ME
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My 8 year old daughter loves this jacket. The fit is slightly long and narrow - just the way she likes it. It's very soft and comfy.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Girls' ThermaCheck®-200 Fleece Hoodie
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and pretty fleece

DateSeptember 2, 2013
by PamelaLynn
from Pasadena, MD
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I sent this fleece jacket to my great-niece. Its too early to wear it outside, so she wears it to bed. When her mom questions her about it, she says its soft and she likes it. And the color is pretty, too!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Girls' ThermaCheck®-200 Fleece Hoodie
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Weight - a three-season favorite and cardigan substitute

DateAugust 31, 2013
by Jennifer95
from Boston
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
We love our fleece hoodies in the fall, winter, and spring. Their weight makes them great to wear indoors or outdoors, and in winter they fit comfortably under a coat. They are perfect for a cool fall evening event, a chilly winter classroom, or a spring sports practice. They can be tossed into a backpack, and are soft, neat-looking, and comfortable. They wash up nicely and are very durable. While we miss the old "silky" edging on the cuffs and hem (a feature found on previous versions of this item), my kids love these and wear them all the time.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.