Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Backpacks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for School Uniform Solid FeatherLight™ Medium Backpack

School Uniform Solid FeatherLight™ Medium Backpack

FeatherLight™ Medium Backpack is designed & tested to carry everything your kid needs for class, while lightening their school load. Additional features not listed below include: no-tip design; water-repellent finish; plus an ergonomic design for comfort. Spot clean. Imported.  18″Hx12″Wx7 1/2″D. 1500 cu. in.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 boats
6
4 boats
1
3 boats
1
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for School Uniform Solid FeatherLight™ Medium Backpack
Review 1 for School Uniform Solid FeatherLight™ Medium Backpack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice backpack

DateAugust 30, 2014
by momsboy
from Evansville, IN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I got this backpack for my daughter in 1st grade. While it is a little big for her now, I am hoping that it will last for quite a few years. It is well thought out & will hold all of the technology items that students seem to have today. She loves all pockets & storage. That it's purple & pink is an added plus!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for School Uniform Solid FeatherLight™ Medium Backpack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product so far.

DateAugust 24, 2014
by Chicagoan
from Chicago
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Got this for my daughter's fourth grade backpack. She loves the turquoise color with the bright yellow cording, and she also loves how lightweight it is. We've only had it for a few weeks, so I don't know how durable it is yet, but her old backpack (kindergarten through third grade) was from Land's End, and we only bought this new one because the old one was too small--it still had a lot of life left in it and got passed on to a younger cousin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for School Uniform Solid FeatherLight™ Medium Backpack
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Spacious and sturdy!

DateAugust 20, 2014
by TriniNyx
from Trinidad & Tobago
Gender: Female
Bought this for my 3rd grader last year and we both loved it. Really did the job. This year, I'm the only one loving it. She was hoping to have a new bag but after inspection and a light cleaning I found it was still like new! So back to school it goes! I think she'll get over it. ;)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for School Uniform Solid FeatherLight™ Medium Backpack
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This pack is well made and nice looking but small.

DateMarch 29, 2014
by MaryH2014
I was disappointed when it arrived at how small it really is. We had it personalized so i didn't think we could return it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for School Uniform Solid FeatherLight™ Medium Backpack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daughter Loves It!

DateSeptember 28, 2013
by Bitsy4
from Iowa
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I have purchased Lands' End's Classmate backpacks in the past and been extremely pleased with their performance, but when my very "selective" first grade daughter picked out this Featherlight backpack in Aqua Pool, I had reservations. I was concerned that the nylon would not last as well, and that the white would show dirt quickly. We are only part way into the school year, but so far I have been very happy with this purchase. My daughter loves the color, and the option of being able to personalize it, and although she does not always go easy on her possessions, this bag is holding up very well, and still looks as new and bright as the first day of school. We like it so much, we even purchased the matching lunch box!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for School Uniform Solid FeatherLight™ Medium Backpack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2nd review written!

DateSeptember 5, 2013
by M4844
from NEW YORK, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Photos for this Review
User submitted photo
Great backpack! color is close to a deep hot pink not as bright as the pic but still wonderful. my 3rd grader will do just fine with all it's features. there's plenty of room for all her books and school assignments. looks great monogrammed!!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for School Uniform Solid FeatherLight™ Medium Backpack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the perfect size for my 1st grade girl and she loves the color.

DateAugust 16, 2013
by Momto3kiddos
from Overland Park, KS
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This backpack is a great choice for my 1st grade daughter. She can carry it with ease and it has just enough pockets to keep all her stuff where it needs to be. I had purchased the same one for my son in 2nd grade and he is in his 3rd year of using it. It is still in great shape and you would never know it is over 2 years old.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for School Uniform Solid FeatherLight™ Medium Backpack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Colors true to picture. Tough, sturdy bag.

DateJuly 20, 2013
by BBuss
from Emmetsburg, IA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Great, sturdy bag for school. My grandaughter loved the colors, all the pockets, and everything about this bag.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.