Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Backpacks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for School Uniform Solid FeatherLight™ Large Backpack

School Uniform Solid FeatherLight™ Large Backpack

FeatherLight™ Large Backpack is designed & tested to carry everything your kid needs for class, while lightening their school load. Additional features not listed below include: no-tip design; water-repellent finish; plus an ergonomic design for comfort. Spot clean. Imported. 19 1/2"Hx13"Wx8"D. 1800 cu. in.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 boats
7
4 boats
2
3 boats
2
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for School Uniform Solid FeatherLight™ Large Backpack
Review 1 for School Uniform Solid FeatherLight™ Large Backpack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything fits!

DateSeptember 29, 2014
by Sleeplessinde
from Newark, DE
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My son has just started middle school and had more books, folders and binders than ever! His school does not have lockers so everything stays in his backpack. I was concerned about him lugging all that weight around all day and wanted to find a backpack that addressed this issue. Since we always get our backpacks from LE, I knew that would find what I was looking for. Their handy video showed exactly what would fit. When my son transferred all of the stuff from his old bag to the new one, it was large enough to fit everything plus had handy hooks to attach the lunch bag. Thanks again Lands End.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for School Uniform Solid FeatherLight™ Large Backpack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best one for my grade 2 boy

DateSeptember 24, 2014
by LucySun
from Calgary, AB, Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
it has a lots of room and in a separately zipped pockets, you can throw in jacket , lunch box, agenda even a project you want take to school.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for School Uniform Solid FeatherLight™ Large Backpack
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Did not meet our needs

DateSeptember 17, 2014
by Tundramom17
from Minneapolis, MN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I purchased the large backpack for my fourth grader who needed a backpack to carry a 2 inch 3-ring binder, several text books, lunch and a few other random things. We have always had Lands' End backpacks and I've always been pleased with the quality. The fabric of this backpack seems sturdy and I liked that it is lightweight, but the design seems off. The large back zippered compartment was too small/narrow to fit the 3-ring binder. The middle compartment worked okay but we found no use for the back compartment. The smaller front compartment is very deep with no organizing pockets. Snacks/pencils/calculators/paperbacks got lost in it. While this might be a great back pack for some, sadly it did not fit our needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for School Uniform Solid FeatherLight™ Large Backpack
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too small for binder

DateSeptember 16, 2014
by Gayln
from Oregon
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I love Lands End back packs- they hold up well, but this one isn't big enough for my 5th grader to get his big binder in. I had it monogrammed so don't think I can return it. I tried to buy the x-large size, but by the time I got to check out, it was no longer available. His twin brother chose a classMate style and it works great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for School Uniform Solid FeatherLight™ Large Backpack
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My kid loves it

DateFebruary 17, 2014
by SavageMike
from Los Angeles, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
My son needed a new backpack for school. This one is very high quality, and the light weight of the pack is awesome, especially with as much homework as kids get nowadays.
If I need to buy another one in the future, I am getting this one again.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for School Uniform Solid FeatherLight™ Large Backpack
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good backpack.

DateNovember 19, 2013
by ahauck
from tolland,ct
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
So far,so good! My 8 yr old son, who is not gentle on anything is using this bag. It is a great size. Lots of space for what he needs to carry. He will use this for more than 1 yr for sure.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for School Uniform Solid FeatherLight™ Large Backpack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stands up to rough treatment.

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by Galtonian
from Ontario, Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
My grandson loves this backpack, but this does not mean he treats it gently. It seems to be remarkably resilient in all circumstances.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for School Uniform Solid FeatherLight™ Large Backpack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice backpack

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by AM
from Chicago
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I love Lands End backpacks - they are great quality. The last backpack I bought for my son lasted K-3. The only reason I bought this one is because he had outgrown the older backpack. It is still in great shape. I like this new one too - it is definitely big and my son will be able to use it for the next few years!! Love the color options too.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for School Uniform Solid FeatherLight™ Large Backpack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

DateSeptember 16, 2013
by JenH2O
This backpack has ample room for the books and binders that are coming home nightly this year. My son really likes the chest strap (feels like a hiking backpack). I'm sure that we'll be getting more than one year out of this backpack.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for School Uniform Solid FeatherLight™ Large Backpack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Backpack- my 3rd grade son loves it!

DateSeptember 15, 2013
by CountryMommy
from Banks, OR
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The last 2 backpacks my son had didn't last until the end of the school year. This one looks like we have finally found a winner! He needed a backpack that could hold a 2" binder, a lunchbox and at least three 1" thick workbooks. I wasn't sure which size would be best (medium or large) and called customer service. The rep figured out which size was best and recommended the large (I couldn't believe a 3rd grader really needed something that big). However, it was the perfect solution. There are pockets galore to keep him happy stuffing things in each. Since I saw several complaints about the bottle holders on the side not holding up, we just put his drink in the center webbed pocket (his bottle is a really tight fit in the side pockets). The harness strap above the upper chest is perfectly placed- he straps the backpack on and rides his bike to school. We recommend this backpack without reservation.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for School Uniform Solid FeatherLight™ Large Backpack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

backpacks

DateAugust 3, 2013
by bcoffel
from indianapolis, in
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
beautifully crafted
-2points
7of 16voted this as helpful.