Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Backpacks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Solid FeatherLight™ Wheeled Large Backpack

Solid FeatherLight™ Wheeled Large Backpack

Wheeled FeatherLight™ is designed & tested to carry everything your kid needs for class, while lightening their school load. Additional features not listed below include: no-tip design and water-repellent finish. Spot clean. Imported. 19 1/2"Hx13"Wx8"D. 1550 cu. in.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 boats
9
4 boats
0
3 boats
0
2 boats
1
1 boat
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Solid FeatherLight™ Wheeled Large Backpack
Review 1 for Solid FeatherLight™ Wheeled Large Backpack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Backpack

DateAugust 21, 2014
by Newmexicobob
from Las Cruces, NM
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
My daughter loves this backpack, the wheels make it easy to get around and it actually stands up on its own. Her only complaint was the lack of color choices.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solid FeatherLight™ Wheeled Large Backpack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lands' End backpacks are great

DateAugust 8, 2014
by dlew
from Lubbock, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
We have bought backpacks from Lands' End for several years. They are very sturdy and last the entire school year. Even when they are stuffed to the brim they do not rip or tear.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solid FeatherLight™ Wheeled Large Backpack
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This particular backpack has some problems

DateApril 27, 2014
by KathyHinCA
from CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
We have purchased LE backpacks for years and until this year all has been good. For this model, both main zipper pulls came off within the first month of owning. Then within about 6 weeks the mesh for the water bottle started ripping. The biggest issue with this model is the stability of the pack. Not sure if it's due to the single bar in the center (previous models we bought had a dual bar) but it's is constantly tipping around. My 10 year old daughter has a tough time manipulating it around corners - it tends to roll over. This is probably why the mesh pocket was ripping early - the sides of the pack were getting beat up. We still love LE, but will definitely be returning this one and getting a different design.
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solid FeatherLight™ Wheeled Large Backpack
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Broke Twice

DateApril 8, 2014
by momhirsh
from Marlborough, MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My parents purchased this backpack for my 3rd grader & the handle broke. I contacted LE to replace & the new backpack's zipper broke after 2 months of use. I agree with one of the other comments that I wished it was bigger because it can't hold all the books/binders. Returning the 2nd backpack. Not sure I will try this model again.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solid FeatherLight™ Wheeled Large Backpack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice backpack. Sturdy and well made.

DateMarch 31, 2014
by HuntsvilleMom
from Huntsville, AL
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This is the 4th backpack bought for my 3rd grade daughter this year. Wheels broke off, straps tore, holes began to appear at the bottoms of the other backpacks, so I decided to upgrade and try this one. She loves the backpack. The handle is long for her (she is 4'3") so she only pulls it up half way and that works for her. She puts 3 hardback books and 1 workbook in it every day. It can hold maybe one more hardback book but not more than that. The books are about an 1 1/2 inches thick. It is roomy enough for 3rd grade but maybe not for middle school. We took the laptop section out to give us more room. Overall, I'm hoping this bag will last us a few years before having to buy a new one.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solid FeatherLight™ Wheeled Large Backpack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent, Sturdy, Roomy, Versatile

DateOctober 28, 2013
by ltellis
from Los Angeles
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I've had this for about a month and I love it! I needed a rolling backpack and laptop case for work. This fits the bill, perfectly. I use public transit most days and cart my laptop back and forth to work every day. I needed something that would stand up to the daily wear and tear and roll smoothly in the office. The laptop/tablet sleeve protects my laptop. There is enough room for files, books, lunch, and all the other things that go back and forth from the office with me every day. The in-line skate wheels roll smoothly all the time and stand up to the street and sidewalk, yet move silently through my office. The telescoping handle adjusts well and the whole pack feels very sturdy.I know that it will continue to hold up well.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solid FeatherLight™ Wheeled Large Backpack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

DateOctober 22, 2013
by HollyJo213
from Roanoke, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
bought this after going through 2 bookbags from another store... this one is perfect for my 8y.o.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solid FeatherLight™ Wheeled Large Backpack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent bookbag

DateSeptember 14, 2013
by MaddiesMom
from Ohio
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
My daughter is in sixth grade and really needed a large book bag on wheels. She is tall (5'2") and skinny and is able to get this bag in and out of the car with ease. Has pockets everywhere for everything. The only thing is recommend is a bigger variety of colors.....she really isn't a pink kinda girl.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solid FeatherLight™ Wheeled Large Backpack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Main compartment is not very big

DateSeptember 5, 2013
by mom2val
from texas
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This backpack is not nearly as large inside as I thought it would be. We even removed the laptop sleeve to try to free up space. My daughter needs to be able to fit a 3 inch binder and books for 4 classes each day. She is unable to fit everything she needs to in the backpack so we have ordered a larger one from LL Bean. That being said this backpack is very well constructed. The handle and wheels work well. We had the backpack embroidered with her name so we will just keep it and she can use it as an overnight bag for sleepovers.
+8points
12of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Solid FeatherLight™ Wheeled Large Backpack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Backpack

DateSeptember 2, 2013
by Jennifer10
from Stockton NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
We shopped online for my daughter's backpack. We have purchased cheap ones in the past and half way through the school year we had to replace it. Last year we purchased from Lands' End and was very happy. This years backpack is strong and easy for my daughter to use. Great product as always.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Solid FeatherLight™ Wheeled Large Backpack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great backpack, seems very solid

DateSeptember 2, 2013
by SonomaMom
from Sonoma, CA
Gender: Female
Have always had good luck with Land's End backpacks, and this one seems sturdy enough to hold up for the entire year and beyond. The cord on the front is great for my daughter to tuck her sweater in quickly. She does not have a laptop, so we don't use it for that, but is definitely large enough to hold several books and binders. So far, very happy.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.