Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Backpacks & Lunch Boxes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Solid Packable Cinch Sack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Solid Packable Cinch Sack

Pack, cinch and go! Drawstring sack is great for gym clothes, swimsuits, towels and necessities. 420 denier polyester body. Spot clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 boats
12
4 boats
2
3 boats
1
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Review 1 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bag!

DateSeptember 7, 2013
by BonBar
from Naperville, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This is the perfect solution for getting my daughter's gym clothes to and from school. It is very durable and the material is much heavier than similar sacks I found. I like that I could coordinate it with her L.E. backpack that I had already purchased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect bag

DateSeptember 3, 2013
by TrishNJ
from Annandale, NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This bag is fantastic. I loved it so much i ordered it in three different colors (one for each child with their names on it and a family bag). It was perfect for the kids summer camp this past summer to put all their swim things in it. I can always come up with a use for it and it is very durable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for day trips!

DateSeptember 2, 2013
by colosey
from Cedar Rapids, IA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I have cinch sacks from another company and I like this one so much better! It is more durable and I like the mesh pockets on the outside. I use this bag as my infant son's diaper bag when we are out for day trips. It is perfect for holding extra clothing, diapers, wipes, bottles and a few toys!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These bags are bigger than we thought

DateSeptember 1, 2013
by mum3
from pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
We initially ordered the blue and black bags for our boys as back to school gifts. When they came we were tickled to see how neatly they folded down. When they were opened we were pleasantly surprised to see how large they were. So we went back to Sears and got the purple for our daughter. Being on a very tight budget we purchased the bags on Sale i.e. 30% off which made them even more worthwhile. They are great bags, and hopefully they hold up for a long time. Thanks Lands End, we are usually pleased with your products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this bag!!

DateAugust 31, 2013
by KrazyFamily
from The Hill Country, TX
Age: 35-44
The quality is great! Much sturdier than the ones you find at most athletic stores and it looks so much better without the big company logos all over it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daughter loves this bag.

DateAugust 31, 2013
by Buckmaster
from Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought the turquoise bag and had my daughters name stitched in pink, this bag is really cute! My daughter is 11 and she keeps her volleyball shoes and pads in this bag, the side also fits a water bottle. Work perfect for her.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for Swimming

DateAugust 31, 2013
by MelanieT
from Boston, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Ordered 3 for my kids for swimming, will hold bathing suit and medium size towel, girls love it. and like that you can fold it back into a small bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too small for our needs

DateAugust 31, 2013
by Teresa12345
from TN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
The bag is great, nicely made, but too small for what my daughter needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for quick pack and go

DateAugust 4, 2013
by mama4Liam
from London Ontario
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My 12 year old son picked this out while I was hunting through backpacks for him. I didn't think it would be big enough to hold anything and thought he would tire of it quickly. I was wrong.
It's easy to stuff with quick favourites when he's going out to a swim fun or overnight to a friend's house. And it's remarkably easy to fold back into itself to make the small pouch.
He wanted grey with yellow (again something I didn't think he would like) but the colours are actually quite nice. Hey, if it makes a 12 year old boy happy, I'm all for it! He thinks he will make it the "new cool" when schools is in again.
My son said to tell the people at LE that he gives it the top rating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size - pool bag for kids

DateAugust 3, 2013
by LIMomto3
from Long Island, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought this for my boys age 8 and 5 to use as pool bags for the summer. It fits a towel, change of clothes, sunscreen, water bottle, goggles, etc. no problem. Has a great zippered pouch in the front for pool pass and snack money. The strings/straps to wear as a back pack are the perfect length, even for the 5 year old. Very pleased.
It does fold into its own tiny zippered pouch, but I don't foresee us using it - even for travel it folds pretty flat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a Winner!

DateAugust 3, 2013
by Mominstyle
from Minneapolis, MN
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
We ordered the royal blue/lime combo for my 11-year old son for summer day camps and it was awesome. After a cheap one failed in a few days, this sturdy and lightweight replacement really shined! It's lighter than carrying a bulky backpack but has room for a smaller lunch pack or swimsuit/towel/sandals. Use the handy front pocket for goggles, sunglasses, sunscreen, playing cards etc. The mesh water bottle holders on the outside are a real plus since most sacks of this type do not have them. The thick rope-like strings are sturdy and they don't detach or come through the rings like the cheap string-packs do. This one is a winner! Thanks, Lands End.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprisingly roomy and very sturdy!

DateJuly 8, 2013
by My3LovelyGirls
from West Hartford, CT
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought this for my daughter to use for summer camp. It has a decent amount of room, plenty of pockets and is very well made. She uses it any chance she gets. Well worth the price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the outside pockets for a water bottle.

DateJune 22, 2013
by mwg1
from Virginia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Exceptional.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for the task!

DateMay 30, 2013
by TDeVeau
from Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Bought this for my son who is in military pre-training, He can fit all his necessary items in the bag. It is sturdy, great size, light weight, and can fit his laptop when using the bag for study time. Great little bag to use when you do not need or want a full size back pack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very cute for kids to carry

DateMay 28, 2013
by WWN
from san jose, ca
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Got the light blue one with pink drawstrings - folds into a small pocket. Great for kids to carry small items and blanket/beach items. Great material. Great price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.