Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Jackets Parkas & Coats or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's ThermaCheck® 100 Jacket

Women's ThermaCheck® 100 Jacket

Our ThermaCheck®-100 Jacket may not weigh a lot, but it’s certainly no lightweight when it comes to performance. This superior fleece resists static shock, static cling, and pesky particles like lint and pet hair. But we’re just getting warmed up. Its light weight and super soft touch make it ideal for layering — whether over a tee or turtle, or under a down vest. Front pockets. 100% polyester. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 boats
5
4 boats
0
3 boats
0
2 boats
3
1 boat
1
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's ThermaCheck® 100 Jacket
Review 1 for Women's ThermaCheck® 100 Jacket
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The fit and color was what I ordered.

DateDecember 18, 2014
by Marbell44
from TN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I sent the jacket back because in my opinion the quality of the fleece did not measure up to what I expected from Lands End. It was flimsy and thin.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's ThermaCheck® 100 Jacket
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Can't believe this came from LE!

DateDecember 6, 2014
by Mimim
from Hilton Head Island, SC
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
All I can give a positive review to are the colors. I ordered the red and the white and love them both. That's where the good ends! IMHO they s/b sold as fleece shirts. I tried the white one on over the black sweater I had on and you could see the black through the "jacket" sleeves.. I know they are advertised as lightweight but I took that as not being bulky but still warm. . Also it clings, anyway it did to my sweater. I just can't think of anything positive to say about them except for the color. Even at the low price I got them at, I am still returning them as I know I will never wear them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's ThermaCheck® 100 Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket, even for us tall chicks

DateSeptember 19, 2013
by Twinfish13
from southestern PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I'm 5'8", about 130 lbs., & have a long torso & long arms. I was very happy to see that this jacket fit well everywhere, & with a classic slim-but-not-too-tight shape, I usually just wear a short sleeve or long sleeve tee underneath, if that helps you any. And the awesome sale price makes it an even better value.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's ThermaCheck® 100 Jacket
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Jacket runs short

DateAugust 20, 2013
by MidwestInTheNorthwest
from Tacoma, WA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I have other Lands End jackets that fit very well, but this one was short on me. I was disappointed because the other reviews were so positive. Unfortunately, I returned the jacket.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's ThermaCheck® 100 Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Lightweight Jacket

DateAugust 5, 2013
by KfromCo
from IA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This Thermacheck 100 jacket is wonderful as a lightweight cover-up, about the same weight as a good flannel shirt, but easy to put on and take off, dries in a snap, and is simple to care for. I always take one with me as I find offices over-airconditioned on some very hot days. It seems you go from blistering heat into a freezer, and this is perfect to throw on till you adjust to the chill. A wonderful buy.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's ThermaCheck® 100 Jacket
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointed

DateJuly 24, 2013
by ubermom
from Prince Edward Island, Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I am very disappointed in the material quality of this jacket. It is very thin but would provide adequate warmth for a cool summer evening. As far as fall is concerned, I would be reaching for something else. The sizing is off by a full size and a bit. I haven't sent it back yet as it is far too big but it will be going soon. I can't imagine buying it for the full price. I am normally quite pleased with Land's End quality but not this time.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's ThermaCheck® 100 Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great, especially at sale price

DateJune 14, 2013
by S79
from New England
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I too bought this jacket to go under A raincoat I bought from another brand.
I chose the red color which is a nice warm red, and the raspberry which is also lovely.
Since my raincoat is red, I decided to keep the red one, even though I'm not a huge fan of the black inserts. But since my coat is red, and it matched perfectly, I figured I can't complain at this price. I'd love to keep the raspberry too, but I really just needed one so it'll probably go back.
Fits true to size. I bought small. Love the fit, nice length overall and on sleeves. (another jacket i ordered, diff style, fell much shorter) and I like the longer neck so I can zip it up to stay warmer.
For reference, I'm 5.8, 132 lbs 36''-30''-36'' and I bought small. Enough space left to layer under (tried tee plus cashmere sweater and worked great) and the weight of the jacket is perfect for layering over it some more as well.
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's ThermaCheck® 100 Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Jacket

DateJune 9, 2013
by Nuse
from Tampa, FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This jacket is so soft & light weight but still keeps you warm. I bought it to use alone or to layer under a light weight Lands End Rain Jacket. I especially like it for travelling. It's great to use on the plane and doesn't take up much room in your luggage. For me it is true to size. I usually take a medium and in this the medium was a perfect fit.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's ThermaCheck® 100 Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and warm enough to wear on a cool day

DateJune 8, 2013
by Jude66
from Gibsons, BC, Canada
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this jacket to wear under a waterproof jacket for a late summer visit to Newfoundland. It is also warm enough for cool days. I love the fit.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.