Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Jackets Parkas & Coats or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's ThermaCheck® 100 Jacket

Women's ThermaCheck® 100 Jacket

Our ThermaCheck®-100 Jacket may not weigh a lot, but it’s certainly no lightweight when it comes to performance. This superior fleece resists static shock, static cling, and pesky particles like lint and pet hair. But we’re just getting warmed up. Its light weight and super soft touch make it ideal for layering — whether over a tee or turtle, or under a down vest. Front pockets. 100% polyester. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.615 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 boats
7
4 boats
0
3 boats
1
2 boats
4
1 boat
1
7 out of 13(54%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's ThermaCheck® 100 Jacket
Review 1 for Women's ThermaCheck® 100 Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thermacheck 100 is THE BEST!!!

DateJanuary 11, 2015
by bargainshopaholic
from Fort Collins, CO
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I absolutely love Thermacheck 100! I have 4 of these zip "jackets", and a zip pullover in the lightweight "Thermacheck 100". I've tried many different competitor's fleece but have found Thermacheck to be the best by far. These are exceptionally soft to the touch as well as the most pill-resistant. They are far better than the Polartec 100 (also sold here) which felt weird (NOT nearly as soft) and left me shivering. These are the LIGHTWEIGHT version, so they are best used as a light layer in cool (but not very cold) conditions (if you plan to wear it out in the cold, layer it or else get the heavier 200 etc. versions!!!). I use these lightweight "jackets" more as a "sweater" layer indoors during the winter so I can keep my heat turned down to 60-65 degrees and still be perfectly comfortable. If I do become too warm, the zip fronts make them easy/ quick to remove. The colors I have are pretty and vibrant, and they wash well and still look great and feel soft afterward! Just be aware the 100 weight is the lightest and is not suitable for serious cold by itself, otherwise you will be disappointed. I found the XL runs large by about one size, so I order the Large instead. (Land's End: please please please do not ever discontinue your Thermacheck 100!!!)
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's ThermaCheck® 100 Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lovely if you don't mind advertising at your neckline

DateJanuary 4, 2015
by GramMeur
from Boston
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Photos for this Review
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I received this fleece and loved the softness, the ivory color and the fit, so I ripped the tags off and wore it one day. A friend pointed out that the tape inside the neckline, which shows when the jacket is not fully zipped up, has "Lands'End" written on it every few inches. Such a disappointment. I can't remove that tape which is part of the jacket. Zoom in on the photo online (attached as LandsEndLabel1) and you can see it on the back inside of the neck. Who would have guessed that it would be all along the neckline too? See attached photo LandsEndLabel2. Please, Lands' End, don't put your advertising around people's necks! Would like to return to Sears or by USPS but only have the email confirmation, no the bag, tags, or packing slip. I definitely don't want to pay for shipping to return something I consider defective.
Go ahead and order this item if this issue doesn't bother you.
Response from Lands' End:By Customer CareJanuary 5, 2015
Thank you for sharing your feedback. If you are unsatisfied for any reason, remember we are Guaranteed. Period. We encourage you to return the jacket for a refund or replacement. We're not happy if you're not happy.
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's ThermaCheck® 100 Jacket
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too thin for my need

DateDecember 26, 2014
by Lo123
from St. Paul, MN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I was hoping for a lined jacket, but no lining meant wind went right through it - not what I expected. Lovely color, but not one
i kept.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's ThermaCheck® 100 Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with purchase

DateDecember 22, 2014
by Yankle
from Apple Valley
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I loved the bright green color of this fleece jacket. It ran true to size. Loved it at the sales price in particular! I haven't washed it yet so cannot comment on pilling. I'd buy again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's ThermaCheck® 100 Jacket
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The fit and color was what I ordered.

DateDecember 18, 2014
by Marbell44
from TN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I sent the jacket back because in my opinion the quality of the fleece did not measure up to what I expected from Lands End. It was flimsy and thin.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's ThermaCheck® 100 Jacket
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Can't believe this came from LE!

DateDecember 6, 2014
by Mimim
from Hilton Head Island, SC
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
All I can give a positive review to are the colors. I ordered the red and the white and love them both. That's where the good ends! IMHO they s/b sold as fleece shirts. I tried the white one on over the black sweater I had on and you could see the black through the "jacket" sleeves.. I know they are advertised as lightweight but I took that as not being bulky but still warm. . Also it clings, anyway it did to my sweater. I just can't think of anything positive to say about them except for the color. Even at the low price I got them at, I am still returning them as I know I will never wear them.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's ThermaCheck® 100 Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket, even for us tall chicks

DateSeptember 19, 2013
by Twinfish13
from southestern PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I'm 5'8", about 130 lbs., & have a long torso & long arms. I was very happy to see that this jacket fit well everywhere, & with a classic slim-but-not-too-tight shape, I usually just wear a short sleeve or long sleeve tee underneath, if that helps you any. And the awesome sale price makes it an even better value.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's ThermaCheck® 100 Jacket
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Jacket runs short

DateAugust 20, 2013
by MidwestInTheNorthwest
from Tacoma, WA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I have other Lands End jackets that fit very well, but this one was short on me. I was disappointed because the other reviews were so positive. Unfortunately, I returned the jacket.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's ThermaCheck® 100 Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Lightweight Jacket

DateAugust 5, 2013
by KfromCo
from IA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This Thermacheck 100 jacket is wonderful as a lightweight cover-up, about the same weight as a good flannel shirt, but easy to put on and take off, dries in a snap, and is simple to care for. I always take one with me as I find offices over-airconditioned on some very hot days. It seems you go from blistering heat into a freezer, and this is perfect to throw on till you adjust to the chill. A wonderful buy.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's ThermaCheck® 100 Jacket
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointed

DateJuly 24, 2013
by ubermom
from Prince Edward Island, Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I am very disappointed in the material quality of this jacket. It is very thin but would provide adequate warmth for a cool summer evening. As far as fall is concerned, I would be reaching for something else. The sizing is off by a full size and a bit. I haven't sent it back yet as it is far too big but it will be going soon. I can't imagine buying it for the full price. I am normally quite pleased with Land's End quality but not this time.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's ThermaCheck® 100 Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great, especially at sale price

DateJune 14, 2013
by S79
from New England
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I too bought this jacket to go under A raincoat I bought from another brand.
I chose the red color which is a nice warm red, and the raspberry which is also lovely.
Since my raincoat is red, I decided to keep the red one, even though I'm not a huge fan of the black inserts. But since my coat is red, and it matched perfectly, I figured I can't complain at this price. I'd love to keep the raspberry too, but I really just needed one so it'll probably go back.
Fits true to size. I bought small. Love the fit, nice length overall and on sleeves. (another jacket i ordered, diff style, fell much shorter) and I like the longer neck so I can zip it up to stay warmer.
For reference, I'm 5.8, 132 lbs 36''-30''-36'' and I bought small. Enough space left to layer under (tried tee plus cashmere sweater and worked great) and the weight of the jacket is perfect for layering over it some more as well.
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's ThermaCheck® 100 Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Jacket

DateJune 9, 2013
by Nuse
from Tampa, FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This jacket is so soft & light weight but still keeps you warm. I bought it to use alone or to layer under a light weight Lands End Rain Jacket. I especially like it for travelling. It's great to use on the plane and doesn't take up much room in your luggage. For me it is true to size. I usually take a medium and in this the medium was a perfect fit.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's ThermaCheck® 100 Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and warm enough to wear on a cool day

DateJune 8, 2013
by Jude66
from Gibsons, BC, Canada
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this jacket to wear under a waterproof jacket for a late summer visit to Newfoundland. It is also warm enough for cool days. I love the fit.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.