Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Jackets Parkas & Coats or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' T-200 Fleece Jacket

Boys' T-200 Fleece Jacket

Lighter than a sweater, our Fleece Jacket warms without weight. Plus, it keeps the school logo looking neat, wash after wash. Double-sided polyester fleece feels soft, resists pills, and keeps kids warm without loading them up with bulky sweaters. Full-front zip, and two zip pockets. 100% polyester. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 boats
5
4 boats
1
3 boats
2
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boys' T-200 Fleece Jacket
Review 1 for Boys' T-200 Fleece Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'll buy another one when my 14 year-old son grows out of this one.

DateDecember 11, 2014
by Kecpa
from Houston
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
It fits great. It's the perfect weight for our mild Houston winter. I purchased it ~6 weeks ago and have washed/dried it 3-4 times (my 14 year old son is a little hard on it) - it still looks great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' T-200 Fleece Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stands up to eveyday wear

DateDecember 6, 2014
by EngineerMom
from Jackson, WI
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My son literally wears this fleece almost everyday as a second layer - at school, at home, etc. He's got some other brand fleeces, but this is by far his favorite. It fits pretty true to size and has held up to the frequent washings. There's been some loss of softness of the fleece, but given the use it's seen, it has held up much better than other less quality fleeces. The styling is nice and simple. He can wear it to church or a restaurant and not look like he's wearing a sweatshirt. I finally got around to ordering a second one for him, long overdue.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' T-200 Fleece Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Quality - hard to fit

DateOctober 14, 2014
by OnthegoMom
from Gardner, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I originally purchased this in a size Large for my son, he is currently in a 10/12. I wanted a loose fit with room to grow, so I could possible get 2 years out of it. The large he was swimming in it. Sleeves were at least 3" past his fingertips, chest area 3" to 4" extra on each side & length was way to long. Exchanged for a Medium. The medium is much smaller, it fits perfectly right now, I don't anticipate it fitting by Christmas as he will have outgrown it. Over all he likes it but sizing had me perplexed.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' T-200 Fleece Jacket
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good quality, but my son complains about wearing it

DateOctober 13, 2014
by slsdenver
from Denver, CO
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This jacket has the Lands End quality I would expect, but my 5 year old son complains about wearing it because the elastic around the cuffs is so tight. (He is fairly slim, so I don't think it's the size of his wrists.) Maybe this is something that can be fixed in future models?
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' T-200 Fleece Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Light Weight

DateJuly 26, 2014
by JTPTMT
from Bay Area CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
I bought this for my son. It is very light weight and not bulky. Good quality.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' T-200 Fleece Jacket
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great coat

DateOctober 19, 2013
by TessL
from VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This is a super soft fleece that is thicker than cheaper versions at local stores. My son is almost 12 but wears 10-12 in clothing, so we tried the 10-12 coat. It's plenty big enough and long enough too. Glad we didn't go up or it would have been too long on the arms. It's a good thickness and will be warm enough for our mild weather here.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' T-200 Fleece Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit and color.

DateOctober 1, 2013
by MB123
from Raleigh, NC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
This jacket fits great and holds its color through several washes. It's really light but still quite warm. I love that I can put it on my son before going out to the car and he can still wear it with his seatbelt unlike a bulky coat.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Boys' T-200 Fleece Jacket
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best fleece ever.

DateAugust 20, 2013
by oflair
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Our grandchildren have worn this fleece since kindergarten. Our oldest wears it regardless of the weather. He loves this jacket that much. Washes very well. Put it in the dryer and they come out really nice. Zippers are of good quality. The jacket is long enough so they can sit on the bus and not get their hinies cold. Pockets are just the right size for hands, Id's, pens or keys. When our oldest grew out of his at the end of last school year, he was devastated because he had to stop wearing it the last month of school. He is very excited that you still carry the "Ever green" because it is the only color he will wear. The youngest will only wear the "red". Thank you LandsEnd for carrying quality school uniforms and jackets. This grandparent really appreciates it.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.