Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Backpacks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Solid Packable Cinch Sack

Solid Packable Cinch Sack

Pack, cinch and go! Drawstring sack is great for gym clothes, swimsuits, towels and necessities. 420 denier polyester body. Spot clean. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.436 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 boats
27
4 boats
5
3 boats
5
2 boats
1
1 boat
1
35 out of 38(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Review 1 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect little bag and great colors too!

DateNovember 3, 2014
by MaryTaylor
from Ririe, Idaho
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I bought these for my grandchildren and they are the perfect size! The personalization was an added plus!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome size and color

DateSeptember 27, 2014
by MartinChick
from GA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This cinch bag is really cute and is a great price. I bought one for a little girl's birthday and she loved it. Nice size and got it monogrammed too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for sports.

DateSeptember 24, 2014
by Heffington
from San Diego, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The quality is good. We use it to carry my son's soccer cleats and shin guards. I also took it to Sea World and went on the wet rides and everything stayed dry! I also like the two side water bottle pouches and the zip pouch in front.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

DateSeptember 21, 2014
by WhatDoYouWantHere
from Dayton, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Great bag to use at the pool, gym, amusement park or anywhere!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great look, but not long lasting

DateAugust 26, 2014
by TwinMomWA
from Bellevue WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
We bought one last summer--use it a lot, as we carry our kids' emergency meds and snacks with us for their food allergies whenever we leave the house (besides school). It's a great size, and well constructed, but the coating on the inside started peeling and separating from the fabric by 4-5 months. A couple of months ago we started having trouble sliding the backpack open--perhaps that coating has come off inside the cinch seam? It's very hard for any of us to open it now. It does seem to hold odors too. Our last bag for this use was a Lands' End bag with a smaller cinch cord with a slider clip and a single padded shoulder strap, which lasted us three years; we're looking for a replacement already after one year on this one.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bag

DateAugust 13, 2014
by Eaglei
from Kingston Ontario
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought this for myself as I often want a lightweight backpack. The other ones I have used did not have a zippered compartment or side bags for my water bottle and MP3 player as this one does. The straps are soft and much more comfortable than others of the same style. Great value for the sale price.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

adorable!

DateAugust 10, 2014
by JJFG
from Naples, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These bags are great. I ordered one for both of my kids. Cute colors, roomy and love the pockets. They fit a towel, extra clothes, water bottle & goggles. Perfect all around bag!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, Love, Love...

DateAugust 10, 2014
by Debi
from Rochester, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Bought these for my sons soccer team as gifts. The boys loved them. They can use for soccer or school. My son can fit his lunch and folders into it without issues. Perfect for a day trip, holds a lot. I bought one for myself and carry it instead of the traditional "purse". Cant go wrong.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all-around bag!

DateAugust 9, 2014
by lyonsmm
from Bellingham, WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
My son plans to use this as his PE bag so he hasn't had a chance to use it yet. However, it does look very well-constructed and is very durable yet light enough to be a day-hike pack, too, or a stuff-it sack for books and snacks on a car trip, or a beach bag or an overnight pack. It might even fit a textbook or two for homework on the run. The drawstring is actually nice rope, with metal grommet at the base, so I think it'll last a long time.
I plan on buying a couple more to have on hand because they're so practical and sturdy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bag!

DateAugust 7, 2014
by Shannon14
from Chicago
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I am so happy with the purchase of this bag for my two boys. The straps are made of thick durable rope and the zipper pocket in the front is so handy. I love the fact that there is a spot for their water bottles.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to grab and go!

DateJuly 28, 2014
by JS4
from Mpls, MN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
We have one of these for each kid that contains items they may need while we are out. So, if we're leaving the house, we can just grab the bad and go!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT QUALITY, VALUE - EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS!

DateJuly 9, 2014
by vdwalt5
We LOVE these bags. Got one for all 3 kids - 8, 10 & 12 with their names embroidered. Super high quality. Great colors, easy to use for sports etc
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful bag for my boys

DateJuly 5, 2014
by JammieMomOfBoys
from Mission, KS
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I got two of these back packs, one for each of my boys to use for swim team. They are the perfect fit. Both of them use them daily and they are showing no wear from two rough boys.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bag for Summer!

DateJune 17, 2014
by TarheelMommy2
from North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Got this bag for my Son to use at Summer Camp ... and it is perfect! Has just enough room for swim suit, towel, and change of clothes ... and water bottle, sunscreen on the sides. Also perfect for keeping the wet items after swimming! He loves the colors and it's very durable! Decided to order another for my daughter to use for daycare!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great bag; cinch problem

DateJune 1, 2014
by CGD
from NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
This is an awesome bag, constuction, colors, outside zipper. My girls, 7 and 9, were pysched for them. But, the cords are too thick and they don't slide open very easily. In fact, they seem to get stuck. I thought it might be that they are tangled up in the liners, but we looked at that and they do lie flat. Bummer b/c not useful for them.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fine except for cord straps

DateApril 1, 2014
by MEJoyce
from Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought two of these for my kids, 9 and 5, to use as activity bags when we travel by car or plane. Overall they work well, except for the cord straps, which are large, and while sturdy, are very uncomfortable for my kids to wear, especially when the bag is loaded with books, toys, etc. The cords cut into and easily rolled off their shoulders, making them difficult to wear. I ended up using carabiners to connect the straps in front, but they were still painful and I ended up being the one wearing both bags through the airport. We'll be getting different bags for them with more comfortable straps.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bag

DateMarch 1, 2014
by Comomami
from Missouri
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought this to serve as a small bag I could take to the gym (I wouldn't buy it as a big gym bag for shoes, etc.). It has strong cord straps and is well constructed. The outside zip pocket is convenient--I expect it to be durable. I would buy it for my kids to take to dance or to swim. I'd also like it in a little larger sizes too.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Seems solid, looks cute!

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by DCanada
from Toronto
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
After going through many free cheapies, I decided to buy a high quality cinch sack for my kids gym stuff to get carted to and from school. So far so good. They look great (had names added and got different colours for each kid) and solid - re-enforced corners, nice thick material and string. Really pleased so far!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

everyone loved them

DateDecember 28, 2013
by GrandmaKim
from Greenwood, IN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I ordered 4 of these with names embroidered on them for my grandchildren for Christmas. They loved them and their Mom loved them so much that she asked me to order one just like it for her. So, I just ordered a 5th bag with her name embroidered on the front. They are so well made, a great size, easy to carry, and just what each of them needs.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great bag but only 7 letters?

DateNovember 26, 2013
by MegC34
from Madison, WI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
This is a great bag for kids and a great price. However, I'm extremely disappointed that a multi-million dollar company like Lands End can't figure out how to monogram more than 7 letters on a bag like this. I have 4 kids and three of them will get their full names on their bag while the other child (who has 8 letters) has to have something different because her name won't fit. And 8 letters isn't even a lot nowdays! Seems like Lands End missed the boat on figuring out a way to monogram longer names (maybe use a smaller font for longer names). Disappointed.
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bag seems nice but embroidery is questionable

DateNovember 13, 2013
by Mommy3CT
I bought 7 of these bags for gifts so I have not used them and cannot comment on durability/wear and tear. However, the embroidery is not great. A few are ok and others are so so. Have not contacted Lands End yet as I am still trying to decide what to do.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a quality bag. The colour is beautiful and true to the website.

DateOctober 26, 2013
by seventhheaven
from Toronto
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I am saving this bag as a Christmas gift for my daughter. I know she will love it. The quality is much better than some similar bags I have seen. The purple colour is beautiful and I know that she will get a lot of use out of it carrying her various sport shoes to and from school. Thanks, Land's End!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect size for a dog bag

DateOctober 6, 2013
by 4Granddogs
from Rockford,Michigan
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I recently ordered 4 of theses bags for Christmas gifts to the granddogs! monogrammed with their names. pink for the girls and blue w/green for the boys, will fill with treats. I think this bag will be great to carry along when going for walks. On each side is a place to hold waters bottles, a pocket w/zipper is perfect for cell phone and keys. I had been searching for a bag and this one I think will work great!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality

DateOctober 1, 2013
by BrittanyG
from Vancouver, BC
Ordered this for my daughter's gym clothes, and it's perfect. She loves the aqua color, and the monogram is nice.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cinch Bag

DateSeptember 15, 2013
by TaterGal
from Idaho
I know this is supposed to be a kid's bag but boy I love it and I am not a kid. It is well-made, attractive and a nice size. I've had a couple other cinch bags and this one is by far the best made and not wildly expensive. I would definitely recommend.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for hikes or the beach

DateSeptember 15, 2013
by Connecticut50something
from Coastal Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Well made. Love the mesh outside pockets for water bottles. The straps are comfortable since they're a thicker fabric rope than others. I love the bright color. Use it for ferry rides and beach days, putting water on the outside, and sunscreen, lunch , paperback book on the inside, and prescription sunglasses and cell phone in outside zipper pocket.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great cinch sack

DateSeptember 14, 2013
by sitzman
from MN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These are great cinch sacks made very strong. I ordered these for my daycare kids with there names on them. They are GREAT, Great colors and Great price!! Would order them again..
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice size, good sturdy material and thick string

DateSeptember 14, 2013
by onetadpole
from Florida
This bag is much better than the thin cheap ones that you find in the stores. The material is thick and it is a nice size. The pocket in the front is an extra bonus. The strings are thick...though long. This bag and the strings are a little big and long for my 4 year old.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

As expected, other than the flower

DateSeptember 12, 2013
by gmch
from NH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I ordered the dark purple bag and had my daughter's name embroidered on the front. The purple bag is only shown with the flower, so I assumed it was part of the bag. Apparently it wasn't. I feel the description was not clear enough. It offers you to add an icon down further in the description, but on the top where you order it states nothing about the icon and when you enter the name to be embroidered, it doesn't ask if you also want an icon. Apparently icons are an additional $6 and must be phone ordered. As for the bag itself, it is an average size for a cinch sack, appears well made (although we haven't used it yet) and has a nice deep color, but it's not as cute as the one pictured with the flower! I am sending mine back (with free shipping, thank you customer service) and getting the one I was originally expecting.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

When they say "spot clean" they mean it!

DateAugust 29, 2013
by MomofboysinDC
from Washington DC
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
When I got this, monogrammed and all, I was VERY happy. It is substantial, I love the straps, and the zippered pocket is a bonus. After a summer of bringing this string bag to amusement parks, water parks and baseball games, the light pink was fairly dirty, so I threw it in the wash tonight, with a load of the kids' clothes. I washed it on warm, and did NOT put it in the dryer. When hanging it to air dry, I was happy with ow the light pink came clean, but then I noticed that there was gooey plastic lining peeling all over the place on the inside. It is incredibly gross, and there is now no plastic/rubber backing to the mulberry fabric of the pack, except for the stringy pieces sticking to other parts of the inside of the bag.
I've washed many a backpack in the washing machine over the past 35 years - since I was in high school - and I've never had this happen with a bag. What is the point of having such light colored accent fabric on this type of bag if you can't wash it? I'm so disappointed! Technically, it is my fault for not paying attention to the specific cleaning instructions for this item, but it never occurred to me that someone would sell a string pack for this price that couldn't actually be laundered. Think carefully before buying this for a kid that might put it through more abuse than I did.
+30points
33of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

high quality!

DateAugust 26, 2013
by sbharnish
from Washington Boro, PA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
wow, i just ordered two of these bags for my kids for various after school activities and they arrived today! My first reaction when i opened them up was WOW, these are very nice quality! They are well sewn and heavy duty feeling. Don't hesitate, this is not a cheapo bag, it is very well made. I do wish that the straps on my daughters purple one were grey or something other than bright white though, as i am sure they will not stay looking that nice for long. Thanks for another excellent product Lands End!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dance Bag

DateAugust 26, 2013
by 4kidzliz
from Franklin, OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
We just received two of these bags with name and butterfly.....the quality is fantastic....very good value....if you want name and a logo you must call customer service to order....someone else wrote that you can't get both....YOU CAN.....but you always have to call, if you want both....you can even customize colors......I love Lands' End ....and they will work with you until it is right!!!!!(ordering more bags for my son and gifts for relatives..)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Excellent Synch Sack, Terrible Monogramming

DateAugust 17, 2013
by Nickey
from Central PA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
We received these synch sacks today (three of them) and they are fantastic quality. They are larger than your typical synch sack and are much nicer since they have the two side pockets for holding water bottles and a zipper pocket for holding membership cards or other small items. There are just two criticisms I have of these...
1. The monogramming was horrible. The names were smaller than I anticipated, crooked and for two of them, the thread had loops in it and was not finished off well. Also, as another reviewer noted, the monogramming was done on the pocket section of the sack so if you pack the sack into itself, then the monogramming is inside out on the packed sack. Lands End should have done the monogramming on the upper part of the bag to avoid this problem that way when packed inside itself, you just wouldn't see any monogramming.
2. The straps are a nice thick rope-like material, but they aren't coated with anything so I am already anticipating the rope part fraying. I think the bags would have been even better with a thick running shoelace-like material that is coated.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No monogram

DateAugust 8, 2013
by Cmom01
from Chesapeake, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I just ordered two of these, one for each child, and can't wait to get them. The price is very reasonable, but the picture in the catalog is misleading because it shows a monogram (such as a peace sign) and embroidery (name or initials), however when you go to order it the only option is the embroidery. I called customer service and embroidery is the only option for the cinch sack. Just a little disappointed.
Response from Lands' End:By Customer CareAugust 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We apologize you were misinformed. Please Chat or Call us at 1-800-963-4816 if you would like to add both a monogram and an embroidery to the Cinch Sack.
+13points
19of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great cinch sack!

DateAugust 6, 2013
by Moomama67
from St clair shores, michigan
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
We got this bag in purple with my daughters name embroidered on it to use for camp and later on for volleyball! Very pleased with the bag! It is very large, and holds a lot for a 10 year old. Often cinch sacks are either to small or made very flimsy. Not this bag. It's just the right size and seems very sturdy!! I also like the outside pockets! Very happy with my most recent LE purchase!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

DateJuly 24, 2013
by SCgandluvsLE
from South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Perfect size, colors, material, price, well made! Great for swim classes, overnights, gym or dance. Highly recommend for any age !
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice bag but not happy with how the monogram turned out

DateJune 16, 2013
by Dalisay
from Canberra, Australia
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We bought 2 of these bags. One for each of our children. I had their names monogramed on to the bags. When the bags are folded up for storage the monogram looks great but when we unfolded the bags to use them the pocket where the monogram is gets turned inside out and so the monogram sewing is on the wrong side of the material. The bag itself is of a very high quality standard but I would not recommend getting this bag with monogramming on it.
Response from Lands' End:By Customer CareJuly 29, 2013
We found an error in the processing of this bag’s monogram and were swift to correct that error. Monograms now appear on the outside of the bag as intended. We do not want you to keep anything you are not satisfied with. For that reason we are guaranteed period.
+62points
68of 74voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The cinch Sack was exactly what I was looking for.

DateJune 8, 2013
by Patay
from Portland, OR
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Perfect! Just what I was looking for and better than I expected for the price.
+8points
15of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Solid Packable Cinch Sack
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little bigs

DateMay 26, 2013
by MomCTK
I got 1 of these for each of my kids and they are great little bags, and I love the mesh side pockets to put drinks in. The straps are very strong and they are a good size for children to carry a few things.
+35points
38of 41voted this as helpful.