Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Knit Tops or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Plus Size 3/4-sleeve Solid Lightweight Cotton Modal Henley

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Women's Plus Size 3/4-sleeve Solid Lightweight Cotton Modal Henley

It might be the most feminine henley we’ve ever offered. The scoop neck is graceful (and accented with pretty pintucks). And the sleeves are gathered at the cap and cuff for a little extra ease and drape. In our softest t-shirt blend: 56% cotton/38% rayon modal/6% Lycra® spandex, so you know this top is comfortable, too. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 boats
7
4 boats
0
3 boats
2
2 boats
1
1 boat
1
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Plus Size 3/4-sleeve Solid Lightweight Cotton Modal Henley
Review 1 for Women's Plus Size 3/4-sleeve Solid Lightweight Cotton Modal Henley
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice style but...

DateNovember 20, 2013
by MomWithTwoBoys
from San Jose, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I like this style a lot. The material is also soft and nice but thin. I ordered a white one. It probably would be better if it is in solid color than white.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Plus Size 3/4-sleeve Solid Lightweight Cotton Modal Henley
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great style and material but neck is too low and too wide

DateAugust 18, 2013
by MartiS
from NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Title says it all. I kept having to adjust it so my bra straps and the top of my bra didn't show. I took up the shoulder seams a whole 2" on each side and it looks better. Also, the buttons are not sewn over solid material, so your bra color shows thru the tiny gaps. I really love the style and material, and would like to see it back with these concerns addressed.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Plus Size 3/4-sleeve Solid Lightweight Cotton Modal Henley
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Henley

DateJuly 17, 2013
by SierraNevadaGrandma
from Placerville, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I purchased the white in fact two white henley's and love them..The fabric is soft and light weight and the neckline is flattering with out gapping..The sleeves are just the right 3/4length...Great buy,Great value....
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Plus Size 3/4-sleeve Solid Lightweight Cotton Modal Henley
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely T-Shirt

DateJune 20, 2013
by KLN45
from Vermont
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I bought two of these white shirts and love them. Only worn once so don't know how they will wash. One suggestion: Put a slit on the sides so when worn outside there is no pulling. The fit is true to size and quite comfortable.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Plus Size 3/4-sleeve Solid Lightweight Cotton Modal Henley
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too big, thin

DateJune 18, 2013
by Gailkate
from St. Paul
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love the style, but this will have to go back. I'm very disappointed because it's huge on me, though I normally wear a large. Also, it's pretty thin fabric. I wanted a lightweight top but this is too casual, not good for work or out to a restaurant. Colors might work better than white, so I'm rating it as fair.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Plus Size 3/4-sleeve Solid Lightweight Cotton Modal Henley
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Modal & Allergies

DateMay 25, 2013
by AvianAddict
from Little Town, NH
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love the design of this but was disappointed to see that the fabric is modal which can cause allergic-responses in some people. If you wear model-fabrics (known for "sweat-wicking" properties) but have developed rashes, unexplained sinus issues, skip the modal. Stick with cotton, Lands End. Or should I say Sears.
-6points
5of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Plus Size 3/4-sleeve Solid Lightweight Cotton Modal Henley
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I really love this shirt.

DateMay 19, 2013
by CarolainLarkspur
from Larkspur, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The material is very nice and it fits great. I normally don't put it in the dryer but sometimes I did and it looks great after several washes.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Plus Size 3/4-sleeve Solid Lightweight Cotton Modal Henley
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great top for an apple shaped fuller figured woman

DateMay 4, 2013
by JJM55
from North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I purchased the blue top in my usual XL size. I have an ample waist line so sometimes knits cling to me and accentuate my midriff section. Not so in this top. It has plenty of room for bumps and bulges without looking sloppy. I would say, though, if you are slim through the tummy area then this top might be cut too full for you. I washed it and had no shrinkage so went back and purchased the bright pink (raspberry) color which arrived this afternoon. Love this feminine Henley top!
+28points
28of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Plus Size 3/4-sleeve Solid Lightweight Cotton Modal Henley
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get this shirt

DateApril 28, 2013
by LovesLandsEndMom
from Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love the fit of this shirt. It is not snug on your stomach, so it effectively hides any "mommy tummy" but is still sliming due to the material. Love it so much getting one in another color.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Plus Size 3/4-sleeve Solid Lightweight Cotton Modal Henley
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice t-shirt

DateApril 25, 2013
by Snicwix
from IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this in the raspberry color. It is a brighter pink than shown online. The knit is thick enough to be dressy for business casual work attire. It is not a thin cotton knit top like LE has made, previously. The fit is great and very forgiving. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality, given the price. I will probably buy at least one more.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Plus Size 3/4-sleeve Solid Lightweight Cotton Modal Henley
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purchased and washed - ordering more!

DateApril 15, 2013
by sweetjosie
from Eastern North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
4'11", bust 36D - Purchased medium which is my normal LE size. Fits perfectly. I'm ordering two more for myself and one for my mother who asked me to order one for her when she saw me wear mine!
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.