Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Shoes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Orthaheel® Tide Thongs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Women's Orthaheel® Tide Thongs

Try a pair of thongs that grant you the traction to maintain your confident stride. Gardens or cobblestones, you’ll walk with ease. And they’re so easy to care for — just wipe off with a damp cloth and air dry. Clinically shown to help relieve common causes of foot and knee pain related to over pronation and flat feet. By the experts at Orthaheel®. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 boats
11
4 boats
2
3 boats
1
2 boats
1
1 boat
1
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Orthaheel® Tide Thongs
Review 1 for Women's Orthaheel® Tide Thongs
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great sandals, but may not work if you wear a wide shoe size

DateAugust 31, 2013
by HannahSings
from Fairfield, Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I really wanted to try these. The Orthaheel looks like such a comfortable, supportive design. I normally wear an 8.5 wide, so I gave them a chance and ordered a 9. Orthaheel does not make wide sizes- at least I haven't found any. These thongs are really well made-they look very durable. Anyway, the outside portion of my foot came a bit over the outer edge....I had to take them back :-(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Orthaheel® Tide Thongs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable sandals.

DateAugust 31, 2013
by Kathi101
from Burns Lake BC, Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I had no problem with these sandals as far as getting use to them. I think if you have relatively high arches that you will have no problem, and it would depend on how out of alignment your feet have gotten. I do agree that they run a little long so I would order a size smaller if you are in the 1/2 sizes. I am an 8.5 and ordered a 9 but they are a little long, not bad though. I will order another pair next year when they get more in. Hopefully Lands End will get more in and not discontinue them from their catalog. . I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Orthaheel® Tide Thongs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

DateJuly 24, 2013
by SarahJesica
from Burnaby, BC Canada
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I have sore feet all the time, I spend lots of money on good running shoes, I do not wear uncomfortable shoes including hight heels, but my feet still hurt. My knee and hips hurt too. I put these thongs on and my knee stopped hurting along with my hips!!! I want them in all colours and in actual shoes. Worth every penny!! Thank-you landsend for these great thongs, need more colours and need more in stock, I could not get a second pair, you are not even advertising then for sale anymore, booo hoooo!!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Orthaheel® Tide Thongs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Orthaheel Sandals

DateJuly 8, 2013
by JILLYJJ
from FOOTHILLS NORTH OF SACRAMENTO,CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I had a 20% off coupon which came in real handy, I really like these sandals as I have high arches. Very comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Orthaheel® Tide Thongs
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My main flip flop of the summer now.

DateJune 26, 2013
by GraceA
from Va. Beach
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
At first the Orthaheel is hard to get used to. By all means follow the recommendation to only wear it a little at a time to get used to the new fit. After the first week though I was fine wearing them and it is pretty much all I wear now. Good shoe at a good price. (mine were on sale.).
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Orthaheel® Tide Thongs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!!

DateJune 23, 2013
by MichelePT
from The Villages, FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
The fit is perfect; I was able to wear them all day the first day!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Orthaheel® Tide Thongs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny!

DateJune 22, 2013
by Lisadgogo3
from New England
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I ordered this pricey pair wondering if the claims they made were true..and they awesome! I bragged about this shoe so much that my husband bought a pair of sandals and the inserts. If you suffer from foot / back pain I suggest you give them a try.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Orthaheel® Tide Thongs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Summer Sandal

DateJune 22, 2013
by lsanchez0905
from Florida
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I bought these sandals for the summer. We are constantly going to the pool or the beach and this is perfect. It can get wet and I have not gotten a single blister. Very comfortable and surprisingly supportive for my feet.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Orthaheel® Tide Thongs
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a good fit.

DateJune 22, 2013
by TrekkerWoman
from Bronx, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Too wide, (and I have a wide foot), and not comfortable.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Orthaheel® Tide Thongs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful sandals!!

DateJune 22, 2013
by Becki7
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This sandals are so much more than flip flops! With the great arch support, I can wear them all day without lower back pain. They are wonderful!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Orthaheel® Tide Thongs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Plantar Fasciitis

DateJune 22, 2013
by NashvilleKatie
from Nashville, TN
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I've been suffering from plantar fasciitis for over a year and have worn nothing but sneakers. I've been looking forward to wearing some cute dresses with flip flops but knew that I needed to find something to support my foot so that I wouldn't be buckeling over in pain by the end of the day. These Orthaheel flip flops are the answer! So worth the money! Great arch support and heel cup. As they say in the South, "Get you some!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Orthaheel® Tide Thongs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing arch support!

DateMay 31, 2013
by OcalaGirl
from Florida
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These flip flops are fantastic! If you are not used to having such a high arch support they will feel uncomfortable at first. But once you get used to them you won't want to wear anything else. I live in flip flops and have never found any that even come close to this level of foot support. Love them!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Orthaheel® Tide Thongs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Plantar Flasciitis

DateMay 19, 2013
by Shanaynay
from Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
These are by far my favorite summer flip flops. The insole is hard but if you suffer from plantar Flasciitis like I do, you will love the stability and support of these shoes! Highly recommend them!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Orthaheel® Tide Thongs
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Comfortable!

DateMay 16, 2013
by Catherine583
from London, ON
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I really wanted these to be a comfortable supportive alternative to cheaper flip-flops, but they are hard and inflexible. I couldn't walk normally in them because they were so stiff. Too bad, they're going back.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Orthaheel® Tide Thongs
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice thong

DateMay 11, 2013
by ljf30
from Ontario
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Size was good but they are a bit hard on the feet - hopefully they will wear in and not rub so much.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Orthaheel® Tide Thongs
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT for plantar fasciitis!!!

DateApril 21, 2013
by LibraChristy
from Iowa
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Width
True-to-Size
Narrow Fit
Wide Fit
I LOVE these flip flops. I have plantar fasciitis and I can wear these all day without any issues/pain during or after. The sole of the shoe is "hard" so it has great arch support. The soles are also waterproof so that is a nice bonus. I want every color! Size is true; I wear a 9 dress shoe so I got a 9 which fits perfect.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.