Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Turtlenecks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck

Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck

Softer, smoother and better made than most knit tops for women, our Women's Mock Turtleneck is an incredible value! Versatile enough for any time of year, it's great for layering or on its own. Ribbed collar and cuffs are made with a dash of shape-keeping stretch. Our Mock Turtleneck also has reinforced shoulder seams. Body: 100% cotton. Neck and cuffs: 96% cotton/4% Lycra® spandex. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1198 Reviews) 1198
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,198 reviews
5 boats
701
4 boats
235
3 boats
113
2 boats
84
1 boat
65
981 out of 1,182(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Review 1 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The material is significantly thinner than previous years' turtlenecks. The sizing is also smaller than previous years.

DateSeptember 15, 2014
by Pups
from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
It fits tighter and is clingier than previous years' turtlenecks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love your shirts!

DateAugust 30, 2014
by GreteP
from Talkeetna, AK
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Been buying them for MANY years!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good quality

DateAugust 28, 2014
by mbprice
from north carolina
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These last for years--I have most colors offered.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AH! I love these long sleeves top, the Mock neck is just right for me Fall/Winter.

DateAugust 24, 2014
by 11Chou09
from Ct. 06010
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love the material very very much Thanks Landsend
this material feel nice and Comfortable on me,and was on SALE its Great!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

TOP SHRUNK IN LENGTH

DateAugust 3, 2014
by INGMAR
from VIRGINIA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
EVEN AFTER WASHING AS INSTRUCTED, THE FABRIC APPEARED OLD AND NOT AS NICE AS OTHER TOPS PURCHASED 6 MONTHS AGO
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are so nice

DateAugust 1, 2014
by Petunia42
from Coastal Oregon
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Very well made, soft, and generous. I'm stocking up when they are on sale. Perfect for hanging out or running errands. Size wise- I used the "fit predictor" and was a little off. Ordered medium which would have been perfect, as it looked great pre-wash. But after washing it was borderline- a little too tight. I'm a size 12 on top generally. Reordered the large which may end up being a little too large after washing, but with big bust will make me feel comfy. These are for hanging out at home or going on errands, and a great bargain on sale.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Feel, Good Fit

DateJuly 20, 2014
by OldSchoolTeacher
from Dumas, AR
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I think this top will be a useful addition to my wardrobe.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great mock but watch the sizing

DateJuly 3, 2014
by Minerva95
from Canberra, Australia
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
As I write in most of my reviews these days, Lands End sizing is tricky for me. I should have noted the "relaxed fit" description but, based on previous purchases of Lands End mocks and similar items I chose M size as the S sizes have tended to be tight around the neck and abdomen. I am really at true size 8 (in current Lands' End measurements) but of course it depends on fit. I kept this Mock because I love the quality, the colour (black), and the durability. However, I bought a second one in S, which is better and not as tight as the S mock I bought a few years ago. I love Lands' End and have been buying it for around 20 years, but sizing is tricky.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I have been looking for in a long sleeve mock turtleneck

DateJuly 1, 2014
by JudyBD
from Davidson, NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I liked the cuffed sleeves and decided to order 4 different colors to coordinate with clothing I have. I would definitely recommend it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love 100% cotton which is hard to find. The fit is perfect. Love choices offered for fit styles, ie Fit No. 1,2,3,petite,regular,etc.

DateJune 20, 2014
by cynthiakraft
from Roseville, Michigan
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
The fit is perfect! The fabric is very soft and nice and thick. I am saving it for my fall wardrobe but my previous Lands End tops do not get stretched out or fade after many washings. I appreciate that it doesn't cling too tightly. Absolutely perfect!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I wear Landsend's relaxed tees every day

DateJune 11, 2014
by Gardenia
from New Zealand
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have bought many dozens of these tops over the years. It is hard to find a relaxed fit, 100% cotton tee anywhere else. Landsend quality has always been superior. Please don't stop making them. I received a couple of turtleneck ones recently that had very hard thread in the neck overlock seam. Very scratchy. I solved it by folding the neckband to the inside to cover the stitching. Can't do that with the mock necks though.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great quality

DateJune 10, 2014
by kfila
from LA, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Great quality, rich colors... minus one star because the neck is on the tight side. If you have an Audrey Hepburn neck, you'll be fine. If your neck is a little rounder, you may need to stretch this.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A wardrobe basic

DateMay 21, 2014
by Rainbow14
from Southern California
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I would say that this is a must-have. I own this mock turtle in many colors and have bought them repeatedly over the years. It fits well, lasts well and is useful when I dress up or dress down. I especially love the ribbing at the cuffs.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice-looking mock-neck in a lovely shade of plum-burgandy!

DateApril 27, 2014
by Hosta
from Cohasset, MN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This long-sleeved mock-neck's quality was excellent, but it was much too large for me. A petite might have worked for me, but that was not available. I returned it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This shirt is HUGE !

DateApril 26, 2014
by BarbO112
from South Carolina
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This Shirt is HUGE and long!! I could not find a fitted one so took a chance on the relaxed fit. It will work under heavy sweaters etc but I'll never be able to wear It alone.....here in SC we don't need heavy sweaters a whole lot.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Mock turtleneck too tight at neckline.

DateApril 13, 2014
by JeriCA
from California
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I don't care for regular turtlenecks. I have never liked anything too tight at my neckline, so when I saw this mock turtleneck on the website in luscious colors, I quickly ordered the teal. Although I very much like the color and length of this item, the neckline feels like a regular turtleneck, NOT a mock turtleneck. My first thought was that this item was advertised incorrectly. I am disappointed and will return it shortly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect!

DateApril 12, 2014
by njegland
from Tennessee
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This mock turtleneck is perfect and the available colors are great.
On sale, it's an even better bargain.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these turtlenecks!

DateMarch 31, 2014
by JLBEGB
from Lebanon, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Great turtlenecks. I have several colors. The fit is excellent. I like them for the fact that they are a relaxed fit and the length falls below your hips.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good for layering

DateMarch 29, 2014
by JoanneLS
from WV
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have ordered more than one of these mock turtleneck shirts. I don't care for regular turtlenecks, but this shirt is warm without being too close around the neck. I like it layered with a vest. It holds up well in the wash without losing its shape.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My favourite, hope they never change

DateMarch 28, 2014
by Wonderland
from Vancouver, Canade
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love these mock necks. They are my new wardrobe staple. I have worn them almost every day from October to April. The cotton is thick and cozy and is dressy enough for work. They wash well and last well. I am tall and have lumpy bits to cover up so the Tall size is a godsend. As far as sizing goes, I order a medium (usually I'm a large). Even with sizing down, the mock necks are a relaxed fit, not at all clingy. I hope Landsend never changes these mock necks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This mock turtleneck fits great.

DateMarch 16, 2014
by Sademae
from Levelland Texas
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I have been wearing these mock turtlenecks for several years. They always look nice and fit great. I wear mine for casual wear. Or you can dress them up with some jewelry and they look really nice. So I wear them also for special occasions. I would recommend these mock turtlenecks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality shirt

DateMarch 15, 2014
by PatriciaD2
from Baltimore
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These turtlenecks are made very well. They are cut on the big side so order a size down.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the color and fit.

DateMarch 15, 2014
by MomHight
from Tacoma, WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This shirt is true to the color in the catalog, the fit is perfect and it goes well with dress pants or jeans. I wore it to a function at the AMVET Post #1, received compliments on it. I told the ladies to go to the Lands End Web Site and take a look. You have an amazing selection, it is hard to decide which to buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Mock Turtleneck

DateMarch 15, 2014
by scottishbloom
from Sub-tropics of Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I think I own every color that Lands End has ever made this shirt in - or very close to it. I love them all...the medium is a bit large for me but allows me to launder it and then toss it in the dryer without any concern as to shrinkage.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable. Love the color.

DateMarch 15, 2014
by Bobbye
from Texas
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
It was everything I wanted. Perfect fit. Wore it with my jeans. Just the right weight for the temperature here now.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth the money!

DateMarch 15, 2014
by baptisia
from Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Mock necks are very well made and fabric is very nice. Colors were true and very pretty. Fit full which I prefer. I will buy these again.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shirt

DateMarch 6, 2014
by Bookwoman43
from Memphis, TN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This is a very nice mock turtle neck. It fits as I expected.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must Have Basic

DateMarch 4, 2014
by phrog
from lake george, ny
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I LOVE this mock neck! It is soft, comfortable, well made and washes well. It can be worn alone or under a sweater, blazer or vest. It is so versatile that I have it in every color. Add a scarf or jewelry and you're dressed up. Wear alone with jeans and you're casual but stylish. The fit is true to size and there is no shrinkage.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok

DateMarch 1, 2014
by babyob
from Scottdale, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
bought this because it was on clearance. It fits nice. It's your basic cotton turtleneck.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tight neck and wrist

DateMarch 1, 2014
by RichmondVA
from Richmond, Va
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Too expensive for what it is and even though ordered a larger size which is otherwise quite roomy, the places with ribbing are uncomfortable.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

neck way too tight

DateMarch 1, 2014
by beryldog
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Very uncomfortable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very comfortable and soft feeling top.

DateFebruary 28, 2014
by Queenhiker
from Medford Oregon
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Purchased a petite small because I'm under 5 feet tall and top fits fine. However, I feel the neck is too tall for a small person who does not have a long neck. Lands End should adjust the neck height to the size shirt or at least between a petite small and regular XL. Have to roll down neck and is almost a mini turtleneck.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Land's End quality.

DateFebruary 19, 2014
by edaytexas
from San Antonio, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I'm pleased with yet another Land's End knit shirt. This particular style is loose and just right for wearing with pants or a skirt. My only disappointment was the cuffs...I would have preferred a hemmed cuff rather than a stretchy band.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of my favorite Land's End items

DateFebruary 19, 2014
by Cheesewoman
from La Crosse, WI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I've always really liked Land's End turtlenecks and mocks. Not only do they fit well and look nice, but they don't shrink in the washer or dryer. I own several of them.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits nicely, looks great.

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by babzbaby
from Vero Beach Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This is a really nice mock turtleneck and the price is right. I've looked all over for a nice fitting turtleneck neckline and found most of them were too tight. So I decided to try a mock and darn if that didn't work our perfectly. The quality of the fabric and the fit are perfect. Good job, Lands' End.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this top!

DateFebruary 17, 2014
by KLO63
from Oregon
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Very happy with this purchase. The turtleneck fits perfectly and looks nice on. Would definitely recommend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for colder weather

DateFebruary 13, 2014
by HappyCalGal
from Northern California
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I have several of these mock turtlenecks and wear them throughout the winter months. The fabric is good cotton quality of substantial weight, and perfect to layer with other clothing. The best thing about these tops is that they launder beautifully with no wrinkles when dried on permanent press. Recommend highly!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sized a bit large

DateFebruary 6, 2014
by oagmom
from Mississauga, ON
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I purchased 2 turtlenecks in different colours and really like them. Wash up well, nice hand feel to fabric. However, I find them a bit large in fit. Have had T-shirts in same sizing and they fit well, especially through shoulders, but I find the turtlenecks be wider. Next time, would order a size smaller.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable top. True to size.

DateFebruary 4, 2014
by Westbrook
from San Antonio, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Plan to buy this top in additional colors.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Big for size.

DateFebruary 3, 2014
by UKbuyer
from UK
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Alas I found this much too big - not true to size so have to return it - and that is not recommended when sending from the UK!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love, love these mock turtles--warm and comfy. Fit is roomy but not huge.

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by Blanche
from Atlanta
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought 3 turtlenecks--two for me and one for my mother, who is much shorter than I am.
The two fit me perfectly--roomy but not too large. The quality of the cotton is good. One was a print with Scottie dogs--darling; the other was black. My mother's was white, and I bought it for her to layer under cotton blouses or a vest. She loves it and has been wearing it and washing it several times since I bought it a few weeks back. Since I bought these on sale, I am even happier with my purchases.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits perfectly.

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by Yorsenga
from Gibsonia, Pa
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I have all colors in this Mock Turtleneck, and will continue buying more, as they fit perfectly in my size and the colors are as I would expect. I wear continually in winter under my shirts and would not be without them. Please keep them coming.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Mock Turtle neck

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by njp313
from Indiana
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Love the style. The material is very soft. and comfy around the neck. It is just the right length
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cotton mock turtleneck

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Kunnagunda
Love the material--washes beautifully.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fabric is nice- pink on the bright side.

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by MarshaN2
Excellent quality, but should have ordered petite small. Have another one in that size I ordered earlier in the year. This one is very long on me. I have a very short trunk- and can't wear it without tucking in or with very long loose sweater as it clings to by bottom in not a great way.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice quality must-have

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by DBCLV
from cleve, OH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The turtleneck fits very well and isn't too tight in the neck. The arms are a little long for me, but this is a great ,must have for your wardrobe.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice fit. I don't like fitted casual clothes.

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Peggeann
from Rio Rancho, NM
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Was just what I wanted. Only change that would make it better would be hemmed sleeves instead of rib knit cuffs. The fit was good.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You can't beat Lands' End Polos.

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Jodona
from Auburn, IN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This mock turtleneck has always proven a perfect top to layer sweaters or sweatshirts. And always make sure to order ribbed cuffs. They sure stay where you put them.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The colors are a nice contrast to the fleece tops I bought from LE earlier. I like the relaxed fit to go nicely over jeans.

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by ServantHeart
from Clovis CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Comfortable fit, good quality. I wear it both at home & out; alone & layered with fleece top when cooler weather.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Women's Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the neckline

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Gernzie
from Littleton, CO
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have always ordered turtlenecks for winter wear but thought I'd try a mock. I have a long neck and this still covers my neck but isn't bulky like the regular "turtles" are. The turtlenecks in years past had a more fitted neckline which I liked much more than the current turtlenecks. This mock is soft and comfortable and thank you so much for making them in a tall size. I'm 5'11" with long arms and am long waisted. Now I can tuck them in and don't have to worry about them creeping up.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>