Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Turtlenecks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Mock Turtleneck

Women's Mock Turtleneck

Softer, smoother and better made than most knit tops for women, our Women's Mock Turtleneck is an incredible value! Versatile enough for any time of year, it's great for layering or on its own. Ribbed collar and cuffs are made with a dash of shape-keeping stretch. Our Mock Turtleneck also has reinforced shoulder seams. Body: 100% cotton. Neck and cuffs: 96% cotton/4% Lycra® spandex. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.227 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1452 Reviews) 1452
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,452 reviews
5 boats
873
4 boats
274
3 boats
137
2 boats
97
1 boat
71
1,202 out of 1,436(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Review 1 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

DateJanuary 29, 2015
by Spilly
from Okla City, Oklahoma
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I wear all the time. Love the mock neck.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love both of them, the white and the black.

DateJanuary 27, 2015
by Betty6
from New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
They fit perfectly. Quality is excellent. I know I'll have them for years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best!

DateJanuary 26, 2015
by mmed
from NH
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The many Lands End mock necks that I have had for a long time still look quite good. They are size L, too large for me now, so they are worn only around the house. When buying size M replacements, I tried several brands. None can compare to Lands End for fabric weight, fit, and colors. So far, there have been no shrinkage problems, unlike with some of the other brands.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

DateJanuary 26, 2015
by Malone423
from St. Paul, MN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fit, fabric, and style were excellent. It would have been great if the "turtle" was seamless, but other than that, it was an valuable addition to my wardrobe.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love at first sight!

DateJanuary 25, 2015
by Orquidea
from Manassas, VA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love the color, the feel of the fabric, the fit. Very happy with my purchase
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice shirt and comfortable

DateJanuary 24, 2015
by Gigi20
from Canton, NC
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have not yet washed this shirt, but, the quality seems really good and fit is perfect on me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy and warm

DateJanuary 23, 2015
by Stanford
from Alloway, NJ
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Although the neck seems to roll down a bit it is overall a nice top
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and comfortable

DateJanuary 21, 2015
by Alcie
from Toronto, Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Soft, comfortable, doesn't shrink in the dryer or lose its colour in the wash. I like the cuffs on the sleeves. I now have four and will be wearing them all winter; just wish it were available in lighter colours.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and feel!

DateJanuary 19, 2015
by Elisse
from Kalamazoo, MI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This knit top is true to size with a really good length. The material feels great against my skin.
When I wear it alone it looks great. And, it looks great with a vest or sweater. It lays very smoothly
and doesn't bunch up anywhere or ride up!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This fits perfectly.

DateJanuary 18, 2015
by DLBARRE
from Fresno, CA
Age: 55-65
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This turtleneck is not bulky and is not too tight around the neck. I love the length and everything about it. Perfect to wear under sweaters, fleece or jackets.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite.

DateJanuary 14, 2015
by gmom20
from Alabama
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have these in many colors and love them
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchse.

DateJanuary 13, 2015
by FatLady45
from Tahuya, WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Much to my delight, a perfect fit. Love the soft fabric. Great to wear by itself or as a layered look. Bought in three colors.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very flattering!

DateJanuary 12, 2015
by Angie7
from CT.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
It true to fit and it's easy on and off
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True to size, no shinkage when washing. A little long in the sleeve but I have short arms.

DateJanuary 11, 2015
by Vancine
from Arkansas
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great color! Good fit. Wash in warm water, dry 5-10 min on permapress and hang to finish drying. No wrinkles, no shrinkage, maintains color.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Collar is too tight

DateJanuary 10, 2015
by nasus
from Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have bought Lands End mock turtlenecks for years. The last 2 years the product has been much tighter around the neck and sleeves. Uncomfortably so. The rest of the fit is good. Hope you will increase the neck for a more comfortable fit.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cherry colour is gorgeous; lovely soft cotton

DateJanuary 10, 2015
by rupertsmum
from ontario canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
One of my favourite LE products! Perfect for layering under fleece pullover or vest. Cherry colour is a rich bright blue-red, great with navy and gray.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely

DateJanuary 10, 2015
by CaptScubaChic
from Fort Myers, FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
The fabric is so soft and supple. The neck is not too tight or loose. Love the colors. Can't say enough good things about it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the soft material but cuffs too stretchy

DateJanuary 9, 2015
by GeraldineE
from California
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this mock turtleneck in vicuna heather for the in-between fall weather and it does not disappoint for wearing around the house; however, the cuffs and neck got stretched very quickly and detract from the looks of this lovely knit top. I am keeping it because it is so soft and comfortable but would not buy again unless the company improves the elastic in the cuffs and neck.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Its cotton quality is good

DateJanuary 9, 2015
by lit
from North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
It fits a bit larger than expected yet comfortable to wear with a vest or sweater on top to keep warmer.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best of the best

DateJanuary 9, 2015
by loveofflowers
from South
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Land's End mock turtlenecks are the best!!!!!! Hard to wear one out. Just wish they came in more colors. Never enough colors.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and warm

DateJanuary 9, 2015
by GloDee
from New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered this in the white extra large petite. It is comfortable and washes well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for me

DateJanuary 9, 2015
by woolybully
from Philadelphia, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I like the relaxed fit in the turtleneck but the offerings are slim this year so I thought I would try the mock style. Didn't like it at all. It looked like a turtleneck that had shrunk, wasn't at all cozy, and was too tight. It's just not my style but it was well made and was offered in a nice array of colors. Lands' End please bring back a nice selection of relaxed turtlenecks in regular length and tall. It would appear that they get bought up rather quickly, so there must still be a market for them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice mock turtleneck

DateJanuary 8, 2015
by NVAPACKERFAN
from Northern,VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great for wearing under sweaters and w/ cardigans, tall size good length in body and sleeves.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice feel and fit

DateJanuary 8, 2015
by lynneobrien
from Cohasset, MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
nice fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Tight neck and no fit!

DateJanuary 8, 2015
by Talli7
from Central Texas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Disappointed in this shirt! The mock turtleneck is a tight fit and hard to pull over my head. Once on, the shirt is shapeless, with a loose fit. I would have returned it, but needed a blouse to take with me on a trip. I would not recommend this item for purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mock turtleneck

DateJanuary 8, 2015
by Jillion
from Towson, MD
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have about 15 of these mock turtleneck sweaters and I can always count on them fitting just fine.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very sad that the Mock is the only shirt for Talls with this fabric. I will hold out now until you return to making the full turtleneck in Tall.

DateJanuary 7, 2015
by sorryinportland
from Portland Or
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is not nearly as comfortable as the full Turtleneck. However, if you want the heavy cotton fabric and you are tall, Land End has you over a barrel. I for one will sit and wait until they give me Tall Heavy Cotten full Turtlenecks again. No I do not want a nylon cling on turtle neck instead.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Cotton knit

DateJanuary 7, 2015
by MDEQ
from WA State
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The mock turtle fits well and is a vibrant color. It is a slightly heavier knit than many T-shirts and , though not washed yet appears it will keep its shape.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft and loose the way I like it

DateJanuary 6, 2015
by babelfishandcali
from Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I read the other reviews before purchase. They say it fits big, but I am between sizes, and I ordered the bigger size anyway. I prefer my turtleneck more on the loose side and very much dislike when they are tight. I got a charcoal heather, and it is quite soft and comfortable, and I like the color too. For me, it's great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to finish.

DateJanuary 6, 2015
by JoyBev
from Texas
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Turtleneck was exactly what I wanted.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Turtleneck is the best quality and softness.

DateJanuary 6, 2015
by VictoriaJ
from Chicago
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered this for my 87 year old mother after weeks of shopping for a good quality turtleneck. She can't stop talking about how wonderful they fit and how soft they feel. In fact, we will be ordering more colors Thanks Lands End - you made one Lady very happy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mock White Turtleneck

DateJanuary 6, 2015
by CentralILGrama
from Central Illinois
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
When I was looking for a mock white turtleneck, this was the only place that had them. Needless to say, I order two of them. They fit wonderfully and when I need new ones I will be back.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Collar too small - makes ist look and feel bad.

DateJanuary 5, 2015
by TweetyBird2006
from PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Quality and fit besides collar is good
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality, soft and fits great.

DateJanuary 5, 2015
by AnnFromSC
from South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have several of these and will probably buy more.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I expected

DateJanuary 4, 2015
by KThorpe
from CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love the sleeves, banded at wrist, mock turtle & truck area all just perfect.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I own several of this

DateJanuary 4, 2015
by Nitz
from Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Meaning, this is a product I love. Material is soft and comfortable. Fit is a bit big but can't switch to fitted. Washes well. My go to shirt during the cold season.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fabric and fit

DateJanuary 4, 2015
by CricketGirl
from Huntsville, Al
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The Mock Turtleneck has a soft, warm fabric with a very nice finish. It is great to wear in all layered outfits, both dressy casual for work or for very casual sporting events or shopping. It is very versatile, looks nice and adds that extra warmth that is needed during the winter months.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

DateJanuary 4, 2015
by jed05
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
fit perfectly Love the quality of the material
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have ordered Lnad's End mock turle necks for several years. The sizing changed this year--what use to be a medium is now too long and too big.

DateJanuary 4, 2015
by DHirst
from Springfield, IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
The sizing has changed. It is still a very excellent qualit.
Order one size smaller than what you use to wear--and it will likely be just right for you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shirt, inconsistent sizing

DateJanuary 3, 2015
by nmgyrl
from NM
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are good shirts: soft, comfortable, and not too thin (though thinner than they used to be), so I recommend them. But be aware there are some problems with inconsistent sizing. I ordered two of these, in Dark Rose and Vicuna Heather, size 1X. They were *huge*. Not only was the body oversized, but the neck was baggy and the sleeves were unbelievably long. The cuffs had virtually no elasticity to them and fell down to my knuckles! In the same order, I had two of the patterned mock turtlenecks, also in size 1X. Those also were too big, although not as badly. I suspect the problem occurs because the shirts can be made in different countries (these two were the same origin, the others each different), and clearly the manufacturers are not properly following the sizing standards Lands' End defines. The Web site chart shows that XL and 1X are very nearly the same, and I have found that to be mostly true so far in, e.g., short-sleeved shirts here. However, I ordered XLs to replace these tops and they fit far better. The cuffs are still a little loose, but at least they stay where they're supposed to.
I've been ordering clothes from Lands' End for something like 20 years, and it's only recently that this problem has become so serious. I understand the modern reality of multiple international manufacturing sources, but that creates a need to be much more careful about ensuring consistency across all of them.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always Just Righ

DateJanuary 3, 2015
by Linda520571948
from NE Iowa
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have a ton of these and I love them. They wear and wear and the color stays true and the size is always right on the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and comfy

DateJanuary 2, 2015
by profe
from KY
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I like the feel and the weight of the fabric. The mock turtleneck stays up, unlike some others I've purchased The material isn't clingy; it drapes well yet isn't too big. I'm happy with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt

DateJanuary 2, 2015
by Cheeshead
from Livermore, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
As always, LE has super terrific clothing, that looks wonderful, stands up well and is so soft and comfy!!
Love It!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Cotton Mock Turtleneck Shirt

DateJanuary 2, 2015
by SuziQ
from Sacramento, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Soft and smooth against your skin. I own this Mock Turtleneck shirt in several colors. Also washes and dries nicely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this turtleneck

DateJanuary 2, 2015
by JanMarieL
from Babylon, New York
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I've been a big fan of your turtlenecks for years but this this one is the softest ever. It fit perfectly and is perfect for wearing alone or layering.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit is comfortable and feels soft

DateJanuary 2, 2015
by NJSenior
from New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Good quality and fit is perfect. Like the way the collar stretches ad doesn't "choke" me. Wash in the machine on gentle and comes out perfect. Wear it under another sweater or by itself.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made, good fit. I have this shirt in many colors and love wearing them.

DateJanuary 1, 2015
by LMParsons
from Waverly, WV
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fits well. Can be worn with jeans or with khakis or cords. Great for layering.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft, beefy material, well-made, generous cut.

DateJanuary 1, 2015
by NonaTom
from Maine
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Overall I am VERY pleased with this women's mock turtleneck...if I had one critical comment it would be that the neck is a tad too tight--perhaps a tad too much spandex in the neck? Then again...I wasn't born with one of those long, graceful swan necks either...!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice fit & look

DateJanuary 1, 2015
by DCLckd
from CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The material of this top is thick and warm, and it fits well. I like the look of a mock turtleneck - it goes well under sweaters and other outerwear.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Quality

DateJanuary 1, 2015
by PacificNorthwest
from Pacific Northwest
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Nice quality. Very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>