Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Turtlenecks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Mock Turtleneck

Women's Mock Turtleneck

Softer, smoother and better made than most knit tops for women, our Women's Mock Turtleneck is an incredible value! Versatile enough for any time of year, it's great for layering or on its own. Ribbed collar and cuffs are made with a dash of shape-keeping stretch. Our Mock Turtleneck also has reinforced shoulder seams. Body: 100% cotton. Neck and cuffs: 96% cotton/4% Lycra® spandex. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.212 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1353 Reviews) 1353
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,353 reviews
5 boats
805
4 boats
259
3 boats
128
2 boats
93
1 boat
68
1,117 out of 1,337(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Review 1 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the Tall sizing and an ample upper sleeve

DateDecember 21, 2014
by WITall
from Wisconsin
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have been waiting for a long time for tall sizing to return. Plan to buy more tall items. It's also great that the upper sleeve is made fuller for a normal American arm. Now if you can only get the gloves fixed, as the fingers are too short this year, try doing anything with finger in shot gloved fingers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, but watch the color

DateDecember 21, 2014
by RCraig
from Atlanta, GA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love Land's End mock turtleneck. The quality is excellent. I still wear a black mock-neck I got before the birth of my son (he is 16 now).
But be careful of the color -vicuna heather. In the picture it looked like a purplish taupe. When it came it was more of a golden brown - not my color. I will be returning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Was very disappointed that the neck and cuffs were much, much larger than same style previously purchased. I tried two sizes and have returned all.

DateDecember 21, 2014
by Elanita
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Us of the combo fabric is to keep the shape, so what was the point of making neck and cuffs larger!??!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I bought medium, could have gotten small. Nicely made

DateDecember 20, 2014
by kathyhnk
from Knoxville, TN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Excellent quality, good price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the best

DateDecember 20, 2014
by Cathy44
from WV
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Although the fabric felt nice when I got this shirt, the fit was awful. It was too large in overall except for the neck which was tight. The sleeves are too long and the shoulders do not fit well either. I was so disappointed in the product and I don't think a smaller size would have fit any better.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

fades

DateDecember 17, 2014
by mrso
from minnesota
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Bought this in black and it has faded after only two washes. Also seems to fit sloppy..has Lands End changed the quality of materials?
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

get a size smaller than you usually wear

DateDecember 17, 2014
by Gilla
from Israel
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Got the red shirt, great color, comfortable just too big.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Mock-Necks for Winter Months

DateDecember 17, 2014
by Ziasunbird
from NM
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered 3 of these this year; they fit well and are less bulky around the neck than the traditional turtlenecks. So far, I've been very happy with them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mock turtleneck!

DateDecember 16, 2014
by Bec55
from Atlanta, GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love to wear turtlenecks but hate the tight fit of the neck. The mock turtleneck is a perfect compromise for me. No tight neckline and the weight of the material is ideal for me. Washes and dries in dryer without shrinkage or losing its shape. Color is very pretty and bright. Great deal especially at the sale price!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy, fits well and LE shirts last

DateDecember 16, 2014
by Skyeisle
from Near Sacramento
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I am very pleased with these shirts recently received and worn several times now. They fit and wash well and aren't full of sizing that disappears down the drain. I need more of these!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent fit and shape

DateDecember 16, 2014
by Sally15
from ny, ny
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Very comfortable. Washes well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as good as they used to be...

DateDecember 16, 2014
by GoatMom
from Colorado
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Sadly much of Land's End women's clothing is not as good as it once was. The material is thin and
shrinkage, especially sleeve length, is more noticable. The initial fit is fine. Nice colors, but since it was
required to indicate whether I would recommend this or not, I have to go with No.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Mock Turtleneck m

DateDecember 15, 2014
by Dogwoman
from Pawleys Island, SC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Mock turtleneck fits true to size and is a joy to wear...the 100% cotton is so soft against your skin and provides a soft cushion between your neck and a sweater. The cuff sleeves are nice and stay neat during the day and are easy to push up and are easy to stay out of the way if needed. This is my favorite shirt for winter as they are easy to laundry and I have some I have worn 5 years that look new. The colors don't fade and good year to year. Can't say enough good things about these shirts!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice mock turtleneck

DateDecember 15, 2014
by mcstacy
from Vestavia, AL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I really like the way this top fits nicely except I wish the neck was not so snug.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect, comfortable top to wear by itself or for layering. So cozy!

DateDecember 15, 2014
by Suzieq
from Oldsmar, Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
We got a couple of cold fronts early this year here in Florida. I needed something with long sleeves that wouldn't be too much by the early afternoon when it would get a little warmer thanks to the sun. This all cotton mock turtleneck is just perfect. I even treated myself to a cute embroidery on the front. The tops are so comfortable and feel so cozy. I know it will be perfect for layering also if I need to add a sweater or fleece on top. I love the cuff type end of the sleeve and the mock turtleneck is also comfortable without being too tight. I know these tops are going to get a lot of wear this winter!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recently lost significant amount of weight and needed smaller tops. Good selection of colors available.

DateDecember 15, 2014
by njwalt
from Madison, WI, USA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The shirt ordered in small and petite fits well. Usually the sleeves are too long, but these fit just right. Weight of the fabric is good. Have worn and laundered them several times and they did not shrink or lose their shape. Quality of fabric lends to wearing for casual and dressy occasions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable fit

DateDecember 15, 2014
by Hawaiiangal
from Honolulu, Hi
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have been wearing these turtlenecks for several years. The old ones still hold their shape and color and the new ones are hard to tell from the old ones, just new colors! Do wish they also came in short sleeve turtlenecks to wear under sweaters when its not really cold.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love the intesity of the purple on this item.

DateDecember 15, 2014
by SusanCS
from Richmond, VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
The turtleneck fits very well. I may be able to order down a size since you offer talls in tops.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice mock turtleneck

DateDecember 15, 2014
by luvmylabtoo
from Virginia
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I purchased 3 of these to replace my old mock turtlenecks (not Lands End). They are soft and very comfortable. Since I have a bit of a tummy, I like the relaxed fit and longer length.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit! Great Quality!

DateDecember 15, 2014
by KHA1986
from Lyndhurst, NJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The fit is relaxed and really perfect for someone who does not want a form fitting garment. It washes and dries well. It has a preppy classic look.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love them!

DateDecember 14, 2014
by TR12
from Chesapeake, VA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love the Land's End Mock Turtlenecks in cotton! They fit so nicely and last a long time. I wear these every day in the winter.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love the mock neck.

DateDecember 14, 2014
by Dmomma
from Pa
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fits well and is not too short.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mock Turtleneck Favorite Shirt

DateDecember 14, 2014
by LLH2012
from Boone, NC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is my favorite shirt that Lands End makes. I would love to wear one every day in the winter. I have just about every color. I am plus size and this shirt is long enough unlike others from other places that ride up over my stomach. It is really comfortable. You cannot go wrong ordering this shirt. It is true to size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have a zillion of these...

DateDecember 14, 2014
by northleftcoast
from Bellingham, WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
and I always thank Lands' End for making Tall ones when I put one on!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I love your mock turtlenecks. The fit at the neck and cuffs is jusr right, And the length of the sleeves is also.

DateDecember 13, 2014
by feminist
from North Carolina
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Your quality is excellent - fabric is a really excellent weight, I wear it everywhere, which, in my case, is informal gatherings. .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loose Sleeves

DateDecember 13, 2014
by clear
from Carolina
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I liked the shirt very well, except the cuffs are too loose at the wrists
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good material, sewing & colors

DateDecember 12, 2014
by SuzinMilw
from Milwaukee, Wi
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I got this one for my daughter. I had bought one for my self from the store and loved it. A beautiful purple blue, that I get many compliments on.
I also bought her another one in the pretty green color. She will look good in both colors. Great fit and nice material.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great knit shirt

DateDecember 12, 2014
by professor2
from Wichita, KS
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered two, size L. I am 5ft 4in. The size is ample which I like. If wearing under a sweater possibly the M would be preferred. The knit is a nice weight and the knit holds it's shape.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice versatile top

DateDecember 12, 2014
by Weaselranger
from Mariposa, Ca.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fit is good, color rich, just a little snug in the neck.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good fit

DateDecember 12, 2014
by MSA2
from Wisconsin
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The mock turtleneck is nice, especially like the cuffs. The neck is a little large.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice color, but absolutely HUGE.

DateDecember 11, 2014
by BarbaraPR
from San Jose, CA
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I would re-order a smaller size, but don't even know how much smaller to go considering how big this top is! I wore one to work around the house and will return the other.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Collar to tight

DateDecember 11, 2014
by Grtesson
from Merriam, Ks
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fit of the body is great but the collar is to tight and not comfortable.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality

DateDecember 11, 2014
by LFAP
from East Coast USA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Very soft, substantial weight, washes beautifully without losing color, rarely needs ironing. I'm a long-time fan of this product and buy a few each year. I love the relaxed, comfortable fit.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this mock turtleneck!

DateDecember 11, 2014
by Terry4077
from San Francisco Bay Area
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have this top in many colors....perfect to wear all fall and winter --- with my vest or alone. Cooler than Fleece (which is often good when indoors), but the comfortable neck keeps away the chill. I add a colorful scarf to dress it up a bit and wear it out to dinner! Always watching for new colors I don't have to add to my collection...thanks for this wardrobe staple.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fit is okay but not the same quality as my old shirt.

DateDecember 11, 2014
by TrueADKer
from Queensbury, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered several of these mock turtlenecks because I have an older one (almost 10 years) that I absolutely love, which has not shrunk or changed shape after all these years. My new ones, however, are not the same quality, and the neck and wrist areas are loose and look too big. They did not shrink after washing, so that is good. Maybe the old one had spandex in the neck and cuffs?
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I expected in fit and color.

DateDecember 11, 2014
by DiIB
from Albuquerque, NM
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I am pleased with the fit and color and quality of the Mock Turtleneck.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too large

DateDecember 11, 2014
by LTL
from Newton, MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
ordered white in a medium/tall. It is huge. I am 5'8" and 140lbs. Fabric is fine. Would try small but sold out.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wash up very well

DateDecember 11, 2014
by Hemb
from Lethbridge, Alberta
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Have a million in every colour. Love them for work; golf on cool days; hanging out at home
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gorgeous

DateDecember 11, 2014
by mjtatman
from wichita,ks
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
smooth silky feel, not too tight at neck, cuffs comfortable, desert rose color ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS,
ended up buying 3 in different colors and would love more. washes up beautifully
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these mock neck turtlenecks

DateDecember 11, 2014
by MarjoC
from TN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have four of these that I wear as a layer bottom, and they work wonderful They fit true to size, launder well and keep their shape.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Liked it so much bought 3 more

DateDecember 10, 2014
by ewinny
from Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Nice fabric,neck is snug but not too ticht. Ok to wear under a jacket or sweater for work and great with jeans. Have 4 colours all are as shown on website.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Color Not As Advertised

DateDecember 10, 2014
by BrookH
from Colorado Springs
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This mock turtleneck was presented as being the color dark rose. It is a bright pink instead -- cerise, even. I just didn't want something that bright and rose is not a bright color. I would have returned it, but the cost to do so made it not worth it.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit perfectly, not tight, or too short

DateDecember 10, 2014
by grapevine
from Gloucester, MA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have several different colors and wear one almost every day.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I've been looking for!

DateDecember 10, 2014
by Rae13
from Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I've been searching for a mock turtleneck in tall since my old go to store stopped carrying them; literally years. The sleeve and torso length are perfect. The material is soft and thick, and washes wonderfully. The mock neck is just the right height. I bought 3, then after wearing one, I came back for 3 more. I can't say enough about these mock turtlenecks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE THE COLOR. THE FIT WAS PERFECT.

DateDecember 10, 2014
by Dollyholly
from Ohio
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
THIS ISTHE THIRD MOCK TURTLE NECK I HAVE ORDERED THIS SEASON. ALL ARE TRUE COLORS. THE FIT IS PERFECT.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is so smooth, I wish it fit better or not as relaxed.

DateDecember 10, 2014
by Bandida
from Minneapolis
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Too relaxed for me, love the smooth fabric and colors.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted!

DateDecember 9, 2014
by Jenny77
from California
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This mock turtle fits great and is so comfy. I purchased a large and I'm about a size 12 with a little extra padding around the middle. I like that it's not tight around the tummy.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacements - love this for layering!

DateDecember 9, 2014
by Oldtraveler
from Denver
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I wear this under jackets, sweaters, sweatshirts or by itself - Love this shirt!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Mock Turtleneck

DateDecember 9, 2014
by Infinite
from Washington state
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love these shirts! I probably own close to half a dozen of them. I've had one or two for 5 years or more and they're still in great shape. I particularly like the cuffs on the arms. The material is soft but, substantial feeling. Great buy for the price.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality mock turtleneck

DateDecember 9, 2014
by Sheboyganshopper
from Sheboygan, WI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I love my cotton Land's End turtlenecks from the past, They fit well and washed well. New ones are a size larger but fit is smaller. Fabric feels thinner but still better quality than I could get from a department store.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>