Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Turtlenecks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Mock Turtleneck

Women's Mock Turtleneck

Softer, smoother and better made than most knit tops for women, our Women's Mock Turtleneck is an incredible value! Versatile enough for any time of year, it's great for layering or on its own. Ribbed collar and cuffs are made with a dash of shape-keeping stretch. Our Mock Turtleneck also has reinforced shoulder seams. Body: 100% cotton. Neck and cuffs: 96% cotton/4% Lycra® spandex. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.23 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1468 Reviews) 1468
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,468 reviews
5 boats
884
4 boats
277
3 boats
139
2 boats
97
1 boat
71
1,218 out of 1,452(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Review 1 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for layering

DateFebruary 18, 2015
by BeePatty
from Saint Paul, MN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is a nice fit, good material and quality craftsmanship.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The color an issue

DateFebruary 16, 2015
by SCSally
from Sutter Creek, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered two-white and a color that looked like a dark burgundy in the catalog and was labeled such. In reality it is more brown than burgundy and It really does not go with anything I have! It will work with jeans etc but not any of my colored pants.The white is fine!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

VERY NICELY MADE MOCK

DateFebruary 15, 2015
by Booka
from Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I would have given it 5 stars but the neck is so tight I can hardly get it over my head!!!! I'd advise you to do your hair after you put the shirt on!!!! Lands End has always done this. I'm sure it's to keep the necks standing up nice and not flopping around but I wish they could make them a wee bit stretchier. Otherwise, a great shirt!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy

DateFebruary 15, 2015
by MetroWestSinger
from Needham, MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I prefer regular turtlenecks, but bought this because it was on sale and a color I really liked, not available in regular (a rust heather?). Still wish it were a regular turtle, but the material is very nice, soft, and comfortable, and it fits well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

versatile color

DateFebruary 14, 2015
by npaulsen
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fits well but I liked the shaped layering turtleneck I bought a bit better. Neck is a bit snugger than I expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for cold weather

DateFebruary 12, 2015
by SCGirl
from Columbia SC
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
These are made of a nice, thick material with cuffs that keep out the cold. They fit well and hold up to many washings. A good product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Turtleneck fits my Mom perfectly and goes great with a v-neck Land's End cardigan

DateFebruary 11, 2015
by AnnN22
from Boulder, CO
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My Mom wanted some stylish tops to go with a favorite brown tweed skirt. This turtleneck fits her well and looks great with the skirt and with a Land's End cardigan we bought at the same time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The sizing is inconsistent.

DateFebruary 11, 2015
by Maggimae1
from don
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I wore these shirts for the last several years in a petite medium which is what I ordered this year. When I tried it on, it was huge. I reordered the small petite which now fits fine. Please keep the sizing consistent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mock turtleneck

DateFebruary 7, 2015
by Casp
from Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fits better than it used to- sleeve cuffs on this year's are not as tight as in years past. My only problem is they are all sold out of my size and it's still winter! Land's End buyers- please get more in next time to supply the demand!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

DateFebruary 5, 2015
by ElizabethMc
from Greenville, NC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Typically, I wear a 1X in tops, mostly because of my large chest but I don't have a long torso. When I ordered this top, the only plus size available was 3X. I decided to try ordering an 18 tall in the hopes that the extra length would would allow me to tuck it in. It fits perfectly! The color was true to the picture, and the fabric is comfortable.
This top is thicker material than the layering turtleneck, but it is still suitable for layering without being too bulky.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted

DateFebruary 5, 2015
by SusanEF
from New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The fit is true to size -- not too tight nor too lose. Happy with purchase
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great-fitting basic mock

DateFebruary 4, 2015
by PianoGal
from S.C.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I was worried when this turtleneck first arrived that it was going to be too large, but after washing and drying on normal permanent press settings, it was just right. I like the fabric, not too thin and not too heavy, and I don't ever get pilling with LandsEnd products like I do with a lot of other knit tops. I also like the cuff feature since my arms are short; this keeps me from having sleeves that cover too much of my hands and have to be rolled up.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good fit

DateFebruary 3, 2015
by popcorn5
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This fits well , is a nice soft cotton , and washes well without color fading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Classic Lands End turtleneck.

DateFebruary 1, 2015
by Charlotte2014
from Atlantic Highlands, NJ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I could not give it 5 stars because I needed it in the color white which was not on sale. I had to purchase it. I do not believe it is worth the full price. When on sale, it is an exceptional value.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the fit and the fabric

DateJanuary 30, 2015
by Spyk
from Nebraska
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I wear this to work - sometimes layered. Great quality and color. Fits me great - but if you have long arms, it might not be suitable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cotton Mock Turtleneck Tall Size

DateJanuary 30, 2015
by Kanojo
from Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Very pleased with this. The cotton is soft and comfortable. Sometimes when I order tall sizes from Lands End, the sleeves are not long enough. This was a good fit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

DateJanuary 29, 2015
by Spilly
from Okla City, Oklahoma
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
I wear all the time. Love the mock neck.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love both of them, the white and the black.

DateJanuary 27, 2015
by Betty6
from New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
They fit perfectly. Quality is excellent. I know I'll have them for years.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best!

DateJanuary 26, 2015
by mmed
from NH
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The many Lands End mock necks that I have had for a long time still look quite good. They are size L, too large for me now, so they are worn only around the house. When buying size M replacements, I tried several brands. None can compare to Lands End for fabric weight, fit, and colors. So far, there have been no shrinkage problems, unlike with some of the other brands.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

DateJanuary 26, 2015
by Malone423
from St. Paul, MN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fit, fabric, and style were excellent. It would have been great if the "turtle" was seamless, but other than that, it was an valuable addition to my wardrobe.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love at first sight!

DateJanuary 25, 2015
by Orquidea
from Manassas, VA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Love the color, the feel of the fabric, the fit. Very happy with my purchase
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice shirt and comfortable

DateJanuary 24, 2015
by Gigi20
from Canton, NC
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have not yet washed this shirt, but, the quality seems really good and fit is perfect on me.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy and warm

DateJanuary 23, 2015
by Stanford
from Alloway, NJ
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Although the neck seems to roll down a bit it is overall a nice top
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and comfortable

DateJanuary 21, 2015
by Alcie
from Toronto, Canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
Soft, comfortable, doesn't shrink in the dryer or lose its colour in the wash. I like the cuffs on the sleeves. I now have four and will be wearing them all winter; just wish it were available in lighter colours.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and feel!

DateJanuary 19, 2015
by Elisse
from Kalamazoo, MI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This knit top is true to size with a really good length. The material feels great against my skin.
When I wear it alone it looks great. And, it looks great with a vest or sweater. It lays very smoothly
and doesn't bunch up anywhere or ride up!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This fits perfectly.

DateJanuary 18, 2015
by DLBARRE
from Fresno, CA
Age: 55-65
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This turtleneck is not bulky and is not too tight around the neck. I love the length and everything about it. Perfect to wear under sweaters, fleece or jackets.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite.

DateJanuary 14, 2015
by gmom20
from Alabama
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have these in many colors and love them
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchse.

DateJanuary 13, 2015
by FatLady45
from Tahuya, WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Much to my delight, a perfect fit. Love the soft fabric. Great to wear by itself or as a layered look. Bought in three colors.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very flattering!

DateJanuary 12, 2015
by Angie7
from CT.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
It true to fit and it's easy on and off
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True to size, no shinkage when washing. A little long in the sleeve but I have short arms.

DateJanuary 11, 2015
by Vancine
from Arkansas
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great color! Good fit. Wash in warm water, dry 5-10 min on permapress and hang to finish drying. No wrinkles, no shrinkage, maintains color.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Collar is too tight

DateJanuary 10, 2015
by nasus
from Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have bought Lands End mock turtlenecks for years. The last 2 years the product has been much tighter around the neck and sleeves. Uncomfortably so. The rest of the fit is good. Hope you will increase the neck for a more comfortable fit.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cherry colour is gorgeous; lovely soft cotton

DateJanuary 10, 2015
by rupertsmum
from ontario canada
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
One of my favourite LE products! Perfect for layering under fleece pullover or vest. Cherry colour is a rich bright blue-red, great with navy and gray.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovely

DateJanuary 10, 2015
by CaptScubaChic
from Fort Myers, FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
The fabric is so soft and supple. The neck is not too tight or loose. Love the colors. Can't say enough good things about it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the soft material but cuffs too stretchy

DateJanuary 9, 2015
by GeraldineE
from California
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I bought this mock turtleneck in vicuna heather for the in-between fall weather and it does not disappoint for wearing around the house; however, the cuffs and neck got stretched very quickly and detract from the looks of this lovely knit top. I am keeping it because it is so soft and comfortable but would not buy again unless the company improves the elastic in the cuffs and neck.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Its cotton quality is good

DateJanuary 9, 2015
by lit
from North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
It fits a bit larger than expected yet comfortable to wear with a vest or sweater on top to keep warmer.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best of the best

DateJanuary 9, 2015
by loveofflowers
from South
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Land's End mock turtlenecks are the best!!!!!! Hard to wear one out. Just wish they came in more colors. Never enough colors.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and warm

DateJanuary 9, 2015
by GloDee
from New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered this in the white extra large petite. It is comfortable and washes well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for me

DateJanuary 9, 2015
by woolybully
from Philadelphia, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I like the relaxed fit in the turtleneck but the offerings are slim this year so I thought I would try the mock style. Didn't like it at all. It looked like a turtleneck that had shrunk, wasn't at all cozy, and was too tight. It's just not my style but it was well made and was offered in a nice array of colors. Lands' End please bring back a nice selection of relaxed turtlenecks in regular length and tall. It would appear that they get bought up rather quickly, so there must still be a market for them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice mock turtleneck

DateJanuary 8, 2015
by NVAPACKERFAN
from Northern,VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Great for wearing under sweaters and w/ cardigans, tall size good length in body and sleeves.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice feel and fit

DateJanuary 8, 2015
by lynneobrien
from Cohasset, MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
nice fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Tight neck and no fit!

DateJanuary 8, 2015
by Talli7
from Central Texas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
Disappointed in this shirt! The mock turtleneck is a tight fit and hard to pull over my head. Once on, the shirt is shapeless, with a loose fit. I would have returned it, but needed a blouse to take with me on a trip. I would not recommend this item for purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mock turtleneck

DateJanuary 8, 2015
by Jillion
from Towson, MD
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have about 15 of these mock turtleneck sweaters and I can always count on them fitting just fine.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very sad that the Mock is the only shirt for Talls with this fabric. I will hold out now until you return to making the full turtleneck in Tall.

DateJanuary 7, 2015
by sorryinportland
from Portland Or
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This is not nearly as comfortable as the full Turtleneck. However, if you want the heavy cotton fabric and you are tall, Land End has you over a barrel. I for one will sit and wait until they give me Tall Heavy Cotten full Turtlenecks again. No I do not want a nylon cling on turtle neck instead.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Cotton knit

DateJanuary 7, 2015
by MDEQ
from WA State
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
The mock turtle fits well and is a vibrant color. It is a slightly heavier knit than many T-shirts and , though not washed yet appears it will keep its shape.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft and loose the way I like it

DateJanuary 6, 2015
by babelfishandcali
from Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I read the other reviews before purchase. They say it fits big, but I am between sizes, and I ordered the bigger size anyway. I prefer my turtleneck more on the loose side and very much dislike when they are tight. I got a charcoal heather, and it is quite soft and comfortable, and I like the color too. For me, it's great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to finish.

DateJanuary 6, 2015
by JoyBev
from Texas
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Turtleneck was exactly what I wanted.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Turtleneck is the best quality and softness.

DateJanuary 6, 2015
by VictoriaJ
from Chicago
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered this for my 87 year old mother after weeks of shopping for a good quality turtleneck. She can't stop talking about how wonderful they fit and how soft they feel. In fact, we will be ordering more colors Thanks Lands End - you made one Lady very happy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mock White Turtleneck

DateJanuary 6, 2015
by CentralILGrama
from Central Illinois
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
When I was looking for a mock white turtleneck, this was the only place that had them. Needless to say, I order two of them. They fit wonderfully and when I need new ones I will be back.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Collar too small - makes ist look and feel bad.

DateJanuary 5, 2015
by TweetyBird2006
from PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Quality and fit besides collar is good
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Women's Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality, soft and fits great.

DateJanuary 5, 2015
by AnnFromSC
from South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I have several of these and will probably buy more.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>