Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Turtlenecks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck

Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck

Softer, smoother and better made than most knit tops for women, our Women's Mock Turtleneck is an incredible value! Versatile enough for any time of year, it's great for layering or on its own. Ribbed collar and cuffs are made with a dash of shape-keeping stretch. Our Mock Turtleneck also has reinforced shoulder seams. Body: 100% cotton. Neck and cuffs: 96% cotton/4% Lycra® spandex. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.189 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1183 Reviews) 1183
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,183 reviews
5 boats
693
4 boats
231
3 boats
113
2 boats
82
1 boat
64
969 out of 1,167(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Review 1 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Mock turtleneck too tight at neckline.

DateApril 13, 2014
by JeriCA
from California
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I don't care for regular turtlenecks. I have never liked anything too tight at my neckline, so when I saw this mock turtleneck on the website in luscious colors, I quickly ordered the teal. Although I very much like the color and length of this item, the neckline feels like a regular turtleneck, NOT a mock turtleneck. My first thought was that this item was advertised incorrectly. I am disappointed and will return it shortly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect!

DateApril 12, 2014
by njegland
from Tennessee
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This mock turtleneck is perfect and the available colors are great.
On sale, it's an even better bargain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these turtlenecks!

DateMarch 31, 2014
by JLBEGB
from Lebanon, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Great turtlenecks. I have several colors. The fit is excellent. I like them for the fact that they are a relaxed fit and the length falls below your hips.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good for layering

DateMarch 29, 2014
by JoanneLS
from WV
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have ordered more than one of these mock turtleneck shirts. I don't care for regular turtlenecks, but this shirt is warm without being too close around the neck. I like it layered with a vest. It holds up well in the wash without losing its shape.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My favourite, hope they never change

DateMarch 28, 2014
by Wonderland
from Vancouver, Canade
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love these mock necks. They are my new wardrobe staple. I have worn them almost every day from October to April. The cotton is thick and cozy and is dressy enough for work. They wash well and last well. I am tall and have lumpy bits to cover up so the Tall size is a godsend. As far as sizing goes, I order a medium (usually I'm a large). Even with sizing down, the mock necks are a relaxed fit, not at all clingy. I hope Landsend never changes these mock necks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This mock turtleneck fits great.

DateMarch 16, 2014
by Sademae
from Levelland Texas
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I have been wearing these mock turtlenecks for several years. They always look nice and fit great. I wear mine for casual wear. Or you can dress them up with some jewelry and they look really nice. So I wear them also for special occasions. I would recommend these mock turtlenecks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality shirt

DateMarch 15, 2014
by PatriciaD2
from Baltimore
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These turtlenecks are made very well. They are cut on the big side so order a size down.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the color and fit.

DateMarch 15, 2014
by MomHight
from Tacoma, WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This shirt is true to the color in the catalog, the fit is perfect and it goes well with dress pants or jeans. I wore it to a function at the AMVET Post #1, received compliments on it. I told the ladies to go to the Lands End Web Site and take a look. You have an amazing selection, it is hard to decide which to buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Mock Turtleneck

DateMarch 15, 2014
by scottishbloom
from Sub-tropics of Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I think I own every color that Lands End has ever made this shirt in - or very close to it. I love them all...the medium is a bit large for me but allows me to launder it and then toss it in the dryer without any concern as to shrinkage.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable. Love the color.

DateMarch 15, 2014
by Bobbye
from Texas
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
It was everything I wanted. Perfect fit. Wore it with my jeans. Just the right weight for the temperature here now.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth the money!

DateMarch 15, 2014
by baptisia
from Pennsylvania
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Mock necks are very well made and fabric is very nice. Colors were true and very pretty. Fit full which I prefer. I will buy these again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shirt

DateMarch 6, 2014
by Bookwoman43
from Memphis, TN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This is a very nice mock turtle neck. It fits as I expected.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must Have Basic

DateMarch 4, 2014
by phrog
from lake george, ny
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I LOVE this mock neck! It is soft, comfortable, well made and washes well. It can be worn alone or under a sweater, blazer or vest. It is so versatile that I have it in every color. Add a scarf or jewelry and you're dressed up. Wear alone with jeans and you're casual but stylish. The fit is true to size and there is no shrinkage.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok

DateMarch 1, 2014
by babyob
from Scottdale, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
bought this because it was on clearance. It fits nice. It's your basic cotton turtleneck.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tight neck and wrist

DateMarch 1, 2014
by RichmondVA
from Richmond, Va
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Too expensive for what it is and even though ordered a larger size which is otherwise quite roomy, the places with ribbing are uncomfortable.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

neck way too tight

DateMarch 1, 2014
by beryldog
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Very uncomfortable
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very comfortable and soft feeling top.

DateFebruary 28, 2014
by Queenhiker
from Medford Oregon
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Purchased a petite small because I'm under 5 feet tall and top fits fine. However, I feel the neck is too tall for a small person who does not have a long neck. Lands End should adjust the neck height to the size shirt or at least between a petite small and regular XL. Have to roll down neck and is almost a mini turtleneck.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Land's End quality.

DateFebruary 19, 2014
by edaytexas
from San Antonio, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I'm pleased with yet another Land's End knit shirt. This particular style is loose and just right for wearing with pants or a skirt. My only disappointment was the cuffs...I would have preferred a hemmed cuff rather than a stretchy band.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of my favorite Land's End items

DateFebruary 19, 2014
by Cheesewoman
from La Crosse, WI
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I've always really liked Land's End turtlenecks and mocks. Not only do they fit well and look nice, but they don't shrink in the washer or dryer. I own several of them.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits nicely, looks great.

DateFebruary 18, 2014
by babzbaby
from Vero Beach Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
This is a really nice mock turtleneck and the price is right. I've looked all over for a nice fitting turtleneck neckline and found most of them were too tight. So I decided to try a mock and darn if that didn't work our perfectly. The quality of the fabric and the fit are perfect. Good job, Lands' End.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this top!

DateFebruary 17, 2014
by KLO63
from Oregon
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Very happy with this purchase. The turtleneck fits perfectly and looks nice on. Would definitely recommend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for colder weather

DateFebruary 13, 2014
by HappyCalGal
from Northern California
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I have several of these mock turtlenecks and wear them throughout the winter months. The fabric is good cotton quality of substantial weight, and perfect to layer with other clothing. The best thing about these tops is that they launder beautifully with no wrinkles when dried on permanent press. Recommend highly!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sized a bit large

DateFebruary 6, 2014
by oagmom
from Mississauga, ON
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I purchased 2 turtlenecks in different colours and really like them. Wash up well, nice hand feel to fabric. However, I find them a bit large in fit. Have had T-shirts in same sizing and they fit well, especially through shoulders, but I find the turtlenecks be wider. Next time, would order a size smaller.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable top. True to size.

DateFebruary 4, 2014
by Westbrook
from San Antonio, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Plan to buy this top in additional colors.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Big for size.

DateFebruary 3, 2014
by UKbuyer
from UK
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Alas I found this much too big - not true to size so have to return it - and that is not recommended when sending from the UK!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love, love these mock turtles--warm and comfy. Fit is roomy but not huge.

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by Blanche
from Atlanta
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I bought 3 turtlenecks--two for me and one for my mother, who is much shorter than I am.
The two fit me perfectly--roomy but not too large. The quality of the cotton is good. One was a print with Scottie dogs--darling; the other was black. My mother's was white, and I bought it for her to layer under cotton blouses or a vest. She loves it and has been wearing it and washing it several times since I bought it a few weeks back. Since I bought these on sale, I am even happier with my purchases.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits perfectly.

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by Yorsenga
from Gibsonia, Pa
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I have all colors in this Mock Turtleneck, and will continue buying more, as they fit perfectly in my size and the colors are as I would expect. I wear continually in winter under my shirts and would not be without them. Please keep them coming.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Mock Turtle neck

DateFebruary 2, 2014
by njp313
from Indiana
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Love the style. The material is very soft. and comfy around the neck. It is just the right length
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cotton mock turtleneck

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Kunnagunda
Love the material--washes beautifully.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fabric is nice- pink on the bright side.

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by MarshaN2
Excellent quality, but should have ordered petite small. Have another one in that size I ordered earlier in the year. This one is very long on me. I have a very short trunk- and can't wear it without tucking in or with very long loose sweater as it clings to by bottom in not a great way.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice quality must-have

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by DBCLV
from cleve, OH
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
The turtleneck fits very well and isn't too tight in the neck. The arms are a little long for me, but this is a great ,must have for your wardrobe.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice fit. I don't like fitted casual clothes.

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Peggeann
from Rio Rancho, NM
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Was just what I wanted. Only change that would make it better would be hemmed sleeves instead of rib knit cuffs. The fit was good.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You can't beat Lands' End Polos.

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Jodona
from Auburn, IN
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This mock turtleneck has always proven a perfect top to layer sweaters or sweatshirts. And always make sure to order ribbed cuffs. They sure stay where you put them.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The colors are a nice contrast to the fleece tops I bought from LE earlier. I like the relaxed fit to go nicely over jeans.

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by ServantHeart
from Clovis CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
Comfortable fit, good quality. I wear it both at home & out; alone & layered with fleece top when cooler weather.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the neckline

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by Gernzie
from Littleton, CO
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have always ordered turtlenecks for winter wear but thought I'd try a mock. I have a long neck and this still covers my neck but isn't bulky like the regular "turtles" are. The turtlenecks in years past had a more fitted neckline which I liked much more than the current turtlenecks. This mock is soft and comfortable and thank you so much for making them in a tall size. I'm 5'11" with long arms and am long waisted. Now I can tuck them in and don't have to worry about them creeping up.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT MOCK TURTLENECKS!!

DateFebruary 1, 2014
by gale1234
from Novelty, Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
These are GREAT mock turtlenecks! I have several different colors and love them all. They wash and wear very well! I find the size true to fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best Lands End Turtleneck!

DateJanuary 27, 2014
by GMV
from San Francisco Bay Area
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
I have several of these mock turtlenecks and they are comfortable like any other I have ever had. I love the mock collar and I hope they will be always offered. They are best if worn at home or under a jacket since they can be a little boxy (if you need one that has a fitted figure, to wear it alone, I suggest the Lands End modal turtleneck, which is also good - I own both kinds). The cotton is so smooth you will love it...don't take my word for it, just buy one and try it on!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT fabric, great fit, bright color

DateJanuary 22, 2014
by OAXACA
from PHX AZ
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
love it
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these tops.

DateJanuary 22, 2014
by korc
from Middletown, DE
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
I"ve lived in these every winter for several years now. I've bought mocks from other companies but I still come back to Lands' End. These have the most flattering cut and I can depend on them fitting well every time.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Basic Black Relaxed Mock

DateJanuary 19, 2014
by LDN2
from Alexandria, VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
It goes with everything, works well with slacks and a blazer for casual office wear.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look, great feel

DateJanuary 19, 2014
by EasyShopper
from Scottsdale, AZ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I suppose it helps that this top was my favorite color, teal. But this mock really looks good, fits well, and feels really soft. This wasn't my first Lands' End mock turtleneck, and it won't be my last.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally! Back to mock turtlenecks that don't choke me.

DateJanuary 19, 2014
by Blanster2
from Chicago
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Last season I bought four Lands End mock turtlenecks and they're unwearable - the necks are so tight I feel like I'm choking. So when I saw these advertised as being more relaxed, I bought two. They're back to their comfortable styling. Thank goodness! Bright, comfortable, well-made; all of the things I buy Lands End products expecting to find you'll find in these mock turtlenecks.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable, old-fashioned fit

DateJanuary 19, 2014
by lmking
from South Bend, IN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I was looking for something for casual wear, and to wear under sweaters in this cold weather. These have a generous fit, and are comfortable, which is what I was looking for in non-professional wear. They are longer than what I usually wear, since I don't tuck tops in, but if you want a shirt that tucks in, these will stay tucked. Nice rich colors
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The shirts are great.

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by Leighly
from Athens, GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Everything about the shirts (quality, fit, colors) were good. The neck is a bit tight though.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by Hummergirl
from Iowa
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I don't like the choke-y feeling of regular turtlenecks so I look for the mock necks. This shirt works perfectly in that it lays flat without being tight. And I can wear shorter necklaces with it. The material is just right, too- soft, smooth and well-made. I should order more...
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not quite the usual Lands' End quality

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by madjohn
from Berrien Center, MI
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
This shirt is okay, and I will probably get a lot of use out of it, but the fabric seems a little thinner and sleazier than I am used to from Lands' End.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the feel of these shirts

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by pupsatplay
from nyc
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
These mock turtles are perfect for me, since I am not comfortable in fitted shirts. They seem a bit loose at first but shrink just a tiny bit to give me the fit I want. They are super comfortable and hold up well (this is a "second generation" for me). And on sale, you absolutely cannot beat the price!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit!

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by Realestatebroker
from Federal Way, WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
This is the perfect fit for me .... I ordered a small and it was not too small. I especially like that the sleeves have fitted cuffs on them because usually the sleeves are too long for me. With the cuffs, they don't hang down and I don't have to keep hiking the sleeves up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit. Great color.

DateJanuary 18, 2014
by grubbywife
from Tn.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Perfect fit and color
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Women's Long Sleeve Relaxed Cotton Mock Turtleneck
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

DateJanuary 14, 2014
by Ayden
from NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love these!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>