Lands' End Views + Reviews

Customer Reviews for Girls' Plus Butterfly Gardens Ruched Side-tie Tankini Bottom

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Girls' Plus Butterfly Gardens Ruched Side-tie Tankini Bottom

This comfortable swim bottom will keep kids smiling, and for your peace of mind, we’ve made sure it has a UPF rating of 50 (the highest possible) so harmful UV rays are blocked. In quick-to-dry fabric, with a modest-lined front. Hand wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 boats
7
4 boats
4
3 boats
2
2 boats
1
1 boat
1
11 out of 15(73%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Girls' Plus Butterfly Gardens Ruched Side-tie Tankini Bottom
Review 1 for Girls' Plus Butterfly Gardens Ruched Side-tie Tankini Bottom
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Oh, to be a little girl

DateOctober 8, 2013
by SecondFloor
from New York, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
These wildly patterned bottoms are great to mix and match with whatever else you've got for the top. They fit well and last and last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Girls' Plus Butterfly Gardens Ruched Side-tie Tankini Bottom
Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice print material but narrow crotch

DateSeptember 4, 2013
by DHJB
from Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Love the fabric and the print but the crotch is too narrow. It is 1.5" smaller than another tankini bottom of different brand I bought for my girls. LE should consider to fix this problem next year.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Girls' Plus Butterfly Gardens Ruched Side-tie Tankini Bottom
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful bottom

DateAugust 31, 2013
by NCReviewer
from Central NC
My daughter loves this swim bottom. It is sized well and great quality. Beautiful pattern and color.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Girls' Plus Butterfly Gardens Ruched Side-tie Tankini Bottom
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not enough coverage!

DateJuly 29, 2013
by will0682
from Plymouth, MN
I was excited about this suit because of the fun colors and prints. However, after trying both a 7S and 7 on my daughter we will have to return both along with the super cute tankini top. There is absolutely not enough fabric in the crotch. It did not even come close to passing the criss-cross-applesauce sit test. Very disappointing.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Girls' Plus Butterfly Gardens Ruched Side-tie Tankini Bottom
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits great!

DateJuly 10, 2013
by AmyinNC
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Got my daughter's normal size and it fits great! Did not experience the crotch being too narrow--just looking at it, I was a little worried, but once it was on it looked fine and modest enough for a 7 year old. She loves it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Girls' Plus Butterfly Gardens Ruched Side-tie Tankini Bottom
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute bottom. Crotch cut rather narrow.

DateJuly 5, 2013
by bonbea
from Northwest NJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
We loved these mix and match pieces. While the top is generously cut, the bottoms are cut narrow in the crotch. We're keeping the suit because my daughter likes it so much, but only for our backyard.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Girls' Plus Butterfly Gardens Ruched Side-tie Tankini Bottom
Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

crotch cut small

DateJune 26, 2013
by dkruce
from Chicago,IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Have read other reviewers in the past make this comment regarding girl's suits. Why is the crotch cut so finely? Ironically, the suit is described as modest, but clearly isn't referring to cut (just not being see through). Please change this! Otherwise, cute print and bottom coverage. Hope to see this fixed for next year.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Girls' Plus Butterfly Gardens Ruched Side-tie Tankini Bottom
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fits well

DateJune 22, 2013
by abioli
had to buy a size smaller than the top but it fits well that way
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Girls' Plus Butterfly Gardens Ruched Side-tie Tankini Bottom
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

size is right on, just didn't work for us

DateJune 11, 2013
by KristaJ
from Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
I read all the reviews saying to order a size up for the bottoms for the swimsuit. My daughter is a size 12 - I ordered the size 14 but it was too big. Should have gone with the 12 to begin with.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Girls' Plus Butterfly Gardens Ruched Side-tie Tankini Bottom
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So cute! Does not "ride up".

DateJune 8, 2013
by Magsmom
from Magsmom
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Fits well. I love their kids swimwear, it wears very well and doesn't fade. I won't shop anywhere else.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Girls' Plus Butterfly Gardens Ruched Side-tie Tankini Bottom
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute, Modest, but Big

DateMay 30, 2013
by cincylady
from Cincinnati
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Very Big
Fits Small
Fits Big
It took us a few tries, but we finally got the size and color that worked.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Girls' Plus Butterfly Gardens Ruched Side-tie Tankini Bottom
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slim Sizing Hits the Mark

DateMay 29, 2013
by soccerMa
from No. CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 13 year old daughter always has trouble fining suits that fit her tiny frame. Earlier this year she was wearing an old LE suit in 6X. That is when I knew she needed new bottoms. Got her the purple in 12 slim and they fit the bill, mostly. Fit was perfect, but her style is a little more punk. Many kids in middle school experiment with style and she wears a lot of black and grey with pops of bright color. It seems like the collections for this year were all "sweet". I realize that it is your consumer base and a lot of grandparents also buy LE for the kids but the kids might want something with more of an edge. My slim sized daughter is stuck with a style that doesn't rock her world only because LE fits her perfectly. Also please bring back slim sizing for the swim trunks. That would have been her first choice for replacement bottoms.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Girls' Plus Butterfly Gardens Ruched Side-tie Tankini Bottom
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect!

DateMay 28, 2013
by DMD1961
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
true to size- beautiful! got all the matching pieces..shorts, pants, etc...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Girls' Plus Butterfly Gardens Ruched Side-tie Tankini Bottom
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Cute!

DateMay 6, 2013
by Lisa410
from Riverside, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
Fits Small
Fits Small
Fits Big
I ordered the 14 for my daughter since she was at the high end of the size 12. I was worried the 14 would be a little to big, but it's perfect. Her measurements: 63' tall, 30" bust, 24.5" waist and 32" high hip and 95 lbs. We should get many years of use from this suit.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Girls' Plus Butterfly Gardens Ruched Side-tie Tankini Bottom
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit!!

DateApril 13, 2013
by Meghan1
from North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My slim 12 yo fits perfectly into these bottoms. The slim size is perfect!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.