Lands' End Views + Reviews
Shop Now At Lands' End
Shop Swim Trunks or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Boys' ShakeDry™ Solid Stretch Half-elastic Board Shorts

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Lands' End.

Boys' ShakeDry™ Solid Stretch Half-elastic Board Shorts

All ShakeDry™ trunks are fortified with a durable water repellent finish — water actually beads up & rolls away, making them our fastest drying swim trunks. Lasts 20 washes! They’re also made of a woven polyester fabric with subtle stretch for better movement in active sports in and out of the water. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 boats
4
4 boats
1
3 boats
0
2 boats
0
1 boat
2
5 out of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Boys' ShakeDry™ Solid Stretch Half-elastic Board Shorts
Review 1 for Boys' ShakeDry™ Solid Stretch Half-elastic Board Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Husky Fit

DateAugust 28, 2013
by Anonymous
from Portland, OR
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
If you have a husky sized child, you feel my pain about finding sizes. NO store in my city sold husky sized swim trunks, and my son’s day camp has swimming 3 days a week. I tried just going up a size in regular trunks, but they hit him mid-calf! These fit very well. A lot of times he is a little too big for even a husky size. These fit perfectly, with room left over. I will definitely be coming back to Lands End next year for swimwear.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Boys' ShakeDry™ Solid Stretch Half-elastic Board Shorts
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

thread seams are like wire, too long

DateAugust 26, 2013
by tadeere
from Pasadena, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
These shorts are long for swimming trunks. However, even worse is that the seams are sewn with nylon thread more suitable for use in pot scrubbers. They scratched my son's legs so bad, he had to miss a couple of days of swimming on our Caribbean vacation. I would definitely not recommend these.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Boys' ShakeDry™ Solid Stretch Half-elastic Board Shorts
Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

too long

DateAugust 3, 2013
by EYK
from Leawood, KS
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Had to return these-they are VERY long
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Boys' ShakeDry™ Solid Stretch Half-elastic Board Shorts
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shorts, Lands End needs to get the "SLIM" fit down right

DateAugust 3, 2013
by CanyonWren
from Minneapolis
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
When I learned Lands End had slim sized swim trunks, I thought I'd found my go to place for my tall & slim son's swim trunks, but now I'm not so sure. This 14/16 Slim blue pair was WAY too big in the waist while the 14/16 Slim orange one fit him okay (fit like the reg 10/12, just longer). And there's no way to make the waist smaller. He hasn't worn them swimming, but they definitely feel like they will literally shed water & dry within minutes. Great colors too! Lands End, please keep in mind that, above all, "slim" kids need slim WAISTS in their clothing. Having a suit that's baggy in the hips & bottom isn't such a big deal, but if it falls off his waist, that's not so good. This year's slim cut seems to be more about being slim in the hips & bottom than in the waist, and we had that problem last year as well. My advice is to go for the ones w/ the full draw string or adjustable waist if you have a kid w/ a skinny waist. Also, last year we went with adjustable waist board shorts. Those were a great solution to our "finding the right fit" problem.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Boys' ShakeDry™ Solid Stretch Half-elastic Board Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really do dry fast!

DateJuly 21, 2013
by 17Amy
from Reisterstown, MD
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
When my sons wears these to camp, he always comes home and they are perfectly dry. When I take them out of the washing machine, the water even beads up on them. Very quick drying and durable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Boys' ShakeDry™ Solid Stretch Half-elastic Board Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves these!

DateJuly 18, 2013
by Hillrunner
from Northern New York
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
I got these as modest swim bottoms for my athletic 8-year-old daughter. I paired it with the swim shirt/rash guard in navy with teal Hawiian lei. Super cute! We've gotten lots of compliments.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Boys' ShakeDry™ Solid Stretch Half-elastic Board Shorts
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks good in slims for both boys and girls

DateMay 29, 2013
by soccerMa
from No. CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My 15 year old son and rather modest 13 year old daughter love these trunks. Got both in Grey as that was the best for both....wish they were a little darker but.....match well with his red rash guard and her purple one. Both kids are a slim fit and LE swimwear always seems to fit the bill. Wish the girls swim trunks came in slims still as yours are the only product that fit. The mid thigh version from around 4 years ago were perfect for her (the ones wo/the crotch liner).
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.