Lands' End Views + Reviews

Customer Reviews for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt

Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt

We’ve always felt our pima polo was the softest you could get. But then we started working with Supima®, the superior pima cotton, we found that there was room for improvement. Now our softest polo is made from America’s finest cotton. The interlock fabric is prized for its lofty hand and dressier look. We re-engineered the collar, adding a collar stand like you'd find on a dress shirt so it sits slightly higher and pairs perfectly with a sport coat. It’s a tricky feat of tailoring and rarely seen in polos, but the dressier results are worth it. Plus, the interlock fabric is treated to resist fading, pilling, wrinkles and shrinkage. That’s true Lands’ End quality and value. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 boats
14
4 boats
2
3 boats
0
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Review 1 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Standout Polo! Best I've ever worn!

DateMarch 1, 2014
by scowler42
from San Francisco Bay Area
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The colors are vivid and alive! The fabric has a soft, gentle hand. The tailoring is perfect. So is the fit. The price was reasonable and delivery was as promised. I'm so favorably impressed with this striped polo shirt that I intend to eventually have a complete wardrobe of them! Well, definitely a few more, anyway.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Golf Shirt

DateMarch 1, 2014
by RJC
from Encinitas, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Have all three patterns. Just a great looking golf shirt. True to size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Superb

DateJanuary 24, 2014
by KenF
from Chino Hills, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I've owned probably 30 Lands' End polos over the years, but this one is the best. It has a super-soft feel, and the design and construction are outstanding. The sleeves have a classy, generous length that most grown-ups prefer, and the attention to detail is evident throughout. Highty recommended.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

DateMarch 16, 2014
by QCSparky
from Charlotte, NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Excellent fit, very soft all cotton construction & was a great value on top of the quality !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Own several combinations of this shirt.

DateMarch 16, 2014
by PBrey
from Salem IN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have purchased several different colors of this shirt for my husband. These are among his favorites. It launders great and is very soft. A very expensive looking polo.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The collar is too narrow.

DateOctober 18, 2013
by OldOregonian
from Salem, OR
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I like the shirt except that the collar is too narrow; it doesn't lie down as well as the larger (deeper) collars did. So I can't whole-heartedly recommend the shirt. Another inch depth of the collar would be a big improvement.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits a bit bigger than mesh

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by BayouSteve
from South Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I bought a 2x size of this shirt based upon my experience with the 2x Original Mesh polo shirt (Item # 401626-AD7). This one was a good bit larger. We'll see how it fits after a few washes. I do love the color and the fabric.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A little dressier for work

DateSeptember 16, 2013
by MsMogul
from Orange County, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
The cotton is very nice quality and the style, with contrasting collar and banding on sleeves, makes it more stylish for my husband's tech company's casual office environment than the plain solids. The dark red and navy is good looking and my husband is now asking the another color, as well. A little pricey but handsome and distinctive.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love, love.

DateAugust 31, 2013
by Michaelsuburban
from Lake Forest, Ill.
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I now own four of these wonderful shirts. I love wearing them and I love how they look.
Just right for casual warm-weather occasions when you don't need to wear a short-sleeved button down sport shirt.
More color choices, please.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt!

DateJune 24, 2013
by mdekoven
from Oak Hill, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Great shirt. I bought this for my husband and he loves the shirt. Feels nice and looks nice. Great quality!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Quality Classy Polo

DateJune 23, 2013
by Blade
from Houston, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
I wear this top quality (material and construction) classy polo shirt to work and events that allow business casual attire. I was so impressed with this polo I purchased the other two colors. You will not be disappointed with this polo!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt!

DateMay 29, 2013
by JTJack
from Atlanta, GA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Great fit, great look, and very soft shirt!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great golf design, color, fit.

DateMay 29, 2013
by MiddleAgeGolfer
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
As advertised. Soft. Fits well. Looks good.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks good

DateMay 28, 2013
by PugetFish
from Port Ludlow, WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Shirt looks very good but haven't worn it yet.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

feels very soft and comfortable, would buy more like it

DateMay 18, 2013
by Gregario
from North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fits great, quality is great . .
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You Get What You Pay For ...

DateApril 27, 2013
by ashadey1
from annville
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
The shirt feels good. Actually, by examining the shirt, one is able to tell ... this is a very GOOD shirt.
The shirt is comfortable enough (and dressy enough) for work. A whole days' worth. It also works for casual weekend time when comfort and toughness are key.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.