Lands' End Views + Reviews

Customer Reviews for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt

Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt

We’ve always felt our pima polo was the softest you could get. But then we started working with Supima®, the superior pima cotton, we found that there was room for improvement. Now our softest polo is made from America’s finest cotton. The interlock fabric is prized for its lofty hand and dressier look. We re-engineered the collar, adding a collar stand like you'd find on a dress shirt so it sits slightly higher and pairs perfectly with a sport coat. It’s a tricky feat of tailoring and rarely seen in polos, but the dressier results are worth it. Plus, the interlock fabric is treated to resist fading, pilling, wrinkles and shrinkage. That’s true Lands’ End quality and value. Machine wash. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 boats
28
4 boats
4
3 boats
0
2 boats
0
1 boat
0
31 out of 32(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Review 1 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Standout Polo! Best I've ever worn!

DateMarch 1, 2014
by scowler42
from San Francisco Bay Area
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
The colors are vivid and alive! The fabric has a soft, gentle hand. The tailoring is perfect. So is the fit. The price was reasonable and delivery was as promised. I'm so favorably impressed with this striped polo shirt that I intend to eventually have a complete wardrobe of them! Well, definitely a few more, anyway.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Golf Shirt

DateMarch 1, 2014
by RJC
from Encinitas, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Have all three patterns. Just a great looking golf shirt. True to size.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Superb

DateJanuary 24, 2014
by KenF
from Chino Hills, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I've owned probably 30 Lands' End polos over the years, but this one is the best. It has a super-soft feel, and the design and construction are outstanding. The sleeves have a classy, generous length that most grown-ups prefer, and the attention to detail is evident throughout. Highty recommended.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

He loves them!

DateDecember 6, 2014
by AZlablover
from AZ
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
My husband is 6'6" and wears a large tall. I ordered 2 of these polos and he loves them. He had never worn pima cotton before. I washed them, cool water, hung slightly damp--and they seem to be fine. Perhaps I should wait 6 months and then review. But, I usually wear LE pima and the quality is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth and silky

DateNovember 27, 2014
by AnthonyD
from Melbourne
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
This looks and feels like a quality product. The fabric is smooth and silky, and it is cool to wear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and comfortable

DateOctober 22, 2014
by Paul5478
from Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
Other than a bit lacking in material which makes it difficult to tuck in, the shirt is quite comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very nice

DateSeptember 27, 2014
by semmla
from Forest Hills New York
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fit
True-to-Size
Fits Small
Fits Big
So comfortable, and good looking.
One problem they shrink after
washing.
I bought also a large size, but
it is too large. I guess, I need to wash it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dressier Than the Average Polo

DateJuly 10, 2014
by kdwisni
The quality of the fabric definitely sets this apart from the average polo. It will get packed on all my summer trips because it is so versatile. Fit is right on the money for size medium.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Quality and Fit

DateJuly 6, 2014
by WAW1987
from Texas
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male
Everything I am looking for in a polo. Soft, color doesn't fade, fits trim.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shirt is made from a great fabric and fits well.

DateJuly 1, 2014
by BearcatBill
from Houston, Texas
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
After the last Polo Shirts I purchased from Lands' End, where they had changed the collars and some other features, I was hesitant to buy this. Fortunately, they either went back to their previous collar design or have not implemented the new one on this shirt. The supima cotton is indeed soft and feels great.
I would recommend this shirt to anyone who likes cotton Polos as do I.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the color and texture

DateJune 30, 2014
by Gorgeousgranny
from TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
The pima polo is such a beautiful color of blue. The feel of the fabric is very summery. My hubby will wear mesh only up to a certain point in the season and then he shoves all the mesh polos aside and will only wear the pima. So this shirt will be a favorite from now until cooler weather prevails.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The most pleasant fabric, beautiful colors, and doesn't require ironing - wonderful!

DateJune 28, 2014
by OTTTTT
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Fit is just right, fine quality.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice shirt fit great

DateJune 25, 2014
by GCL
from Liberty, NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
good quality wear anytime
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Shirt

DateJune 23, 2014
by JeffInPA
from Western PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Quality is that of a shirt costing much more. Super soft and fits as expected. Bought the first one, wore it, then bought two more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shirt !

DateJune 22, 2014
by SkinsNatsCapsFan
from Millersville, Md
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
This shirt is very soft, and comfortable. fits well and I love stripes. Good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice dressy summer wear

DateJune 2, 2014
by REMant
I still have one like this circa 1998. I laid them on top of each other and it's still the same cut.and still made in Peru. More sloped shoulders than the usual, and it has an extra button. Overall I prefer the Polo cut altho there are now several varieties of them. Nice as their interlock is this Supima is very fine and silky giving it the dressiness I wanted to go with better quality pants for more formal occasions. I had considered a polyester golf shirt, but this is much nicer and it doesn't carry an advertisement. A little more variety in pattern tho would be appreciated.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice

DateMay 27, 2014
by Bjorn
from Sweden
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
it fits perfect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband's favorite shirt!

DateMay 24, 2014
by Suzieq
from Oldsmar, Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I love Supima polos for me so much that I started buying these shirts for my husband. These days he is always in one of two shirts...a tee shirt or one of these polos. He loves the soft stylish polos and wears them whenever we're going out somewhere a little nicer than a tee shirt short of place. I love the banded short sleeves but especially on my husband. He just looks nice and casual in them. The shirts look nice on, wear well, and wash like a dream. I line dry them till they are almost dry and then finish them in the dryer. They come out wrinkle free and so soft! He has so many in solid colors and it was nice to get this one in a pretty blue stripe. This shirt is a keeper!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful, high quality shirt

DateApril 27, 2014
by tals
from Israel
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Bought this for my husband and he loves it. fits true to size, Very soft fabric.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

DateMarch 16, 2014
by QCSparky
from Charlotte, NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Excellent fit, very soft all cotton construction & was a great value on top of the quality !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Own several combinations of this shirt.

DateMarch 16, 2014
by PBrey
from Salem IN
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
I have purchased several different colors of this shirt for my husband. These are among his favorites. It launders great and is very soft. A very expensive looking polo.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The collar is too narrow.

DateOctober 18, 2013
by OldOregonian
from Salem, OR
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I like the shirt except that the collar is too narrow; it doesn't lie down as well as the larger (deeper) collars did. So I can't whole-heartedly recommend the shirt. Another inch depth of the collar would be a big improvement.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits a bit bigger than mesh

DateSeptember 30, 2013
by BayouSteve
from South Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
I bought a 2x size of this shirt based upon my experience with the 2x Original Mesh polo shirt (Item # 401626-AD7). This one was a good bit larger. We'll see how it fits after a few washes. I do love the color and the fabric.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A little dressier for work

DateSeptember 16, 2013
by MsMogul
from Orange County, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
The cotton is very nice quality and the style, with contrasting collar and banding on sleeves, makes it more stylish for my husband's tech company's casual office environment than the plain solids. The dark red and navy is good looking and my husband is now asking the another color, as well. A little pricey but handsome and distinctive.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love, love.

DateAugust 31, 2013
by Michaelsuburban
from Lake Forest, Ill.
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
I now own four of these wonderful shirts. I love wearing them and I love how they look.
Just right for casual warm-weather occasions when you don't need to wear a short-sleeved button down sport shirt.
More color choices, please.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt!

DateJune 24, 2013
by mdekoven
from Oak Hill, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Great shirt. I bought this for my husband and he loves the shirt. Feels nice and looks nice. Great quality!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top Quality Classy Polo

DateJune 23, 2013
by Blade
from Houston, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
I wear this top quality (material and construction) classy polo shirt to work and events that allow business casual attire. I was so impressed with this polo I purchased the other two colors. You will not be disappointed with this polo!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt!

DateMay 29, 2013
by JTJack
from Atlanta, GA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male
Great fit, great look, and very soft shirt!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great golf design, color, fit.

DateMay 29, 2013
by MiddleAgeGolfer
from Cincinnati, Ohio
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
As advertised. Soft. Fits well. Looks good.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks good

DateMay 28, 2013
by PugetFish
from Port Ludlow, WA
Age: Over 65
Gender: Male
Shirt looks very good but haven't worn it yet.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

feels very soft and comfortable, would buy more like it

DateMay 18, 2013
by Gregario
from North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
Fits great, quality is great . .
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Men's Short Sleeve Striped Supima Interlock Polo Shirt
Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You Get What You Pay For ...

DateApril 27, 2013
by ashadey1
from annville
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
The shirt feels good. Actually, by examining the shirt, one is able to tell ... this is a very GOOD shirt.
The shirt is comfortable enough (and dressy enough) for work. A whole days' worth. It also works for casual weekend time when comfort and toughness are key.
+9points
12of 15voted this as helpful.